Home > Toy Companies > Maple Landmark, Inc. > NameTrain Letter Cars > Customer Reviews
NameTrain Letter Cars
0

5 Star reviews of NameTrain Letter Cars by Maple Landmark, Inc.

Return to NameTrain Letter Cars product information...

NameTrain Letter Cars has been reviewed 207 times with an average rating of 4.67

Letters are tippy, track is great!
Posted 9/3/2008 by Mandi
Rating: 5

We ordered the wooden train track (130 pieces) for my 3 year old's birthday. THAT is a hit, but we also ordered his name in train letters so he'd had more train to pull but the letters tip easily and are too tall to pass under the overpasses. The track is GREAT otherwise and a very good deal for the $. The train letters would be adorable as a decoration for a room -- very cute and sturdy.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 9/30/2008 by Monica Watson
Rating: 5

The train pieces were of good quality and I was comforted in the fact that they were stained instead of painted, therefore no chipping paint. They are also made in the USA. The magnets on the sides of each piece are also strong enough that the train doesn't break apart with each move - that's great. A cute gift idea that makes for good decoration and entertainment for the kiddies!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Train Bright Letters
Posted 9/5/2008 by Mary Stroh - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought the name train spelling out my grandson's full name at first to be used as a decoration in his room. After receiving it I realize it will be fun to use it to play with, the magnetic connections are just strong enough to allow a child to pull apart and yet help with connecting them. Later it will be a great tool to help him spell his name. It would have been nice to select the color of the letters. A couple of them end up being the same colors next to each other.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a great gift item!
Posted 8/27/2008 by Julie S. - FRIEND
Rating: 5

What a unique and classic gift for some little one you care about! The train parts and letters are solid wood and just look and feel like quality. I was impressed by how well the magnets work. I can actually pick up the "engine" and a 5-piece name and the caboose all come along with it. That means the pieces won't easily come apart as they choo choo around the track. I'm definitely keeping this in my repertoire of gifts. Hey, and the dads like them, too!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 5/27/2009 by Melissa Blanchard - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Product was great! just what I expected from a Melissa and Doug product.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Train
Posted 8/26/2008 by Christine S
Rating: 5

The pieces are bright and colorful. My daughter, 2, loves to push it around her play table. The wheels easily move and the magnets are strong enough to withstand her pulling on them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Concerned Mom
Posted 6/10/2009 by W. Frantz
Rating: 5

This product is great! It took a long to find a train that is made in the USA. I love the non-toxic colors along with the fact that the train pieces are made out of real wood. I only let my son play with toys that are not plastic and with non-toxic finish. This is not always easy to find but worth the effort. I am looking forward to buying more products from this company! Also the fact that you can spell out any name is a big help! You can buy these trains and pass them down to several children - which helps your pocketbook and the environment.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name train
Posted 7/13/2010
Rating: 5

Little boys love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

name Train Bright Letters
Posted 1/20/2010
Rating: 5

This was a gift for our 3 year old grandson's third birthday. His parents told us he loved it, and they were pleased with such a good quality wooden toy to add to his ever growing collection of trains and tracks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 12/29/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased this item as a decorative piece for a shelf. However, within minutes, it was being pushed around the floor. Will be buying the track soon.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 12/27/2009 by Shari Kuehl - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

3 1/2 YO had the magnetic Thomas the Train and this fits on the track and attaches to the trains

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 11/2/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The letters are of high quality material and brightly painted so are inviting. The letters encourage learning how to make the letters of her name and how to spell her name correctly. Coupled with the engine and caboose and track, the letters make an enjoyable toy for little hands. I hope it is a toy she will want to keep.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 3/17/2008 by Marina Moore
Rating: 5

The name train I purchased is for my grandson who is turning 1 year old. I got it for a keepsake for him as he will not be playing with it. It is great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Train Letters
Posted 8/23/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Bought this as a gift for my 3-year-old nephew, who loves trucks, planes, and now trains. He loves being able to spell out his name and recognize the letters. The Figure 8 Train Set was a good starter set for him that I'm sure we'll build on in years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love
Posted 7/29/2012 by Heather Muth - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's for Christmas so he has not had a chance to play yet. They seem to be made well, the magnets are strong and the colors are vibrant.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 4/11/2012 by Marlena Munro
Rating: 5

Very manageable for little hands!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 4/4/2012 by Mary
Rating: 5

These letter train cars can be used with the Brio train set he inherited from his uncle. Wonderful addition to a set that has been built up over the years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute letter train cars
Posted 1/12/2012
Rating: 5

My boys were thrilled seeing trains that spelled their names. The "T" looks like a capital "I' because the base is as big as the cross on the top. They are very well made, in the USA. Cute addition to the train car collection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wheels AND magnets? Awesome!
Posted 1/10/2012
Rating: 5

Our 2 year old daughter loves anything that rolls (balls, toy cars and trucks, anything cylindrical) and she loves magnets of all kinds, so I knew this would be a perfect fit. The wooden wheels/axles don't roll very freely, but they get the job done. We bought her three with her initials, since they only had one N on the shelf and she has two Ns in her first name.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 11/20/2011 by Katherine Scharbauer
Rating: 5

My now 3 1/2 year old grandson is still playing with his Name Train. Every time he comes to my house he gets it off the shelf in his room and plays with it, he even incorporates his Thomas the Train trains and tracks with it. I now have 2 more grandsons and have just purchased their names and extra track for them. This is a gift I usually give as a baby gift to friend grand babies.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Toys
Posted 11/17/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased the Wooden Trains for a Christmas display of names.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sissel Johannessen
Posted 11/7/2011 by Sissel Johannessen
Rating: 5

This gift of NameTrain letters spelling out the baby's name, preceded by a little engine, and followed by a red caboose, is a gift I often get for new babies of friends and family. The parents are always enchanted, and the baby's name train decorates the baby's room until they are old enough to be enchanted themselves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 11/3/2011 by yvette cintron - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

WE LOVE IT AND MY GRAND CHILDREN AS WELL. IT HELPS THE TO SPELL THIER NAME

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 11/1/2011 by Maria Hoebel
Rating: 5

My son is not old enough to play with the name train yet but I am happy with the product and look forward to watching him play with the train! I love the quality of the letters!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 8/19/2011 by Heather Cange
Rating: 5

This is a great product but wouldn't want him to play with quite yet! Too little!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 8/17/2011 by MARY L CHADWELL
Rating: 5

Same as all the other name train "blocks"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Train Letters
Posted 4/6/2011 by Tracey
Rating: 5

The name train letter cars are adorable. I purchased them as a birthday gift since it was something unique. I like the fact that they are compatible with other wooden train tracks. Super cute and would definitely purchase again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 3/9/2011
Rating: 5

The name train is just beautiful! I purchased one for my son & my nephew. It is such high quality & something that I'm sure the boys (and their parents) will treasure for years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 1/28/2011
Rating: 5

My nephew started playing with these as soon as he got them. He loved the magnetic train my son had so we got him these for Christmas. He loves how they hook up by magnet and he loves that they spell his name.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 1/16/2011 by Sandra Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have been purchasing name trains for seven years as each grandchild comes along. They are simple, inexpensive, colorful, durable, decorative, playful and teaching tools all in one. They fit on standard wood train sets and can have travel adventures. They help show that every word has letters, that each letter has a sound, and that words are fun - they even make our name! They are one of the ways I convey to my grandchildren that they are unique and very special to us.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Trains
Posted 12/20/2010 by Mary Padgett
Rating: 5

Our nearly two year old grandtwins finally have their name trains (like everyone else in the family). They love their Thomas the Tank Engine set and are delighted to have some more cars for it. They are fascinated by alphabet books, and one can sing the entire alphabet song The other still speaks mainly Klingon, but he is working on his English and can sing part of the song. He diligently scribbles while muttering "make an A". (They copy their big sister.) These name trains should really help us teach them to spell their names (and remember who is who). The quality is high, the colors are good and the magnets work well. Another family heirloom just acquired.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 12/14/2010 by Israel Smith
Rating: 5

Well made American toy for the little wooden tracks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I bought these for my grandson as a Christmas present. I was very pleased when I received my order.
Posted 12/7/2010 by Deborah Tevis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am sure he will play with it a lot after I give it to him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 7/27/2010 by ANDREA L HATHAWAY
Rating: 5

Love that it is made in the USA!!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Train Letter Cars
Posted 6/25/2010 by SUEZANNE SITES
Rating: 5

The letter cars are an excellent way to personalize a toy for your child. I love that they fit on any wooden track. My daughter has a unique name as do many children these days so this is a wonderful toy that is just for her. I also believe it fosters recognition of the alphabet and leads to early spelling and reading.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 6/3/2010 by melissa phillips - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my friend's son. I wanted to get something different and educatial, the train set was a perfect! He can learn his ABC's and colors at the same time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 4/1/2010 by Christina - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew loved this toy and so did his parents! Highly reccomended!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Letter A train
Posted 2/26/2010
Rating: 5

The letter "A" completes my son's name then. The quality of the train is good. Just a little disappointed that the color of the letter is not the one as I wished. I wished green, but now it's yellow. I hope on the website of ordering, there's option to select color. Overall, this order is very satisfied.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 2/16/2010 by Barbara Frankel
Rating: 5

Loved the magnetic letters. They are colorfuland beautifully made. My one year old granddaughter holds them in her little fist. Soon she'll be able to spell her name! Her mom and dad like that they are made in the USA. I plan to buy more parts to add to her little train collection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 2/6/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Darling name train set. Slightly more expensive than another, but worth it as letters and cars are cut out and not painted on a block of wood. Magnets really strong which is a good thing. Haven't placed the tracks yet, but they look fine.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 2/1/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful toy. I don't know if it would be possible or not, but the way my child's name letters fall, there isn't that much color contrast. Any chance to offer another color options for letters? It's really a minor observation because I'm thrilled with the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lovely toy & keepsake
Posted 1/18/2010 by Mya
Rating: 5

We really love these trains, they fit onto the wooden track and seem to ride along it even better than the train that came with it! The magnets are nice and strong, the pieces are a good size for little hands and well constructed and the colors are lovely. The engine and caboose are really nice too. Don't have a complaint about them! I even have 2 of my sons name because my he recieved one as a birthday gift so we just put one on a shelf for decoration.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 12/26/2009 by kathryn
Rating: 5

Bought as a decorative item for a baby's room, however the older child played with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

NameTrain Letters
Posted 12/13/2009 by Jamie Beck - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This product is a solid toy without cheap plastic parts. I was inpressed with the construction. My nephew loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Train!
Posted 11/30/2009 by Stacy Cochran
Rating: 5

My little boy loves trains and this is perfect for him. He is 18 months and he loves to put his name together (although not always in the right order, lol) the magnets on this are great, he doesnt need to try to fit something together, he just bumps them together and they stick. This is great and I would highly recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 11/24/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this train for my two year old granddaughter, and she loves it. The cars easily connect to one another and ride smoothly across the tracks. The best thing is, she has two of the same letter in her name and they sent them in two different colors, making for a very colorful train set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 11/2/2009
Rating: 5

Colorful, high quality educational toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 10/7/2009 by Diane jones
Rating: 5

I've not had the opportunity to utilize this product long enough to learn of its durability, however the color, shapes and magent all stimulate my child's interests. He will spend long amounts of time playing with them on his track. I look forward to growing his set. Thank you. d

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 9/17/2009 by Rossalynn Foster
Rating: 5

these letters are really nice and for a small child learning the letters of his name, they are the perfect gift. They go with Thomas the tank engine and the Brio trains very nicely!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Both decorative and fun
Posted 4/7/2008 by Karen Chadwell
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my 2-year old son's bedroom really with the mindset of using it for decorative purposes only. However, as soon as my son saw it, he could not wait to get his hands on it, and it has been his number 1 toy of choice since we received it. Also, for those educationally minded, in just the past week, my son has learned to spell his name by putting the letters together. The product is well made, and runs very well on tracks made by a variety of manufacturers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 2/24/2008 by Bev Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves the train. He likes the fact it spells out his name and that he easily puts it together himself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Train
Posted 2/22/2008 by Lauren McMeans
Rating: 5

I am very happy with the name train purchase. My daughters name is spelled very different, so finding a product where I can customize her name is wonderful!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 2/17/2008 by Nina Ford - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We had got the first part of the train as our grandson's gift and we got the 4 remaining letters for his upcoming birthday. He loved it as much as a 2 year old could and pushed it and played with it so I think it is super and AMERICAN MADE! I will buy products again frrom this website, thank you! Now he can push and pull his full first name.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 12/16/2007 by Judy Pearson
Rating: 5

I am happy with the letter quality, however I am very disappointed that the W and the A are both red. The D is blue and the E is yellow, so a green W or A would be much better to look at rather than two red letters in a row. I don't recall having the option to choose the colors of the letters which is unfortunate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable Train Letters
Posted 11/26/2007 by Stacey Smith
Rating: 5

Great quality, great bright color and adorable spelled out with my sons' name.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 11/21/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I am going to give these as Christmas presents. I think they will make great gifts to keep throughout their childhood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Train and Tracks
Posted 11/11/2007 by Sue Kelly - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I like that the set was made in America. It's a Christmas present for my Nephew, but I opened it and put it together. I love the colors each letter is painted. I think it will be a big hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 10/22/2007 by Teresa Reed
Rating: 5

The name train was exactly what I was looking for and "Made in the USA." The train was high quality wood and made very well. I was impressed with the attention to detail. The wood was sanded smooth and the paint was applied carefully. The paint colors were a bit odd and could have been brighter. I wish I had been able to pick the color of each letter. The train was a bit expensive since my son's name is seven letters but it was worth it. Overall, I recommend the name train and found it to be an excellent quality toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 12/20/2006 by Pam Coleman
Rating: 5

I like the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 5/13/2012 by Francis Lee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our two year old grandson. He loved it and we keep it here for his visits. The concept is endearing.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 1/28/2012 by Gerriane Tobin
Rating: 5

Great quality. Beautiful product

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 10/28/2012 by K Kopf
Rating: 5

My son loves these little wooden trains.....they're a perfect size for his little hands and they go with the wooden Thomas track that we already have. I highly recommend these trains!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Made in America ****very nice product****great service too!
Posted 12/3/2012 by Suzanne Forest
Rating: 5

Bought it for my grandson Joseph and before he is old enough to play with it his cousin khloe played with it the first time for over an hour or more which is saying something since she is only 17 mos. so looks like she will get one also! Thanks for offering such a quality products!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Train Letters Cars
Posted 10/16/2012 by Terri Wallace
Rating: 5

I was impressed with the letters of my daughters name. Very cute love the colors. Just adorable.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 11/1/2012
Rating: 5

My grandson loved that the train spelled his name.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 11/1/2012 by Sharon Lee
Rating: 5

best toy for a boy who loves trains!!!!!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Train Letter Car
Posted 11/30/2014 by BC-WV - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased the name train letter car for my nephew. He really likes it. This is a toy that can add a nice touch to decorate the room as well as a play toy. Since a person's name is the sweetest sound to their ear, I believe when a child/person sees their name spotlighted as with the name train, my view is,i n a positive way, this toy may boost confidence, importance and self-esteem.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 11/30/2014
Rating: 5

Play value unknown now as it is a Christmas present for a two-year-old learning his letters. Do believe that he will enjoy it with its bright colors and big letters.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect
Posted 11/24/2014 by Rachel - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my nephew on his second birthday and he immediately started playing with it. He loves trains so it was perfect and although he doesn't know any letters yet, this toy will hopefully help when he learns them in the future. My sister (nephew's mother) commented that this was the type of toy she would use as a decoration in my nephew's room but using it as a decoration would have to wait a while as he so clearly enjoyed playing with it! It was a perfect gift..a great toy, educational, well made, and looks fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He's (and his parents) are gonna love it!
Posted 11/11/2014 by Donna
Rating: 5

These trains are wonderfully made (in Vermont!) and will stand up to hours of play. This was purchased for our grandson's first Christmas. We purchased one for our other grandson seven years ago. It's still proudly displayed, and played with, in his room.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 11/8/2014 by Christine Rowntree - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This Name Train is beautiful to look at. I purchased this for my 1 year old granddaughter and while she is too little right now to play with it, my daughter absolutely loves it! She is using it as a bedroom decoration for now and when Lucy is old enough to play with it I am sure she will love it. I also purchased the wooden track and I am sure that it will enhance the play experience. The quality of the Name Train letters are better then I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Train Letter Cars Review
Posted 11/6/2014 by Ashley Prevost - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I am not able to rate the play value of this toy because it is intended as a gift and the recipient won't receive it for another few weeks. However, I am told that he loves all things trains and know that he plays often with similar toys. I think the addition of the personalization makes it an extra nice gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Train Letter Cars
Posted 10/30/2014 by Gregg Byers - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandson loves them. Matches his older brothers' set.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item
Posted 10/1/2014 by Pat
Rating: 5

The recipient of this toy at this time is a baby. We used this item on a diaper cake given as a gift to the newborn. He will love this item and get years of play out of it. It arrived exactly as stated, even better quality than expected. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 9/24/2014 by Doug Frye
Rating: 5

This is the fourth 'name' I have purchased - one for each of my four grandchildren. These trains are extremely well made, and I have never had a single problem with any of the 20+ letters purchased. Such a wonderful way to help teach children how to spell their names, while having so much fun. I love QUALITY BUILT toys that are both fun and educational!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 8/27/2014 by steve delcour
Rating: 5

Very happy with the product. Came Gast high quality with a fairly price. Thanks. Will defiantly order again

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 7/24/2014 by Patricia Flenniken - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

our grandson likes that the train puts together with such ease and he loves the bright colors of his name.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Train letters
Posted 7/23/2014
Rating: 5

My nephew loves playing with these train letter toys. I feel the toy serves multiple purposes. It's a good learning experience for a child because they start learning letters of the alphabet, the spelling of their name, and colors as well. It's a great toy and I would definetly recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very quick shipping! Great products!
Posted 7/21/2014 by Kellye Tapp
Rating: 5

Very cute and quality wooden toy. Something that will hopefully be treasured for years to come!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 6/27/2014 by ASHLEY D CLARK
Rating: 5

My son LOVES his name train!! Anything with wheels is an instant hit in our house and I love that he can work on spelling his name at the same time!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Train
Posted 6/11/2014 by Carol - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandson is 1 1/2 yrs and he loves it. Bought it for his 2 yrs old birthday, but decided to give it to him early with his brother's birthday. Glad I did. He has no problem playing with it and connecting the magnetic cars.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super cute gift
Posted 5/26/2014 by Tamsynn - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Bought this as a gift for a friends son and he loves it. It's not only fun to play with but helps him with learning to spell his name. I want one for my son now!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 5/25/2014 by Ellen Asprooth - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

great gift for a two-year-old who loves trains

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pleasantly surprised
Posted 5/15/2014 by Carol Kwarta - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Quality was a pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great gift for friends!
Posted 3/25/2014 by nicole - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Very well made and great personal gift for friends for their new baby. They were excited to receive it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Name Train!
Posted 12/12/2013 by Karen S
Rating: 5

Name Train has helped my son learn to spell his name and have fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Train - Super Cute and Fun!
Posted 12/9/2013
Rating: 5

I gave this to my nephew for his birthday and he loved it, so did his older brother. He's getting one for Christmas! Letters are bright colors and looks really cute with the engine and caboose.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name train
Posted 12/3/2013 by Samantha Lilley
Rating: 5

Gift for godchild. He loves it. Personalized, great toy, and something he can keep for a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

well-liked 1st birthday gift
Posted 11/19/2013 by KathleenKMM
Rating: 5

I ordered this train for my nephew's first birthday! He seemed excited to play with the cars and it will be a fun toy for him to grow into and play with for years. His father also seemed excited about the train and lined it up to spell out his name right away.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ChuggachuggaCHUGGAchugga...
Posted 10/27/2013 by Jennifer Siciliano - OTHER
Rating: 5

This recent purchase is a Christmas present - we got the first letter of his name a month ago, and he loves that. He'll be over the moon to get the rest of his name!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ladybug
Posted 10/17/2013 by Mary Jo Weber
Rating: 5

It is going to be a Christmas gift

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute!
Posted 9/11/2013 by Judith Schwartz
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves moving the colorful letters that spell her name around the track. The only thing that would make this train better would be putting a whistle or horn on the engine.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 8/20/2013 by Elizabeth Mabry - OTHER
Rating: 5

Child isn't out enough to play with it yet..she's only 4months old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name trains
Posted 8/13/2013 by Deb - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Product was as shown on the website. Quality was create, packaged nicely and arrived quicker then expected.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

name train
Posted 7/24/2013 by Judith Kight
Rating: 5

This is one of my favorite gifts for newborns, and is always a hit with the parents, and, a little later, the child.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 7/21/2013 by MS
Rating: 5

I bought the name train as a baby gift. They're too young to play with it and its more of a decoration for their bedroom.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 7/1/2013 by Heide Friederich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Greatgrandchildren - 2 boys- are very happy with the letters. I bought them before a policecar and a tow-truck and some letters and now, I finished their names with this letters. Next will be the train-set.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 6/30/2013 by Jennifer Johnson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The letter train was a gift for my newborn nephew... he hasn't played with the letter train as of yet (he's only 11 days old), BUT if he is anything like his older brother (who also has a letter train) he will be playing with it as soon as he is able. My "play value" rating is based on my older nephew's use of his letter train. The letter train is a great product!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great letter train!
Posted 6/9/2013 by Jodee Ross
Rating: 5

So cute! Using them for my sons 9 month photos :-) they're stained and food safe so gnawing is okay

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat for visiting grand kids
Posted 6/4/2013 by Beth R
Rating: 5

We have a train of these letters, one letter for each grandchild, and they love to see their initial car when they visit. They start off in grandchild order (12 of them at the moment, not counting engine and caboose), but then they makeup words to to roll around the track. Very imaginative.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 5/28/2013 by annetta
Rating: 5

What a great idea for the nursery, then later for play!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 5/20/2013 by G-momma
Rating: 5

I ordered the name train for my two year old grandson's train theme birthday party. We were very pleased with the quality of the cars and also that it worked on the train table that he already had. Yes, he is only 2 but trains have always been his favorite toy and he seems to really enjoy it. Thank you for offering such a nice toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 5/9/2013 by Nancy Collett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The recipient is 1 years old - his mother loved the gift. It arrived in great condition.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 4/11/2013 by Steve Moynihan
Rating: 5

Purchased for infant, not for use, but for decoration until newborn is 2 or so.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable
Posted 4/10/2013 by Lauren Beckett
Rating: 5

We got this to put in our nursury for our little boy who is due this summer. It is adoable and not too big or too small. Its going to look really cute on his shelf in his new room.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 3/23/2013 by Sandy Eames
Rating: 5

I actually ordered 7 letters and the colors were duplicated next to each other so I called up to exchange it. They were so nice. They don't have a choice on the colors they send but they exchanged it for me any way. It came in 2 days.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 3/12/2013 by Kathy
Rating: 5

I'm waiting until Easter to give this to my grandson, but it looks great, (so colorful), and I'm sure he's going to love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 3/11/2013 by Kathy Kisler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for a birthday gift and the birthday isn't until next week, so don't feel I can do your survey at this time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 2/17/2013 by Linda Barkdoll
Rating: 5

My grandsons love anything train related and this is perfect; and interacts with all of the little wooden tracks from Thomas the Train!! THank you so much for a great product!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

NameTrain Bright Letters
Posted 1/10/2013 by PAUL MILLINGHAUSEN - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought for a 2 year old to help with learning letters and colors. Plays with it on wooden train set

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Train
Posted 1/1/2013 by Kelli Allen
Rating: 5

My 1.5 year old nephew & his parents are enjoying this toy a lot. However, I was disappointed that out of the 4 letters in his name, 4 of them were sent in the same color (green). We would have much appreciated that the colors be more mixed. We ended up swapping one of the letters from the train that one of my sons have, so that this one didn't have 3/4 green letters. But we were still a bit disappointed in the colors.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 12/27/2012 by Kelly DelVecchio
Rating: 5

Enjoys playing with his train but it is also a decoration so it isn't left out to play with.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 12/26/2012 by Anne Maxwell
Rating: 5

The magnets work easily. Size is perfect for his grasp.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 12/19/2012 by Heather Magga
Rating: 5

Bought this to display on a bookshelf (Baby's name). The train is adorable and is exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 12/19/2012 by Stephanie
Rating: 5

We have these trains for both of my boys. We mainly use it for decoration. We love that they're unique!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of NameTrain Letter Cars
Posted 12/11/2012 by Martha Lee Lacy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The service was great and delivery timely. The gift is for a baby and is being used more as decoration in hte nursery at this time. The train looks great.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

NameTrain
Posted 12/10/2012 by MARY ALDINGER
Rating: 5

As far as the toy itself, I'm thinking that my daughter will place Kolar's nametrain on his dresser. If he wants to play with these letters, the "design object" can be played with. He loves trains, and the magnetic pieces make the train letters playable. I have not given this toy to Kolar as of this writing because it's a Christmas gift. As a sidenote, I gave the same nametrain letters to my other grandson, Mason. These letters, which spell his name, set on his dresser and I love seeing them when I go into his room. I don't think that Mason plays with this set of trains, as he has the whole Thomas the Train set.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

best service, super product
Posted 12/8/2012 by Suzanne Forest
Rating: 5

Love the way it's made,painted in bright colors, Made in the USA!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01