Home > Toy Companies > DuneCraft > Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium > Customer Reviews
Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
0

4 Star reviews of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium by DuneCraft

Return to Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium product information...

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium has been reviewed 153 times with an average rating of 4.39

Fairy Terrarium
Posted 4/1/2009
Rating: 4

My 5 year old daughter loves this terrarium. She took it with her to daycare, where they worked on it as a group, and they are watching the sprouts come up daily. It took only from planting on Friday to a Monday afternoon for it to start growing. It is a perfect way to pass the time before the late planting season here in chilly New Hampshire begins, and she and her daddy can start the real gardening outside.

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 2/13/2008 by Jene't Brown
Rating: 4

This is very neat. My daughter planted her seeds last week. They are growing. We check on them every day to see their progress. It had everything we needed inside the box.

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Gift For Fairy Enthusiasts
Posted 1/22/2008 by Rachel
Rating: 4

This terrarium was easy to set up and my daughter loves the idea of having her own plants that might attract fairies. My only complaint is that the little figure provided keeps falling over - something a little bigger might have been nice.

16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Terrarium but needs attention
Posted 9/24/2010 by Andrea Keen
Rating: 4

The product is good but we're bad gardeners. I assumed it wouldn't need much watering since it was covered but was wrong. We were missing a few items when we received it but we e-mailed the manufacturer and they quickly sent the item. I was disappointed with the little fairy because it doesn't stand well in the garden and is just yellow plastic. I thought it would be more colorful.

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 10/29/2008 by Laura Garceau
Rating: 4

We bought this Terrarium for our daughter on her 5th birthday. She absolutly loved settign it up with her daddy and can't wait to see the plants start to grow. With any luck "we might even grow a fairy"! I would recomend this product for any fairy lovers.

15 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 9/26/2011 by Peter Hazo
Rating: 4

this was a gift for our 5 year old daughter who loves fairies. she loves all of the bells and plants that came with the fairy "garden". It is sure cute and not hard to set up. You only have to water it once a month so it is very low maintence.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loves it
Posted 12/28/2011 by Jen L.
Rating: 4

My 4YO daughter was excited to get this and we planted the seeds right away. It was easy to do and she was excited to help with it. She checks it for growth every day & after only 2-3 days the clover has already sprouted. She is over-the-moon excited about it. I think the product was what was expected, as advertised. The only thing to be aware of is that the picture makes it look bigger than it is. It's smaller than I expected, but in the end, just the right size for a 4YO. Overall, I'm happy with it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 1/12/2008 by Mark Stephens - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

When I ordered the fairy dome, I wasn't sure my niece was going to like it. But, as I started putting the dome together and telling her what each flower did, her eyes lit up. She was so excited that her dome was going to attract fairies. After I finished putting the dome together, I slid the fairy included in the kit into the dome. Now, she checks her dome several times each day to see if she has new fairies. This gift was a huge hit and I would recommended it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/15/2009 by Renee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

WOW talk about capturing a little girls imagination. My daughter is so attentive to her plants an checking for fairies. This is fantastic.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute
Posted 6/18/2012 by BK - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

my niece was so excited to open this up. she's 6 years old. great gift idea because what little girl doesn't like fairies.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Terrarium and Retangles
Posted 12/7/2010 by Kelly Hall - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased these toys for my neice, 6 and my nephew, 3. I searched using the very helpful age group discriptions. Upon receiving, I was dissapointed with the fact the reptangles say for 6+ years when they appeared under the 3 year old category and the terrarium appeared under 6+ but they say for 4+ on the box.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 1/1/2008 by Stacey
Rating: 4

My niece was so excited to get her "Fairy Planter." We haven't seen it grow yet, but the product looks wonderfully fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/9/2007
Rating: 4

My granddaughter, her siblings, as well as her mother, liked it so well that I ordered another Fairy Triad for her sister and a Biblical for her brother. These are good for very much needed back to nature experiences.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/26/2007 by Donald Grim
Rating: 4

It's easy to grow and starts growing within a week

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Would have loved this when I was little
Posted 12/20/2011
Rating: 4

I gave this as a gift, and it is something I myself would have loved as a kid. It looked very nice, and I like that it encourages imaginative play, and taking care of herbs. Even if it doesn't get played with a whole lot, it will look pretty and hopefully inspire kids to take an interest in growing their own herbs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Dome
Posted 11/23/2011 by Collette Knepp
Rating: 4

We put together the fairy dome on her brithday after she opened her presents. We have a sunny window where the dome sits. We have watered three times. We are waiting for the fairy flowers to grow. It was lots of fun to put together. Also my daughter has written a letter to the fairies to attract them to her dome.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/19/2010 by ELLEN R GRACE
Rating: 4

Perfect birthday present for little girls. Pretty and educational.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for schoolmate
Posted 6/17/2010 by Elise Frasier
Rating: 4

We gave this as a gift to a four year old girl so I can't testify to how it was received, but I thought it looked well designed and very engaging. The terrarium was nicely built and the instructions and description that came with it was great--all about the fairies, of course!

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 5/6/2012 by Christine Stephen
Rating: 4

Very easy to set up. Could have done with a few more novelty items to pretty it up a little more e.g. Fairy house or mushroom. Pinwheel is a little too tall and needs wind to work.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for little girls
Posted 12/30/2010 by Miriam Noble - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It's a terrarium so there's not a whole lot of playing with perse but she was excited to plant the seeds and is watching to see them grow. It's still in the early stages so we'll see how well the plants do, but she seems to love the idea of fairies coming to see her plants.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Garden Magic
Posted 3/23/2012 by Jaime S.
Rating: 4

I got this Fairy Garden for my daughter's sixth birthday. She was thrilled with the concept of the fairy garden and asked that we set it up immediately. I appreciate the extra touches like the fairy stories to go with each flower and the fairy theme incorporated into even the directions. It has allowed my six year old to put herself right into the world of fairies.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 3/24/2011 by Erica Hall
Rating: 4

I got this as a gift for an 8 year old girl and she loved it....she loves watching it grow....I am interested in purchasing mor items from Fat Brain toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and inventive
Posted 12/9/2010 by Nicki Cox
Rating: 4

She likes looking at the progress of the flowers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 9/4/2012 by Misty Korthas
Rating: 4

We have not had time to get it started yet but feel like it was a huge hit and will be.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/19/2011 by Robin Halpern - FRIEND
Rating: 4

hasn't used yet...just got for gift

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 1/14/2013 by TEMPLE L HERGENRADER
Rating: 4

It's definitely a cute project to do. There were a few things in the "process" that made it difficult. The soil packs were said to dissolve quickly, however, I don't know what the product makers mean by "quickly" but 10-15 to a 3 1/2 year old is not it. Also, the directions seemed to go back and forth in a couple of places. It wasn't just me. My husband and I were both a little confused. My other complaint is that the soil is so low in the basin. The picture shows it up much higher. However, my daughter loves to look to see if her plants are growing, which is great.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute
Posted 12/31/2012 by elizabeth miller
Rating: 4

We gave this to our four year-old granddaughter for Christmas and she was thrilled. She loves anything fairies and called us the minute she saw a shoot come up. I just hope they will all come up. She faithfully is turning it around to be sure it gets sun evenly. It is educational in the fact that planting it with her mother was a learning experience and then tending to it though there is little tending involved and then watching for growth. She enjoyed setting up the gravel walk-way. I would recommend this for any little girl that loves fairies.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 1/1/2013 by Donald Sheppard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter is excited about this item and has lots of plans for the terrarium.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting...
Posted 12/7/2012
Rating: 4

Thank you for offering an educational toy that is much more interesting and intriguing than your average, store-bought junk. All parts were there, and the item functioned as described. The only problem was that the bag containing the white powder had opened and got all over everything in our order. It took some time, but we were able to gather as much of the powder as possible, and put it back into the bag. Great product!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat Product
Posted 11/20/2012 by Kerry Bruce
Rating: 4

Gift for a 6-year old girl. Loves fairies and is excited to grow the garden.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for my Fairy loving daughter!
Posted 11/13/2012 by Liz
Rating: 4

Our daughter loves this fairy terrarium ! She absolutely loves the pixie dust. Such a great thing for her imagination and green thumb.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 10/30/2013 by TIMOTHY COOPER - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great gift. Don't have to worry about someone else getting the same thing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

5 year old daughter loves it!
Posted 10/14/2013 by Kristy
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my daughter for her 5th birthday! She loves it. We planted it together and she loves checking on it every day to see if it is growing! She loves the stories of how each plant attracts fairies also.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved the idea!
Posted 10/3/2013 by Reina Maldonado - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Bought it as an xmas present for my very imaginative 5 year-old Goddaughter. She LOVES it. Loves to watch the flowers grow and loves to talk about it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 7/25/2013 by Robert Zinser - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Don't know how you can "play with" a garden. The child likes fairies and her twin brother likes growing things so I think I hit a bullseye with both of them

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks really cute
Posted 6/9/2010 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This was a birthday gift so I am not sure how much they like it.

6 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01