Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Tri-Spy > Customer Reviews
Tri-Spy
0

4 Star reviews of Tri-Spy by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Tri-Spy product information...

Tri-Spy has been reviewed 62 times with an average rating of 4.61

Fun and thought-provoking
Posted 12/31/2009 by Anne
Rating: 4

This game is simple to set up and easy to learn. The tricky part is being able to spot the patterns. Right out of the box, my 8 year-old and I were able to play it together. I can tell that we will get better and faster the more we play.

18 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tri-Spy
Posted 12/30/2009 by Debra Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson says the game is harder than what he is used to playing - he really has to put on his thinking cap. I explained to him that just as his school work, the games for his age group also increase with a bit more difficulty. I explained to him that these are challenges to help his mind develop and grow into a better and smarter person. He understands the concept and wants to play Tri-Spy more often. Thank you.

18 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

works for all ages of my kids
Posted 12/9/2009 by oceanmom
Rating: 4

I have 7, 10, 12 years old boys. I ordered this product to make my 3 kids play together. It worked really well. All of them engaged with this game using their brains. None of them got bored during their game time. I really recommand this product to families who have various ages above elementary level. Enjoy!!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Mom
Posted 1/26/2010
Rating: 4

My daughter and I are having a great time with this game.

12 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tri-Spy
Posted 11/29/2010 by Doug Light
Rating: 4

I've got an 11 year old boy and 9 year old triplet girls. Tri-Spy was a birthday gift for the girls. They received many presents from family and friends, but they enjoyed Tri-Spy as much as any of them. The great thing about Tri-Spy is that mom and dad can play with the kids but not have such a built in advantage as they would with many other games. The playing field is much more level.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tri-Spy
Posted 1/1/2011 by Gretchen Dawson Jewell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our 6 yo grandchild and 64 yo grandparent played this game together...easy concept but challenging for all ages; can be fast paced. I suggest playing a "trial" game first. One point...instructions missed explaining that when a card is removed from around the board game than one card from the draw pile should replace it. I'm thinking of purchasing another for our home.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri-Spy review
Posted 10/7/2010 by Michelle Swanson
Rating: 4

Great game - wonderful deal. Makes the kids think.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri-Spy rocks!
Posted 1/4/2011
Rating: 4

My daughter asked for tri-spy for Christmas. We played it that afternoon. The game gets faster and more competitive as your brain masters the pattern matching task. It is a lot of fun and a great mental workout. We will definitely play again and again

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tri-Spy
Posted 12/26/2010 by Susan Richmond
Rating: 4

Tri-Spy is challenging, yet fun. My 10-year-old loves it. Great family game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tri-Spy
Posted 12/1/2010 by Russell Krochock
Rating: 4

Great for my son who likes memory games and brain challenges

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tri-Spy
Posted 5/2/2010
Rating: 4

We got this for our son on his 7th Bday. We learned the rules quickly, but found the game very challenging and fun. It's been difficult finding board games that we all truly enjoy playing together, but this one fits the bill.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri-Spy
Posted 12/27/2009 by Chris
Rating: 4

Great game for kids (and adults too!) to think about and recognize patterns!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tri-Spy
Posted 2/13/2010 by Patrice popovic - FRIEND
Rating: 4

the instructions were alittle hard to follow I was told. They didnt explain about how to move.

7 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri-Spy for 5-yr old
Posted 4/26/2010 by Nan Man
Rating: 4

Tri-Spy is a great game for visual-spatial thinking. It really promotes the ability to sit and think and try out different moves. It was a little difficult for my 5-yr old daughter and I've stored it away for now. But we were able to change the rules and make it a little more easy for her. My husband and I play it for now!

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game with one drawback
Posted 12/30/2013 by Joseph Nuzzi
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my 5 nieces and nephews to share at their grandmother's house. They range in age from 8 years old to 13. They loved it! But so did all of the adults. The game is challenging, quick paced, and constantly changing. We love especially that there really isn't a limit to how many people can play. One caveat: the kids were killing the adults after we enjoyed a few glasses of wine at Christmas dinner. You do need your wits about you. The game is easy to learn but hard to master which is great for a game playing family like ours. The rules could be a little more explicit. We needed to introduce a few house-rules to round out the play. One final caveat: My brother and I are both red-green colorblind. It is nearly impossible for us to tell the difference between the green and red pieces, and the green and red dots on the cards. So we barely ever win. I wish they would have chosen something more distinguishable for colorblind people, like orange, or black, or grey. But I love the game anyway and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb05