Home > Toy Companies > Kid O > Plui > Customer Reviews
Plui
0

4 Star reviews of Plui by Kid O

Return to Plui product information...

Plui has been reviewed 104 times with an average rating of 4.55

My rating of Plui
Posted 7/2/2012 by donna smith - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

a fun beach or bath toy - beautiful in its simplicity.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Splashing Good Fun
Posted 7/4/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 5 year old grandson is on the "high function" end of the autism spectrum and he loves the sound/feel of splashing water. I filled a small plastic tub with about 8 inches of water and gave him the plui and some other plastic water toys to play with on the patio. He loved watching the water run out, and played with it for about an hour, but wasn't interested in the cause & effect aspect of the hole on top, which can stop the flow. Fairly inexpensive, safe entertainment for a hot summer day. I'm a happy grandma with a happy grandson, so two thumbs up!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple
Posted 11/18/2013 by Andrew Barnes
Rating: 4

My daughter likes to play with this toy, very simple, but can be used multiple ways ie blowing bubbles with soap or just pouring water out of it.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Swimming
Posted 12/4/2012 by Susan Bulk
Rating: 4

I am a swim instructor and am continually looking for teaching devices for use in the pool. One generally knows that a children are ready for submersion when they freely let water run over their faces when a sponge/washcloth is squeezed over their heads. This toy is perfect for that experience. It is a rain cloud, a shower, a cow depending on the child's imagination. I have used it in my baby classes twice so far and it is a big hit.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Plui
Posted 11/17/2013 by Sarah Jayne
Rating: 4

Kids love! Best tub toy!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun bath toy
Posted 6/18/2013 by Diane Babalad
Rating: 4

I got to one for my three-year-old boy and one for my five year old daughter. My son doesn't seem very interested. However, my daughter absolutely loves it and "showers herself" with it the whole bath time.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui
Posted 4/23/2013 by Joni Confalone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our 6 mo loves to interact with this product! The water dance makes him laugh and he enjoys his bath time.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy!
Posted 1/9/2013 by Ali Whitbeck
Rating: 4

This is a fun toy that I bought my son for his birthday. I gave it four stars because it is a very sturdy material and I believe it will last for a long time, even when it will constantly be getting wet! I would have given it five but I felt like it was a little overpriced for how simple of a toy it is. I mean it is fun and my son likes it but you can only play with it for so long before it gets boring.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 5/20/2014 by Nancy Larson
Rating: 4

My autistic grandson loves water! He learned to swim at an early age and now uses this 'ball' to enhance the experience. He loves to surprise others in the pool with a sudden rain shower.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Plui
Posted 12/27/2013
Rating: 4

i got this for my one year old son. he loves taking bathes and now he loves this new toy. he tries to "grab" the water as it pours out the holes. he also seems intrigued by the bubbles that come out the top hole as you fill the toy up. overall fun toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great bathtub toy
Posted 10/28/2013 by dina ray
Rating: 4

Well made and simple to use.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Bath Toy!
Posted 10/12/2013 by Ryan Chapin
Rating: 4

The Plui really is a neat bath toy that went over really well as a bath toy for my friend's daughter (part of a birthday gift). She normally only played with cups in the tub, but now she likes to use the Plui. She doesn't really get the on/off hole though. It was too hard for her to really control because apparently her mother even had issues where you do have to keep a lot of pressure on this hole and if you moved the toy, it would leak anyway.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bath fun!
Posted 12/29/2014 by B
Rating: 4

I got this for my two year old grandson to play with at bath time. He loves filling it with water and watching water come back out. When I ask him if he wants to take a bath, he says, "Plui". This is a cute bath toy and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning concepts
Posted 12/27/2014 by Ashlie Newberry
Rating: 4

It was a little smaller than I thought, and the plastic was a littler harder than I thought-- but neither of those are necessarily negative things, just different than what the picture portrayed to me. My son (2 1/2) loves it. He wants to take baths just to play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui Rain bath toy
Posted 9/17/2014 by DARRIN R BADER
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 1yr old grand son, he loves it but is still too young to hold the top hole closed but my daughter does it for him, they like to use it to rinse his hair too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pui
Posted 7/14/2014 by Martin I
Rating: 4

The quality of the toy is good. My 1yr old likes the water fall effect but is too young to know how to use it properly. My 4yr like to help the younger one with the toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun in the Water
Posted 5/23/2014 by Alysia White
Rating: 4

My nephews ages 1 and 3 just got a water table so they use this outside and also in the bathtub.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui Bath Toy
Posted 2/5/2014
Rating: 4

I saw this toy in Fat Brain's catalog and it looked like a pretty fun interesting toy for the bath. I gave it to my daughter (2) and son (1) for Christmas. They actually love it! I often fill with water and hold over their head and water comes out like they are getting a shower! My daughter now loves to do this to my son. My son doesn't really know how to use it yet but he plays with it like a ball in the tub. Great toy but for sure interesting. I gave it 4 stars because I thought the water would come out faster then it does.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Plui
Posted 10/19/2013 by Paige Hays - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Fun toy, easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 12/10/2014 by Kayla Torsey
Rating: 4

So much fun in the tub!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Plui
Posted 11/12/2014
Rating: 4

A great toy that garners curiosity, perfect for bath time. It is made of a smooth firm plastic material. Emptys out all the water from inside the toy well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for the bathtub
Posted 10/21/2014 by Nancy Roginski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We've been using it to rinse the baby's hair after her bath. It's gentle and she loves it! When she gets older, I think she will begin to wonder why the water comes out only when you remove your finger. That's what I want in a toy: something that raises curiosity and inquisitiveness.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Plui
Posted 10/12/2014 by Paula arnold - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

bath time is so much easier now. Plui is a lot of fun for grandkid.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bath toy Plui.
Posted 9/24/2014 by Dyan Holland
Rating: 4

squeals with delight! When the bath water rains on her it makes a fun bath time even more fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui
Posted 3/28/2014 by Ashley
Rating: 4

My 2-year old daughter loves the Plui for bath time! It's easy for her to use and she likes controlling when the water can come out. This was a fun, inexpensive gift!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Plui
Posted 7/4/2013 by nathan stewart
Rating: 4

Simple and effective.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb06