Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Folding Princess Castle > Customer Reviews
Folding Princess Castle
0

Customer reviews of Folding Princess Castle by Melissa & Doug

Return to Folding Princess Castle product information...

Folding Princess Castle has been reviewed 72 times with an average rating of 4.68

Review of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 11/27/2008 by marjorie cotler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Arrived date promised and undamaged. Product description and actual product the same.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 12/27/2008 by Mom - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Arrived in record time. Opened it Christmas Eve night and just had to put it under the tree. The girls have enjoyed it and they especially love the draw bridge. It is a definite pleaser!

10 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Totally awesome
Posted 10/20/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a truly beautiful castle. I was amazed because it's even more beautiful and well made than it appears on the website. And it's also very large. I can't wait to give it to my granddaughter for Christmas because I know she will love it!

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 8/14/2008 by Suzanne Alioto
Rating: 5

This toy is wonderful. We purchased it for our daughter's 2nd birthday and she loves it. Even her older brothers have been playing with it - probably not the way a princess castle should be played with though! It leaves room for imagination and it is fun to change the set up of the castle. I am very glad we bought it.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Darling Castle
Posted 1/15/2008 by Susheela
Rating: 4

My daughter loves! The only unfortunate thing is that it's smaller than most dollhouses, so it doesn't fit their furniture, and comes with none of its own. Still, my daughter uses her polly pocket princess dolls to explore the castle and is quite happy with it.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very satisfied
Posted 1/2/2009 by Lydia Suh
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old daughter loves this castle. It can occupy her longer than her other toys. It was definitley a great present!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fit for a Princess
Posted 12/17/2008 by Patty
Rating: 4

My sister bought this for my daughter for Christmas. We had an early gift exchange so my daughter is already playing with it. She loves it! It is very pretty and sturdy too. I think Polly Pocket is a bit too tall, but my daughter thinks she's perfect for it. She is having lots of fun with it. Too bad there aren't more accessories to go with it. Those available are very limited. It looks like it will be a tough toy that she will play with for quite some time to come.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 12/1/2008 by Maria
Rating: 4

I could not wait to receive this and when I did I broke open the box. I bought this for my little 2 year old princess for Christmas so she has not be able to play with it yet but from what I can see this is really nice castle fit for a little princess! Well made and it is going to be hours of fun for my little one.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 12/1/2008 by Erika
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this castle, she plays with it daily.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Folding Princess Castle
Posted 10/28/2008 by John Keller
Rating: 5

The castle is really big and encourages creative play. We also love the fact that you can move the different towers around.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome castle!
Posted 12/29/2009 by Kary
Rating: 5

This castle is a keeper! The design is very beautiful and I love that it is wood not plastic! I love the quality and my daughter thinks its fantastic. She spends all day playing with it! A great toy at a great price!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 11/30/2009 by kristin schamberry
Rating: 4

very cute and well made, my daughters going to love it. she's getting it for christmas. ofcourse i had to unpackage it to see how cute it was. the only thing i noticed is it seems a bit sharp around the edges if anyone fell on it they'd get hurt. one more thing is if u have a dog who likes to chew on things i'd reconsider. all in all it seems great. i got the furniture which is super cute as well. now, i just need some people!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Item
Posted 11/7/2008 by D.M. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The look on my granddaughters face told me that I made the right demission as soon as she opened the box. This castle is fantastic. The wood construction is so sturdy and the detail is perfect. Along with the castle dolls play set my g/d spends hours playing pretend. I believe you can't go wrong with such a well build imaginative toy. This is not one of those flimsy cardboard disappointments.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 10/7/2008 by Karen
Rating: 5

My 4 year old was so excited when she opened this birthday present! The folding and opening design is so smart. It has so many levels and peek holes where my daughter can actively play with her Royal figurines. The castle is made very well.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Castle!!!
Posted 11/30/2008
Rating: 5

I spent months finding the perfect castle for my daughter who is obsessed with princesses and imaginative play. I love the quality of the Melissa and Doug Folding Princess Castle. It is beautiful and the quality that I have learned to expect from all Melissa and Doug products. I would highly recommend the Folding Princess Castle.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Folding Princess Castle
Posted 9/18/2008
Rating: 5

This castle makes a great gift for any little girl --- my five year-old loves it. Melissa and Doug toys have always been great quality and this one does not disappoint. My girls love that it opens and folds and that they can move around the towers. I'm so glad I searched online and found it at this site --- $30 cheaper than in stores!!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonderful castle
Posted 8/3/2011 by Kathy Minkler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This castle is very detailed and a good size....my grandkids ages from 5-9 loved it....they play non-stop...it fits all the papo, schliech and safari figurine products and makes for hours of play....buy it...you will love it...made very well and folds out for more play area.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Princess Castle
Posted 1/5/2011
Rating: 5

I got this for my daughter for Christmas. It is made of wood and is great quality. She uses it for her miniture princess dolls and polly pockets. It is the first toy she wants to show people when they walk in the door. So happy with our purchase!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 6/7/2009 by Elaine Satin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good size, easy to use and close

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun
Posted 11/15/2008 by Anne Heck
Rating: 4

My daughter plays with this castle with her playmobil people and polly pockets; works great for both.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 3y/o loves it
Posted 10/22/2008 by michelle florida
Rating: 5

My whole family loves playing with this castle. It is so well made.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

melissa and doug folding princess castle
Posted 10/7/2008 by Virginia Hornby
Rating: 4

this is a beautiful castle. it will be a christmas present for my daughter. i am sure she will love it and it will become an heirloom piece

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Lovely Wooden Castle
Posted 10/6/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this castle for my 3-year old granddaughter. But my grown daughter and I are having a "ball" playing with the castle along with my granddaughter. I bought the Royal Family Doll Set which goes great with the castle, along with the Polly Pocket Princess Dolls. My granddaughter insisted the castle needed a "potty" and a bed. So I find these items along with some people figures from playmobil. She is thrilled. I highly recommend this castle to anyone. This castle doesn't need to be around drinks, food, dirty hands, crayons or markers. I keep a baby quilt over the castle when it is not being played with to keep it nice and clean for many years to come.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 9/18/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We are thrilled with this item , it is built to last and the quality is excellent!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 9/11/2008 by Beverly Moody - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was even more than I expected. My two granddaughters have had hours of enjoyment with the castle. It is the highlight of their playroom at grandma and grandpa's house!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome castle for big imaginations
Posted 10/15/2008 by Lisa Teet
Rating: 5

This castle is a very high quality product, just like other Melissa and Doug toys. My daughter is obsessed with playing with it. Her Polly Pocket dolls are the perfect size for castle play!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Castle
Posted 10/13/2008 by Flora Brookfield
Rating: 4

On the whole, hundred times better than the plastic stuff out there, but time and time again, I'm just slightly disappointed in quality of M&D toys (the corners peel, a particularly fragile segment breaks, etc...) but that's probably just me. Otherwise, I think this castle is delightful and I can't wait to give it to my daughter for her birthday.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a beautiful toy!
Posted 12/22/2008 by Kimberly Watson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a great hit with our 4 yr old granddaughter. When we removed it from the box initially there were two adults that said THEY would like to have one of those! Well constructed and durable, we are sure it will be a treasured toy for years to come.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 7/30/2008 by Annette Jurkovac
Rating: 5

My daughter (4 years old)is all about princesses and loves the castle. She owns Disney miniatures and they are perfect for acting out some of her favorite scenes from her favorite princess movies. The castle's sturdy design is what I've come to expect and love about Melissa and Doug toys.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fantastic toy
Posted 7/30/2008 by Kristy
Rating: 5

This castle is beautiful. A great castle option for any little girl. This is my daughter's 4th birthday gift and she is thrilled. Nicely decorated with colorful PINK flowers and the fold out feature is awesome. The kids can really get in and play. Wish there were some figures that cames with the castle.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Folding Princess Castle
Posted 7/1/2012
Rating: 5

We bought this for my daughter's 4th birthday present, and she and my 6 year old son love it! They use it as a castle for all sorts of figurines, including dinosaurs, smurfs, and princesses. It is a huge hit and provides hours of creative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Folding Princess Castle
Posted 12/7/2011 by Sharon Emery
Rating: 5

It will last a long time

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 12/6/2009 by C Ballenger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a beautiful toy, typical of the qaulity I have come to expect From Melissa and Doug products. Definitely purchase the furniture and figures to go along with it.They are really cute, too. I am anticipating one happy little "princess's" face when she opens it all this Christmas!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Folding Princess Castle
Posted 10/30/2009
Rating: 4

Overall I'm pleased with the castle. I am a little disappointed in the drawbridge. When it's closed it does not fit snugly in the opening.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome! Best Available!
Posted 10/21/2009 by Patricia M Barbeau
Rating: 5

This castle outshines all the rest! We are so pleased with the details, scale, and quality. We can play with all of our various characters. I know this castle will be enjoyed for many years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 10/11/2009 by Maryland Mom
Rating: 5

This one was a huge hit - my daughter loves it and has been playing with it constantly since she received it for her 3rd birthday. The quality is outstanding, and I'm really a fan of Melissa & Doug. This is absolutely a great birthday gift for a three year old girl.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT GIFT!
Posted 10/5/2009 by sarah reinbold
Rating: 5

LOVE this product! my 4 year old was the happiest princess on her birthday showing off her new castle! thanks for the GREAT pricing Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Folding Princess Castle
Posted 10/1/2009 by Kelly Beachy
Rating: 5

Bought this for my two daughters ages 4 and 7. When they saw it they were sooooo excited! They have played with nothing else for days now. I like how durable it is because it is made of wood. Also it is nice that it is painted and does not just have stickers. Very happy I purchased this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Gift!
Posted 12/17/2008 by Kylee Gendron
Rating: 5

Love that it came all put together and sturdy, long lasting product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Folding Princess Castle
Posted 10/5/2008
Rating: 5

My 5 year old loves this castle and the little figurines. Her 7 and 9 year old sisters also play with it. Its well made and gives them lots of oppotunities to use their imaginations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great imaginative toy
Posted 10/2/2008 by Peter LoGreco
Rating: 4

Our 4 year old daughter loves this castle. My only complaints about it are that the tower attachments aren't as solid as I'd like, and though she's only had it for a week, the drawbridge seems like it could wear out sooner rather than later.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

loving it!
Posted 8/2/2008 by Mindy Juntti
Rating: 5

my daughter and i are totally in love with this castle! we saw it at a local children's boutique for $100 and she fell in love with it then. got it here for 40% less than that! it was worth the search and waiting on the shipping- she has been playing with it for the last 2 days straight. the little mellissa and doug set of people i ordered seperately are nice (the legs on the horses don't hold up very well though) and she also puts her my little ponies in the "stable." this is the cutest thing- it does double-duty as both toy and decor. very happy with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect
Posted 7/27/2008 by Jill Wragg
Rating: 5

We all love our new Folding Princess Castle by the always dependable "Melissa & Doug." We bought this well-priced gift for our 4 1/2 year old, but all of our children enjoy it! My 2 year old son even figured out the draw bridge feature immediately and the girls love that the "dungeon" is moveable. Plastic castles and dollhouses can easily cost this much or more, but I know this castle will last a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice
Posted 7/24/2008 by TMW
Rating: 4

We were very pleased with this product ... and feel it's an excellent value. Our little ones love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 7/22/2008 by mama
Rating: 5

My daughter doesn't play much by herself. Being an only child and having Mommy at home all the time might be part of the reason. But I bought this castle for her birthday and she has spent quite a lot of time playing with this by herself! She really enjoys it and its true it doesn't really need any accessories. The characters are just enough. It's really sweet and beautiful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic product & service
Posted 7/18/2008 by Erika S.
Rating: 5

My daughter loves her castle. I only wish it were made in the USA. But the materials seem of extremely high quality & also safe. But I would be willing to pay 60% more if it were made here instead of China.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 7/16/2008 by Janet Dousay
Rating: 5

My 4 year old granddaughter just loved her princess castle. It is one of her toys that stayes at Nanas'. Me and her Paw Paw have to play with it with her. I think it was a real hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding!
Posted 7/15/2008 by Greg Xander
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug items are our favorites -- and this just solidifies our trust and belief in what the produce! We unveiled this to our little 2 1/2 year old yesterday morning - and she has been playing with her "castle" ever since -- the movable door for the horses stall in the castle - she pretends that is their bedroom -- and crams all the little wooden melissa and doug figures (that we found on Fat Brains Website and ordered too) - in there- what a riot! it was not until the evening that she started opening the castle to have it folded out and play with it that way -- neat. It is so nice to have something not plastic--the wood is soft/rounded/not sharp - and the colors -- are so just for a little girl to enjoy (there is a castle at our local library -- grey and black --great for little guys and gals to -- but this wood and pink and etc - just down her alley! I read other reviews on this and the most helpful thing to know was that it is smaller than for a say a disney cinderella doll to fit in the doorway. So i was able to order the little wood figures - fit perfectly -- and was worried she would not want to play with them -but want to use her other dolls - but she just "took to them" and of course - her imagination was in full tilt in pretending they were the prince and princess. We pretend they are the charactars in the Disney Movie "Enchanted". This is probably the neatest toy we have ever gotten her - well worth the cost by far - and is so versatile (tower/turrest move, draw bridge, horse stall moves, whole castle opens up with hinges) -- how that just adds so much!! I was afraid it might be too small - but it is totally not -- and is not too big to monopolize the entire bedroom where you can't walk etc - and is tall -- that is so what a castle should be - tall! way to go guys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 7/6/2008 by Sarah
Rating: 5

This is a beautiful strong castle and I know my daughters will love it for years to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Castle for the Princess of any age
Posted 6/23/2008 by HouseDragon
Rating: 5

This was a 3rd birthday gift for our grand-daughter. What a hit! She's played for hours both by herself and with her 5-year-old brother. Her 18-month-old twin brothers also love the castle. The castle is beautiful! It's very well-constructed and durable. It's also heavy enough to stay in one place while being played with and, at the same time, is easy for a 3-year-old girl to open and close herself. The openings are big enough for little hands to put the castle figures we bought (that match the size of the princess castle) through to the next room and the walkways are wide enough for the figures to "walk" or stand in place. I highly recommend this fantasy castle for the little girls in your life. Shhhhhhhhhhhh ... I wouldn't mind having one of these, myself. *LOL*

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Folding Princess Castle
Posted 5/28/2008 by Lisa
Rating: 5

The princess castle is so adorable and very sturdy. My 5 year old daughter loves it and hasn't stopped playing with it since she got it. She likes the movable turrets and opening the castle up for better inside access. The castle is higher quality than I expected. I am very impressed with it and highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Folding Princess Castle - first purchase
Posted 5/6/2008 by Grandma M - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This castle was absolutely adored by my 4 yr. old granddaughter as well as all her birthday party friends. The craftsmanship and design with some movable parts and several "cubbie holes" provides a lot of creative opportunity. Investing in a great wood product over plastic will provide for many special times and memories in the future as well. I agree the only downside was not being able to find a nice set of right sized castle people, however the girls are very happy putting in their ponies, Disney figures, Pollys, etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of make-believe fun.
Posted 1/4/2008 by Melissa Truitt
Rating: 4

My 4 year old daughter received this and loves it! Her friends go straight to it when they come to play because they've never seen anything like it before. Their parents are equally impressed. It's a very lovely castle, well built, beautifully painted, and perfectly sized for "pollys."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Folding Princess Castle
Posted 11/5/2008 by Kristi Hunt
Rating: 4

I haven't really had a chance to check out the items because they are Christmas presents.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 12/26/2007 by Mary
Rating: 5

This castle was an instant hit. Once my three year old opened it it, all other presents were forgotten. It is even cuter in person than in the picture. The attention to detail is superb.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 11/11/2007 by Amy
Rating: 5

Love that my daughter can play with a toy that is not plastic. Its beautiful. It is a Melissa and Doug product. It is in a local store for thrity dollars more!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Princess Castle
Posted 11/8/2007 by Judith Kirkhorn
Rating: 5

It's adorable, well crafted, and certain to be a huge hit with my delicious 4 year old granddaughter.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Folding Princess Castle
Posted 4/1/2009 by Laura Doherty
Rating: 4

We haven't really opened it yet. It's for my daughters upcoming b-day. It looks great in the package though.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Folding Princess Castle
Posted 12/9/2009 by Mary Crosby - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

An excellent value & well made. I'm sure it will be enjoyed. It could even be something that might be saved for her future child.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Princess Castle
Posted 1/18/2009 by Jacqueline
Rating: 3

I wanted a castle that was not an obviously store-bought one. This served the purpose, once I spent fifteen minutes scraping and scratching the giant advertisement stickers glued to the bottom with my nails. I'm giving this a medium rating because of the stickers and a unusual piece. It looks like it might be a part of a bridge, but which doesn't seem to belong anywhere. What is the odd, seemingly useless extra piece?

5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb05