Home > Toy Companies > Elenco Electronics, Inc. > Snap Rover > Customer Reviews
Snap Rover
0

Customer reviews of Snap Rover by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Snap Rover product information...

Snap Rover has been reviewed 33 times with an average rating of 4.70

Great Toy!
Posted 8/11/2008 by Linn S.
Rating: 5

I think we had so much success with this because it was just the right fit for my granddaughter. She wanted some kind of construction toy for her birthday and is interested in electricity; this Snap Rover fills both roles. Plus she is just the right age: nine. With little help she could construct and run this and continued to play with it in the "project one" mode, experimenting a little. She'll be on to project two soon, but we have success already.

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good, But Limited
Posted 7/9/2008 by Tamara Elias
Rating: 3

I really liked the 100 piece snap circuits junior for my 5 year old son and of course liked the remote control car aspect. Turns out you can only do 2 designs to make it move as a car, and there are only 25 designs total. I would say get the 100 design one instead. Also, this one is really for a child at least 10 years old.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My nephew loves it
Posted 7/22/2008 by Shannon W Fleming
Rating: 4

My nephew saw this product on the back of the box of the original snap electronics kit that I got him for Christmas. He enjoyed the projects so much that he asked for the Snap Rover for his birthday. He had it assembled 5 minutes after he opened the box. The toy is easy enough for children to assemble themselves (my nephew is 8), but if you understand electronics you can spend lots of time sharing that knowledge with a child using this product. I would like to see more alternative configurations so that you can get into demonstrating ways that changes to the circuitry effect the product.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Rover
Posted 9/2/2009 by Sue Popma
Rating: 5

The Snap Rover is fun to play soccer using the cars. I purchased 3 Rovers so the adults and grandchildren will not have to wait so long to play with the product.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Rover
Posted 3/27/2008 by allen m. tenney
Rating: 5

Works this way. I purchased Snap circuits 500 for 8 year old grandson as Xmas present. And he has had a blast. Plays with it every day. Purchased upgrade to 750 too. I have a 6 year old grandson also, and he was not allowed, by his brother, to play with Snap circuits. Soooooo... As 6 year old loves anything to do with cars, he gets Rover and loves it. Some of your on-line additional rover circuits use parts from Snapcircuits...so spirit of cooperation had to be developed. All in all a very well designed and mesmerizing product!!!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy but must have parents help
Posted 1/9/2012 by Heather
Rating: 4

Very interesting toy and kid is so excited!!! The only problem with the toy is it need an adult to work on it too since you can short circuit the entire car if you do it wrong :( But more bonding time for father and son.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Rover
Posted 12/26/2011 by Sarah Samaros - OTHER
Rating: 5

The Snap Rover is a great toy. Excellent for curious children and children who like to do things with their hands.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Rover
Posted 6/27/2008 by Wendy Price
Rating: 5

This is a fabulous toy. It has the learning potential of the Snap Circuits brand as well as the cool factor of a remote control vehicle. There are lots of different experiments besides the basic car. Parts are geared toward small fingers and instruction manual is clear and easy to follow. The noise level of the gearing when the car is running could be considered excessive, but this is a small drawback for such an engaging toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous
Posted 1/26/2009 by staci haessly
Rating: 5

He has all of the snap circuit sets. Each year he gets one that is more involved. This year he got the snap rover and loved figuring it out all by himself.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Rover
Posted 3/13/2011 by cathy bistarelli - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandson is thrilled with this toy.He literally wants to play with it all the time.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Rover is a huge hit!
Posted 3/2/2009
Rating: 4

My 7-year-old son couldn't wait to start making circuits on the Snap Rover and loves to maneuver it around our house. I love watching him figure out the directions on his own. He takes a lot of pride in building things himself, then getting the chance to play with his own creations.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Rover
Posted 12/13/2011 by Elissa
Rating: 5

All of the snap-circuits products are excellent. The rover is quite complex, but my 9-year old has loved the challenge of assembly.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gift
Posted 12/23/2010 by Shannon Bass
Rating: 5

Very excited to give this to my 12 year old son. He loves putting things together and "tinkering". I love that he can put it together and play with it when its all done. He loves legos but when he is done putting together the fun is over. This will definitely keep his attention. I think the price is suitable for the product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Rover Is Awesome!
Posted 1/22/2008 by Tammy Mierow
Rating: 5

The Snap Rover was a gift for my 10 yr old son. He has built many of the projects on his own by reading the instruction manual. The manual is so well written that he didn't need any adult help. He has enjoyed this rover and loves the projects it comes with. We are very pleased with the quality and educational aspect of this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Rover
Posted 1/16/2008 by Milind Phase
Rating: 5

I purchased Snap Rover for my 8 year old son and he loved the toy the moment he had it. The easy assembly and rich functionality of the Rover made him enjoy electronics. In less that 2 hours he was up and running with the toy and already experimenting with it by changing lights and sounds pieces from the circuitry. I am happy with product quality and level of control available in the remote control of the toy. ( Horn, lights controlled by the toy apart of direction and motion)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Rover
Posted 11/22/2007 by Kathleen Hofer
Rating: 5

Great toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Rover
Posted 5/31/2007 by Sharon Shepherd
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son has thoroughly enjoyed playing with the Snap Rover. He has other Snap Circuit toys and really enjoys seeing what he can do with electricity.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Rover
Posted 12/27/2006
Rating: 5

My son (7) loves this, as does our daughter (2) who says, "This is a great "mote control". We have one other snap circuits item that he has enjoyed for a couple of years. These toys are very good.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuit Rover
Posted 12/17/2011
Rating: 5

the item is a gift and therefore i cannot answer about it's rating and play value.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Rover
Posted 3/9/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The "horn" on this toy is the most annoying level of sound and much too loud to be comfortable to one's ears, especially when the kid pushes the button continuously!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Rover
Posted 12/28/2010 by David Hanson
Rating: 5

The Snap Rover is an excellent toy which is both educational and fun. Our seven year old grandson opened it on Christmas Eve and was able to build the first configuration and successfully operate it. Snap Circuit toys are an excellent choice!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent addition to a Snap Circuit Collection!
Posted 10/7/2014
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my son's 11th birthday. He LOVES it. He had it together in short order and has been driving it about everyday. It has a light and this (awful) high pitched beep for the "horn". As long as he does the horn away from me, it's okay. The Rover is louder when it drives, although that's not a bad sound, and the rover does take a good number of batteries. Still, it is pretty cool and he is very excited about it. Of all his presents, this is the one he's been using nonstop and it's the one he was most captivated by. This is not our first Snap Circuit, by any means. Between our children, we have Snap Circuit Jr., the 300 piece set, the sound set, and the light set. They are sturdy, educational, and addictive. For each set, you can add on and interchange. Once the concept of how to build a working circuit is mastered, they start experimenting. Also, the manufacturer is great. My younger son accidentally stepped on one of his pieces and snapped off a resistor. We contacted Elenco directly and they sent him a replacement with no delay and no issue. Really excellent!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Rover
Posted 11/15/2006 by Holly J. Matthews
Rating: 4

The snap rover is fun to build and to drive around. The remote controls make the driving very easy and fun. There are several different types of vehicles to build which makes it last longer. It would be nice if the manual had more information on how the electrical circuitry was working for those older kids that want to know.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Rover
Posted 12/20/2012 by Durwood Bowden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Easy instructions to follow. Less than 2 hours to assemble. Potential for learning about electrical circuits is very good. Solid construction. Snap connections are fantastic.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for Son
Posted 12/5/2012 by Doug Hoekestra
Rating: 5

My son has other snap circuits and asked for this for Xmas. I'm sure he'll love it. But, it's not Xmas yet, so I can't say for sure! :)

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01