Home > Toy Companies > Innovention Toys > Khet (formerly Deflexion) > Customer Reviews
Khet (formerly Deflexion)
0

5 Star reviews of Khet (formerly Deflexion) by Innovention Toys

Return to Khet (formerly Deflexion) product information...

Khet (formerly Deflexion) has been reviewed 180 times with an average rating of 4.59

Khet
Posted 3/15/2010
Rating: 5

I teach gifted students and I purchased this game for my 4th and 5th graders. The game is very popular, in fact I purchased a second one! The students stand around in a circle around the board and are learning the game together. I highly recommend it.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 6/7/2010 by JT
Rating: 5

My 10 yr old son just received this for his birthday and loves it! He and his friend played with this for hours and never asked to play video games like they usually do. For that reason alone I'd give it 10 stars if I could!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 5/24/2009
Rating: 5

This is an excellent game that my kids and their friends really enjoy. It is challenging in a different way than many games we have found. Khet encourages many different skills, strategy and spatial relationships among them. We heard of this game originally when it was given to my husband as a holiday gift, but the kids were all very intrigued by it and began to play first with eachother, then with friends. The one we bought from Fat Brain Toys was a gift for one of their friends, whose family is now hooked as well. This is a great game and our family highly recommends it.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves this game!
Posted 6/6/2008 by Debbie O.
Rating: 5

Khet is a game which combines the strategic thinking of chess with the technology of lasers and mirrors. My 13-year old son had played this at someone else's house, and was excited to get it for his birthday. The whole family has enjoyed the challenge of trying to think offensively and defensively at the same time, and often find someone winning without meaning to! It's a very clever game, and I wish more stores carried it.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 1/11/2010 by Claudia Jackson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent! Kids, Parents, and Grandparents all line up to play.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This game is AWESOME!!!
Posted 7/2/2008 by Noah Smith
Rating: 5

This high-speed, fast-paced laser game is really intense! I really love it. A great family game, the experience is really amplified with the Eye of Horus beamsplitter, which reflects in into 2 beams! The strategy is also great to teach little kids the concept of angle and trajectory. But overall, this game if FUN FUN FUN!!!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A simple to learn, hard to master game
Posted 11/26/2009 by Charles Brown
Rating: 5

I originally played this game at a Game Con here in my local area. After 5 minutes I was hooked! It's a simple to learn game, but yet it is a complex game to master, needing both strategy and a little luck to win. The object is simple. Align your pieces so that the laser beam ends up hitting your opponent's King piece. Sound simple, but like chess each piece has it's own special way of moving and like chess each piece can be captured. It is a fun game and will bring hours of enjoyment to who ever plays the game.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 3/27/2007 by Mike Esposito
Rating: 5

This game is a blast! I've only played one session of Khet (four games) and I'm very pleased with it. It's a strategy game - with lasers! Need more be said? Very well designed and very fun.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 1/17/2007
Rating: 5

This game was very highly recommended by the Mensa Society. I purchased it as a gift for my son's 15th birthday. It is attractive & made of sturdy plastic. There are 3 levels of play. I am at the lowest level which is challenging and engrossing. The moves are less complex than chess (so the rules are much easier to learn) but the implications of each move are not. You need to plan ahead and anticipate your opponent's moves. A two person game.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 12/30/2009 by CAROLYN J MOORE
Rating: 5

I gave this item to my grandson (who is eleven) for Christmas this year. He loves it! He and his dad have contests with it. It's a great toy but you must be careful of the lazer. Do not get careless with it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 11/30/2009 by David Groneck
Rating: 5

Great, innovative product. My 11 year old and I have enjoyed playing it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 8/27/2009 by Sherrill Fink
Rating: 5

This is an ingenious game that I think my son will enjoy playing for many years.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 8/11/2009 by Francene Kelly+
Rating: 5

This toy was purchased for a birthday for a 10 year old. He loved it. However, the Khet was enjoyed by the adults in the family also.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 1/17/2010
Rating: 5

Great game my kids can not stop playing it.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 12/30/2009 by Arlene O'Rourke
Rating: 5

Very intriguing game to play. Lots of fun. Requires good use of strategy in order to plan your moves. Moves are based on reflecting a laser beam and angling mirrors to capture you opponents pieces. Add the Tower of Kadesh for more fun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet - love this game
Posted 12/12/2011
Rating: 5

Khet is a great strategy game. We purchased the original version and were excited to get 2.0 for a cousin. The new version requires a little less set-up and the board isn't quite as large so it fits on the toy shelf better. Easy to learn and kids who are new to the game are drawn in by the lasers. There are lots of ways to set up the board, which makes it a different game each time you play. Terrific gift for 8-10 year olds.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome game
Posted 10/22/2009 by Susan Higgins
Rating: 5

Khet is a great game, especially for those who love strategy games. The lasers make it extra fun. My teenage sons can't get enough of playing it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 10/8/2009 by Mark A. Strivens
Rating: 5

have not had a chance to use it yet, as it is for a gift, but it appears to be robust and the laser light works fine. The concept of the game is awesome, and I can't wait to see my son's face when he sees it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

KHET
Posted 7/17/2009 by Warren G. Neville
Rating: 5

fun and intellectually challenging game

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet Game
Posted 4/16/2009 by Karen Swenson
Rating: 5

The kids just love this game, they play it for hours!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 12/31/2008
Rating: 5

The challenge of figuring out how to manuever the mirrored objects to create light beams to hit the oponent's objects kept our 12-year old grandson and whoever would play with him (adults primarily), intrigued for hours. The parts all worked amazingly well but took some strenuous concentration by all.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GATE Specialist, Clark County School District
Posted 2/22/2008 - TEACHER
Rating: 5

This game is a favorite in my GATE classrooms (Gifted Education:3rd-5th grades) as well as with my own kids. It exercises strategy and visual perception skills in a very fun and concrete manner. More sophisticated players have are challenged to plan several moves ahead while beginners still enjoy satisfying results. It would could easily be tied to lessons about angles, mirrors and reflection, etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet- Combining Ancient & Modern Technologies
Posted 1/9/2008 by Remy, Age 16
Rating: 5

Impressive and educational. Very easy to play. Fun for players of all ages. The idea of combining ancient Egyptian structures with modern-day lasers makes it both unusual and compelling. I had asked for this item as my number one, most wanted gift. When I opened it up and played it, it exceeded my expectations! If you love geometry or science, have an interest in Egyptian architecture or are intriqued by lasers you will thoroughly enjoy this game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet Review
Posted 1/7/2008 by Frank M. Muller III
Rating: 5

Game is easy to play and quite fun. I can see where it will be a lot of fun to challenge family members and others.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet Is Son & Dad's Favorite Gift
Posted 1/1/2008 by KT
Rating: 5

It was a gift for our 9 year old son, but all ages are enjoying playing Khet. Many times the young players are beating the old, so its hardly just for kids! Very fun game! We plan to order another one for a future gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 12/31/2007
Rating: 5

Our kids learned the game easily and it's keeping their interest.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 12/29/2007 by Katie Gabriel
Rating: 5

This game is awesome! I bought 2 of them, one for my brother and one for my fiance. They both loved it and we all played!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 12/29/2007 by Jane S Feist
Rating: 5

I bought Khet as gift for our nephew and daughters boyfriends. It was a hit! They were already playing it after gift opening.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 12/29/2007 by Michelle Williams
Rating: 5

My ten year old son asked for this game. He likes it and has enjoyed playing. It is a good strategy game and the lasers add another interesting element.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool
Posted 12/27/2007 by Mary
Rating: 5

We got the Khet game and the Khet beamsplitter for our son. We have all played him at the game; it is similar to chess but with laser beams. You really have to think about where you are bouncing the beams or you can eliminate your own pharaoh! Excellent game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet Laser Game
Posted 12/27/2007 by Laurel McClean
Rating: 5

The game was great. My daughter can't stop playing it. It is easy to learn and set up, very challenging.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet Review
Posted 12/20/2007 by Jonathan Jones
Rating: 5

I love this game. It has strategy with minimum chance factors, and it's extremely cool to play against my 10 and 11 year olds. We also bought the beam splitter to make game play even more interesting. Unending fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 12/18/2007 by Jill Lipoti
Rating: 5

My son is 13 years old. He unwrapped Khet among lots of other things, but he was intrigued and it was the first thing that he played with. He and his cousin (age 11) really enjoyed playing with Khet - even over electronic games. They started a real rivalry and played for hours. It snowed, and still they played Khet. Finally, they agreed to go outside to play, but Khet was a bit hit after they came in for hot chocolate.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 12/5/2007 by Cliff Sain-Thomason
Rating: 5

Awesome product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Service! Fun Game!
Posted 12/2/2007 by Rob
Rating: 5

Great game. Kid's think this is the coolest.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 11/18/2007
Rating: 5

Everyone I have played this with so far, has loved it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 10/22/2007 by Eric Brand
Rating: 5

A fun game that sometimes yields surprising results. The game can quickly turn around to your favor with just the flip of a mirror. While there are various starting positions for pieces, they are not set in stone and you are free to create your own starting positions. We've just started experimenting with starting the mirror pieces away from the lasers and then once you feel like you've got a good setup, its a race for the laser squares.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Love It!
Posted 4/28/2007 by Chyun-Huey Kao
Rating: 5

My 9 year old boy started playing right after he read the instructions. The laser really makes the game more interesting. When he played with his cousins, they were discussing strategies. They were having a great time. This is a great game to have!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 4/10/2007 by Dominique Lahaussois
Rating: 5

I think it it a fun game coupled with minor scientific principles and history. 5 Stars!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best New Game in Years
Posted 4/10/2007
Rating: 5

You might think that this is just another hokey game that puts "laser" in the tag line to get sales, but that couldn't be further from the truth. This is a serious game that uses lasers to create innovative, highly strategic gameplay. The rules are very simple and straightforward. My seven year old understood them the first time. From there, the strategies and potential complexity scale with the abilities of the players. My younger kids (6 and 7) have a fun time finding ways to blast each other's pieces. My older kids (9 and 11) find some seriously complex ways to bounce the laser around the board. Adults would find almost chess-like complexity. One turn of a mirror completely changes the field, not just for your laser, but for your opponent's laser too. Without question, Khet is the most original strategy game in years. Two thumbs way up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deflection
Posted 4/3/2007 by Cristy Edwards
Rating: 5

My students are thoroughly enjoying Deflection. I use it as a privilege to be earned and have had excellent results.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Love Khet
Posted 2/20/2007 by Lucy Alexandra McNamara
Rating: 5

It's really fun! It's very fast-paced, but there's a lot of strategy involved, and you can mix up the starting positions of the pieces to make the game more varied. As I read elsewhere, it is sort of like chess with lasers. Definitely a good game for all ages!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 2/11/2007 by Eric Podietz
Rating: 5

Khet is a unique game that is easy to learn but harder to master. I've been playing with my 14 year old son and we are having a blast. You have to think strategically as in chess, but the lasers/mirrors add a whole new dimension. I am looking forward to getting the beam splitter add-on.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Board Game Ever
Posted 1/23/2007 by Joan Foster
Rating: 5

After playing Khet at a friend's house, I immediately went home to order a copy of one of the most intuitive games I've ever played. The strategic process of Chess combined with the creative twist of lasers and mirrors, in addition to its fantastic simplicity, make this a must see for everyone.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 1/16/2007 by Leroy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a very challenging game, and it is amazing how many different moves can be made. It is good for the mind and makes a fun evening.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 1/15/2007 by Paul Fieldhouse
Rating: 5

The lasers have that high-tech "wow" factor; but more importantly, Khet requires much the same kind of strategic thinking as classic games like chess or checkers. Even so, my 8 year old son had no difficulty in picking up the game rules and does quite well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 1/14/2007
Rating: 5

This is a winner for kids and adults. My 9 year old loves it. After you have played it a few times, you and your opponent must come up with more creative ways to win. But be careful, you may end up knocking off a few of your own pieces in the process!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Game
Posted 1/7/2007 by Eric D. Thiel
Rating: 5

My kids are having a good time (me too). Our 6 year old* is enjoying beating his 11 year old sister. It is simple enough for our 6 and 9 year olds to play, but the longer range strategy is complex enough to keep their engineer parents thinking. This game is fun for 5-6 to play with, but most will have difficulty "looking ahead". Most 8-10 year olds should be able to play a few moves ahead--this is a good way to learn to think ahead. *Our 6 year old beats his dad at Othello so he's a bit unusual.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 1/3/2007 by Brenda Zink
Rating: 5

I purchased the game for my 11 year old son. The rules of play were very easy. Once he realized the lazer was deflected at a 90 degree angle he was able to predict how his moves would turn out. Thinking a few moves ahead is important in this game. I recommend this game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 12/26/2006 by Jennifer Gates
Rating: 5

This game is a lot of fun and can be played at all age levels. Great for the thoughtful child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 12/26/2006 by Suet Lan Tham - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great! A new slant on chess. Everyone is intrigued by this game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Even My Brother Loved It
Posted 12/21/2006 by Kirk Maluo - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Honestly, I purchased Khet for my brother because of the cool lasers. He's hard to please, but I thought something with lasers can't be half bad. What surprised me and my brother, beyond the novel concept, was the addictive game play. Khet is fun, challenging, and we simply can't stop playing it! Did I mention lasers are cool?

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 12/19/2006 by J Wong
Rating: 5

A great strategy game. Kids and family enjoy the strategy and creativity of Khet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Best Game I Have
Posted 12/18/2006 by Tara
Rating: 5

This game has a lot of things where you have to put your mind to work about where you want to put your pieces. Each time you move your pieces, it's very risky. You have to concentrate!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 12/9/2006
Rating: 5

This game is excellent. I had first bought another laser type game, but this one is much better. The quality is very good and the game play is great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 11/23/2006
Rating: 5

This is a great game! The rules are quite easy to learn. The game is like chess. Simple moves, serious strategy, challenging enough for adults yet simple enough for young children to enjoy. Very Educational. Every game is different. I am very pleased with the game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Nice Relaxing Game of Laser Chess
Posted 11/22/2006
Rating: 5

"Laser Chess" was exactly what I thought when I first saw this game. The game play is very easy to pick up once you're informed of the rules, and it's possible to beat a seasoned opponant your first game if you play right. I like the Egyptian motif and the use of lasers. The only warning I can give is make sure to clean your mirrors, smudges are a pain.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Game
Posted 11/14/2006 by S. Dansey
Rating: 5

This game is so cool! It is close to chess, but in a new-millenium way!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Number 1
Posted 11/7/2006 by Amanda Carriger
Rating: 5

I have showed it to some of my friends at the office, especially the engineers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 11/2/2006 by Patricia Lurye
Rating: 5

Khet is made remarkably well. Our son is 8 years old and he loves it, as well as the entire family. The lasers and mirrors work accurately and you really have to think about what your are doing. The whole while you are having a lot of fun, sometimes even getting your own players! This game is fun for the whole family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Is The Best Game Ever!
Posted 11/1/2006 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

We have had Khet for 2 weeks and already my kids are Khet fanatics. It is so simple to learn that my 6 year old plays with his much older brothers and wins!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 10/12/2006 by Ace
Rating: 5

Excellent product that my 7 year old daughter and I enjoy playing. She loves the laser while I like the fact that this game is enjoyable for adults as well and is as replayable as checkers or chess.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 10/10/2006
Rating: 5

Deflexion is a great product. Good quality and manufacturing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deflexion
Posted 10/9/2006 by James Burgunder
Rating: 5

A captivating game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 10/5/2006
Rating: 5

This product has been used on a daily basis since it arrived. My husband and ten year old daughter use it every day. I am a math teacher by profession and like the concepts involved in this game - predicting, right angles, strategy... It is a great game with simple rules and the players have the ability to make it more difficult or different by using additional set-up designs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Modernized Chess
Posted 10/5/2006
Rating: 5

This is the logical progression of chess. It is far easier to learn, while providing a vastly steeper learning curve. I found that one out when I accidentally shot my own Pharaoh in the second game I played. I recommend this highly to anyone remotely interested in the game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deflexion
Posted 9/29/2006 by Lori
Rating: 5

My husband and son are having a blast playing the new game. My son, age 11, is learning about light reflection, and is improving his math skills, all whilst having a great time!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 9/28/2006 by Thomas C. Vales
Rating: 5

Excellent idea. Well put together. Really a lot of fun to play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 9/27/2006 by Nick
Rating: 5

Deflexion has been a fabulous game for all of us to play: me and my wife and our two sons 8 and 10 years old. The chess-like strategic challenge is enhanced by the added difficulty of tracking the potential laser paths. Besides, for the boys, anything with lasers is just too cool!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 9/27/2006 by Victoria Yatsko
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for my now 11 yr old son who thoroughly enjoyed the strategy required to play this game. Good thinking game!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deflexion
Posted 9/25/2006
Rating: 5

My son loves chess and math. This gives him another game that is similar, but yet totally different. We have only had it for a few days, but he loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 9/24/2006 by Florin Beres
Rating: 5

Our kids just love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deflexion
Posted 9/22/2006 by Tammy S. McCauliff
Rating: 5

My 11 year old son and husband just love this game. Definitely a game that stimulates your brain.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 9/21/2006 by Allison Porcelli
Rating: 5

We purchased this game after seeing the high ratings it had on a TV program. We are very satisfied with the game (which is also known as the KHET game). It is very challenging and my 11 year old loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple Great Fast
Posted 9/12/2006 by Jody E Elliott
Rating: 5

Product is exactly as described. Highly addictive, entertaining, and fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool Game
Posted 8/30/2006 by Nettie Roe
Rating: 5

Very different style of game. The rules are incredibly simple but the strategy involved is something else. The game itself appears well made and was packaged very nicely. It even came with the batteries! I think this will be one of those games that gets brought out at every gathering and taken to conventions to show off.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 8/14/2006 by WC Richards
Rating: 5

Loved it. The first one we purchased was for a gift for someone outside our house. It was so much fun, we purchased a second one for our 17 year old's birthday.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deflexion
Posted 8/10/2006
Rating: 5

This is an awesome game. It really uses your mind to create strategies to win.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chess with Lasers
Posted 8/8/2006 by Andrew Mark Kraut
Rating: 5

So, I initially ordered this game because I thought it'd be something mildly entertaining to play when I had guests. Now, you can find it under my arm, or in the back seat of my car. I'm constantly looking for someone to play against. It's amazingly addicting. There are so many strategies, so many variations, even varying starting positions.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Thought Provoking Game
Posted 7/20/2006 by Matt Dawson
Rating: 5

This game is a great game to make you think. Not only do you have to think about how to take out your opponent, you have to be very careful to avoid taking out yourself. Every move has to be thought of as both defensive and offensive because your opponent can use your pieces against you if you place them poorly. If you like games that make you think and you like games like chess you'll love this game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 7/14/2006 by Joseph Vitello
Rating: 5

Great game. My 12 and 10 year old both loved it. So did I. It requires thinking and skill all with mirrors and a laser. How cool is that!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 6/23/2006 by M. Sisson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This game is quite substantial and imposing right out of the box. The concept of the game is quite simple, but the game provides endless possibilities for victory and, sadly, defeat. If you like strategy games, Deflexion is a fine choice to add to your collection. And, if you go online, there are a number of sites that provide alternate rules and ways to use the pieces in the game, which make the game that much more enjoyable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 12/16/2009 by David Wishart
Rating: 5

This is a high quality game, it's hard to call it a toy. Our 2 boys are enjoying this game so much!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Khet
Posted 11/10/2009 by misty coleman
Rating: 5

Yes this item is a gift. However, I have the same game myself with a beam splitter and love it! I am always asking my husband to play. My opinion it's way better of a game than boring chess.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 8/1/2008 by Juliette Raftery - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

this was a gift for my grandson. and he and the family thnks is just great

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 12/16/2009 by J Clark
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 9 year old son. Haven't given it to him yet, so I can't really comment on the quality of the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Khet (formerly Deflexion)
Posted 12/27/2007 by Kristi Oller
Rating: 5

This toy has been a hit in our family. Everyone enjoys it. Occasionally the lasers don't line up perfectly but it's not a deterrent from enjoying the game. Great for people who like strategy games.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02