Home > Toy Companies > ImagAbility, Inc. > WEDGITS to Go! > Customer Reviews
WEDGITS to Go!
0

4 Star reviews of WEDGITS to Go! by ImagAbility, Inc.

Return to WEDGITS to Go! product information...

WEDGITS to Go! has been reviewed 157 times with an average rating of 4.80

Wedgits
Posted 12/28/2009 by Reetz
Rating: 4

I ordered this item because it had a case for storage. I wanted to avoid having pieces scatterred across my house. The case nicely fits the pieces, but seems to be tough for the younger kids to close themselves. (Lid must be prefectly aligned with top of case in order to close.) My daughter pinched her finger a few times already. The actual wedgits are great in stimulating their creativity. For the price, I would have hoped for a little more in terms of quantity.....but I am happy with the quality of the actual product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 8/3/2010 by anthony pardini
Rating: 4

A relative had a set of these and my kids, (2 and 3yrs old) had a good time playing with them, so I decided to purchase a set for them.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good toy
Posted 9/21/2009
Rating: 4

super fun for adults and children alike.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go
Posted 1/25/2010
Rating: 4

I liked the stimulation of thinking to use these building blocks. The direction book (design cards) helps in getting started as a tool to make larger items especially ones with arm and legs like the robot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wedgits to go - hours of fun
Posted 6/4/2008
Rating: 4

My 3 year old boy LOVES to play with his wedgits, designing both from the pictures and with his own imagination. They really keep him busy and entertained. The box is very handy for keeping them in - I only wish it was a little larger, since we've added to his collection with other pieces so it's a tight fit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 12/9/2007 by David Vrooman
Rating: 4

Quite a fun toy. It's amazing to watch my 4 year old nieces play with these. I swear I can see little gears turning in their heads as they figure out different ways the pieces fit together. The only downside I've noticed with the to Go! pack is that the included design cards are pretty advanced. That said, the girls seem to still love trying (sometimes successfully) to recreate the cards.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 11/15/2007 by Kevin France
Rating: 4

The Wedgit blocks are definitely a step up from the Legos and Lincoln Logs I grew up with. They are so much fun that I get carried away building stuff with my 3 year old daughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 8/9/2007 by Mollie Mills
Rating: 4

My kids love this! I wish the box held more Wedgits because we have a starter kit and I was hoping they would fit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits To Go
Posted 7/2/2007
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 3 year son to take with to the beach for a week long vacation. He loved it, and I especially liked that it was easy to put all the pieces back in the carrying case. We had another 6 year old boy staying with, and both boys were able to play together with this toy - the parents enjoyed it as well! I would definitely recommend this to other parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 4/19/2007 by Tiffany Balestri
Rating: 4

My sons and daughter love them. They have so much fun doing all the cards.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go!
Posted 4/2/2007 by Jean
Rating: 4

I wasn't sure if my 3 year old would be interested in this toy, but he has enjoyed playing with it. I thought it might be a bit difficult to use or to copy the ideas book, but it is fairly easy and fun for both of us. I love the "on the go" feature because it helps keep the house from getting too sloppy (by allowing me to always keep them stored and easily found). I would say that the only part that might be a bit difficult to use the the long horizontal pieces. They don't always click in and they move around some.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 3/29/2007 by Sharon
Rating: 4

My little boy is having a ball with his Wedgits. He's almost three so most of his buildings are 'water fountains' but it's amazing how many different fountains he will build. This is a toy I expect to grow with him. Great buy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Potential Likely, 3.5 Yr Old Shows No Interest Yet
Posted 2/7/2007 by M.
Rating: 4

Seems to be a great open ended toy that can encourage creativity. We opened it and while me and another adult in the room had a good time building things, my daughter lost interest quickly. It seems to be too hard for her to use. I put it away and will take it out later when she has developed more building skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 12/27/2006 by Patricia Collins
Rating: 4

So far so good. It's pretty neat that a seven year old and a two year old can use these things to their own levels and both be satisfied with the experience. A real nice advantage for families with kids spanning a few years. They have the common experience and are still challenged at different levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 12/26/2006 by KM
Rating: 4

My 3.5 year old has just received this toy and seems to really love it. It promotes problem solving and creativity. It is a toy for the whole family. The carry case is a bonus and makes it easier for tidying up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits To Go
Posted 12/25/2006 by Martha Dakin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our grandson was thrilled and immediately began creating.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Balance and Nesting
Posted 11/1/2006 by Shannon Walker
Rating: 4

Durable plastic pieces that wedge together in a variety of fun ways. It requires different thinking skills using balance and spatial relations. My preschooler gets frustrated with Legos and Tinkertoys when they won't fit together for her. These sets are also based primarily on locking and structure. Wedgits do involve structure but do not really lock depending on the design. That can be good and bad. When my daughter creates certain designs and wants to pick it up; it all sort of falls apart. I'm giving 4 stars because I'd love to have an optional way (like little clamps) to lock any design together so that it can be moved around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 8/7/2006 by Joe Velasquez
Rating: 4

Very good toy that makes the mind think of different ways to make things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go
Posted 6/13/2006 by Judith D.N.
Rating: 4

Interesting concept. I like the idea of building/creating something with different shapes rather than just square or round. Comments from child as a first time user: (3.10 years old/male) "I am making a big building" "Looks like an ice cream"...."I'm going to make it so tall so bears can't get in" "This is my house" "OOOhhh" as though he understood the concept of how to put together after playing with them for about 5 minutes. He did not get frustrated when it fell down...he just kept going. Another time, "This is my tower" when it was tall creation...when it fell he said, "Now my tower is little."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 4/7/2006 by Adela Valdez
Rating: 4

I bought these for my two year old. He has a basic set already, and I wanted to get him a larger one. He immediately opened it and started building. This toy can keep his attention for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Just for Kids
Posted 2/8/2006
Rating: 4

Bought these for "right-brain" exercise in an office of programmers. Not getting much use right now, but we'll see how people warm up to them. Myself, I love them and will happily spend 15-20 minutes trying to figure out how to build some of the more complicated ideas. The carrying case is very handy, but it doesn't have the stands that you get in the deluxe or junior sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go
Posted 2/3/2006 by Amy Gentile
Rating: 4

I love the Wedgits. We received the Wedgits Starter Kit and it was not quite enough pieces so that my twins could play together. So, I decided to purchase more to add to our enjoyment. Anyway, I chose the "To Go" because I thought that I would be able to fit my other Wedgits into the plastic carrying container as well. Well, I have had some difficultly with this. Most of the pieces fit, if you put them in there just right, except for the expansion pieces. A little disappointing, but livable. All in all a great choice!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go!
Posted 8/24/2005 by CK
Rating: 4

Great product - durable and many designs are possible - my 5 year old loves them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to go
Posted 11/19/2009 by Niki S
Rating: 4

I bought Wedgits because I'd seen other kids playing with them. Neat toy. Great to have the clean-up box to go along with it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 10/27/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson spends lota of time palying with this toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 6/7/2006 by Elizabeth V. Lipari
Rating: 4

My 4 year old son loves to connect things together - using jump ropes, scotch tape, etc. He was getting a little bored with the normal legos but is now asking for more Wedgits. I was going to save this item for his birthday - but he saw the package and couldn't wait. Will get more for his birthday.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb04