Home > Toy Reviews
toy reviews
0

Recent Product Reviews from Fat Brain Toys Customers

On the Go Water Wow! - Alphabet water alphabet
Posted 02/28/2015 by KAREN WALI

Rating:

"While my six-year-old cousin played with this some (novelty factor), the three-year-old was simply enthralled. She went back to it every time we weren't doing something else & it kept her self-occupied whenever the six-year-old demanded my attention. Initially I was afraid it might be messy & she'd get wet, but it wasn't. Although water ran down the page when she pressed hard, it always seemed to be absorbed. Eventually she caught not to press so hard. At first she was just "coloring", but after a while, with prompting, she started to trace the letters ("start at the top & go down"). While she seemed happy playing with it by herself, she did get more out of it when I could sound out the letters etc. I'm definitely buying another one of these!!!!"
Click here to buy On the Go Water Wow! - Alphabet or click here to read more reviews
Habitats Reusable Sticker Book Reusable Stickers
Posted 02/28/2015 by KAREN WALI

Rating:

"This was a BIG hit with my animal-enamored six-year-old cousin & his three-year-old sister as well. It's difficult to find something the two are equally interested in, but this hit the mark. Plus it made their Mom happy as she isn't keen on regular sticker books (the three-year-old likes to put stickers on walls). They took turns selecting stickers & putting them in the correct environment, while we talked about the animals & habitat issues. When their parents came home, it was the toy of the evening the six-year-old wanted to show off. He wanted to do a page right then with them & was loathe to put it away for bed. I suspect (though I cannot confirm) that it's not something they'd play over-and-over with, but it was great fun for the evening."
Click here to buy Habitats Reusable Sticker Book or click here to read more reviews
U.S.A. Map (51 pcs) USA Map
Posted 02/28/2015 by KAREN WALI

Rating:

"I bought this map to play with two little cousins -- 3-year-old girl & 6-year-old boy. I imagined the 6-year-old using it, but he thought it "too easy" & instead brought up a "peacock" jigsaw on his tablet (so difficult I had trouble helping with it). On the other hand, the three-year-old was very interested. Just a little beyond her reach, she needed help placing each piece, but she stuck too it & it kept her attention. After a while, the six-year-old, who although he could easily fit the pieces together didn't know the states, became interested in stories I was telling about the states & learning about them. I've played with lots of jigsaw maps with little kids over the last 40+ years, and typically you must be there, drawing them in, to hold their attention. This map was above average (esp. for very little kids) for several reasons: 1) It's durable -- the three-year-old walked across it (barefoot) several times without damaging it. 2) The small New England states are bunched together in one piece versus being several easily lost little state-by-state pieces. 3) The box is big enough that kids can throw the pieces in helter-skelter to put them away, without an adult having to "make it fit". 4) It's colorful & simple, appealing to very little kids, but has some points (like chief product info) that you can point out to older kids."
Click here to buy U.S.A. Map (51 pcs) or click here to read more reviews
Djeco Animal Parade Puzzle - 36 pc Good quality
Posted 02/28/2015

Rating:

"This is a great product. Bright colours and seems quite durable. The size is just right for toddlers without taking up too much floor space. It could also work as a nice art piece to hang on the wall! However, we were ambitious to buy it for our 2 year old. It's a bit too challenging for him, we had to put it together for him. But he enjoyed helping us and identifying the animals. We look forward to him making the puzzle on his own or with friends as he gets older. "
Click here to buy Djeco Animal Parade Puzzle - 36 pc or click here to read more reviews
Brain Quest for Threes Wonderful for Preschoolers
Posted 02/28/2015 by MCKENZIE BREIDENTHAL

Rating:

"Growing up with Brain Quest as a kid, I love that it still exists for me to use with my preschoolers. We love the questions and pictures that go along with the questions. There are plenty of questions in the set and although they are all questions for 3's, some are more difficult than others which I like because it gives room for growth! This product is awesome!"
Click here to buy Brain Quest for Threes or click here to read more reviews
Hot Wheels 5 Car Gift Pack Product review of Hot Wheels 5 Car Gift Pack
Posted 02/27/2015 by MATTHEW D STROMBERG

Rating:

"All if out three boys live them! "
Click here to buy Hot Wheels 5 Car Gift Pack or click here to read more reviews
BFF Jewelry Product review of BFF Jewelry
Posted 02/27/2015

Rating:

"The girls had fun playing with this and making the jewelry. For some reason the pendant on one of the necklaces broke, but this may have been caused by the user rather than a problem with the product. "
Click here to buy BFF Jewelry or click here to read more reviews
Flower Fairies Product review of Flower Fairies
Posted 02/27/2015

Rating:

"Product is adorable! Better quality than the horses at Walmart. And comparable in price!"
Click here to buy Flower Fairies or click here to read more reviews
Husker Fun Gripper Football Easy to catch and throw football
Posted 02/26/2015

Rating:

"This gripper football is perfect for kids of all ages. We have an eleven, nine and seven year old, who all love playing with it. It's easy to catch and throw--even for those with smaller hands."
Click here to buy Husker Fun Gripper Football or click here to read more reviews
Wood Stringing Beads Fun Creative Gift!
Posted 02/26/2015 by Steve Owens

Rating:

"We gave this as a gift to a girl turning 5. All of the kids (boys and girls) were interested in it when she opened it. Our son was mad that he didn't get to take it with him when we went home. This makes a great gift for kids to develop motor skills and creativity. Nice wooden beads (some with numbers or letters) are combined with colorful rope to make bracelets and necklaces."
Click here to buy Wood Stringing Beads or click here to read more reviews
LEGO Chain Reactions Cute Ruge-Goldburg "game"
Posted 02/26/2015 by Jennifer Henry

Rating:

"Great idea! Encourages problem-solving! Kids enjoy when the chain reaction succeeds!"
Click here to buy LEGO Chain Reactions or click here to read more reviews
Ladybug Playground Fantastic Fun
Posted 02/26/2015 by Steve Owens

Rating:

"I bought this for my son's fourth birthday. Like most kids he loves animals and insects, and he is excited for spring to come so he can collect his new pets. Last year we used a large wooden cage and shoeboxes, but this small "playground" is a much better solution. No need to take the lid off of the box to watch the ladybugs (or whatever other insects we find), and no large wooden box to take up space on the counter. He can fit this in his to-go backpack along with his books and dinosaurs."
Click here to buy Ladybug Playground or click here to read more reviews
Money Savvy Piggy Bank Great money teaching tool!
Posted 02/26/2015 by Jennifer Henry

Rating:

"Great piggy bank for kids of all ages. Teaches kids to distribute their money wisely! The kids love having ownership of setting goals and feeling responsible! Great for spending their earnings on toys, etc., saving for a car, investing for college and donating to church and/or a charity!"
Click here to buy Money Savvy Piggy Bank or click here to read more reviews
Color An Apron Perfect Present
Posted 02/26/2015 by MEGAN RITTER

Rating:

"I bought this for my niece who loves to color & bake with her mom. Needless to say I was the best aunt ever when she got this present. My sister in-law said she "has to" wear her apron every time someone is in the kitchen so she can help. "
Click here to buy Color An Apron or click here to read more reviews
Traffic Jam Floor Puzzle Good puzzle to work on together
Posted 02/26/2015

Rating:

"This puzzle has a lot of very interesting pictures of cars and trucks which helps teach the child how to match up puzzle pieces"
Click here to buy Traffic Jam Floor Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Farm Friends Floor Puzzle Review for Farm Friends Floor Puzzle
Posted 02/26/2015

Rating:

"Good puzzle. Large enough pieces for a 3 year old but challenging enough to keep the child engaged. "
Click here to buy Farm Friends Floor Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Retro Fisher Price Chatter Telephone My rating of Retro Fisher Price Chatter Telephone
Posted 02/26/2015 by JACOB

Rating:

"Great toy! My son loves it! And I love that it is a classic toy that I used to play woth when I was a child."
Click here to buy Retro Fisher Price Chatter Telephone or click here to read more reviews
Latches Board Review of Latches Board
Posted 02/26/2015

Rating:

"I purchased this for my two year old daughter, she loves this and plays with it often. When we first got it she played with it for over an hour! Now its her go to toy throughout the day. We like the variety and different colors and numbers. "
Click here to buy Latches Board or click here to read more reviews
Alphabet Sound Puzzle I still can't get her off it!
Posted 02/25/2015 by Hector Torres

Rating:

"Xmas gift. She loved that it spoke to her and she interacted with it by herself. "
Click here to buy Alphabet Sound Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Touch & Feel Cards Kid loved em!
Posted 02/25/2015 by Hector Torres

Rating:

"Kid loved it. Also kept trying to eat it. Lol. Definitely recommend. "
Click here to buy Touch & Feel Cards or click here to read more reviews
Stacking Train Love!
Posted 02/25/2015 by KATHERINE PEDERSEN

Rating:

"We love this toy! It's a train, it's blocks, it's colorful! Melissa and Doug always make well made products that last."
Click here to buy Stacking Train or click here to read more reviews
Brain Quest Kindergarten Exceptional Learning Tool
Posted 02/25/2015 by KATIE A MILLARD

Rating:

"Great bonding activity to promote time together as well as work on mastering concepts and skills for kindergarten"
Click here to buy Brain Quest Kindergarten or click here to read more reviews
Calico Critters - Silk Cat Family How cute!
Posted 02/25/2015 by Kirsten Severson

Rating:

"Very detailed and a fun toy for little hands. "
Click here to buy Calico Critters - Silk Cat Family or click here to read more reviews
Rock n Ball Product review of Rock n Ball
Posted 02/25/2015 by MARIE CONDLEY

Rating:

"I like that the Rock n Ball can be played with in several ways. We set it up with the mirror showing for tummy time and the baby can grasp the holes in the plastic rings even though she is only 4 months old. The back of the mirror has a tight spiral of color. It hurts my eyes. I'm not sure whether that's good for babies, but I guess so. This ball collapses easily. I was hoping to be able to roll the ball later, but that won't be possible. It's nice for storing the toy, though."
Click here to buy Rock n Ball or click here to read more reviews
Turtle-on-Wheels Push Toy Turtle on wheels
Posted 02/24/2015 by TINA FITZSIMMONS

Rating:

"Easy to handle for a 7 month hold. Rolls easily."
Click here to buy Turtle-on-Wheels Push Toy or click here to read more reviews
Lock & Roll Rescue Truck Garage Lock & Roll Rescue Truck Garage REview
Posted 02/24/2015 by JERICA SCHUMAN

Rating:

"My daughter loves this toy, she is getting more and more into cars and is obsessed with keys."
Click here to buy Lock & Roll Rescue Truck Garage or click here to read more reviews
Create Your Own Puzzle - 20 pc Create Your Own Puzzle - 20 pc
Posted 02/24/2015

Rating:

"My children have several of these puzzles each. They love creating their own puzzles and I love that it comes in a tray for easy storage. I recently ordered more for my an activity at my daughter's 6th grade birthday party. "
Click here to buy Create Your Own Puzzle - 20 pc or click here to read more reviews
Classic Etch a Sketch Review for Classic Etch a Sketch
Posted 02/23/2015 by Fred Pope

Rating:

"Needed something to keep my IT manager busy. Since most of the IT managers and executives I work with are non-technical it might be a few months before they figure out the dials. Only issue so far is that when they move the unit too fast I get called to reboot the unit. Then they settle back down."
Click here to buy Classic Etch a Sketch or click here to read more reviews
Doll Bunk Bed Great Gift
Posted 02/23/2015 by SHANNON E STOVER

Rating:

"I got this as a gift for a six year old. She and her sister are very happy to have a bunk bed for they're dolls that looks exactly like their own bunk bed. Fits their American Girl doll perfectly as well as many of their other dolls and toys!"
Click here to buy Doll Bunk Bed or click here to read more reviews
7 Ate 9 Great tool for fluency
Posted 02/23/2015 by Jennifer

Rating:

"This is a great game for the family for addition and subtraction fluency 0-12. It is perfect for our 1st grader, but can see that we will out grow it. But for the price we need all the help we can to make math more fun. "
Click here to buy 7 Ate 9 or click here to read more reviews
Personalized Name Puzzle A rating of Personalized Name Puzzle
Posted 02/22/2015 by kathy moore

Rating:

"I love the item and the quality, the customer service and shipping. I have 2 comments - I wish that I had known that there is no box for this item. It came in a piece of cardboard that had been cut down and taped into an odd triangle-like shape. I had to scramble at the last minute to find a way to wrap this gift. I understand that custom names will come in all various sizes depending on how many letters in the name, but would have liked to be warned that I needed to be looking for a box. The other point I would make is that the margins are very tight on the puzzle piece letters. Young clumsy hands will get very frustrated when a millimeter makes the difference between the puzzle piece fitting and not. I wish the pieces has a bit if "slop" in them so that the success rate for the child would be higher / easier. This is a wooden puzzle of the letters in a child's name, and as such would be geared at young young toddlers. "
Click here to buy Personalized Name Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Magformers Designer Set - 62 pc My niece and nephews love these magnets!
Posted 02/22/2015 by Auntie A

Rating:

"My nephews and niece are 5, 4, 4 & 3 years old and they all love playing with these magnets. They get very creative with what they make. It's a lot of fun to play with them, too. "
Click here to buy Magformers Designer Set - 62 pc or click here to read more reviews
Fix-It Tool Box My Newphews Love This!
Posted 02/22/2015 by Auntie A

Rating:

"I bought this for my 3 year old nephew and he enjoys it very much. He likes to "build" things for his siblings. My 4 year old nephew likes to play with it too!"
Click here to buy Fix-It Tool Box or click here to read more reviews
Dog Popper Fun
Posted 02/21/2015 by CAROL E WADE

Rating:

"didn't want to share the popper with anyone. He popped everyone in the room and laughed. This is his second popper toy. The last one was used so often it was never put away. After the dog claimed it, I had to buy another."
Click here to buy Dog Popper or click here to read more reviews
Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches Review of Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches
Posted 02/21/2015 by BRENDA THURMAN

Rating:

"Not very bright, but kindof neat to look at"
Click here to buy Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches or click here to read more reviews
Fantastic Spinner My rating of Fantastic Spinner
Posted 02/21/2015 by BRENDA THURMAN

Rating:

"My kids have lots of fun with it and it's easy enough they can do it on their own!"
Click here to buy Fantastic Spinner or click here to read more reviews
Connect Four Review of Connect Four
Posted 02/20/2015 by Alice Pham

Rating:

"My 5 and 6 yr play this everyday. They like to compete with everyone that comes by the house. Lots of fun!"
Click here to buy Connect Four or click here to read more reviews
Owl Wobble Product review of Owl Wobble
Posted 02/20/2015

Rating:

"I bought this for my toddler son. He likes the way it moves when he hits it. The build quality is very nice as well. We also like the pleasing modern design and colours. Although it's a child's toy, it also wouldn't look out of place just hanging out with the other toys from this set on a shelf."
Click here to buy Owl Wobble or click here to read more reviews
Sands Alive! Neon Frenzy Sands alive
Posted 02/20/2015 by TRACY M.

Rating:

"We love Sands Alive! There are many products available in this category and I'm sure we have tried them all, but Sands Alive is our favorite. From teenager to toddler (mom and dad too), we all love to play this. It has a unique texture that feels like a cloud mixed with dough. Who wouldn't want to play with that!"
Click here to buy Sands Alive! Neon Frenzy or click here to read more reviews
Illumination Station Great product
Posted 02/20/2015 by ERIC VOGEL

Rating:

"This toy is used for the perfect distraction. Whenever she is bored we set this toy in front of her and she entertains herself. I can see us getting a lot of use out of this toy now and into the future since she is only 5 1/2 months old. "
Click here to buy Illumination Station or click here to read more reviews
Oball Football Lets play football with Grandpa!
Posted 02/20/2015

Rating:

"We got the red football and my little one loves it, the holes are perfect for tiny fingers to grab onto and the bright colors makes it easy to see where it was tossed. My baby's favorite game is to throw it and grandpa picks it up for the return. Quarterback in the making?"
Click here to buy Oball Football or click here to read more reviews
Perplexus Perplexus original
Posted 02/20/2015

Rating:

"The original Perplexus is a fun toy for kids and adults. It is challenging, but not too hard to be frustrating. I like that you can start at several different levels. Our first one did get dented in a drop, but still works, but the new one is better! Keep this in mind for young kids who are rough. "
Click here to buy Perplexus or click here to read more reviews
Craft-tastic - String Art Kit appealing
Posted 02/20/2015 by STEFAN HANEY

Rating:

"simple and challenging...either stiffer pins or stronger canvas"
Click here to buy Craft-tastic - String Art Kit or click here to read more reviews
Plui Rain Cloud Fun Toy
Posted 02/19/2015 by Damon McDaniels

Rating:

"Ages 9, 6 and 2 all love playing with this toy in the tub!"
Click here to buy Plui Rain Cloud or click here to read more reviews
Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails Wonderful Toy
Posted 02/19/2015 by Damon McDaniels

Rating:

"We needed a 'lovey' to help my 2 year old get away from her pacifier at night and this baby is perfect. It's weighted just right to feel solid in her arms and very soft. She loves the pacifier feature and it helps me discuss how pacifiers are for babies. Such a sweet baby. I thought it was a bit pricey, but now that I see it in person I feel like the price was perfect. It's really a quality item!"
Click here to buy Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails or click here to read more reviews
Alphabet Sound Puzzle Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 02/19/2015 by Damon McDaniels

Rating:

"I purchased this for my 2 year old's birthday. She was excited by the colors, but it's too much for her right now, but the reason I gave it 4 stars is because the interaction it's created between my kids has been wonderful. My 9 and 6 year old daughters loves to sit with her and walk her through it! "
Click here to buy Alphabet Sound Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Flip Flop ABC Blocks Captivating blocks!
Posted 02/19/2015 by JB

Rating:

"I purchased these as a baby gift for my own soon-to-be born son - but my 4 year old daughter and I just *had* to try them out (!!!). They are so much fun! The blocks come in a zip bag which is convenient for storage. They are a little bit bigger than I had imagined (2 inches by 2 inches) - and the animals, shapes, and letters really do respond with great sensitivity to the included magnet wand (and each other). Even though my daughter is beyond the suggested age range, she is having fun spelling out words with them (wish we had more than one set for extra letters!) and exploring magnetism as she uses them with her other magnetic toys (Magna Tiles, Magformers, etc.). This was an expensive purchase for us, but I am so happy with it and would recommend it highly to anyone with small children. They are so cheerful and brighten up any space. My daughter likes balancing them on the window and seeing the light shine through the blocks and enjoys playing with them on the light table with her Magformers. "
Click here to buy Flip Flop ABC Blocks or click here to read more reviews
Gears! Gears! Gears! Build & Bloom Building Set Great gear set!
Posted 02/19/2015 by JB

Rating:

"My 4 year old daughter is really enjoying the vibrant colors and nature theme of this gears set. It is still a little bit challenging for her, but in a way which encourages curiosity and problem-solving skills (rather than in a way which causes frustration or disinterest). We haven't tried it with the included stickers yet (although I know she will love those!) because I have been letting her play with them in the bathtub. A bathtub full of these gears truly is a great enticement for the bathtub-averse! :) Even though this product is marketed toward girls, I really think that when he's old enough, her (in utero!) baby brother (or anyone who enjoys construction, bright colors, and nature) will be captivated by these gears as well. My daughter particularly likes the "bugs" and butterflies and makes them "talk" to each other. She also likes to use this set with her other toys (ex., having her My Little Ponies or Strawberry Shortcake girls admire her gear garden, etc.)."
Click here to buy Gears! Gears! Gears! Build & Bloom Building Set or click here to read more reviews
Lazer Fingers Cool!
Posted 02/19/2015 by Mom-7

Rating:

"This was a birthday gift for a boy who does laser tag for his birthdays; he was excited!"
Click here to buy Lazer Fingers or click here to read more reviews
Color Me Cape - Princess Great 5 year old gift
Posted 02/19/2015 by DANIELLE JODTS

Rating:

"Great gift for a 5 year old who loves crafts. The gift that is both an experience and an item she can continue to play with throughout the year. "
Click here to buy Color Me Cape - Princess or click here to read more reviews
Wheel Brightz Happy Birthday Boy!
Posted 02/19/2015 by Mom-7

Rating:

"This was a birthday gift for a friend who was over the top to try it out. Since we received ice and snow within a week put a slight damper on things. Have a feeling I will be purchasing a couple of more for 2 of our kiddos who have summer birthdays."
Click here to buy Wheel Brightz or click here to read more reviews
AntWorks Illuminated Combo Ant Farm
Posted 02/19/2015

Rating:

"The kids enjoy watching it daily. Guests are intrigued by it and always ask where we got it. It looks good sitting out in the open where everyone and look at it instead of being placed out of sight."
Click here to buy AntWorks Illuminated Combo or click here to read more reviews
See-Inside Numbers Peg My rating of See-Inside Numbers Peg
Posted 02/19/2015 by ASHLI BAUERLE

Rating:

"Loooove the wood puzzles! I've had a hard time finding any wood puzzles for my current 18 month old little boy! I was SHOCKED at the affordable cost as well! I will say that I wish the animal noise puzzle had an off button. Sometimes if an animal is outside of the puzzle and we walk by or turn the light on/off it will make noises. Kinda creepy at 2:00am! Other than that, BEYOND pleased with both the product and the store! "
Click here to buy See-Inside Numbers Peg or click here to read more reviews
Scorpion Candy Pop - It's Real Product review of Scorpion Candy Pop - It's Real
Posted 02/19/2015 by JASON R COLEMAN

Rating:

"We bought it a impulse buy and I'm not sure it even made it out of the bag"
Click here to buy Scorpion Candy Pop - It's Real or click here to read more reviews
Brain Quest for Threes Great for review, a little easy though.
Posted 02/19/2015 by JASON R COLEMAN

Rating:

"We got this for our 3 1/2 year old daughter. She loves learning and doing "school" things. She was very excited for these. Once we started though, she was through half the questions in about 25 minutes. There is a good mix of easy, medium, and hard questions but the hard ones were still fairly easy for her. I wish the packaging would have had some sample questions we would have known to get her the 4-5 year old deck. That being said, I still like it a lot! It is good for reviewing and practicing things she already knows and it was only $10 so I don't feel like I wasted money on it! And she loves doing it!"
Click here to buy Brain Quest for Threes or click here to read more reviews
Personalized Name Puzzle So cute!
Posted 02/19/2015 by Jackie

Rating:

"A friend posted a picture of her daughter's name puzzle, and I immediately ordered one for my daughter. It's so fun and cute, yet practical as well. It's a great way for my young daughter to learn to recognize and spell her name as well as match the letters to their place. It's very well made and shipped out quickly. I think it was less than a week between ordering and receiving. The only change I would suggest is using a yellow color instead of a peach for the pastel puzzle."
Click here to buy Personalized Name Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Feed the Woozle Great for the whole family!
Posted 02/19/2015 by AMBER ZICARI

Rating:

"My kiddos have asked to play this game everyday since we bought it. This game keeps us laughing and encouraging each other to complete the tasks of feeding the Woozle!!"
Click here to buy Feed the Woozle or click here to read more reviews
Personalized Name Puzzle Cute puzzle
Posted 02/19/2015

Rating:

"My daughter just turned 2, so she's really into her babies, but she likes this puzzle especially since it's her name. It's a heavy, durable little puzzle. "
Click here to buy Personalized Name Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Drawing Book - Pets amazing book
Posted 02/18/2015 by SARAH NEWMAN

Rating:

"This book is amazing....my son couldn't put it down and wanted to sit there all day and draw, draw, draw. The step by step processes made it easy for my 7 year old and 5 year old both to draw amazing pictures!! I initially worried it may be messy but it is great! NO issues!"
Click here to buy Drawing Book - Pets or click here to read more reviews
Bella's Mystery Deck II Such a fun game!
Posted 02/18/2015

Rating:

"I first got Deck I for my 10 year old daughter. She loved it so much that I got her Deck II. We love to play this as a family. It makes you think! Very entertaining."
Click here to buy Bella's Mystery Deck II or click here to read more reviews
Color Kinetic Sand - Neon - 2 lbs Color Kinetic Sand 2 lbs
Posted 02/18/2015 by Janice

Rating:

"My daughter absolutely loved this Kinetic Sand. The sand stays in shape much longer when molded than a different brand we have tried. She can mold it to different shapes and she can even move the shaped sand around without it breaking apart. Another plus is it is colored. Even I enjoy playing with it. "
Click here to buy Color Kinetic Sand - Neon - 2 lbs or click here to read more reviews
pipSquigz pipSquigz
Posted 02/18/2015

Rating:

"My granddaughter is 4 months old and went for this toy immediately. She sits in her chair with the pipsquigz on the tray in front of her and gnaws away!"
Click here to buy pipSquigz or click here to read more reviews
Play-Doh Fun Factory fun, fun factory: great for imaginations
Posted 02/18/2015 by BD Therapy

Rating:

"I use this in my speech therapy office. Its great for imaginative play and creating topics of communication. Only con is getting it cleaned off when we are finished."
Click here to buy Play-Doh Fun Factory or click here to read more reviews
Mini Cage Bell Veronica Loves It!
Posted 02/18/2015 by Carole S. Van Amburg

Rating:

"The Mini Cage Bell is a great addition to the toys our daughter Veronica enjoys. It is very sturdy (good because she's tough on toys). It makes a loud, pleasant noise (good because she is visually impaired and loves loud toys). She can handle it easily. Thanks for another great toy!"
Click here to buy Mini Cage Bell or click here to read more reviews
Shape It! Sand 5 lb. Shape It! Sand 5lb.-Blue
Posted 02/17/2015 by JP76

Rating:

"My 3 year old son and his 13 year old brother have played together with the sand several times. They have fun and actually get along for a little while. The value of the sand was great. I will definitely buy more at that price!"
Click here to buy Shape It! Sand 5 lb. or click here to read more reviews
Math Dice My rating of Math Dice
Posted 02/17/2015

Rating:

"Similar to Math 24. Great for kids who really love math."
Click here to buy Math Dice or click here to read more reviews
Personalized Name Puzzle Review for Personalized Name Puzzle
Posted 02/17/2015 by Tonya Ferguson

Rating:

"I gave this to my niece as a 1st birthday gift and she already enjoys trying to put the pieces in place or dumping them after mommy puts them in. She really likes this puzzle. It is well made and will definitely be a keepsake toy."
Click here to buy Personalized Name Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Logic Links Level D A rating of Logic Links Level D
Posted 02/17/2015 by Suzanne OSullivan

Rating:

"Sometimes I believe he thinks that if it is a book it is not a toy, but is school work. He does like the challenge, however being an HDADD child there is an intervention that needs to take place. I am sorry that I am not able to give a more positive review. I like it a lot for me. As a grandma, it is fun and helps me keep my brain running at the most efficient rate."
Click here to buy Logic Links Level D or click here to read more reviews
Q-bitz Extreme A rating of Q-bitz Extreme
Posted 02/17/2015 by Danielle Greer

Rating:

"I bought the game for my students to stimulate their visual thinking. Almost all of the students were interested in trying the game. Some found it stimulating and loved the challenge. Some found it difficult and became frustrated. This tool allows me to identify the students that have strengths in visual and spacial thinking."
Click here to buy Q-bitz Extreme or click here to read more reviews
Trucky 3 toy for all ages
Posted 02/17/2015 by Patti McGaughey

Rating:

"Got the Trucky 3 for our 3 year old grandson. He liked it right away but even more after his older brothers ages 8 and 9 played with it too. It has several levels of complexity that intrigued the older boys. Of course they wanted to play with it until they achieved Expert and then Master status. It's inventive, easy to learn, and challenging. "
Click here to buy Trucky 3 or click here to read more reviews
Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets Review for Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 02/17/2015 by Tina Shifflett

Rating:

"It is a very high quality product and will keep this in mind for future purchases. I bought this for my nephew for christmas, and then I bought 2 more for our youth group prizes. I know they will love them too!! "
Click here to buy Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets or click here to read more reviews
Gyffy the Giraffe Review for Gyffy the Giraffe
Posted 02/17/2015 by Melanie

Rating:

"Mu daughter loves this toy! She just bounces all the time!"
Click here to buy Gyffy the Giraffe or click here to read more reviews
Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony Product review of Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony
Posted 02/16/2015

Rating:

"seems sturdy nice quality sound"
Click here to buy Gallop-N-Go Stick Pony or click here to read more reviews
Klutz Mini Pom Pom Pets Urnvr2old
Posted 02/16/2015 by Jennifer Fahey

Rating:

"Not too messy and very easy for ags 7-10."
Click here to buy Klutz Mini Pom Pom Pets or click here to read more reviews
The Scrambled States of America Game Urnvr2old
Posted 02/16/2015 by Jennifer Fahey

Rating:

"Great and fun way to teach about the states and learn yourself!"
Click here to buy The Scrambled States of America Game or click here to read more reviews
Toolbox Fill & Spill Information about Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 02/16/2015 by SAMANTHA SUMMERS

Rating:

"Giving soon as a gift."
Click here to buy Toolbox Fill & Spill or click here to read more reviews
Tangle Relax Therapy To get my thumb working after carpal tunnel surgery.
Posted 02/16/2015 by Brenda Smith

Rating:

"I had carpal tunnel surgery on both hands last May. My thumbs have locked up and I am using this to get them working again. So far so good!"
Click here to buy Tangle Relax Therapy or click here to read more reviews
Squigz Review of Squigz
Posted 02/15/2015 by JOAN M STUTSMAN

Rating:

"My 4 year old grandson loves to use his imagination. This is a toy and will provide fun for many years. Even Grandma is having fun!"
Click here to buy Squigz or click here to read more reviews
Plui A rating of Plui
Posted 02/15/2015 by AARON M READ

Rating:

"Very cool bath toy. "
Click here to buy Plui or click here to read more reviews
3-D Planets in a Tube A rating of 3-D Planets in a Tube
Posted 02/15/2015 by AARON M READ

Rating:

"Very cool product. We have stars all over the ceiling and this completed the look.:)"
Click here to buy 3-D Planets in a Tube or click here to read more reviews
Kinetic Sand - 11 lb Fun product!
Posted 02/15/2015 by Terisa L.

Rating:

"This sand is fun to play with, holds its shape well when molded, cleans up easily. I recommend this for people of all ages (as listed on box) and it would make a great gift for Christmas or birthdays. "
Click here to buy Kinetic Sand - 11 lb or click here to read more reviews
Fire Truck A rating of Fire Truck
Posted 02/14/2015 by BRITTNAY ORTIZ

Rating:

"Very sturdy, great product!"
Click here to buy Fire Truck or click here to read more reviews
LEGO Friends - Vet Clinic Fun to build and fun to play
Posted 02/14/2015 by Erin S

Rating:

"My 6 year old daughter loves Lego Friends. She chose to purchase this toy with her Christmas money. She built it right away and plays with it often. The Vet Clinic is complete with all of the tools and supplies you need to take care of your Lego pets. Mia is the vet and 2 animals come with the set. She said the best thing about the set it the clear windows so you can see into the vet clinic from the "outside"."
Click here to buy LEGO Friends - Vet Clinic or click here to read more reviews
Sticky Mosaics Sweet Treats Sticky Mosaics
Posted 02/14/2015 by Beth

Rating:

"This product has been very fun for my daughter to make. "
Click here to buy Sticky Mosaics Sweet Treats or click here to read more reviews
Flapz! great for car rides or waiting at a resturant-FLAPZ
Posted 02/13/2015 by amanda wietfeld

Rating:

"lots of questions and very easy to fold up and put in your purse or even pants pocket to take on the go!! We have used this a couple of times. We used it in the car and also as we were waiting for dinner at a restaurant. It a great distraction. It was also very fun and different kinds of questions. Id definitely recommend it to my friends."
Click here to buy Flapz! or click here to read more reviews
Perplexus - Rookie Perplexus Rookie
Posted 02/13/2015

Rating:

"This is a great toy for kids and adults! We had the Original Perplexus, and could beat levels, but not all the way through. My son gets a greater sense of accomplishment by being able to beat this one, which leads to playing more with the other Perplexus mazes. It's fun, good for coordination, and provides just enough challenge and motivation."
Click here to buy Perplexus - Rookie or click here to read more reviews
Brainstring Houdini Houdini's Magic
Posted 02/13/2015 by GARY LASLEY

Rating:

"Houdini can be as easy or as complicated as the user would like. Great product to build on small successes for kids."
Click here to buy Brainstring Houdini or click here to read more reviews
Squigz Add on Set Review for Squigz Add on Set
Posted 02/13/2015 by LORI J KROPF

Rating:

"This product is good for my 4 yr old autistic child . He puts everything in his mouth .I don't have to worry with this product and it's easy to wash . Small enough to take places easily. It's a nice size for his 5 month old baby sister to hold and again no worries about choking ."
Click here to buy Squigz Add on Set or click here to read more reviews
Snuggle Pods Information about Snuggle Pods
Posted 02/13/2015

Rating:

"Very snuggly. My 6th month old granddaughter loves it."
Click here to buy Snuggle Pods or click here to read more reviews
Kanoodle My rating of Kanoodle
Posted 02/13/2015 by JESSICA BADER

Rating:

"My students LOVE this game! They can't wait to play it during math stations. I purchased this particular one for my 5 year old and she wants to play it all the time! It is a challenging and fun game, even I enjoy!"
Click here to buy Kanoodle or click here to read more reviews
Wooden Press & Serve Waffle Set Product review of Wooden Press & Serve Waffle Set
Posted 02/13/2015 by ELAINE A SCHAFER

Rating:

"great product-encourages their imagination."
Click here to buy Wooden Press & Serve Waffle Set or click here to read more reviews
Tip Tap Truck - Red truck
Posted 02/12/2015 by AARON M NICKMAN

Rating:

"I loved the lift gate feature! the size is nice for little hands And for putting other toys in the back."
Click here to buy Tip Tap Truck - Red or click here to read more reviews
LEGO Juniors Race Car Rally legos
Posted 02/12/2015 by KRISTEN DOWNUM

Rating:

"bought this for my 5 year old nephew. He loves them and plays with them non stop!"
Click here to buy LEGO Juniors Race Car Rally or click here to read more reviews
Green Running Tyrannosaurus Rex T-Rex
Posted 02/12/2015 by KRISTEN DOWNUM

Rating:

"We bought this for our 20 month old little guy that loves dinos, and of course it was a big hit. Very life like, kinda pricey but worth the splurge."
Click here to buy Green Running Tyrannosaurus Rex or click here to read more reviews
Latches Board Well-made and great for busy kids
Posted 02/12/2015 by Jessica Hutchison

Rating:

"This product is very well made. I was impressed at the quality of the hardware and the thickness of the board it is attached to. I like all the different kinds of latches and enjoy opening and closing them myself!"
Click here to buy Latches Board or click here to read more reviews
Forest Chunky Puzzle LOVE!
Posted 02/12/2015

Rating:

"What an awesome "toy". We homeschool so this was perfect for my daughter to help with her math problems."
Click here to buy Forest Chunky Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Tenzi Review of Tenzi
Posted 02/12/2015 by LINDA A BADDICK

Rating:

"Fun family activity !! Get lots of laughs while playing , who will Finish first !!!"
Click here to buy Tenzi or click here to read more reviews
Magic Penny Magnet Kit - Fourth Edition Review of Magic Penny Magnet Kit - Fourth Edition
Posted 02/12/2015 by LINDA A BADDICK

Rating:

"So fun and challenging !!! "
Click here to buy Magic Penny Magnet Kit - Fourth Edition or click here to read more reviews
Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions A rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 02/12/2015 by Maria DeCrosta

Rating:

"Kind of a "once and done" lego project even though there are several designs."
Click here to buy Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions or click here to read more reviews
HexBug Zombie - Scarab or Larva Fun Gift
Posted 02/12/2015 by JP

Rating:

"A good idea for a small, unexpected gift for a child you may not know very well. It is fun to play with."
Click here to buy HexBug Zombie - Scarab or Larva or click here to read more reviews


For even more toy reviews, pick a toy manufacturer below:

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01