Home > Toy Companies > ImagAbility, Inc. > WEDGITS Deluxe Set > Customer Reviews
WEDGITS Deluxe Set
0

4 Star reviews of WEDGITS Deluxe Set by ImagAbility, Inc.

Return to WEDGITS Deluxe Set product information...

WEDGITS Deluxe Set has been reviewed 325 times with an average rating of 4.84

Review of WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 1/15/2008 by Michelle Elbaum
Rating: 4

I find that these blocks are a fabulous toy. My 29 month old daughter loves them, as well as my 11 month old son.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 6/5/2009 by kelly coppola
Rating: 4

I think the wedgits are an original toy. My son son is diagnosed with PDD (Autism) and to expand on his play his Therapist told me about the some toys on your site so i decided to buy them. My son loves them they are easy to build with and he does'nt get frustrated with them like some of the tpical blocks.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 1/14/2009 by andrea grooms
Rating: 4

My three year old son loved stacking them and then knocking them down. It's not the toy he gets off the shelf himself, but he enjoys it when I get it out for him. The idea of the toy is more impressive than the toy itself, but overall I would recommend it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 2/16/2011 by Nancy S.
Rating: 4

My son requested these to play with. He stated that he had these at pre-school and loved them. Now that he has them at home, he does play with them but, gets easily frustrated when they don't 'stay' where they're supposed to when building something with multiple pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smooth transaction and nice product.
Posted 12/9/2010 by Yan Xia
Rating: 4

My four year old boy and two year old girl play with it together and fight for more pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wedgets
Posted 5/16/2010 by Joan Whittle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I have enjoyed watching my granddaughters play with this item. They can make many different projects from it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgit review
Posted 2/14/2010 by Corey Valley
Rating: 4

This product is wonderful for all ages. My 2 children (3 and 1), husband and I have had a blast playing with these. I am definitely going to be ordering more! I would recommend this to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

amazing toy!
Posted 11/19/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My 2 year old neice loved her starter set and was so excited to get more blocks. She plays with them all the time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 7/16/2009 by Carol Hess, Keeping Pace Learning Center - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This is a good toy to teach visual spatial skills and planning. I use them in my learning center. The students like it and it is a good teaching tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 12/31/2007
Rating: 4

High play value for children and adults. It would be helpful to have a more detailed "Tips" manual. e.g., Adults were not able to make some of the creations pictured on the cards because there are evidently some specific techniques (in addition to the tip on anchoring and wedging) that would be helpful and needed to be described. For small children (2-3 yr-old), this is not an issue, they just have fun fitting the pieces together. The packaging makes it easy to collect and store the parts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 12/29/2007 by Sherry Trumpower - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was bought for my three year old grandson and he becomes frustrated trying to make some of the items shown on the box. When he abandons that and simply stacks he has a good time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 12/27/2007 by T
Rating: 4

Love them! They're building blocks and a puzzle all in one. My girls are two and a half, so they've enjoyed stacking them different ways. When they get a little older the puzzle cards will make more sense to them. It was important to me to find some toys that would be thought provoking for hands-on, metal stimulation & growth. I believe I've made a great choice with Widgits. I also like the attraction of them to different age groups and hope my children will enjoy them for years to come. My only criticizm is that I feel the cards should be part of package instead of sold separately.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 12/27/2007 by Pat
Rating: 4

This was a gift and I was impressed with the quality and the fun the 4 year old is having. I was also impressed with the fast shipping and the follow up I received from Fat Brain Toys. I will order again from this company.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 12/26/2007 by David R.
Rating: 4

I bought the 30 piece deluxe set and pack of 48 design cards for my 4 1/2 year old son. He and my 4 1/2 year old neice had a great time using the design cards to build the pictued items. They were very focused and excited to show us the results of thier efforts. I have to adimit that my brother and I also enjoyed trying to build some of the more challenging structures. I give the toy four stars because we have not had the toy long enough to find out if it will continue to hold my son's interest over a long period of time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 12/2/2007 by Susan Weston
Rating: 4

Product ellicits the imaginations. My daughter gets in touch with her creativity. Good quality product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 11/21/2007 by Kristin DeGruy
Rating: 4

Greatly enjoyed by my 4 year old son and his 7 year old sister. Lots of fun for the parents as well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Deluxe Set
Posted 10/19/2007 by Heath Warren
Rating: 4

Our 3 year old son loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ulitimate Wedgits
Posted 9/27/2007 by Angela Christensen
Rating: 4

This toy was well worth the money. In the first few seconds my 4 year old and my 2 year old were building. My precocious 4 year old was using the book to build things and my 2 year old was already figuring out how to stack and unstack them. My 2 year old has never really played with regular blocks, but she loves these. I even found them semi-relaxing to build with. My only complaint was that I wish the set came with even more blocks for the money. We so don't have enough of them, especially when friends come to play!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 11/21/2006 by Sheila - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The Wedgits are great. My son loves trying to make the things shown in book accompanying the set and making up his own creations. He also enjoys me helping him. It's fun to have something we can work on together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 9/28/2006
Rating: 4

It's a fantastic product! I purchased it because of the positive ratings others had given it, and was still skeptical, but am now pleasantly surprised. It's such a creative spin on the regular boring blocks, so it's great for the mind, helping kids to think out of the box. The only reason I didn't give it the highest rating is because there are so many other cool toys that might deserve 5 stars instead - like the PlasmaCar (which we also bought - and LOVE).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 7/2/2006 by Thomas R. Thompson
Rating: 4

Excellent, except that my daughter felt it wise to remove the smallest pieces as a possible choking hazard. My grandaughter is only 19 months (a bit young for the toy) but she does enjoy playing with them very much. My daughter gives them 4 1/2 stars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 5/16/2006 by Ian Bader
Rating: 4

Both our (almost) four-year-old and two-year-old girls enjoy playing with this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy review for Wedgits
Posted 4/3/2006 by Tiffany Daddario
Rating: 4

I have 3 children. 13, 10 and 15 months. I originally ordered the Wedgits for my 15 month old, but my 13 year old has taken an interest in them. When he was younger he had a love of legos and says he would have played with the Wedgits also. He did make some pretty interesting shapes! Overall, I would give the Wedgits a very high rating for inspiring creativity and more than just a couple of minutes of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits are a Hit!
Posted 3/16/2006 by Christine Alcott
Rating: 4

We purchased Wedgits for our youngest son's 4th birthday. Not only does he love them, but his brothers, ages 6 and 8, are wild about them, too. Looks like we will be ordering more soon! This toy encourages imaginative play. I have been impressed with the towers and designs they have come up with. I like the fact that the Deluxe set came with two plastic holders. It makes the toy much easier to clean up and to store.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 1/17/2006 by Mindy Branstetter
Rating: 4

We bought two Deluxe sets of Wedgits, one for a child's birthday gift and one for our son, age 5. The Wedgits are definitely different than other building toys, which is refreshing. We also bought the design cards, which my son likes because it gives him ideas of what he can build with the Wedgits. He is able to build the figures himself by looking at the color photos. The deluxe set has enough Wedgits to build lots of structures, however, I can see how having a few more would be helpful. Overall, a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 1/6/2006 by Scott Thompson
Rating: 4

This was a Christmas gift to a 3 year old. He enjoyed building it up high and then knocking it down. His sister who is 6 years old liked to put pieces together to make things and the little brother liked to watch his sister create things with it. It was a good calm play time experience and I hope that continues. The colorful aspect of it keeps tham attracked to it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 1/6/2006 by dana silverman
Rating: 4

We love Wedgits. We received the starter set as a Christmas gift last year and I purchased the deluxe set this year. I thought that the deluxe set was two starter sets but it is not (we were a little disappointed not to have the largest square). Our kids love them and play with them constantly. They are amazingly creative with them. We have also given this terrific toy as a gift to friends and family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WEDGITS DELUXE SET
Posted 5/25/2005 by Karen Skulas
Rating: 4

Great concept. Very colorful and easy for little fingers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Playtime For Kids And Parents!
Posted 2/19/2008 by J Wills
Rating: 4

Our twin girls and us loved the Wedgits. We can see their little imaginations work with the shapes and how they fit together with so many different building options. They love working together to build things and then knock them down. Perfect for developing their dexterity and imagination.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WEDGITS Deluxe Set
Posted 9/19/2012
Rating: 4

We bought this toy after our 21 month old wouldn't put it down at a play class. I love the toy because it has more than one purpose and can be used to improve fine motor skills and promote creativity. Right now (22 months), it's functions as a great toy for stacking in different ways (fine motor skills) -- similar to play with blocks, but kids learn about size relationships, because the pieces have to go somewhat in order of size to sit on one another. Later, it can be used more creatively to turn pieces on their side and really build and explore all of the potential configurations and building options. I'm looking forward to my kids playing with this toy for quite a while.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03