Home > Toy Companies > ImagAbility, Inc. > WEDGITS Design Cards > Customer Reviews
WEDGITS Design Cards
0

Customer reviews of WEDGITS Design Cards by ImagAbility, Inc.

Return to WEDGITS Design Cards product information...

WEDGITS Design Cards has been reviewed 68 times with an average rating of 4.62

A rating of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 12/30/2010
Rating: 4

Great addition to the Wedgits Deluxe. Simple designs. Glad to have some additonal ideas to do with Wedgits. Pure Fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 8/27/2009 by Sharon Miller
Rating: 5

We also purchased The Wedgits building blocks. The design cards are extremely helpful and useful in being able to build items. The Wedgits items were well received by parents and child. Thank you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Must have with Wedgits set
Posted 6/11/2008 by SM
Rating: 5

This is a must have for the Wedgits set. But not all cards go with the starter set. Some of them require two sets and some require the expansion pack. But overall it is good as it gives kids more ideas. My son has fun using these kids. He is 4 years old and can build most of the desgins. He has multiple wedgits set so we don't have the problem of not having enough pieces. It is very useful when kids are starting to use Wedgits as it gives them lot of ideas.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good addition to Wedgits
Posted 2/2/2011 by Leslie
Rating: 5

These cards are great for giving my 3 yr old son ideas of how to build things with his Wedgits. Prior to having the cards he was a bit unsure what to do with the Wedgits and I always had to help him, but now he studies each card and will spend quite a bit of time trying to replicate the design. A great buy to accompany the Wedgits.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product
Posted 7/1/2010 by Christi O'Neill - OTHER
Rating: 5

I am an occupational therapist who works primarily with children. I have used Wedgits during therapy sessions and it has been a wonderful tool for helping children develop so many of the skills needed to be successful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgit Design Cards
Posted 1/12/2010 by Jennifer Howell
Rating: 5

We really do love the wedgits and the design cards have been great to add more challenge and ideas to the play time. We look forward to getting more design cards and at some point more wedgits to have more fun with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Design Cards
Posted 12/14/2009 by Paula L Sutherland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is an excellent toy for challenging a child to think and it's fun too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 11/8/2009 by Carolyn Lanfear - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas present to be used with the Wedgits that they already have.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very helpful
Posted 9/3/2009 by Danielle
Rating: 5

The Wedgits design cards are invaluable. We have the 30 piece deluxe set of Wedgits, and these cards gave my boys, husband and I many more design ideas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 8/18/2009
Rating: 5

We bought this for our 4-yr-old son with special needs. He loves playing with the Wedgits and building his own "sculptures" with them. We like the black and white side of the cards because it is more challenging for him. This way he has to actually think about the structure and not just match colors when he replicates the designs. The cards are a great learning tool, and best of all, he does not even realize he is learning--he just thinks he is playing!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hours of fun
Posted 8/12/2009 by Susan J. Benedetto
Rating: 5

we had a great time playing with the design cards. i played with my 8 year old daughter and 6 year old son. we would randomly select a card for each other to build. the kids loved it when they got a really challenging card.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 8/4/2009 by Susan Jasper
Rating: 5

This is a gift. I know that this is a fantastic toy. It captures a childs attention and can be used in so many ways. I am anxious to give this toy in a couple of weeks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 6/16/2009 by Kari Rydell
Rating: 3

Good designs. I wish they were connected together somehow by a ring or something. I think they will get lost and folded easily, separate from each other.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Design Cards
Posted 5/21/2009 by Rori Preston
Rating: 4

This card set has been an awesome addition to our Wedgits collection on the museum floor. Kids are enjoying them more and we are seeing some very creative designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Poor Print Quality
Posted 6/16/2008
Rating: 3

These cards do the job of communicating the design possibilities with our WEDGITS. I's exciting to see how much can be done with just the Starter Set. I am disappointed in the quality of these cards. I believe that these should be stiffer, more durable, like playing cards. Instead, they are flimsy with poor ink quality. Even the box should be able to stand up to longer-term use. I am hoping the manufacturer might reconsider their printing options and opt for better quality. Or perhaps they could reconsider the playing card format altogether: print the cards on durable pages of a book that's spiral-bound at the top of the page. Then kids and parents can prop the book open, tent style, for reference during building sessions. Overall, we're happy with WEDGITS, a little disappointed with the cards.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wedgits deluxe set
Posted 5/6/2008 by Nina
Rating: 5

this is a wonderful toy that i bought for my 4 year old son who loves building/construction toys. He likes to build his own designs as well as trying to copy the designs on the cards. it keeps him busy and entertained. I would highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wedgit cards
Posted 4/7/2008 by Wendy K Spoerl
Rating: 4

These are great for my three year old to work with. It's great for her to bulild her own ideas but in the same instance having the cards gives her something to work towards working with the colors and havings to put them in different directions and placement

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 3/7/2008 by Robert Cameron
Rating: 5

I bought wedgits for my grandson and after one day we wanted to expand the set with more parts and more design cards. He is 3 1/2 and loves to build with these. I love to do this with him. Would highly recommend this to anyone. It is a great educational toy that is alot of fun for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 2/18/2008 by Mary J Metzger
Rating: 5

These are a great accessory for the Wedgits!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Satisfied
Posted 2/5/2008 by Jeevaka Dassanayake
Rating: 4

Pros: - Large clear cards that my 3 olds can see. - Close to "board book" strength. - Graded so it is easy to decide what to give to the kids. Cons (needs improvement) - Some cards just show the available pieces, probably a waste. - We have "to go" set, so no giant (green) square. Only the starter set has this. Should have a "universal set". - Teachers guide call "squares" as "rhombus", not sure why.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 1/28/2008 by Paul
Rating: 5

Nice, big illustrations for children to create. My daughter loves them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Service
Posted 12/30/2007 by JESSICA B CASPER
Rating: 5

Product is FABULOUS!!!!! This was a gift for our 7 year old son. The cards allowed him to try diffenent cofigurations and the confidence to try some things on his own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Extension To A Great Toy
Posted 12/30/2007 by Rose Wooldridge
Rating: 5

WEDGITS themselves are wonderful for all my kids ages 12 to 1, but the older kids love the design cards that challenge how they play with this toy. They start with the cards, then go on to make their own creations. I love how the cards make them (and me) think!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Addition To Your Wedgits Set
Posted 12/29/2007 by Del
Rating: 4

This is a nice addition to any wedgits set and provides a number of activities at varying levels of difficulty.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good For The Future
Posted 12/28/2007 by Amy Ohta
Rating: 3

My daughter is a bit young for these cards (she's 3) but she's loving the wedgits and we'll introduce the cards when she's ready.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 12/28/2007 by Monika, CT
Rating: 5

I bought this cards with Wedgits for my 5year old son. Wedgits design cards give him opportunity to build many different things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 12/28/2007 by JULIE A OLEARY
Rating: 5

The Wedgits travel pack has been wonderful since I take my toys between several schools. The kids I work with love it and keeps them busy for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/26/2007 by Vanessa
Rating: 4

Great for 3-4 year olds, especially with dad, to start copying and constructing. I think Wedgits are going to end up being up there with tinkertoys, lincoln logs and legos as great toys that last.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 12/26/2007 by Rita R Schreiber
Rating: 5

I bought a set of Wedgits and a set of cards as a gift for my grandchildren for when they came to play at my house. A friend of mine had told me how much her little granddaughter loved her Wedgits, so I decided to buy them too. My grandchildren ages 5 and 4 simply loved the Wedgits and the cards. I bought another set of Wedgits and a set of advanced cards so they could both play without arguing about pieces. I don't know how long they will love Wedgits, but they play for an hour or more on their own and have a lot of pleasure doing so.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 12/22/2007 by Carol J Horner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wedgits are one of the most creative toys my grandchildren have ever used. It requires their manipulative, creative and logical skills and is also fun for adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Design Cards
Posted 11/30/2007 by Linda Dusel
Rating: 5

Really important to use these with the Wedgits because they expand the use of the blocks and add a different dimension to the play/learning. The cards are well-designed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 11/27/2007 by Marla W.
Rating: 4

As a preschool teacher, I used WEDGITS with my students. Now, my own daughter is enjoying them. I think they are great alone as an open-ended building toy, but the design cards are a nice addition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Review
Posted 11/15/2007 by Joseph Dunne
Rating: 5

Very good product for development of children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 11/12/2007 by Omri
Rating: 4

The cards are a great supplement to the Wedgits kits. My daughter enjoyed going through them and constructing the examples shown. She was very proud and happy of the final results.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 11/5/2007
Rating: 5

Great activity. Our 4 year old and 11 year old girls both enjoy playing with the Wedgits

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Design Cards
Posted 9/18/2007
Rating: 3

The cards are fine. The only problem with them is that a few cards may have colors that may not be included in the set you have purchased. When playing with Wedgits, my grandchildren looked for the big green square only to find it is not in their kit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgit Design Cards
Posted 7/25/2007 by Dov Barak
Rating: 5

Wedgits are a toy we enjoy a lot, so we are looking forward to use the cards to enhance playing. The colors are bright and clear. A sturdier material would be preferred.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 5/1/2007 by LeAnn L Johnson
Rating: 5

I'm totally satisfied with the Wedgit Design cards. They are a good tool to use with the Wedgit blocks. The Wedgits and cards are educational, as well as entertaining. They are a wonderful educational toy. Children & adults are kept busy using their imagination. I used the toy and cards with my 2 year old granddaughter and we had a lot of fun with them. I ordered Wedgits for my Mother who has had strokes & has many long days in a care home. She does enjoy them if someone sits and does them with her. They are a nice size and weight for her to handle and manipulate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Design Cards
Posted 4/17/2007
Rating: 3

Less inspired than I'd hoped for. The advanced cards don't build anything nearly as involved as the x-orbiter and there are no step-by-step instructions for younger kids to follow. That said, they're good and simple enough for our 5 year old. Sometimes he needs some guidance and the cards do present a lot of different ideas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Design Cards
Posted 4/9/2007
Rating: 5

Excellent - the cards provide for creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Design Cards
Posted 1/18/2007 by Victoria R Jasiek
Rating: 5

I have a 3 year old and she can follow the easier cards very well. It is nice that they are skill level sorted. We just love Wedgits. They keep my 3 year old attentive for at least 45 minutes which is a long time for a toddler. She loves them and so does the family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 10/30/2006 by Rosemary Kalapurakal
Rating: 5

Excellent toy. My son's Occupational Therapist uses it with great success so I've bought it for my child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 9/17/2006 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The cards are a great addition to a Wedgits set. It helps you build things and since they get harder-the game lasts for many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 8/20/2006 by Meghan
Rating: 5

This is a twist on legos that is nice as I believe it affords more creativity and a change! What a wonderful educational toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 6/27/2006 by Julia
Rating: 4

My six year old daughter is usually not interested in construction toys. She rarely played with the Wedgits until I got these Design Cards. I will assign a couple cards each time and she does not seem to mind building them. She even gets a sense of satisfaction when she completes a design. I really want to develop her 3D visualization skills while her brain is still ductile.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits review
Posted 5/25/2006 by Lisa Joyce
Rating: 5

Both of my children, ages 2 and 6, absolutely love this product. I really enjoy playing with the Wedgits, too! (With my children, of course ;)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Educational
Posted 2/14/2006 by Gloria Park
Rating: 5

Highly recommend the cards along with the Wedgits Deluxe Set toys. I first had Wedgits Starter Set and Starter Design Cards for my 3 year old daughter. She loved both, but outgrew them (it became too easy for her). If anyone's considering getting them for little ones, I highly recommend them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Addition
Posted 1/23/2006 by E Bowman
Rating: 4

The design cards give ideas & add creativity. My 7 yr old really enjoys the challenge of building from the picture. He can build designs without my help because each card shows which & how many Wedgits are needed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 1/10/2006 by allison mehr
Rating: 5

Really fun and addicting to try and mimic all the cards (for both parents and kids).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 12/19/2005
Rating: 5

The design cards offer many interesting things to build with the WEDGITS. The designs start out easy and get increasingly more complex as you work through the deck. There is also the added challenge of some pictures printed in black and white. My daughter loves to build. She also enjoys trying to find the pieces needed and then putting them together to create the object in the picture.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wedgits design cards
Posted 11/23/2005 by Margaret Pugsley
Rating: 5

The cards were of good quality and gave some interesting ways of putting my wedgets together. I wish there were more of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Design Cards kick start your creativity
Posted 10/21/2005 by Ruth Halverson
Rating: 5

I ordered some wedgit sets and the design cards to send to some friends in Indonesia who are setting up some early childhood centers and working in villages and orphanages. But we needed to check out the product first, so my 8, 11, and 14 year old girls and myself all enjoyed building different structures with the wedgits. Having never been exposed to wedgits before, the cards helped us learn different ways they can be put together. They are great for those of us who need a kick start toward creativity! They are great hands-on manipulatives for developing spacial reasoning while having fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun "add on" to my Wedgits gift
Posted 8/24/2005 by JC Morgan
Rating: 5

Great price on Wedgits cards, which really extend the fun and appeal of Wedgits to a wider age group. Also increases the learning potential for what could otherwise turn into another tower of blocks to knock over ...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS Design Cards
Posted 6/7/2005 by Heidi Milosovic
Rating: 4

Our entire family loves to play with Wedgits and the design cards enable us to make a game of it using multiple sets of Wedgits. Everyone studies the card, gathers the pieces then it is a race to the finish.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Design Cards: Challenging Your Spatial Capabilities
Posted 1/17/2007 by Julie Hauer
Rating: 4

My daughter first encountered Wedgits in an occupational therapy session. She was so interested her grandparents bought her Wedgits. She opened the box and immediately started building more advanced designs off tiny thumbails in the product brochure. She also started building very intricate designs on her own. Then, I purchased Design Cards & Advanced Design Cards. My daughter worked through every design in this set of cards. She's extremely visually oriented and has highly advanced spatial skills likely to be an architect or an engineer. We're now working on having her try to make the designs upside down and sideways. It's been interesting and challenging for her as it stretches her thinking skills to make something new rather than to just copy the cards. This is a great product. I highly recommend it!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01