Home > Toy Companies > GoldieBlox > GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine > Customer Reviews
GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine
0

4 Star reviews of GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine by GoldieBlox

Return to GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine product information...

GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine has been reviewed 45 times with an average rating of 4.38

Unique toy
Posted 6/25/2013 by MEREDITH
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 5 year old daughter. I have been excited about trying this new toy, as I have heard a lot about it. She has played with it a handful of times since recieving it about a week ago. It is a bit challenging for her to get the hang of setting up the designs, but I think the challenge is good for her. She enjoys designing her own figures and set-ups now, much like she would if she were playing with Lego blocks. Looking forward to more stories from Goldie Blox.

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine
Posted 1/25/2014 by robin dill
Rating: 4

Very simple design, fair construction. The pieces are difficult for my daughter to place, this is a partner project.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Goldieblox and the spinning machine
Posted 10/24/2013 by Margaret Purcell
Rating: 4

It's challenging, but she gets better and better at it. It builds dexterity and creativity. It was a great purchase!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GoldieBlox
Posted 5/6/2013 by Anne Namey
Rating: 4

My grand daughter is very smart and creative and loves art so I usually get her something along those lines but I wanted to introduce her to more science/engineering so she could use her creativity in that area and hopefully find a future in it. She also has younger brothers who will enjoy it, even though it is pink. Ha

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Goldie Blox
Posted 4/29/2013 by Katie Erekson
Rating: 4

My daughter really enjoys this toy, she is still too young o play with it by her self but she loves it when we play with it together.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GoldieLocks
Posted 4/24/2013 by EMILY G HEINZEN
Rating: 4

Just as described - a GREAT toy that is new and unique - great selection!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine
Posted 12/8/2013 by Cheryl MacNeil - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Fun for girls and works on the STEM that is needed to advance girls in science and technology.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Non-girly Girl toy
Posted 1/19/2014 by Heather
Rating: 4

My 7 year old niece certainly needed some guidance to do this. Her first impulse was just to try and build exactly what she saw on the box. Working with an adult and using the book she worked her way through the story and really seemed to enjoy herself and have a feeling of accomplishment.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great little game!
Posted 12/17/2014 by VIRGINIA MAGNUSON
Rating: 4

My niece was delighted to receive this for her birthday and opened it that same night. She is 4 and caught onto the concept quickly, the only trouble being that she has a toddler's coordination and struggled a bit winding the ribbon around the various spindles. It was a lesson in patience and persistence, however. Once all the ribbon was wound and components in place, she THRILLED at seeing her machine spin! My sister-in-law told me she's played with it nearly every day for a week. I'm very happy with this purchase and feel especially good that this game is helping develop my niece's young mind to more easily capture the concepts of math and engineering later on.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 11/25/2014
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 5, almost 6- year old daughter. Her reading skills were not advanced enough to read the book on her own and so she did need some help. She enjoyed building the spinning machine and tried to build it on her own a couple of times. She was also enthused about creating her own vehicles and inventions. Overall, she enjoyed it very much when she first received it; but like most toys, after a few months it ended up at the bottom of the toy box. After a year, she only plays with in once in awhile. I will definitely credit this toy in helping build her interest in scientific and engineering principles, which is mostly what she is interested in now.. goodbye princesses! My 3-year old son also enjoyed playing and exploring with this toy. The only negative thing about this product is that the animals fall off the axels and it can be very frustrating for kids. Otherwise, I would definitely buy one of the other Goldie Blox products!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/3/2013
Rating: 4

My six year old daughter loves this game. It's something completely different from anything else we have.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02