Home > Toy Companies > Leisure Learning Products Inc. > MightyMind Regular Edition > Customer Reviews
MightyMind Regular Edition
0

5 Star reviews of MightyMind Regular Edition by Leisure Learning Products Inc.

Return to MightyMind Regular Edition product information...

MightyMind Regular Edition has been reviewed 242 times with an average rating of 4.64

Product review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 11/17/2008 by T Eigenbrode - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 3 year old niece loves it! I was skeptical at first - since the game does not have flashing, blinking lights and doesn't make obnoxious noises, I was afraid her attention would not be held. Boy was I wrong! She can't get enough of it...I ordered supplemental cards after 2months of use. I would highly recommend this game.

18 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 11/12/2009 by Stephanie Campos
Rating: 5

I had this game as a kid and enjoyed it... my boys are homeschooled now and they really like the game, too... I almost need one for each of the kids!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 8/14/2012 by kirsten Franklin
Rating: 5

This is an excellent toy. She learned very quickly spatial recognition and is working on maneuvering the pieces when it does not fit the first way she tried.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

playing with shapes
Posted 7/18/2012 by Joyce
Rating: 5

I love teaching my child how to problem solve. This toy makes him do just that. He'll try to make the pictures with the shapes and I can see him turning the shapes around to see if it will match the picture outline. At 2 1/2 he is a little young for the toy and I have to work to keep him focused on the task but when the family sits down to play with him, he gets up to the 7th picture without help.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 11/13/2008
Rating: 5

Excellent! My 4-year-old son really enjoys this. It is challenging, but not frustrating.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 3/8/2010 by Karen Oneil - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We think this toy is very entertaining and educational. Our four year old grand daughter can do almost all the puzzles, and she enjoys them very much. Her two year old sister is interested in them, too.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MightyMind
Posted 3/7/2010 by Joy DeLap
Rating: 5

I bought this product many years ago, maybe 20 years ago? I teach kindergarten and I had lost a few pieces. I noticed that my students really like to use this product, so I looked online to see if I could purchase a new one. I was thrilled to see that I could. My kindergarten students love using the game.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 11/21/2009 by Erica Offutt
Rating: 5

Both my 3 and 5 year old enjoy this toy. Anytime my 3 year old gets stuck her 5 year old sister helps her out. I really like the educational value of this toy and how it keeps my children engaged.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun
Posted 10/30/2008 by Wm Darin Alvey
Rating: 5

My 3-year-old son loves this game. He isn't talking very much just yet, so this game is perfect for him. We play it together often, and he's already advanced past several of the easier puzzles. It's a lot of fun for us.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Mind review
Posted 1/18/2010 by Tara Morris
Rating: 5

We love mightymind. My four year old plays with it all the time. It is a great learning tool.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 1/1/2012 by Karen Regin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

VERY cute. Good quality

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product
Posted 5/26/2009 by Kerry
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son loves puzzles and was very excited to receive this one for his b-day. It is a bit challenging for him but he enjoys finding the right shapes to fit in the patterns. Excellent product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 3/27/2009 by Susan
Rating: 5

My four-year-old loves this toy. It is challenging, and he is so proud of himself when he is able to complete a design on his own. It keeps him entertained for up to an hour at a time. Would be even better if there was a magnetized version so the pieces would stay in place better.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 9/5/2006 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson has used MightyMind in school and loves it We were excited to get one for home as well.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Toy!
Posted 3/13/2009 by Michelle Ferchaw
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy as a gift for three year old girls and they loved it. Their parents got into it too! I'm ready to purchase another one for my own daughter.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MightyMind Puzzles
Posted 2/2/2009 by Racquel Yee
Rating: 5

Excellent product! My daughter loves it. The best kind of toy - makes you think while being lots of fun.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Mind is Mighty Mighty
Posted 8/17/2008 by Angie Crane
Rating: 5

This is the best toy/game we have purchased for my 3 year old daughter. She caught on to the idea immediately and loved the increasing challenge of each card. She requests to play Mighty Mind every day and I am happy to participate with her. Unlike many preschool games this is not mindless or boring. I highly recommend this to everyone.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this!
Posted 8/10/2008 by Michelle Wysocki
Rating: 5

My four year old is inthralled by this game. He will sit there and work on the cards all by himself! I like how he concentrates and talks to himself when he tries to work them out. I intend on purchasing more cards to keep him challenged. I also like how it is portable and small and we could potentially use it on a car trip. Great idea!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 8/1/2006 by H. Owsley
Rating: 5

My daughters (3 & 5 years old) both love MightyMind. It is great for teaching spatial relationships. The child has to actually decide which shapes he/she has to use to make the pictures. I also like the way it progresses, starting with simple shapes, and building its way up to harder pictures. I love it!!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 10/15/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson for his 3rd birthday. His 4 1/2 year old sister also enjoys it. Thankfully, I bought the extra tiles so that they can both play with it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 11/8/2011 by Janeece Font
Rating: 5

Christmas gift. But have given the gift before. This is one of the few toys that I highly recommend to friends for children, pre-school, and early elementary classrooms.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful & Educational
Posted 10/31/2011 by Lisa
Rating: 5

works wonderful for my 3 year old learning shapes, but also for my 5 and 7 year old who are working on shapes and tangrams in school

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 9/22/2011 by Kim
Rating: 5

My daughter Love it! She spent most of time plays with no more TV!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Minds
Posted 6/22/2011 by VALERIE HEINTZ
Rating: 5

We bought Mighty Minds first for our son. He's 3.5, and we have found it to be just challenging enough that he could figure out how it worked , but couldn't complete the hardest cards by himself... yet. It's nice because the cards get increasingly more difficult, so you get a couple of easy ones to get a feels for how it goes, and couple of pretty tough ones that will probably take some time, yet, before he can figure out. We find them to be good for getting him thinking, focused, and good for development of space relations. We then purchased them again, as a gift for one of our son's friends who is turning 4. The only complaint I'd have is that while you're working the shapes move around a lot, so if you place a shape where it should be, it's tough to keep it there while you work on placing the rest of the shapes. I've seen magnetic versions now, since we bought our's. That is probably the solution.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great puzzle activity for kids 3-up
Posted 6/6/2011 by caroline Young - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter, age almost 3, received this and has played with it consistently since. I just bought another one for my 3 year old grandson and hope he will be as engaged with it as she is.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This toy ROCKS!
Posted 2/20/2011 by rockstarmommy
Rating: 5

This puzzle is great! My four year old really gets engaged with it. I can almost hear the wheels turning as she works through the problems to place the shapes where they go. This game requires parents to be invovled and I love giving her extra encouragement as she solves the challenges! Very good game for kids and parents alike.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Supermind Regular Edition
Posted 12/28/2010 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Immediately played with this toy. Great for colors, shapes and future math concepts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MightyMind Intrigues!
Posted 12/27/2010 by Laurie Daley
Rating: 5

bright, colorful shapes in various sizes; teaches colors, shape and size discrimination, as well as patterns and which shapes can be put together to create new shapes

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 8/21/2010 by Abby Wilson
Rating: 5

Great problem solving puzzle...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 8/18/2010 by Cheri Mordick
Rating: 5

I'm using this in my homeschooling of my 4 year old daughters. It really gets them thinking and they feel great when they've completed a difficult "puzzle".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 8/6/2010 by STACIE A BINGHAM
Rating: 5

I bought MightyMind as a gift for two different 3-year-old girls as a birthday gift. I've received reports from both moms that they really enjoy figuring out the patterns and it occupies them for long stretches of time. Based on their enjoyment of this product, I plan to purchase it for my son for his upcoming birthday as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 5/6/2010 by Kristie Fisher
Rating: 5

I purchased this product as part of a thank you gift for my son's early education classroom. Didn't try it out before giving it to his teacher but she seemed to like it for what she saw on the package.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Mind Regular Edition
Posted 2/8/2010
Rating: 5

Our 3 year old grandson is enthralled with Might Mind! Great Toy!! When needed, I plan on purchasing the more advanced edition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 2/3/2010 by cecilia sanchez
Rating: 5

I loved all the products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Tool
Posted 1/20/2010
Rating: 5

Received MightyMind during nap time, and I couldn't resist the product, and went through the 30 cards on my own to see what my kids would be doing later. After school and naptime, my 5 year old daughter and 3 year old son could not wait to tear into it. The first time through, we shared going through it, allowing my 5 year old to do the first card, first, on her own, then passing it along to her younger brother. This method worked well because he could learn from watching her what he was supposed to do with his card when it was his turn. He worked through the first 7 cards, then lost interest and ran off to play something else. My daughter worked through 21 cards before growing frustrated, and wanting to stop for the day. I was very impressed with the thought that went into this product to teach the progression of learning how to fit the blocks into the picture. This product was very well done, and I am very happy with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Educational Puzzle
Posted 1/17/2010 by Kelley Poisel
Rating: 5

Well made pieces are easy for kids to manipulate. The game is challenging for the age group and great for spacial intelligence development. Great educational puzzle! Kids can focus on their own as they become accustomed to the puzzle, but interaction increases curiosity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 1/13/2010 by Denise M Baker
Rating: 5

Since the item (mighty mind) was given to my grandson as a gift, the only input I can relay is that of my daughter who said the gift was perfect!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Mind
Posted 1/12/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandchildren to supplement the one I had kept from my children. That one had a few pieces missing but my kids had loved playing with it !! Now with the new set ( even though the new set has plastic pieces rather than wooden, they still work fine together ) my grandchildren ( ages 2 1/2 and 4 ) have plaenty of pieces and have lots of fun making the shapes !! One of the best parts is putting all the pieces back into the right place when we put it away !! It has become a special game to play at Mimi and Grampa's house...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mighty mind
Posted 1/10/2010 by Maria Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter is 2 1/2, so I stay with her when she uses it. It keeps her busy and she is extremely proud of what she can do "all by myself". It is something she can grow into for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MightyMind is fantastic!
Posted 1/8/2010 by Pauahi Harding
Rating: 5

Bought this as a Christmas gift for our 4 year old son. He absolutely loves finding the pieces, matching them up and then building the pictures! His confidence over solving the pictures is evident when he says "I did it!" but little does he know that he is actually learning at the same time. I will be ordering more of these and highly recommend this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for fine motor skill development
Posted 1/5/2010
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 4 year old son because his teacher said he needed more help with his fine motor skill development. He loves it! He loves puzzles, and the sequentially numbered cards make each pattern more challenging than the next! His 7 year old sister enjoys mighty mind too! I think this is also a terrific toy for developing logic and problem-solving skills!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 5

My 3 year old was given this game/toy as a gift. I instantly put it up in the "not yet" pile in the closet thinking it was too old for him. He found it within days of storing it and wanted to play so badly that I brought it down. To my surprise, he was just the right age for it. He caught in quickly and loved trying to figure out each puzzle. He sits for long periods of time putting together the shapes to make a picture. I am so happy with the product and would recommend it for ages 3 and up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good mental workout
Posted 12/30/2009 by Father of 2 boys (ages 5,2)
Rating: 5

I have two boys (ages 5 and 2) and both love Mighty Mind Regular Edition. We purchased it with the intent to have it help fill my older boy's free time as his kindergarten does not span a whole work day. He sped thru the first 2/3's of the deck but got the mental workout we were looking for with the final 1/3 of the deck. He'll be moving on to the more complicated SuperMind editions soon. My younger boy sped thru the first 1/3 of the deck then slowed as we started the last 2/3's of the deck. Mighty Mind is a little complicated for a 2 year old but he enjoys it nonetheless.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

Great fun for a five year old. Should bring enjoyment for several years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mr Mighty Mind
Posted 12/26/2009 by Patricia M. Loy
Rating: 5

The recipient of the game was my five year old granndaughter. She loved it! She spent a good hour trying to figure out how to make the shapes from other shapes. She would say, "let's try another one!" Great thinking game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wow!
Posted 12/17/2009 by mavis farr
Rating: 5

this is a fantastic toy at a fantastic price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 11/25/2009 by Nancy Gaige - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Both our two year old and our four year old granddaughters enjoy this toy. They have each settled on the level that they use it. It is particularly helpful for the two year old to learn shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very happy kids!
Posted 11/23/2009 by Trina Gentile
Rating: 5

I got this game for my daughter who LOVES it! She asks to play shapes all the time. She's 2 and has completed the cards up to #18. She loves putting the shapes into the plastic tray also. My 5 yr old loves this game too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 11/18/2009
Rating: 5

AMAZING!!! I teach three 3 year olds at home and they all love it! They play with it everyday! We are going to buy the super mind, too!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mighty mind
Posted 11/9/2009 by Jeeeun Kim
Rating: 5

I didn't expect this much. But My older one(4years), even younger one(2years) love this puzzle. Younger one is just pass 2years. But She tried lots of time to tray.(She prefer doing at plastic tray)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great service
Posted 11/5/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The game Mighty Mind was just as described on the web site. They shipped it immediately and checked up on the delivery. I was very impressed

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a great starting point
Posted 10/29/2009 by Christopher Warren
Rating: 5

This is a tremendous way for my son to develop and refine his spatial intuition. After he opened the present, he didn't stop until he had finished ten, which he then went around the house twice proclaiming.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 9/22/2009 by Lisa Hinshaw
Rating: 5

A friend recommended this toy and I think it is wonderful, priced right and has longevity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 3 year old loves it!
Posted 9/7/2009 by Amy Stemen
Rating: 5

My 3-year-old son loves this product! He has always loved puzzles and is fascinated by this educational toy. He has no idea he is learning :) It keeps him busy for a long period of time. My only difficulty is that some pieces are so small that if he drops any on the floor they are a choking hazard to my youngest son (1 yr old).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this game!
Posted 8/23/2009 by Lyndell Castro
Rating: 5

We LOVE this game. It is so much fun and educational. My 3 1/2 year old opened it up the second we got it and went through all the cards. He was having so much fun. The pieces look like they would be too small and hard to manage but they really are not. We will be buying the travel and other additions too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Minds
Posted 8/20/2009 by Ashley Weston
Rating: 5

We've had it in our house for 3 days now and my 2 children (ages 3 and 6) have played with it every day. They take turns doing the cards. It is great to see them helping each other to complete a task.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 8/13/2009 by Shruti Namjoshi
Rating: 5

Satisfied with the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MightyMind
Posted 8/11/2009 by Abby Radwin
Rating: 5

Mighty Mind in fabulous. I had it for my children when they were growing up and now bought it for my granddaughter. It teaches shapes, manual dexterity, spacial dexterity, problem solving and there isn't one right answer, specially when you provide the child with 2 sets of the shapes. As a retired elementary teacher, I know how important all these skills are. Mighty Mind is also fun that my children and grandchildren constantly want to play with and have fun with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Mind
Posted 7/24/2009 by Laurel K. Hartshorn
Rating: 5

Really liked it. I bought it for my 6 year old son, and had been worried that it would be too simple for him, but since it has many levels of difficulty within the one game, it has worked out perfect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great kids activity!
Posted 7/12/2009 by Tina Jolin
Rating: 5

This product reminds me of a set I had when I was young that I loved. My kids loved it just as much, and were so happy when they completed one of the designs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 6/8/2009 by Susan Ensor
Rating: 5

My 3 1/2 year old loves this puzzle. She asks to do it all of the time and is catching on quickly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 6/7/2009 by nycmomof2
Rating: 5

My preschool aged daughter really loved this! There is so much you can do with all the shapes and cards! This is also helpful for my special needs son who has difficulty staying on task, this really caught and kept his attention. I highly recommend this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mighty mind
Posted 3/26/2009 by patricia shanahan
Rating: 5

I bought Mighty Mind for my grandchildren, ages 3 and 4. They both have been able to enjoy the game/puzzles because of the range of complexity offered. I definately appreciate the scope of skills that are able to be worked on.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 8/31/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased for 4 year old grandson who learned quickly to use and started to put together ideas of his own. His 7 year old brother also enjoyed playing with this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 8/28/2008
Rating: 5

Both of my girls 6 1/2 and 4 love it. It's the first thing they play to entertain themselves while I prepare meals. MightyMind develops spatial and planning skills, particularly if the kids put the blocks down incorrectly and must rethink how to make the picture turn out correctly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Mind Regular Edition
Posted 8/22/2008 by Wendy R Nathan
Rating: 5

It seems to be a good, educational game for young children. I'm sure my grandchildren will enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MightyMind is great
Posted 8/10/2008 by Penelope Culbertson
Rating: 5

This is a great toy. It has lots of different geometric shapes in primary colors. My kids find it fun but challenging to put the puzzles together. There are over 30 different puzzles. My only complaint would be that there aren't enough piece for 2 kids to do the more complex puzzles at the same time. They do however sell extra pieces separately.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Mind Regular Edition
Posted 7/6/2008 by Dorothy Arms
Rating: 5

Mighty Mind is an excellent puzzle to get the child to think. Creativity with this puzzle is endless. I did it with my 3 1/2 year old granddaughter and it kept her interest longer than many other puzzles do. I enjoyed doing it with her. I have found myself trying to do the different levels even when she is not here. Great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 6/18/2008 by Hansol Kim
Rating: 5

Great product, deceptively eduational, my kids seem to enjoy the thinking process and the act of putting together each puzzle which also gives them a sense of accomplishment

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Education Toys
Posted 6/13/2008 by Maria Pulitano - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I always try to buy educational toys when giving gifts to kids. I bought this for my cousin's son who is turning 3. He can start with the simpler puzzles and move on to learn more complex ones. He can do it by himself for the simple ones. The older kids also like it though. It is an easy item to take a restaurant or the doctor's office to keep them busy. And the older kids like to build shapes that aren't on the cards as well so it challenges their creativity. It was a worthwhile purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Mind is great for preschoolers
Posted 6/8/2008 by Alice T.
Rating: 5

I really like the whole concept behind Mighty Mind teaching children to think and problem solve. I thought the product quality was overall very good, I would have liked the pieces to be wood instead of plastic but I appreciate the minimal amount of packaging that was involved.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart and Fun Activity
Posted 5/15/2008 by Melissa McBride
Rating: 5

I bought this for my sons ages 5 & 6. The 5 year old surprised us by completing through card 15 on his first attempt. Big bro did all 30 cards. It was good to see them encourage and interact in a positive fashion independently. There is MORE than enough competition between the two of them and they were laughing and enjoying themselves. I will be purchasing the Super Might Minda and the Magnetic set ASAP! So glad I found your sight! - A Happy Mama

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent toy
Posted 5/13/2008 by AI
Rating: 5

Excellent product. My three year old loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 5/8/2008
Rating: 5

My son became instantly engaged in this "game" (as did I). The numbered cards get increasingly harder and this was a brilliant system to keep him interested and challenged. I'm very happy that my son's school suggested that we purchase this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great educational aid
Posted 4/30/2008 by CHRISTIE A KINDLE
Rating: 5

This product is awesome!! My son is only 2 and I purchased it on the advice of his vision therapist. He is doing awesome (I thought it would be too advanced for him, but he picked it up fast). The pieces are just the right size to help him with his fine motor dexterity and his spacial awareness. I would highly recommend this product to all parents!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4 year old birthday gift
Posted 4/27/2008 by Lori
Rating: 5

We bought this as a gift for my daughter's 4th birthday yesterday. She has enjoyed playing with it. She was able to go through to card 18 and then has needed a little quidance for the next few cards. She has asked to play with it 3 times in the past 24 hours. I see this as a gift whe will be able to use for a while. My 23 month old also wanted to join and could to the first 2 cards. I can see us buying the later additions next Christmas. I plan on buying 2 more for gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 4/22/2008 by P H Allder
Rating: 5

Excellent toy. I have 5-year old twins that both love to play this game. I am going to have to buy another set or at least the extra tiles so that they can both play together easier. This game is the perfect example that a toy does not have to be complicated or high-tech to be fun and educational.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my 4 year old loves MightyMinds !
Posted 4/21/2008 by NYC Mom
Rating: 5

The puzzles get progressively more difficult. My daughter had so much fun doing the cards and learning about the shapes. She had a very long attention span and the trial and error learning was good practice for her - - she learned the word "experiment."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Mind
Posted 4/17/2008 by Melinda Mozzoni
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my 2 year old daughter and we've had a blast with this tangram puzzle game. My daughter actually loves the house and people in the storage tray and dumps out the shapes and puts them back together over and over! The shapes are perfect for her little hands and she's also been working through (at least the first 10) cards without a problem. I love that the cards involve manipulation of all the pictured shapes into one object, developing spatial skills is such an important concept....I forsee many years of fun with these mighty mind products!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smarter Kids Indeed!
Posted 3/29/2008 by Bob K - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew was excited to receive this as a gift. Some may think puzzles are boring, but to a three-year old, the colors and shapes were definitely intriguing. Great product for years to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 3/23/2008 by Nicole Ruttencutter
Rating: 5

I have a 2 year old and 4 year old, and this game was great for the both of them. It had different levels that challenged both. It was nice to sit with them and play the same game. They both enjoyed it!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 3/19/2008
Rating: 5

We love love love this toy/game! I admit,I was put off by the whole "makes kids smarter" stuff. I am no pushy parent. I want my child to have fun while learning. I am glad I looked past all of that and purchased this product. I basically showed her how it works and then walked away. She worked and worked, even doing one I couldn't do and she is four! Mighty Mind is a product that helps children, (and parents too!) practice how to think, not what to think. I'll be giving this as a gift over and over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kept My 3 year Old Grandson Amused For Hours
Posted 11/15/2007 by Margaret Hart
Rating: 5

I use this to interact with my grandson. For a 3 year old, the first 12 cards are about right. They get a little too hard for him after that. I went through them with him a couple of times, and now he can do all of the exercises by himself. And he does them over and over. It's a wonderful study in spatial relationships. Well worth the money!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 7/10/2007
Rating: 5

Very happy with MightyMinds. It teaches the kids (and the parents) to decompose the complicated shapes into basic ones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Game
Posted 6/10/2007 by Casey
Rating: 5

Great game! My 3 year old son loves it. The first cards are easy, but they do get more challenging. My sons like to make different shapes with the pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 5/7/2007 by Monica P. Espejo
Rating: 5

My three year old enjoys filling in the shades with the tile pieces. It's really amazing to see the little hands at work. She observed me complete a few pictures, as most children at that age are visual learners. Once she understood, "I do it, I do it." And she did it. We went through the easy cards pretty quickly. And the challenging cards are completely one day at a time. An inexpensive, educational tool that will please any little one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 4/24/2007 by Marilyn Sheldon - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I had received this as a gift for my own children and chose to buy it for my nephew. It is a great "quiet time" play toy. The most positive feature I saw was that I got my children going following the patterns on the card. They got going on seeing what they could create on their own. Also some of them are challenging so it holds my interest as well to sit and work on them with my kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 4/20/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great, creative educational toy. It can be used with the supplied cards to show geometric relationships to everyday items or without the cards for the child to create his own objects using circles, squares, triangles and rectangles. Fosters creativity and independent thinking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 4/8/2007 by Marna Schoenwald - TEACHER
Rating: 5

I bought Wedgits for a 10 year old with special needs. Before I used it with her I tried it out with some very bright 18 year olds. They loved it! It was challenging. The 10 year old loves it as well at her own level. The only thing I would change is that I would buy the base for the Wedgits immediately rather than waiting. I am going to purchase it now.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Minds
Posted 4/4/2007 by Isabel Blumberg
Rating: 5

Our son loves this new toy, which we purchased on the advice of his nursery school. It is challenging, but not overly so. It builds up so that he can decide how hard he wants to make it. We are very satisfied with this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 3/26/2007 by Christine Prendergast
Rating: 5

This is an excellent toy that promotes visual-spatial and problem solving skills. It is fun to play with a friend or alone. With this game the possibililtes are endless.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 3/6/2007 by Walter
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves it. I highly recommend Mighty Mind to anybody with the child of this age. Good quality product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 3/3/2007 by Christina
Rating: 5

Mighty Mind is great! I actually got it for my 4 year old daughter who has some developmental delays. It was suggested that she could benefit from this product. It is amazing how quickly she has progressed using Mighty Mind! It is set up in a way so that the child can go at their own pace increasing their confidence as it becomes more advanced. I highly recommend this product to anyone. (It will keep your child busy for a substantial amount of time also.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 12/23/2006 by CF
Rating: 5

I loved this product so much as a child I just knew it would be perfect for the sweet, intelligent little 5 year old who was the ring bearer at our wedding. My brother and I played with MightyMind when we were children and literally enjoyed hours of fun with it. I honestly feel that we gained spacial skills, improved hand-eye coordination, logical thinking, planning, and reasoning skills from a game that was truly entertaining.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of the Best!
Posted 11/24/2006 by Mary-Ann
Rating: 5

My own kids grew up playing Mighty Minds and Super Minds and I recommend them to everyone as both a mother and a teacher! This is one of the best toys out there! Kids can play it with you as well as independently and it keeps them occupied for long periods of time. They don't even realize how much they are learning. They just know they are having fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Noise free/Battery free toy
Posted 11/14/2006
Rating: 5

The product was very good. Both my kids 5 and 3 love to play with it. What caught me was how simple a thing can keep them so occupied and motivated. It is battery free and noise free and takes them through this problem solving path without having to buy an expensive leap frog type toy. One problem. The pieces in it were plastic. It would have been nice if I was given an option between wood and plastic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 11/9/2006 by Julie
Rating: 5

My two yr old son amazed me when he picked up this toy at a friend's house and started playing with it. It kept him busy for some time. I sensed that he enjoyed it because he was successful at solving the puzzles in the plastic tray. Now three yrs old, I ordered our own set. We spend about 2 hours a week playing with it together. I enjoy our time with this toy because it holds my interest as well as his. I can see that he is learning even though he doesn't even realize it...because he is having fun. We brought this game over to my sisters and all the kids loved it and played together, ages 3, 4, 7, 10. It is a big hit. I recommend it for every family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Mind and Super Mind Games
Posted 11/3/2006 by Sherri Antokhin
Rating: 5

My kids absolutely loves these games. They are fun, challenging, and engage them for quite a while. All four kids, ranging from the youngest (age 4) to the oldest (age 10), enjoy the various levels of difficulty that the puzzles allow. I highly recommend it to other parents or teachers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 10/26/2006 by Erin Puranananda
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my daughter after she played with the same product at a relatives house for over 2 hours non-stop. She's 4. I am impressed with its self-correcting design and its ability to stimluate her brain on several levels. I can't wait until Christmas morning when I know she'll be engrossed once again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 9/4/2006 by Elizabeth Beckett
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old daughter was fascinated with it as soon as I opened the box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 8/5/2006
Rating: 5

MightyMind has captivated my daughters attention and that is priceless. It is such a wonderful learning toy that I have stocked up for future gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy for a quiet time!
Posted 6/15/2006
Rating: 5

I originally bought this for my 8 year old nephew. This is different from Lego or other types of blocks in the following sense. Kids find that different combinations of shapes can make the same shapes. For example, two triangle or four small rectangles can make one big rectangle. Also, they obtain the intuition about angles(from rectangle, triangle and diamond), which I found great (as a math teacher). It turns out that the white plastic tray is FUN for my neighbor kid of age 3, too. She enjoys filling the tray with shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 4/12/2006 by Kathryn Bremner - FRIEND
Rating: 5

A wonderful activity for parents and younger children to enjoy together. I love watching my son reason and self correct!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Every child should have it!
Posted 3/31/2006
Rating: 5

MightyMind is a fantastic game for any child over 3 years old. I bought it for my daughter who was 2 years and 3 months when she started playing it and she loved it. I now buy this game as a birthday gift for all her friends turning 3. I would strongly recommend that parents supervise their young children when they play, as I suspect children will loose interest in this toy if it is left out together with other toys. I would also recommend not to skip any cards when playing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MightyMind
Posted 3/25/2006 by Elisa Currie
Rating: 5

My child is 2 1/2 old and has already starting to enjoy it. We know it is worth the money she does have to play with an adult at this time but is really learning about shapes and spaces. We do believe she really is learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Preschool Mother
Posted 1/22/2006
Rating: 5

This award-winning game has been an invaluable teaching tool for our four year old daughter. It has built her geometric and puzzle solving skills, improved her confidence and her creativity. It's an excellent self-contained activity she can either enjoy on her own or we can enjoy together as a family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful !!
Posted 1/4/2006 by Phil Chenevert
Rating: 5

This game is fascinating to my two 4 year old grandchildren...and to me. Their concentration as they study the designs to make is wonderful to see. It makes them really think, not just react and the joy of completing another 'puzzle' is that much greater. Also must mention that the games from FatBrain arrived extremely fast. Not just fast... but within two days!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Mind Game
Posted 1/4/2006 by MELISSA HIMES
Rating: 5

Very easy to set up and explain the "rules" to my 4 yr. old. He took to it immediately. I feel great giving him something more educational and functional.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent educational toy
Posted 1/3/2006 by Loretta Corbin
Rating: 5

I purchased MightyMind for my grandson. He is classified as Other Health Impaired according to our school district. He is a first grader that is hearing impaired, ADHD child with spatial and math difficulties. As soon as I learned that our school allows the children with these types of problems to use MightyMind and that my grandson enjoys using it, I started researching the toy. I learned that MightyMind was much more than what I expected. My grandson can sit and work with MightyMind for extended periods of time which is awesome since he hops from one thing to another. MightyMind is the best investment I have ever made. Thanks for continuing to carry this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 12/19/2005 by Suzanne Charnas
Rating: 5

Great toy. The advanced edition is great as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Might Mind Wins!
Posted 11/5/2005 by Lynn Priest
Rating: 5

Our great-niece had a birthday, and we got her Mighty Mind. I had never seen it before so I wasn't sure she would like it. She is 3 however she loves puzzles and does quite a bit that some 3 year olds don't do yet. All I can say is she LOVES this! Her Mom commented that she wouldn't stop playing with it to open other presents! I appreciate your site and the large stock of exceptional toys for all ages. My grandson is 2 years old and going to get some of these for Christmas, trust me. Thank you for the speedy delivery and excellent email confirmations. It is a pleasant experience to come to the site, having an excellent selection of toys from which to choose, and perfect customer service. What else could anyone ask for?!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT FOR KEEPING CREATIVE MINDS BUSY
Posted 12/6/2010 by Jennifer Wheeler
Rating: 5

I can only guess, since this is a gift, how much all of my grandchildren will enjoy this. I can see them sitting for hours creating different shapes and games. Love this idea.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!!
Posted 11/29/2010
Rating: 5

I gave this to my 2 1/2 year old nephew. He loves it and plays with it often.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 1/15/2010 by Lori Rosen Malott
Rating: 5

The kids enjoyed figuring out how to make the pictures from the pieces.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 10/15/2009 by Richard Gass
Rating: 5

This toy is everything that I expected from the description and more. While my daughter is a little under 2 years old she really liked the colors of the pieces and she can already do the first 4-5 cards on her own. I can really see how this toy is meant to enable kids to perform more complex tasks. Very nice! I am buying it as a present for friends with kids of the same age. Wonderful.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fantastic
Posted 6/23/2009 by gregory phillips
Rating: 5

a great way for your toddler to understand spatial arrangement, math and problem solving.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 10/21/2007 by Lerrina Collins
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with the product. It is not only what they reported, I think it is better. The overall quality is better than similar products I've looked at. The process they employ, beginning simple and working up, works well. Any child can learn to use this Mighty Mind. My son loves to play this game!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 3/6/2006 by Victor Gilberti
Rating: 5

This product is as good as it gets for kids from my 2 year old on up. Simple to use and challenging, a great learning tool as well as different from most other things out there.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 1/7/2014 by Judy Schultz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought for 3-year old, but his 5-year old sister loves playing with it, too!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 11/20/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent quality design.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 10/23/2013 by Julie Wendt - OTHER
Rating: 5

It is a Christmas gift so has not been used yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 2/9/2013 by Michael Pradines
Rating: 5

Xmas present for 4 year old boy. Loves it and wants more of them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for MightyMind Regular Edition
Posted 1/2/2013 by Maria Shreve
Rating: 5

My son and daughter, both 6 years old are very engaged with this set. The graduated difficulty has been appropriate. It has challenged and been confidence building. By far one of the best toys under the Christmas tree.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super travelling game!
Posted 2/24/2013 by Julieta T.
Rating: 5

I purchased this game for my daughter who is 3 1/2. We were going to visit the relatives for the holidays and wanted to buy a toy that was both fun and educational. My daughter just loved the mightyMind puzzle and kept on playing with it (and still does). Really amazing, as a parent, to see your child's mind working and problem solving as such a young age. Also, she quickly learned how to use smaller puzzle pieces to make larger shapes.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02