Home > Toy Companies > International Playthings > Build A Road Cars - 2pk > Customer Reviews
Build A Road Cars - 2pk
0

Customer reviews of Build A Road Cars - 2pk by International Playthings

Return to Build A Road Cars - 2pk product information...

Build A Road Cars - 2pk has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.52

Glad I found this item
Posted 11/14/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I had a track for years but the cars wore out long ago. I was surprised to find the cars available at Fat Brain so purchased 4 boxes -- 1 for me, 1 for a grandchild (to go with the track he is getting for Christmas), 1 for a different set of grandkids, and one to keep on hand for future need. The cars travel around the track just as they should, occasionally jumping the track to the delight of the grandkids.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Build A Road Cars
Posted 3/20/2013 by Vicki Hungerford - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

These replacement cars are just like the original cars that come with the build a road track. The colors and styles are alittle different, but they work just the same. If I could make a suggestion, they should come with extra rubber pieces for the wheels. We ordered 2 sets of 2 cars (4 cars total) and have only opened one of the 2 packs. Two rubber pieces were already bad. One was off the wheel and the other was about to break. Luckily we had some extra rubber tires from when we purchased the Build a Road set in December. Please include more rubber for the tires in the future.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Build a car
Posted 1/1/2015
Rating: 4

This product is great! The kids can put it together and it can be put away easily which parents love!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Build A Road Cars - 2pk
Posted 11/11/2014 by kathy webster
Rating: 5

This is the third one of these that I have purchased. My grandkids loves this toy. It is so easy for them to put together and take apart. The first one I brought was for my grandson. I had to buy one for the other kids because they would not stop playing with his. They like it so much better than Thomas the train.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cars
Posted 11/11/2014 by jph
Rating: 5

For playing at grandma and grandpa house. ... one of the things he (3 yrs) looks forward to

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Build A Road Cars - 2pk
Posted 11/6/2014 by Carol Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We bought it for a replacement of the car we lost for an existing track. It works well but requires new batteries every day. I think it is quiet when it gets stuck on the track and it is hard to tell if it is on or off. But he loves playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Build A Road Cars - 2pk
Posted 8/26/2014 by Kathryn Paull - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Extra cars are a must, it allows more children to play together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun little cars
Posted 7/21/2014 by Cheryl
Rating: 5

These little cars work great with the build a road system. My grandkids love this track & these cars have been played with so much that I bought some extra ones since I have several grandkids that like to play with it together & they "need" their own car. Easy to manipulate even for my 2 & 1/2 year old grandson who can turn the car on & off himself. They are small & easy to put back on the track when they end up "off-roading". My only suggestion is to get rechargeable batteries because they play with them so much & for so long that the batteries wear down after a couple of hours of constant play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect replacement cars
Posted 5/6/2014 by Rochelle Garwood
Rating: 5

I bought a Deluxe Build-a-Road with elevator at a consignment sale, only to find that with the tires missing on the cars, it was useless. I wish you could just buy replacement tires, but these are the next best thing! They work perfectly with the road - it's fun to watch the elevator go up. My daughter enjoys playing with cars but so far hasn't gotten into the idea that she can rearrange the road (which my husband originally put together according to the picture on the Build-a-Road box), so she gets bored with this after a little while. One of these nights after she goes to bed I may try rearranging it... ;-)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Build A Road Cars - 2pk
Posted 3/14/2014 by BECKY FRENCH
Rating: 5

I bought it for an Easter gift and have no used it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Build A Road Cars
Posted 8/1/2013 by John Hester - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The cars work great, and so far have been very reliable. Previous cars we had through another company/business were very unreliable and would break after a few uses.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01