Home > Toy Companies > EduShape > Sensory Balls - Set of 4 > Customer Reviews
Sensory Balls - Set of 4
0

Customer reviews of Sensory Balls - Set of 4 by EduShape

Return to Sensory Balls - Set of 4 product information...

Sensory Balls - Set of 4 has been reviewed 128 times with an average rating of 4.74

A rating of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 8/22/2008 by Veena Paidipalli Reddy
Rating: 5

Our son loves these balls. He loves to throw them all over the house and crawl after them. He also likes to throw them at us and have us throw them back to him. The balls are a great size for infant hands and bright colors keep him interested in them.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 12/1/2008
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son was diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder and has some sensory issues. The 4 pack with classic colors balls were perfect for his sensory needs. They are used at his preschool which we wanted to carry over into the home. Plus Fat Brain Toys had the best price for the set.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 6/10/2010 by Marlene Suliteanu
Rating: 5

I use these balls as part of a HANDLE therapy program individualized for different clients -- therefore it's not intended to have "play value" but if they do their program regularly (as they should) it would be used frequently. Because the balls are not rigid, they're safe if misused. Because the soft "prickles" provide unique tactile input, the HANDLE activitiy for which I most often use this ball involves rolling it between forearms held parallel to the floor, one side to the other. The bright colors appeal to clients of all ages (I work with adults as well as children). HANDLE is the acronym of The Holistic Approach to NeuroDevelopment and Learning Efficiency. The website of The HANDLE Institute is www.handle.org.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 11/12/2010 by Floyd Willoughby - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Sensory balls are really unique in feel. Little boy, picks them up and looks at them with inquisitive looks, like he is trying to experience the full sensation and make sense of it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sensory Balls
Posted 9/7/2010
Rating: 5

Loves it...colors catch her eyes and she is constantly playing with them and chewing on them!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 1/19/2010 by Judy Florido
Rating: 5

My son loves these balls and he doesn't normally like textures. They bounce and are fun to throw and grab. He likes them more than regular balls that do not have texture. They are slightly different sizes all of them bigger than a soft ball.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 9/10/2008 by Krista Harrison
Rating: 4

We really love the product. The only improvement that I would like to see is the addition of a scent, as some other sensory balls have (like a soft vanilla scent).

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Service
Posted 3/27/2008 by Todd Goings
Rating: 5

I work with students with autism, and these sensory balls have proven very therapeutic for them.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 1/13/2011 by Jo Diehl - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 11 mo granddaughter, who is slightly developmentally delayed. These sensory balls are perfect for her to grab and toss around!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sensory balls (wonderful)
Posted 8/3/2010 by Sharon Wynn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

She is still small but loves to look at them and touch them. The bright colors and the feel of the balls are exciting for her.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 12/1/2008 by Ashley
Rating: 4

My daughter is 4 months and enjoys feeling the texture. I just wish it had come with anmother texture instead of all four balls feeling the same.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

If you have a ball, you have the greatest toy of all!
Posted 11/17/2008 by Christin
Rating: 5

My four children enjoy playing with these high-quality balls. The texture is very interesting and stimulating. The kids have invented many different games and their imaginations have transformed the balls into bugs, hedgehogs and porcupines. Hooray for imagination!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great balls!
Posted 10/27/2008 by mariya mirer - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

My 2 & 1/2 year old daughter loves to play with the balls. She pretends they're porcupines and then shares with everyone on the playground because she takes all 4 of them out. Always lots of fun.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 2/27/2011 by Carol Arent - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this as a Christmas present for my granddaughter & when she opened it in front for my grandson, who is 10 days younger than her, he wanted to play with it also. So, his birthday is March 1st and I had to purchase one for him also. This product is completely safe for litte ones.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 12/14/2010 by kim Bremer
Rating: 5

I bought these for my son Andrew who is Autistic

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 12/16/2009 by Angela Hare
Rating: 5

These balls are just the right size and texture for small or clumsy hands. I purchased them so that children with cerebral palsy can practice shooting into a low basketball net. They will work perfectly because they're easy to grasp, fairly light, and don't bounce (therefore easy to retrieve). They're also washable, and as far as I can tell do not have any holes and won't get water inside (haven't tested this hypothesis yet, though).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves them!
Posted 10/27/2008 by Barbara Ball
Rating: 5

My seven month old son loves these balls. They are easier for him to pick up than your basic ball. My 2 year old daughter enjoys them too!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Balls
Posted 9/5/2008
Rating: 5

I got this balls for my 11 month old boy. He likes them and makes him tickle when I roll them on his legs, arms or back. I also like the vivid and bright colors.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sensory Ball - Set of 4
Posted 12/28/2007 by Sharen Wiltshire
Rating: 5

My nephew, Cyrus is a premie. This toy is highly recommended by his Physical Therapist. It has been rated for a good buy to help development in sensory touch. I am sure this toy would be of great help in his therapies.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great design for play
Posted 1/23/2012 by Rhonda Moore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These colorful balls are very easy for my 8 month old grandson it grip and toss around. The bright colors attract his attention and he seems interested in the nubby texture. These are a good size for this age group and can be held with one hand as well as both. Good purchase and I recommend these for babies from 6 months and up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sensory Balls
Posted 12/27/2011 by Sam Baner - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

They played with it only a little bit but his older brother liked it even more!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great early development toy
Posted 12/27/2011 by CHARLES W LINK JR
Rating: 5

I bought two sets - one for an 8 month girl, one for a 6 month boy. The balls are easy to grasp with one hand and go to the mouth readily. They are soft, fun, and exciting. The colors are vivid and the texture invigorating.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sensory Balls
Posted 12/8/2011
Rating: 5

My 1 1/2 year old god-daughter loves these! She squeezes them, which helps her with low muscle tone, and she likes to roll them on her legs and cheeks. She is just learning to throw them. The bright colors are also stimulating and gives her an opportunity to practice her colors. This is a great gift for any toddler!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good balls
Posted 11/29/2011 by Sean Hunt
Rating: 5

They are great! Our child has them at day care. She plays with them all of the time. The only downside is that our dogs like them too and have punctured two.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 10/17/2011 by JJ ZIEGLER
Rating: 5

The tactile surface encourages play. Since the balls are different colors- this feature adds educational value and teachable moments with adults.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sensory Balls
Posted 4/8/2011 by Nicoletta Laing
Rating: 5

Our son is 10 months old and loves to crawl after balls. We have several, but they often end up under the couch or he gets bored with them. These are the perfect size and because they are nubby, he loves bicking them up and playing with them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 5/20/2010 by Bonnie Phernetton - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Love the bright colors - perfect size for little hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a good product
Posted 5/10/2010 by Andrea Wernz
Rating: 4

Bright, fun colors and a soft design. They were smaller than i expected, but that also means they're not small enough to break anything if they're thrown! I use them in our church nursery and the two-year-olds love them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Glad I finally found these balls!
Posted 4/7/2010 by Sarah F
Rating: 5

These balls are great! I looked for them everywhere after my daughter was very interested in them on a trip to the Children's Museum. She has had a lot of fun playing with them, especially since she is in the midst of a throwing stage.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 3/11/2010 by Mandee
Rating: 4

These sensory balls are good for baby to touch, feel, and roll around. My son doesn't play with them all the time, but he does like to play with them, hit them, and roll them around at least once a day. I've used them also the roll on his back and he seems to like that. But since he's almost 8 months old he doesn't let me do that for long ... then he's off crawling to his next adventure. I would recommend this to anyone with a baby but if I knew about these before hand I would have gotten them earlier ... 3 months old or maybe even 2 months old. I know we'll have them from day one with our second :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great tactile toy!
Posted 3/2/2010 by April Ensinger
Rating: 5

My son, who is 8 months old, has these at his daycare and plays with them all the time. We got them for him because he has so much fun rolling them and chewing on the nubs of the balls. They are the perfect size for little hands. He has no problems manipulating them and enjoys all the colors. Great gift idea for babies!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sensory Ball
Posted 12/30/2009 by Courtney Hesse - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I gave the ball to 4 different infants, ranging in age from 1 month to 2 1/2 years. 3 were boys and 1 was a girl (the one month old). Obviously, the parents of the one month old were thrilled and couldn't wait for her to start using it. She is too young right now and I knew that when I purchased the ball as a Christmas gift. The 3 boys were all over 6 months so they loved it. It is small enough that they can hold the ball on their own. The colors are vibrant, which attracts their attention and one is behind in fine motor development, so it will hopefully stimulate his sensory motor development. All 3 boys liked to feel the bumps on the ball and would rub the ball on their hands, arms, legs, and body.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 12/15/2009 by James A.
Rating: 5

over the top....keep up the good work!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sensory balls
Posted 12/8/2009
Rating: 5

My seven month old loves these, and my two year old does too. Though he loves any type of ball... These are perfect for a young child to hold and chew on!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun for Infants and Toddlers!
Posted 12/8/2009 by Patricia Livingston
Rating: 5

I was first introduced to this product when working in the infant room at a daycare. The babies love these balls! I bought this set of 4 balls because I know a set of 9 month old triplets and have a 6 month old grandson. Yesterday I gave one of the balls to my grandson. He reached out for it and held it, moving his arms so that his hands moved slightly on the ball. He looked at me with a big smile on his face! He is just geting up all fours getting ready to crawl and tried VERY hard to move when the ball was placed a few inches out of his reached. He smile whenever someone hands it to him! I know he will continue to have great fun with this sensory ball as he continues to develop! They are easy for toddlers to catch and throw!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 12/7/2009 by tammy schauer
Rating: 5

These are great. My 15 month old LOVES playing with these. Perfect for small hands and learning to throw! He would rather play with his Sensory Balls rather than the other toys!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 11/10/2009 by Rick Muller
Rating: 5

It's a great toy for young toddlers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 5/7/2009 by Leibovsky Maria
Rating: 5

the set of sensory balls is really great! My baby is enjoying it already full blast. Just right size for his hands. Great colors, good quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Co-owner of The Little green Tambourine
Posted 8/14/2008 by Suzanne Derosa
Rating: 5

Great

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Service, Fast Shipment
Posted 8/13/2008 by Terrie S
Rating: 5

I purchased the set of Sensory Balls for my child who absolutely loves them. They are small enough for her to grasp, but big enough for me to not worry about her choking.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An excellent product!
Posted 7/2/2008 by David and Joyce
Rating: 5

The set of four sensory balls is an excellent choice for any child from 3-4 months on. We have two granddaughters, one 5 months and one 18 months and they both love these textured balls. We would highly recommend this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 6/25/2008 by Judy G
Rating: 5

My 7 month old granddaughter and 8 month old grandson love this sensory ball. The knobs allow them to grasp and hold it easily. Smooth balls can roll away when they try to grasp them. We roll them toward them to grab or away from them to chase. They also like the texture of the knobs when we roll it on them or they chew on them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 6/25/2008 by Elizabeth Wrenn
Rating: 5

My 7 month old daughter loves these! Each color is great & she loves the way they feel. We massage her with them & tickle her little feet & they do encourage her to creep & crawl. We roll them to each other & she just thinks they are the best!!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great balls for baby
Posted 4/5/2008 by A. Williams
Rating: 5

Babies love balls and these are no exception. My 8 month old daugther loves grabbing these and trying to put them in her mouth. I believe the texture of these balls is interesting to her. The balls are of a sturdy material, not flimsy at all. I expect them to last a long time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 3/24/2008 by Madelyn Clough
Rating: 5

These colorful balls are frequently used by boy/girl twins. They like the texture and are easy to catch.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 3/24/2008 by Kelli Bush
Rating: 5

I bought these sensory balls for my one year old son because they are just like the balls that are used in his Kindermusik class. He loves carrying them around and tapping them together. The nubby texture makes them fun to touch, and you can squeeze them and roll them across the floor, too (all things that a one year old loves to do). Kids this age are really into touchy-feely toys, such as books with different textures, and these balls have a great sensory appeal.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 1/22/2008 by Diane Callahan
Rating: 5

My son loves these balls. He is learning how to play catch and throw them. They are made very well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Daughter Loves These
Posted 1/11/2008 by Alison Armstrong-Zantana
Rating: 5

My 8 month old can grasp these easily. She loves the bright colors.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 1/3/2008
Rating: 5

Purchased as a gift for a friend who has a 6 mo. baby. She loves to play with the toy, touch, the feel on her feet, legs, back. She totally loves the sensory balls.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Baby/Toddler Toy
Posted 12/26/2007 by Carol Clark
Rating: 5

These balls are easy for little ones to grip. They love the nubby feel, and they can actually learn to let go of these balls and throw them! This is my 15 month old's favorite toy, hands down! My other 4 children, aged 2-9, love them also. I had to have the 4 pack, so there wouldn't be so much fighting for them. Girls and boys alike love these!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good purchase
Posted 9/15/2008 by Mom of Twins
Rating: 4

I bought these for my twins' first birthday. They both enjoy the textures and love to hold and "throw" the balls. The balls are nice and soft and a great size for little hands. The only improvement I would wish on these texture balls would be for some variety in the texture; something more for the twins to explore with their hands.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I love them!
Posted 2/27/2012 by Dana C Guidry - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 1yr old grandson recently moved in with me and doesn't have that many toys her. These are perfect for him. He can kick them around the house by him self or his mother and I can toss them. His favorite way to play with them is for me to place one of the balls between my chin and neck and then drop it so he can catch it. Thanks for a wonderful toy

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 12/20/2009 by Diane Kayongo-Male - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I cannot honestly review this since it has gone directly to one of my five grandchildren all of whom live elsewhere in the U.S.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 10/19/2008 by Shelley
Rating: 5

my 19 month old daughter loves these balls. they are fun to throw around, roll around, and play with!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for 1 yr. old
Posted 3/30/2008 by Mary Peach
Rating: 5

My granddaughter is about to turn 1 and I purchased the set of sensory balls for her birthday. I was with her as she started to play with them. What I noticed was that because of the textured surface, she was able to pick them up with her emerging small motor skills. She really enjoyed them, and mom said this gift was "right in the pocket" developmentally. Its also a social toy as she learns to roll the ball back and forth with parent or grandparent.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson really liked these.
Posted 7/6/2012 by Andrea Carnevale - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

1 yr old grandson loves balls. When he saw these he went to them right away. He seems to really like the soft spiky texture. I think he will enjoy them for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 6/5/2012 by Kerri Blum - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I have bought these sensory balls for friends infants on multiple occasions. Everytime their parents have raved that their kids play with them all the time and they loved how much it seemed to capture their attention and fascinate them on so many levels!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 6/4/2012 by Charles - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Babies enjoy the colors... Especially the red ball! Would recommend!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for toddlers
Posted 5/1/2012 by MEGAN
Rating: 5

Easy for a 1-year-old to grasp and throw - also easy on the mouth for those getting their baby teeth!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 8/16/2011 by Jean T Johnson
Rating: 4

Awesome gift. My nephew constantly plays with these... his older sisters do too...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 8/13/2011 by Caroline Chamberlin
Rating: 5

My three month old LOVES these balls. He is drawn to the bright colors and enjoys the texture of the nubs in his hands. The toy encourages coordination between hands to hold, which is excellent for his development. He is teething and likes chewing on the ball as well. High quality materials, these balls will last a long time (and they bounce well for when he gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 7/16/2011 by raquel lopez
Rating: 5

This is very difficult for me to respond for my baby is not born yet. I am a first time mom and clearly anxious. I buy the toys from FatBrain based on my judgement as an educator. The toy has clearly aspects in which to develop certain skills, or allow certain skills to develop with greater ease. For now, I can only hope he will be intrigued!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lucy Loves Them!
Posted 6/14/2011 by Kenneth Dunstan
Rating: 4

My daughter loves bouncing them all over the house. The texture proves irresistible for adults and kids alike.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tHEERRREEE gRRRRREAT
Posted 3/11/2011 by Norman Sturgeon
Rating: 5

iT WAS FOR A BABY SHOWER. I am sure the mommy to be is having fun with them

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 3/10/2011 by Nikolet B Jensen
Rating: 4

Our daughter loves to play with these. The texture makes it easy for her to grab and carry them around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 7/24/2008
Rating: 4

Well constructed. Visually appealing. While textured, still soft enoguh for our little one to pick up. Great size and color, as she can see it across the room and it has helped get her crawling!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sensory Ball - Set of 4
Posted 6/11/2008 by Kristen
Rating: 5



4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for a variety of uses!
Posted 4/10/2008 by Jennifer, mom of autistic daughter
Rating: 4

My daughter was recently diagnosed with autism so I am investing in "sensory stimulating" toys. So far these are a big hit. She likes to sit and squeeze them, to roll them back and forth and to have her back rubbed with them. My older daughter even likes to play with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 3/10/2008 by Karen Wetton - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My 6 month old has enjoyed the balls. He likes the bright colors and the textured points. He likes to roll and hold on to the balls. My 6 year old can dribble them and likes them so she is more apt to play with the baby with them. What is even nicer, the dog doesn't like the bumps on the ball, so she leaves them alone. This way, I don't have to worry about keeping them up all of the time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sensory Balls
Posted 12/26/2010 by NICOLE S STAMP
Rating: 3

Love the colors and texture!

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for babies
Posted 4/9/2010 by Janiene
Rating: 3

These balls are brightly colored and very easy to grasp for baby. They are also not inflated much so they won't bounce much with baby's enthusiastic throws. The texture is also great to help explore different surfaces.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 3/4/2012 by Cheryl Potter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Loves these balls. Seems to play with a lot.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 8/10/2011 by Debbie Bittner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My six month grandaughter loves to grab and handle these toys. They are easy for her to grasp and due to her age, everything goes right into the mouth. Which I am pleased to say they are very easy to clean. I am happy with this purchase

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 1/24/2010 by Shannon C. Stuart
Rating: 4

Product is just as described, and it's the perfect toy for my husband and baby girl to play with together. He likes to juggle them for her and she sits and watches in awe...

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 8/16/2008 by Beth Roman
Rating: 4

What a great gift for turning one children!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product - will grow with baby
Posted 5/7/2013 by Gabrielle
Rating: 4

We've had the sensory balls for a couple of weeks now and we've used them for purposeful play as well as just left them on the play-mat for self discovery. My son is just on 8 months and is really liking the balls. They roll well so he simply loves crawling after them and chasing them; we sit and show him bouncing and rolling back and forth between us and he also explores them on his own. He really loves the spiky texture, I've watched him squeezing them with two hands, resting his face on them as well as practising his 'pincher grip' pulling at the spikes! They're soft enough that even his little hands can squeeze them but they'll definitely grow with him. I'm looking forward to hosting my Mothers group and seeing what all the other babies do with them !

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 10/17/2012 by KIMBERLY L HANNAN
Rating: 5

He loves these sensory balls. He is 9 months old and studies them very intently. It's so wonderful to see his mind working.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 10/14/2012 by Brenda Holden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love the color and feel of the balls

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 10/14/2012 by Brenda Holden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love the color and feel of the balls

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 9/28/2012 by LINDSEY M VANDERWERT
Rating: 5

She's 4 months & the balls are of high interest. She likes to hold them. She loves looking at the red one; unfortunately, the dog got a hold of it & pooped it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 8/29/2012 by Lauren Velazco
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift and my niece loves to play with these.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 8/27/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's one of my grandson's favorite toys.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not worth the money...
Posted 7/25/2013 by Kyrsten Johnson
Rating: 2

I'm not sure why this comes in a package of 4 when you really only need one. My daughter (9 months) enjoys biting on the nubs for a few seconds and then loses interest. I'd agree that the balls are good quality, but they're pretty silly. Sometimes I rub them on her head and legs for a li'l massage, but honestly, it's just another toy (or 4) to gather dust on the ground. I probably wouldn't recommend these to anyone. Also, my daughter is a very large baby, but she still needs to use two hands to pick up the balls.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun for little fingers!
Posted 25 days ago by C BLOOMQUIST-KORTH
Rating: 5

What a great ball to use indoors! We play a special musical game of "Roll That Little Ball" and these balls work so well for the littler ones. The nobbies are a great for sensory experience and the colors are bright and bold.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sensory balls are excellent
Posted 3/19/2014 by Kelly Harcourt McKinney
Rating: 5

The balls are colorful, well made, feel neat. All 4 of my children love playing with them. I have two 15 year olds, one 10 year old, and one 14 year old. We play monkey in the middle, roll them back and forth, and juggle them. They were purchased for my 14 year old whom has FASD. She absolutely loves them; although everyone has enjoyed them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good buy
Posted 12/25/2013 by Kari Reinhardt
Rating: 4

Just a good sensory ball. Like the different colors. Can do a lot of activities with them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So fun!
Posted 12/8/2013 by Heather Eiland
Rating: 5

My 8 month old LOVES these sensory balls. Highly recommend for babies and toddlers!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for the little ones!
Posted 11/25/2013 by Richard Chaney
Rating: 4

I wanted something for our 5 month old to play with and decided on these. The only complaint I have on them is the texture is the same on each ball. He loves them, they are soft, and the texture always seems to make his eyes open up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Every Kid needs Bouncy balls
Posted 11/3/2013 by Phil
Rating: 5

Good balls, 9 month old and grab with one hand. Ready to play with daddy anytime.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this product
Posted 8/26/2013 by Toni Campbell
Rating: 4

My son loves this item because at 6 months he can handle the balls in his little hands with no problems.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 8/7/2013 by S NEWTON
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my nephew's 1st birthday. He loved them and started playing with them immediately. (So did all the other little kids attending the party)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Baby Love these!
Posted 4/14/2013 by Stephanie Moore
Rating: 5

My son won a ball like this at Peter Piper. My 6 month old was obsessed with the ball and wouldn't put it down but I knew it was made of yucky materials so I didn't want her chewing on it. I immediately found these balls on Fat Brain and ordered them because they were just like the other. She has loved having them, they are her favorite toys!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 4/7/2013 by Doreen Popule
Rating: 5

My Great Grandson 8 months old loves these nobbly balls I roll it to him and he sort of pushes it back after he chews on it. It was a good buy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 1/22/2013 by Melissa Reese
Rating: 5

Purchased these for a friend's 1 year birthday party. He loves them. They're durable and provide a great sensory activity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 12/30/2012 by Bruce
Rating: 5

My grand son loves these sensory balls, sure wish he would share them with me.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sensory Balls - Set of 4
Posted 12/3/2012 by Diane Gates - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

He loves the feel and size.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 11/27/2012 by Janyna Russelburg
Rating: 5

My son is 16 months and LOVES balls. He plays with these a lot! I think he likes the texture and colors.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for busy little hands!
Posted 11/17/2012 by LC
Rating: 5

My 1 year old daughter loves to play with these colorful balls. They are the perfect size for her little hands. Great for tossing and rolling. And she loves to have her back rubbed with them too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03