Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg > Customer Reviews
Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
0

Customer reviews of Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg by Melissa & Doug

Return to Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg product information...

Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg has been reviewed 51 times with an average rating of 4.57

Product review of Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 4/8/2008
Rating: 5

Very nice. The wood is not a solid piece. It's a few pieces pressed together, but other than that it seems very high quality. I just put it together with a couple of kids. They really liked it.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good And Fun!
Posted 1/8/2008
Rating: 5

Our 2 years old daughter loves and plays with this product every day.After a couple times, she can match all colors by herself.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Kids Love Puzzles
Posted 12/26/2007 by Melanie
Rating: 5

My kids love these Melissa and Doug puzzles. I figured that both my 8 month old and 2 yr old would be able to get use out of this one. The 2 year old opened it and immediately wanted to play with it. The 8 month old loves playing with the pieces. I figure it's a good way to start familiarizing him with puzzles. I think they are great!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 12/3/2007 by Carrie A Wright
Rating: 5

Excellent quality and price, very happy with it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shaner
Posted 1/10/2008 by Shana Hammond
Rating: 5

Puzzle pieces can mix and match allowing your child's imagination endless possibilities.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 3/16/2009 by CT
Rating: 4

The puzzle is well made an looks like fun. My son is a little young, yet, so will put it in a closet and save it for a rainy day in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 2/9/2009 by xiaoji tang
Rating: 5

great products like all other melissa and doug.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fish Color Puzzle
Posted 1/10/2007 by Michele
Rating: 2

I first purchased the wooden puzzles where each piece is an animal and when you place it in the correct spot it makes that particular animal sound. I have 3 different ones and my girls (twins) cannot put them down, they love them. Not only are they learning to identify each animal & the animal's sound, but they also are learning that they have to turn, move up and down, etc. each piece to get it correctly in the spot. I thought the Fish Colors Puzzle was very disappointing. Not only does it not say the name of the color as they match it, but each fish is the same shape. I thought the Fish color puzzle would be more advanced than the animal ones because learning colors is a more advanced skill. However, that was probably my fault because I did not notice that each fish was the same shape and I assumed that the puzzle would say the name of the color like the other ones. Underneath each fish the name of the color is written, but I think to foster independence there should be some self checking mechanism for the child. Each fish can fit in any slot, and I did not like that. The animal puzzles are way better because the cat will not fit in the horse slot.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 9/28/2010 by kellie satterly
Rating: 4

Melissa and Doug products are wonderful. I'm impressed with all of them. They are safe, fun and durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 2/12/2010 by Donna Helton Calhoun
Rating: 5

helps greatly with color recognition for pre-K children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fish Colors Peg Puzzle
Posted 8/21/2009 by Stefanie Baker
Rating: 5

Our 19 month old son loves this product. It has given him a lot of enjoyment as he is learning his colors. The product is of good quality and we would recommend it to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Cute!
Posted 11/27/2007 by Lisa Dunick
Rating: 4

Such a cute puzzle! The pegs are a pain if you step on them, but my son loves mixing and matching the fish.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle!
Posted 11/12/2007 by Andrea Wygant
Rating: 5

The Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg puzzle by Melissa and Doug is so much fun! My 18 month old boy loves it and is quickly learning his colors. It is made to endure an 18 month old boy who is full of energy, the pieces are just the right size (not too small and easy for him to hold!) The colors are vibrant.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Learning Colors
Posted 10/3/2007 by Carola
Rating: 5

My two year old likes this puzzle. We love traditional wood puzzles. Our daughter speaks English and Spanish. She enjoys calling out the colors in both languages. It's great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Colors
Posted 9/3/2007 by Angie
Rating: 5

My 21-month old twins loved this puzzle. They are already matching up the colors!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 8/21/2007 by Flora - TEACHER
Rating: 4

Overall, this puzzle is well-constructed. The pegs were a bit small for our 2-year old grandson to handle, but worked just fine for the older children. The fish are colorful and inviting. Since the puzzle pieces are interchangeable, the children were required to focus on matching colors in order to put the puzzle back together again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fish Colors Puzzle
Posted 8/21/2007 by Kathleen Parker
Rating: 4

This is a fun puzzle for both my 2 year old and 4 year old. The 2 year old loved fitting the chunky pieces into the right colors, and I loved teaching her the colors while we were playing. My 4 year old giggled as she rearranged the pieces to making multi-colored fish.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fish Fun
Posted 8/16/2007 by Jennifer Harvey
Rating: 4

This is a great little puzzle. All the pieces are the same shape, so the only clue to what piece goes where is the color. After mastering color matching, my son now makes mismatched fish on purpose. He thinks it's very funny.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fish Peg Puzzle
Posted 5/21/2007 by Erin Ollis
Rating: 5

This product is a typical Melissa & Doug toy, it's just fanstastic. My 2 year old loves it and it has really helped to get him familiar with colors. As with other peg puzzles produced by M&D all the pieces are the same shape and size which is great for mixing things up and really making him think. Just putting the pegs in the wrong places and watching him work them out is a treat. The building quality of the puzzle is great and I would recommend this to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fish Puzzle
Posted 5/2/2007 by Robyn C. - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This is a great puzzle for any preschool program. It reinforces color matching in a fun way. The children can even mix up the colors to create funny fish. The pieces are the perfect size for little hands and the entire puzzle is easy to clean.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 4/11/2007 by A. Kerly
Rating: 5

My son is two and a half. He loves this puzzle! He took it everywhere we went for at least a week, including to bed with him at night and during naps! He likes that you can either match the colors or mix them up. For him, it's been a great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 2/15/2007 by Michael Brady
Rating: 4

This product is excellent for teaching colors to children. Our child spends endless hours playing with this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 2/8/2007 by Robin
Rating: 5

A wonderful puzzle to help toddlers learn their colors!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 1/15/2007 by Jenny Whitty - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

This has been a really fun way for my son to learn his colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Beginners
Posted 12/1/2006 by Angie D
Rating: 5

My 18 month old daughter loves this puzzle. Other puzzles seem to be a bit more of a challenge, but this puzzle allows a young toddler to be rewarded by having many different spaces for the puzzle pieces to fit, instead of having to identify that one specific location. It will also be great when we work on colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 11/15/2006 by Allison B Shoemaker
Rating: 4

Great design and appealing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 7/25/2006 by Stacilynn Lanza - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I love the puzzles. They are great!! I use them with my own kids and for therapy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 7/6/2006 by Christine Dickinson
Rating: 5

This puzzle is awesome!!!! At only 20 months, our daughter knows all of her colors and can even fix the puzzle after I mix it up!! If children are going to play, it might as well be with something educational!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 9/17/2012 by KATHLEEN M KNUST
Rating: 4

My daughter likes to mix up all the tails and then put them back together. The puzzle is helping her learn her colors!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 11/19/2013 by Brenda J Merkey - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

THIS is a christmas gift. will not know how much until after christmas

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fish Colors Mix'n Match Peg
Posted 8/31/2013 by RENEE E HAHN
Rating: 5

My daughter loves it! She likes to mix and match all the fish colors and then match up the colors that are correct. It's a good quality and seems like it will last.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fish Color Puzzle
Posted 12/27/2012 by JANET A NESTANDER
Rating: 4

The concept it teaches does not match the skill level of thge child. It is an early puzzle because of the skill needed to complete but it is suppose to be teaching color names so the chyild shpould be able to read to compolete it. Perhaps if it would say the name it would be better for younger child.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle
Posted 11/17/2012 by RAELENE REILLY
Rating: 4

It is a gift that has not been given yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01