Home > Toy Companies > DuneCraft > Dusty Desert Cacti Micro-Terrarium > Customer Reviews
Dusty Desert Cacti Micro-Terrarium
0

Customer reviews of Dusty Desert Cacti Micro-Terrarium by DuneCraft

Return to Dusty Desert Cacti Micro-Terrarium product information...

Dusty Desert Cacti Micro-Terrarium has been reviewed 26 times with an average rating of 4.27

Cactus "egg" Terrarium
Posted 4/26/2011 by MARCI J ASCHE
Rating: 4

The egg shape of the terrarium made this a perfect easter basket gift. It was inexpensive and required little "set up" for the catus to be planted. At this time we don't yet know if we will get a successful crop, but with only $2.95 invested there is little lost if we don't. The product also stated it was guaranteed to grow, so I assume we can get extra seeds if we have issues. Instructions were a bit lacking regarding the dirt disc. It had fabric around it that needed removed and the instructions didn't detail that. We also got complete different seeds in the two I purchased, with one having many more. Problem solved by combining them!

14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dusty Desert Cacti Micro-Terrarium
Posted 12/10/2007 by Jane
Rating: 2

The product smaller than thought after seeing it on the website. The dirt was messy and difficult to keep contained. With this in mind, my daughter loved it. There is something fascinating to most of us about tiny things. She had a great time watching the little cacti grow in a plastic egg sized terrarium. Fun while it lasted, but not a high quality item.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good, but came broken
Posted 7/6/2010 by S Rivera - OTHER
Rating: 4

The egg just just slightly smaller than what i expected, but it was supposed to be the size of an egg so i am not mad at that. when i took it out of the box, the top of the egg was cracked the shipping for the egg would cost more than the product its self if I would have taken it back, so i kept it. After figuring out that i have to open the dirt disk that came with the egg, and put water in it, after two days, I saw a plant growing. It has been a week now, and nothing so far on the rest of the seeds, but we'll see.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Desert in the midlands
Posted 1/16/2008 by J Matherne
Rating: 4

We recently purchased this terrarium for our daughter (6) who is interested in all plants. The terrarium is "micro" - about the size of a large chicken egg. Planting was exceedingly easy and quite a few cacti have popped up (about 10). We are in week three, so I can't speak to longevity, but my daughter has been delighted with it so far. We keep it under another plant light we have both so that it will get plenty of sunshine.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dusty Desert Cacti Micro-Terrarium
Posted 11/30/2009 by Davinder Rodey
Rating: 3

Seed quantity provided was lower than stated.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

easy grower
Posted 6/25/2012 by Laura anderson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The kids are having so much fun growing their own cacti that they're checking on it every day.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dusty Dester Cacti
Posted 3/29/2010 by Tammie Pearce
Rating: 5

I thought the terrarium would be bigger but this will work well to start the seeds.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love cactuses!
Posted 3/7/2010 by David Icenhower
Rating: 5

The product arrived quick with everything, can't wait to see if it grows!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dusty Desert Cacti Micro-Terrarium
Posted 12/6/2010 by Heather Allem
Rating: 5

Our daughter loves to plant new things and watch them grow- this is a great little kit!

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dusty Desert Cacti Micro-Terrarium
Posted 12/24/2009 by Denice Patterson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

for future farmers and plant lovers

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cute idea
Posted 8/1/2011 by Lucy Taylor
Rating: 5

This is a very cute idea for children young and old!!

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dusty Desert Cacti Micro-Terrarium
Posted 2/19/2010 by Logan R. Schere
Rating: 3

It was pretty tiny.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dusty Desert Cacti Micro-Terrarium
Posted 12/6/2010 by Denise - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This again is a Christmas present

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dusty Desert Cacti Micro-Terrarium
Posted 1/19/2014 by CAROL A CLARKE
Rating: 5

Waiting for my plants to bloom!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Party favor alternative
Posted 3/12/2013 by Mommy of 2
Rating: 5

Ordered these as a party favor alternative for my daughter's 5th birthday. The kids were learning about the earth, soil and plants in school. They were very excited to go home and plant their cactus and the parents were happy about the non-sugar alternative. My kids ages 3 and 5 had a great time planting their seeds and watching them grow!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb05