Home > Toy Companies > Improv Electronics > Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets > Customer Reviews
Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
0

4 Star reviews of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets by Improv Electronics

Return to Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets product information...

Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets has been reviewed 676 times with an average rating of 4.56

Review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 3/27/2012
Rating: 4

I wish the tablet did not erase everyone once put into the protective sleeve

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 11/29/2011
Rating: 4

The kids I bought this for are always writing on anything they can find. This helps cut down the paper mess.

13 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

boogie board
Posted 3/11/2012 by julie tobak
Rating: 4

It would be better if the board has something to put stylus in otherwise it gets lost

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved by All!
Posted 8/12/2012 by Richard Tanguay - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This was gift for my 6yo niece. She loved it, and wrote a thank-you note on it for me! The whole extended family liked to play with it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 1/18/2012 by Bernice Harborth - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Not using it as a toy, my husband & I use it to replace those sticky note pads to write down notes, telephone messages etc. Works great for us.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 1/18/2012 by Amy
Rating: 4

Purchased for a friend's 9 year old daughter... at first she seemed skeptical, but once she realized just how cool her drawing and writing looked, she wouldn't put it down. It's small, compact, and I purchased the carrying case, which protects it AND holds the stylus. A great toy! Well Done Fat Brain!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 11/21/2011 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

It is novel but it does seem cheaply made. I wish there was a holder for the "pen". Other than that , kids love it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie board
Posted 11/29/2012 by KATHY M WISCHOW
Rating: 4

It is a fun product, but a little pricey. The pen needs to be attached to the board if kids are going to use it so it doesn't get lost.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 4/8/2012 by Linda
Rating: 4

Very lightweight, easy to carry and easy to store; I like that it is reusable with no mess- my kids love to doodle and I get tired of the scraps of paper lying around to be tossed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

the electronic sticky note!
Posted 3/19/2012 by becky
Rating: 4

gave this to my adult brother for his over the hill birthday, he and the kids have loved playing with it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 11/18/2014 by Geraldine Wagner
Rating: 4

Grandson is learning to write and draw and supposedly has some "issues" with it in school. to encourage him to draw and write, I got this for him. He likes to use it especially in his dad's truck as they are traveling about.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 11/5/2012 by Shirley
Rating: 4

My 5-year-old loves to write and she loves this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

boogie board
Posted 7/1/2012
Rating: 4

besides the grandkids playing with it, I use it as a notepad by phone

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 1/9/2012 by Sallie Sandler
Rating: 4

My nephew uses this board constantly. From writing play books for football, to practicing spelling, to explaining concepts, to playing pictionary.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/29/2011
Rating: 4

Great product! My daughter loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun!
Posted 12/26/2011
Rating: 4

Lot's of fun. Our six and ten year old boys each got one and are on them frequently, doodling. A definate hit. It's similar to the magna doodle (same concept) but with more control and precision.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 11/28/2011 by nikki osborn - OTHER
Rating: 4

I purchased several of the Boogie Boards for adults who work in my office to use for jotting down phone messages etc. after my daughter had told me about them. They have worked out great and are far better than having a pile of sticky notes on their desks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 11/6/2011
Rating: 4

Portable drawing, doodling, tic tac toe, practicing spelling words, etc. Fun to write/draw on.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 4/25/2012 by Barbara - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Got this for our 8 year old grandson for his birthday. After opening all his gifts he went back to the boogie board and he and others , including adults played with it. He seemed to like it alot!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kid loves it!!
Posted 3/5/2012 by Kristy Whalen
Rating: 4

My daughter loves to draw and goes threw way to much paper. So I saw this and had to get it for her. Its already cracked from to having to many kids over and it was forgotten about so it didnt get put up but it still works good. The only thing I would complain about is no place for the stylus pen. My daughter will lose it quickly which is why I ordered 2 replacement ones. Now we definetly are not going threw as much paper.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Boards
Posted 1/17/2012 by Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The only design element I would add is to somehow attach the stylus to the board for the little ones that misplace them frequently.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie board tablet
Posted 11/12/2013 by Dawn Curl
Rating: 4

I bought this item for my 8 year old daughter and 7 year old niece. They both love to write and draw, and they can't seem to put them down. My 2 year old also loves it. It is the perfect item for travel, because it has no mess. I plan on buying one for my self to make to do and shopping lists.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sheri
Posted 1/21/2013 by Sheri Rule
Rating: 4

My daughter loved the tablet. She would not put it down for a week. My only suggestion is that they could have it write in a few colors. She got bored with just writing with one color very quickly.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 1/2/2015 by Leslie Mac Neill
Rating: 4

Both of my children (almost five) liked these. I liked that they were ready to use right out of the box and are simple. Doodle, draw, erase with a click and start again. One color makes it just a doodle board but good for practicing letters and tic-tac-toe, dots, etc. We don't take tablets out of the house but since this is more like a notepad, I will allow these in the car.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

led tablet
Posted 3/16/2014 by Theresa Westphal
Rating: 4

Gift to be given 3-29-14...my granddaughter has a I Pod, I am.hoping she will enjoy simplicity. Also sand and rocket....can't wait to play with.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for "on-the-go"
Posted 12/3/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter loves her Boogie Board. She has taken it on trips with her and has fun writing and drawing on it. It is well made. Saves her from having to pack a lot of paper and pens.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 11/12/2013 by ali adams
Rating: 4

Great Toy! My son loves it!!!!!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 9/23/2013 by Rosalyn Moses - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Not pleased at all with the brightness in the writing on the tablet.. Very dull and not real easy to see. I still will give these to my grandsons for Christmas. Just thought you would want to know.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids jumped right in
Posted 7/31/2013 by pat - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I haven't adapted yet, but my grand kids jumped right in! I got one for myself & one as a gift. I thought it was a little expensive, but it's hard to find something new to kids these days. I gave it as a gift to an 8 yr old, who at first gave it that blank look that says "I have a kindle already." After I said it was for drawing & writing, both she & her 11 yr old brother kept playing with it most of the evening.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Drawing Tablet
Posted 5/11/2013 by KATHERI POEHLING
Rating: 4

The only thing that would improve this tablet is to include the case with it. I think that it is just a bit pricey for the writing tablet by itself, but my daughter loves it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I think I really like this toy...
Posted 10/25/2012 by Shannon Levin
Rating: 4

I bought this for my sons for Christmas so they haven't used it yet but they are 4 and 5. I thought it would be great in the car sine they love to be doing an activity and my car won't get littered with paper. However, I also bought one as a birthday gift for a 10 year old. I thought I was buying something she would have never seen but when she opened it, her face lit up and she immediately told her Mom what it was. She was thrilled and so was I to buy her something she likes. She has everything so it is sometimes hard to pick a gift. One downfall...I wish it could "save" your work...or at least a certain number of pages....seems like a high tech "etch-a-sketch.". I definitely see how it is appropriate for many ages...

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I want one.
Posted 10/24/2012 by Tracy H.
Rating: 4

My daughter is hard to buy for as she never knows what she wants for her birthday. I purchased this on a whim. She's not one to draw, but she likes to doodle. Her older sister told me, "I want one." It doesn't light up so it is hard to see in low light. The pen doesn't attach in anyway so it's easy to misplace. Overall, they like it and I would buy it again.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 10/23/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A fun and useful gift

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board Review
Posted 12/3/2014 by jacob taylor - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great concept. Love that it erases at the push of a button (although you can't erase little mistakes). Only issue is i thought it was a lot bigger. However, that is clearly my fault for not doing my research

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 7/21/2014
Rating: 4

Great for jotting down reminders that would easily be forgotten.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board LCD
Posted 6/16/2014 by Trisha Carter
Rating: 4

My five year old grand daughter loves this gift. She has played with it constantly since she opened it with her other birthday gifts.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 6/12/2014 by Jacquelyne Severson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for my grandson to draw on. I like it to write my grocery list and other things on. It is a good product and I'm glad I bought it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 6/3/2014 by Geoffrey W. Daugherty - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter received on her 3rd birthday, took to it instantly, learned to use it in 30 seconds, and has been drawing pictures frequently ever since. It appears to be a hit.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Helpful gift
Posted 1/22/2014 by JILL M GROSS
Rating: 4

My 4-year-old is beginning to practice his letters. He will use this sometimes when doing that. Other times he will draw pictures and then they will disappear!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 1/2/2014
Rating: 4

Clever doodle board, very thin, lightweight and sturdy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for the kiddos
Posted 11/22/2013 by Courtney lutz - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Now the kids don't have to fight in the car for paper

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 11/21/2013 by Donna Gamons
Rating: 4

My five year old just got it for her birthday, and she really likes it! Now, my 7 year old wants one too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie board
Posted 10/17/2013 by Karen Popovich
Rating: 4

Bought one for my niece - and now need to have one at home and at work. It's a great way to demo a quick drawing (teach woodworking). Looking forward to the new version that allows saving and printing. Not sure that I'll invest in that price tag though. Also, heard that this was developed from a college marketing team - Way to Go!!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for everyone
Posted 9/5/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Recipient was a 12-yr old who likes to draw. She seemed somewhat interested when it was opened, but by the end of the evening, everyone at the party, including the birthday girl, had used it - including to keep score for a board game. Her one frustration was that she couldn't alter a portion of her sketch (she's a good & fussy artist). I ordered two and am keeping one to give to a 6-yr old at Christmas. Think it will be perfect for her.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 7/1/2013 by Susan Hernandez - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter really likes to draw on her tablet!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 6/26/2013 by Eve Seliger
Rating: 4

I answered this in the review for the alphabet sounding board. I suggest a carrying bag for this so that it can be stored with the cloth and stylus and not get scratched, or ruined, lying around. This would be great for younger kids who tend to lose toys/parts frequently.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/29/2012 by Brittany Bush
Rating: 4

I bought the boogie board for my 11yr old daughter and 7yr old son for Christmas. They both love it and like to draw and write on the board. All of my daughters friends wanted to know where they could purchase one and how much they were. We purchased one for my son because I thought it would minimize the amount of paper we find around the house that he constantly draws on and would be beneficial for practicing his spelling words every week. The only thing that I think would help this product would be a place that the pen snaps into and also a saving capacity. It would be nice if you could have an amount of pages they could save. This is like a advanced version of an etch a sketch.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it
Posted 12/7/2012 by Kris Mompho
Rating: 4

Kids love playing with it and leaving little notes on it in different places in the house.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it
Posted 12/7/2012
Rating: 4

Kids love playing with it and leaving little notes on it in different places in the house.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/6/2012 by Amy Mescher
Rating: 4

Easy to use and erase screen. Just not sure what will happen is LCD screen goes out.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks like she will love it!
Posted 10/22/2012 by Janet K. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This will be a Christmas/Birthday gift but her mom came over and tried it and it is a hit.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Awesome
Posted 10/19/2012 by Momof2
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my daughters fifth birthday and she loves it. She is constantly drawing on it and also practicing writing. It saves me on paper. Not only does she love it her 2 year old brother loves it too. The kids are constantly fighting over who gets to use it, he will be getting one for Christmas to stop the fighting. The only problem I have is the pen is constantly getting lost. I wish it could be attached to the board with a string or something. I know they sell storage things for the pen but just having a string attachment would be great. The only other issue is I sometimes wish the writing showed up a little brighter, it is rather dark and hard to see unless you are looking at the perfect angle.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablet
Posted 10/15/2012 by Dorianne BLOOM
Rating: 4

This is not a toy!... :-) I saw this & immediately thought it would be useful for work, and it is! It a very green alternative to daily feedings of the recycle bin. Only drawback is that it writes gray on black (& it seems a tiny bit over-priced). But that said, I decided to try it out, and it suits the purpose at work VERY WELL! I use it daily at my desk at work, and also take it to meetings.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loads of fun for the kids, but not a bright as I imagined
Posted 10/11/2012 by Charles Whetsel
Rating: 4

The kids really love this, and are even using it to do their math homework on. The display isn't as bright as I was expecting based on the marketing pictures, but the kids don't seem to mind at all

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 10/8/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Just gave one of these to each of our two grandsons this weekend... they were pretty excited at the party and only showed mile interest in the boogie board tablets but the two sets of parents couldn't put them down. They loved them! The boys settled down later and had a lot of fun writing on the boards. We got them to entertain the boys when in the car on long trips. Looks like it will work well.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 9/20/2012 by Lynn Johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My eight-year-old granddaughter loves the boogie board. One of her favorite pasttimes is writing and illustrating stories. With this toy, she can do so anywhere, without having to take along pads of paper, pencils, etc. Our only suggestion would be to attach the pen in some way to the board, so that it cannot be easily lost.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 9/5/2012 by terri
Rating: 4

Bought it for my 9 year old grandadughter who loves to draw. The size is good and it's nice and light weight. She plays with it constantly. Only negative is the pen isn't magnetic and she worries she will lose it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool alternative to paper waste
Posted 8/29/2012 by Jeanine Maddox
Rating: 4

Gift for a 5 year old and coveted by the 7 year old - easy to use and erase, lightweight, seems durable (just got it yesterday).

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets great for kids of all ages
Posted 7/14/2014 by Karin Connolly
Rating: 4

Easy for anyone to use and fun to draw and write on

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 2/2/2014
Rating: 4

My niece loves to take this her brother's basketball games for entrainment.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie board
Posted 2/6/2013 by CARRIE
Rating: 4

Both of my boys like this toy. It keeps them quite entertained on car rides and in waiting rooms. I recommend the protective case for travel. Love it!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love the Boogie Board
Posted 1/14/2015 by Gina Badalaty
Rating: 4

We only just gave this to my daughter for her birthday but her and her sister have not stopped playing with it! (I'll need to buy another, apparently.) No batteries, easy to assemble, easy to erase. If you have a kid that loves to draw and are tired of wasting paper or having your notebooks and planners doodled. this is a great choice. My only problem is that the kids keep misplacing the pen keep removing the pen holder.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loved this!
Posted 12/27/2014 by ANGELA L EYRICH
Rating: 4

Light weight. Easy to travel with. Perfect for doing homework, doodling and playing games. Purchased as a christmas gift for my daughter. She loved it! We also purchased the Boogie Board sleeve for extra protection.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gadget!
Posted 12/26/2014 by Amy Harrison
Rating: 4

Both of my children ages 5 and 7 have one of these and they are very enamored of them and how they can doodle over and over again.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/15/2014 by KATHERINE
Rating: 4

Bought this for my nephew and he does use it. The price was great. I think the store is a great place to buy fun and educational toys. The staff is very helpful and nice.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 11/14/2014 by TERI ATWOOD
Rating: 4

My 9 yr old loves it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie board
Posted 11/13/2014 by Andrew Rinzel
Rating: 4

My 7 and 5 year old really like it. Should have bought 1 for each of them but only bought 1 to share.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 10/27/2014
Rating: 4

It is really nice to have something fun to draw and practice letters on

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 10/20/2014 by Scott
Rating: 4

We're trying to encourage more interest in letters and words but right now he uses it mostly for doodling.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 9/22/2014 by Carla Browne
Rating: 4

I purchased this product to help my child with his homework. He has trouble in certain areas and this has made homework a little easier. He practices his spelling and does homework activities on it. He enjoys the fact that he doesn't have to use pencil and paper. I like that he is still able to develop penmanship skills without realizing he is doing it. This is a helpful tool and I am glad I purchased it for my child. It is helping him in many ways.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 9/9/2014 by Senthilkumar Ramanathan
Rating: 4

useful for 7-10 years kids

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

happy with the product
Posted 8/31/2014 by Anand Vardhan Vajjala
Rating: 4

very effective and cool

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

boogie board
Posted 8/25/2014 by timothy jahr
Rating: 4

nice product very easy to use and suits the purpose it was bought for.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun new twist on a retro product
Posted 8/21/2014 by ALISHA WESTERVELT
Rating: 4

We purchased this for our son who is 10 to practice his spelling words on it. Trying to find paper and a pencil is sometimes a challenge at our house so this is a great product. It has magnets on the back so it stays right on the fridge where everyone can find it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 8/19/2014
Rating: 4

My granddaughter enjoys pretending that she is a waitress and writes down the food order. She likes playing with it in the car. Her friends enjoy the Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Does what it says
Posted 8/4/2014 by john feuerstein
Rating: 4

My Daughter (6) likes drawing and this "board" works good, she can draw in the car, not waste paper, easy to use/transport .. I would highly recommend this

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 8/4/2014 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This was purchased as a replacement for a Boogie Board with a dead battery - my kids use them all the time to keep score for games, practice spelling words, taking messages and just drawing. I have also used them in my Kindergarten classroom - they are durable and useful but I wish the batteries could be replaced.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great alternative to paper for reluctant writers
Posted 8/2/2014
Rating: 4

Attractive design, works great

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the titles 'Product Only'
Posted 6/1/2014 by Adam Blowers
Rating: 4

Toys are great. Shame the customer service and staff competence was the worst I've ever seen. Ever.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for home and school
Posted 4/30/2014
Rating: 4

Great product for home, car or school. Can be used as scratch paper for homework, doodling or games in the car, making lists at home, the possibilities are endless. Ordered one for my daughter and wish I would've ordered one for myself.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie board writing tool
Posted 4/16/2014 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Fun for the kids to draw then to erase and start over with a push of a button. As an adult, it is nice to use as a paper free notepad for your frigerator.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 4/14/2014 by Jeffrey Brown
Rating: 4

Of all the gifts I gave my 11-year old daughter for her birthday, this is the one she liked the most. (And I thought it was just the birthday equivalent of a stocking stuffer.) She took it to school with her, made to-do lists, doodled on it, etc. She also managed to attach the pen holder onto the one I bought myself.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool and fun toy
Posted 12/31/2013 by Amy Sandoval
Rating: 4

This is a really cool and fun toy! I bought it for my 4 year old son for Christmas and he loves it! It really encourages him to pratice writing his letters and numbers, and drawing. He likes to write and doodle on it, then hang it on the fridge for all to see. I actually enjoy writing on it so much that my husband got me one for my brithday! The pen writes really nicely and it's a cool gadget -- much higher tech than my son's old-fashioned magnetic drawing pad. It's very lightweight, so I'm hoping that it's durable. The only other downside is that you have to erase the entire screen all at once, so it's not as practical for an adult keeping lists/reminders/etc. But my son loves it and most importantly, it encourages his writing and drawing abilites.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/17/2013 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I was surprised that it is really light and thin.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/12/2013 by angie cushing - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

kids played with it a lot at first, after a while the newness did wear off.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

boogie board
Posted 12/11/2013 by elizabeth frost
Rating: 4

seems about right for a 7-8 year old..they love it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board Fun
Posted 12/10/2013 by Carol Boberg
Rating: 4

Bought this for Grandchildren (6 and 10) but the whole family picked it up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 12/8/2013 by Kerry s
Rating: 4

My 5 year old daughter LOVES to write and draw! This is perfect for her...and best if all less paper waste for us!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I didnt buy this for me
Posted 12/8/2013 by veronica wolfe
Rating: 4

My niece seems to like this ok I don't think it is something she just loves but she plays with it occasionally

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool
Posted 12/7/2013 by Stefano Ianniello
Rating: 4

It's a good product however, the LCD part made me think the board would be very bright or colorful. It is not...... It displays a grey or silver type print much like a pencil. With that said the board is very functional I even purchased one for myself. No more note pads or wasting paper in this household anymore. Like it allot!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/1/2013 by Megan
Rating: 4

He will be getting this for Christmas so he hasn't seen it yet. I do feel he will love it & take it everywhere with him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 11/25/2013 by Pat Smith
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 4yr old grandson who is constantly writing his numbers and alphabet. He can take it in the car with him and stay occupied with writing. Also takes it anywhere he has to sit quietly. It is compact so takes up very little space and having the pencil attached is a bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LCD Tablet
Posted 11/20/2013 by Stuart Lewis
Rating: 4

I would have given the highest rating because it is a very good product, but I wish there were a "mini-USB' connection so I could store my 'reminder notes' using one of my word processors on the computer.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for all ages!
Posted 11/20/2013
Rating: 4

Great tablet for children or adults. Easily keep notes at your desk. Also great for car travel.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 11/20/2013 by Marian Hines
Rating: 4

This is a good gift for my granddaughter who loves to draw, a unique gift, she calls it her ipad! I had to find a case for it since the screen is sensitive. Know a screen is listed with it but did not realize it was that important. It is!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LCD writing tablets
Posted 11/10/2013 by VICKY
Rating: 4

This is such a good idea I bought one for myself as a shopping list. I bought the first one for my grandson as he is always drawing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie board
Posted 11/7/2013 by Tracy Buxton
Rating: 4

My kids really enjoy doodling on it, and it saves a ton of paper!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awsome items/service
Posted 10/23/2013 by JW
Rating: 4

I got this for my 6 year old son for X-mas....the quality looks good.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 9/23/2013 by Andrew R Gaudioso
Rating: 4

My 4 year old daughter love the board. She likes to draw and practice her writing while we drive.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

really cool
Posted 9/3/2013 by beanie
Rating: 4

i bought this for my 5 year old son and 10 year old daughter for christmas. they don't have it yet but they love to draw in the car and at home. i think this will be greatly received by them both!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 8/27/2013 by KATHY L ROBBINS-WISE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my granddaughter who was turning 8 as a birthday present. Before it was wrapped, my 5 year old granddaughter and I checked it out and loved it! The 8 year old received the gift in time for her birthday Sunday and her Dad tells me she LOVES it! Now I have to go buy two more... one for the 5 year old and one for me!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 8/20/2013 by Nancy Winkler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Grandson loves it and his brother and cousin want one too. Grandson loves it and his brother and cousin want one too. It is similar to mom's tablet, light weight and they can use their imagination to create instead of gaming. Taking the place of his DS. Would like to see a cover included as concern with scratching the screen. ( As tablets have)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For my sister with ALS
Posted 7/4/2013 by Nancy - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

She loves it because her speech has become impaired, but putting on the attachment for the stylus was difficult and frustrating. So if you are getting this for someone disabled, make sure to attach the "stylus holder" first.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 5/20/2013 by Eric Furie
Rating: 4

Kind of like a modern "Etch-A-Sketch". My 4 year old and twin 7 year olds, all use it. The twins are boy/girl and I think they like it equally. One of three came without a screen wipe, but it came within two days of calling about it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 5/1/2013 by LINDA K DILLMAN
Rating: 4

Great way to practice spelling words. We use it to leave notes for one another which promotes reading and writing skills. Good doodle pad for the car.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablet
Posted 5/1/2013 by Amy Donnelly
Rating: 4

My 4 year-old grand daughter loves "writing" and drawing on the board and making the writing disappear with the push of a button. The LCD board is very thin and I worry that it isn't durable. I predict this will become a great toy for traveling and become more loved with use.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brilliant!
Posted 4/30/2013 by Gigi Gommers
Rating: 4

Mobile so they go everywhere with us. Very popular!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for all ages
Posted 3/20/2013 by Jen
Rating: 4

We bought this as a gift for our 3 year old daughter. She loves to draw and thought this would be the perfect gift, while avoiding more crayon marks on our walls. She thinks it's neat, but isn't totally sold on it. I think the lack of color makes it slightly less appealing for her age group. However, our 2 older daughters (6 and 9) absolutely love the boogie board and have been fighting over it almost constantly since we got it. They like to be able to write and then erase and I think it feels fancy to them to write on something quasi electronic. While it wasn't a big hit with the intended child, the other two love it, so I still count that as a win.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 3/13/2013 by Sue LaVine - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Good for adults and children. I am using one for notes and messages. The 2nd one I purchased is a gift for a 5 yr old niece.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Even a luddite can love this!
Posted 1/5/2013 by Kelly B
Rating: 4

While my child has played with her (7 year old girl) boogie board only occasionally, I find myself "stealing" it to write my own notes! Usually there are piles of paper around our house with scribbled notes and pictures but the boogie board is helping to cut the clutter! Not many bells and whistles here and that is a good thing. My only gripe is that there is no way to secure the pen to the board.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board Review
Posted 1/2/2013 by Shani Valdez
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. My kids have their own iPads, so I wasn't sure how this would be received, but they really enjoy these. I wish the writing on the LCD board was a little brighter, but my kids really like it. We homeschool and my son enjoys using this when having to work out math programs and what not. As a heads up, the white Boogie Board does not have the pen holder that's offered with the black board. Being that both the black and white boards were the same price, it should of been included. Other than that, good product. Also, I don't think the battery can be replaced and have no idea what the life value is for the product. May be something to inquire about before you purchase. I would probably still purchase this anyways. The instructions, not that you need much, are pretty pointless.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 1/2/2013 by Melinda Niccum - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

the one we received, was NOT pink. the rest of it is fine

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/29/2012 by Charles Stein
Rating: 4

I got one of these for each of my daughters (6 and 10). So far, they have been a big hit with both of them. They are very light, easy to transport, and encourage creativity. I only wish that there was a way to digitally save the pictures/ words that they write on the board.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome alternative to Doodle Board
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 4

This is awesome, and it is much cleaner than the magnetic doodle boards. My only complaints are that the contrast is not very high, and you can't replace the battery.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/26/2012 by Peggy Feldmeyer - OTHER
Rating: 4

Durable and useful and fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jennifer Rampton
Rating: 4

Kids and adults all love this!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie board tablet
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jeneane Allgood
Rating: 4

My son asked for a traditional tablet for Christmas, which we could not afford and did not think he should have yet, so I saw this as a very reasonable alternative. My son LOVES to draw, and I think once the newness of all the Christmas toys wears off, I think he will be playing with this toy more. It is smaller than I thought it would be, but I probably just didn't pay attention to the specs. Overall, a good toy and is what it is represented to be.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/25/2012 by CAROL SUE CARAWAY
Rating: 4

I gave this toy to my six year old granddaughter. She absolutely loves it. Even when she was doing something else she had it by her side in case she wanted to write something down. I know this because I asked her why it was with her at the dinner table. Great gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/25/2012 by Karen McCrae
Rating: 4

It would be good to have a protective covering or bag to keep it in. My grandson used it to add up his score on his new dart board.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/20/2012 by Bonnie Ogle
Rating: 4

I e-mailed Fatbrain on Dec 18 (two days ago), saying that of the four Boogy Boards I purchased and gave to my grandchildren this past week, one has stopped functioning, and asked for instructions on how to get it replaced. I have not had a response. Can you please help? we love the product otherwise. Bonnie Ogle

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 12/20/2012 by Jennifer Mcnulty
Rating: 4

Got this for my daughter but her brothers keep trying to take it from her they love it so much. Good fun and saves paper.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 12/19/2012 by Nebraska Mom
Rating: 4

Was disappointed that the white and black board did not have the slide on stlyus holder and erase button cover. The pink and red did have this and it is important for kiddos to keep track of stylus. Overall think they will be happy with tablet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 12/13/2012
Rating: 4

This is a great alternative to using large amount of paper. There is lots of space to write and the erase feature is easy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board LCD
Posted 12/7/2012 by kristofor Vrondran
Rating: 4

It is a really good product for my 6 year old girl who is learning to write, and this allows her to review her work and not waste lots of paper.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 12/6/2012 by Mary Markovich
Rating: 4

Sturdy, easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

boogie board
Posted 12/5/2012
Rating: 4

my daughter really likes it...i just wish it was a little bigger.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 11/30/2012
Rating: 4

disappointed the case was on back-order.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie board LCD writing tablet
Posted 11/28/2012 by Claudette Gerhold - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our 8 year old grandson loves it, showing off his writing skills. He also likes to create his own unique art images, spending time on each detailed idea. The Boogie Board is much more educational than a video game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 11/27/2012 by DONNA M AHERN
Rating: 4

durable, good size for childrens' hands, all in one (no separate eraser, etc.) great for traveling

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 11/19/2012 by Sharon Wolford
Rating: 4

Would like it better if the pencil would somehow be attached to the Board

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it!
Posted 11/13/2012 by Tara Cuti
Rating: 4

We really like this product. We bought two for each of our sons. They enjoy being able to use it to "write" stories in pictures and for practicing their sight words. For things like that - it's invaluable. We're saving a ton on printer paper which was their go to before the Boogie Board.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 11/12/2012 by DANIELLE VOLANTE
Rating: 4

I marked the answers I did because I'm thinking my daughter will not put it it looked over it a little bit and thought it was really cool but this is a Christmas gift so she hasn't gotten it yet! I have told many people about this item and showed many people the catalog that was also sent.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 11/11/2013 by Jayne Rindfuss - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas present but I think they will really like it.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 10/6/2014 by LENA
Rating: 4

IT IS A GIFT FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER AND I HAVEN'T GIVEN IT TO HERE YET!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 3/6/2013 by Bob Hess - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A big hit with our 5 and 9 year old grandchildren

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 3/6/2013 by Bob Hess - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A big hit with our 5 and 9 year old grandchildren

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 12/9/2012 by Lori Mangieri
Rating: 4

This is a great gift for traveling in a plane or car!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it
Posted 12/7/2012 by Kris Mompho
Rating: 4

Kids love playing with it and leaving little notes on it in different places in the house.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 11/20/2012 by Teri Wiebers
Rating: 4

I am excited for my children to get this present for Christmas! I am planning on using it for spelling words and driving entertainment!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boogie Board
Posted 11/20/2012 by Teri Wiebers
Rating: 4

The Boogie Board is a Christmas present, so my children have not yet received them...Knowing how much they like to write and draw, I am highly assuming they will love this product! I am very excited for them to open this gift!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb06