Home > Toy Companies > HABA > Coliseum Set > Customer Reviews
Coliseum Set
0

Customer reviews of Coliseum Set by HABA

Return to Coliseum Set product information...

Coliseum Set has been reviewed 31 times with an average rating of 4.58

My rating of Coliseum Set
Posted 12/31/2007 by Beth
Rating: 4

The toy was very nice. The 7 year old playing with it had a little problem at first trying to get the Coliseum to look like it should. That was a bit frustrating, but after a few tries she did it.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool building set
Posted 10/5/2011 by Jennifer Wirt - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This is a really nice wooden block set designed to be built into a coliseum model. The blocks can be used to build other structures as well. The blocks themselves are high quality, with a nice weight and sturdiness and a smooth finish. The coliseum structure is a bit complicated, so it's not a set that would be ideal for preschoolers or early elementary students, but our older elementary students enjoyed it very much.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coliseum Set
Posted 4/4/2007 by Rebecca E
Rating: 3

For the amount of money I was expecting something a little bigger. One of my blocks was fashioned wrong. Overall, the oooooos and awwwws I got from my son was worth it. He loved building it and then pretending it was the earthquake of 1349 that knocked down the south wall.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great set of blocks
Posted 3/12/2009 by mother/teacher
Rating: 5

I bought this for a school project for my son. Great blocks, made a very cool coliseum and had the correct ellispe shape instead of a circle. I was very pleased with the quality of the blocks and with the quick shipping.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Coliseum Set
Posted 12/27/2007 by Christine Upchurch
Rating: 5

This brand of blocks is great. We own several sets. They teach about building as well as educate about sites around the world. They are very popular with my oldest child.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 12/25/2007 by Ramon Alonso
Rating: 5

My daughter and her friend had to build a Coliseum and this was the perfect way to do it. All they had to do was glue the pieces together.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great School Project
Posted 2/1/2007 by Maryann Sarro
Rating: 5

The Colisseum set was great. It was easy to put together and makes for a great school project. I just wish the pieces interlocked a bit so transport to the school wasn't so difficult. We ended up buying wood glue to glue it, which makes it hard to play with again. But the blocks are strong and we did have fun building it together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Coliseum Set
Posted 6/21/2006 by Rose
Rating: 4

We purchased this item for a project my youngest son was doing for school. It was quite easy to put together and when completed looked wonderful. My only suggestion would be to include some wood glue with this item since the pieces do not interlock and if you are going to have to transport it, as we did, to school, you MUST glue each and every piece together, side and bottom. All in all, it was fun to make. My son enjoyed putting it together and got great reviews on it when he presented it to his class.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Coliseum Set
Posted 3/22/2011
Rating: 4

The blocks were a little smaller than we expected, but it did not hamper our child's play. He and his sister initially made the coliseum, adding dinosaurs peeking out of the center, then transformed the blocks to a free-form wall/structure. We are happy to see the blocks sparking his imagination and play.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Coliseum Set
Posted 12/13/2010 by Kathleen Henig
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my son's Ancient Rome project. It was perfect, he glued it together for school.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 8/25/2009 by Lee-Anne James
Rating: 4

A little smaller than I thought. However well made, and easy to put togetherwithout instructions. Purchased for my daughters YR 6 (Australia) school project on Ancient Roman.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Coliseum Set
Posted 1/3/2010
Rating: 5

Well-built, quality material. Interesting to build and to discuss coliseum's role in Roman history. Good for boys who like to build.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Coliseum Set
Posted 12/27/2009 by Peter H. Strow
Rating: 5

delightful building set. all blocks are precise and interchange with other Haba archtectural sets. very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Coliseum Set
Posted 7/17/2006 by Linda Ivanovic
Rating: 4

Nice wood. Very smooth blocks. My 7 yr old son is enjoying different variations. This set is easy to build. My only complaints are that this set does not include directions and for the cost it could be bigger.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coliseum
Posted 4/19/2006 by Carla Ross
Rating: 5

Great! We needed instructions!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Colossal Colisem
Posted 12/14/2005 by Marisela Torres
Rating: 5

I purchased this set for my son for a school project, I will let him write the review: The colseum set was awesome !I really enjoyed building it. It taught me how the coliseum wasn't built in a day and that the roman architects must have had a hard time building it.This set was so awesome,I got an A+! Thank you I really enjoyed learning about and building the Roman Coliseum.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coliseum Set
Posted 12/13/2005 by Cynthia Kight
Rating: 3

This is a nicely made set, but the pieces do not interlock at all. We ordered it for a school project and had to glue the whole thing together in order to transport it. It is definitely not made for permanent display. Also, there is nothing included in the box except the blocks - no instruction guide or pictures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coliseum set
Posted 3/22/2011 by Gaye Wick - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I got this for my summer reading program. I'm having the children make or draw wonders of the world. Two adults "played" with the coliseum. I loved it! The other adult said that putting it together made her head hurt. Before we were done, some of our library patrons were helping us. I guess it's fun for children of all ages!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

COLISEUM SET
Posted 3/21/2011 by Karen Albright
Rating: 4

This was bought for a school project. It worked out great but just a little complaint is that they should really put the size of this in the description of the product. It was not really the size that the pictures give you the impresion it is. But overall it worked out fantastic for the project.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A SU[ERB, FUN, LEARNING SET
Posted 12/16/2010 by Michael Morgan
Rating: 5

My grandaughter hwas given the Pyramid Set and loved it. The Coliseum Set has been equally well received. She is fascinated with it!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coliseum Blocks set
Posted 5/27/2014 by Katie Herrick - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The "won't put it down" rating is for my staff! In a trial run before using these in our museum programs, the staff didn't want to quit playing with them. The detail on these blocks allows students to really see how the arches were important to construction and gives them a feel for the real thing that they wouldn't get from a photograph. Our big worry is losing any pieces.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy--Incomplete
Posted 2/7/2013 by John Hawkins
Rating: 5

This product was given as a present tonight and was shipped with only 108 parts instead of the 110 advertised. It was missing two small stairs. They shipped 14 of 16 needed to complete the set. I purchased the Pyramid set and it will be given as a gift next week. I hope that it has all of the pieces. This should be a great toy!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Coliseum Set
Posted 11/2/2014
Rating: 5

The children really enjoyed the challenge of building the coliseum. It's a beautiful toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy--Incomplete
Posted 2/7/2013 by John Hawkins
Rating: 5

This product was given as a present tonight and was shipped with only 108 parts instead of the 110 advertised. It was missing two small stairs. They shipped 14 of 16 needed to complete the set. I purchased the Pyramid set and it will be given as a gift next week. I hope that it has all of the pieces. This should be a great toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb06