Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Grocery Cart > Customer Reviews
Grocery Cart
0

Customer reviews of Grocery Cart by Melissa & Doug

Return to Grocery Cart product information...

Grocery Cart has been reviewed 57 times with an average rating of 4.81

My rating of Grocery Cart
Posted 1/26/2012 by Roxanna McCoy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson Loved it. It is like the real thing!!!! So well made. Was so so satisfied with it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loves her cart!
Posted 5/20/2012 by Alison A.
Rating: 5

My 15 month old daughter has had her grocery cart for almost a week. She's been a little behind with walking, but when I brought her to the store she latched on to the cart immediately and started walking around the store like she'd been doing it her whole life. She's been pushing her cart around the house and getting stronger and stronger. Yesterday she took her first steps on her own! I don't think she would be this far along if she hadn't had something to push around. She's certainly had her share of spills while playing with her cart, but there are no sharp edges, so there have been no accidents that couldn't be fixed with a hug. We like this better than a push-walker because she'll be able to use it for play for another few years. I am very happy that I bought this.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable
Posted 4/23/2012 by Michelle L.
Rating: 5

I bought this for my Daughters 3 rd birthday and she loves it! She has so much fun pushing it around loading it with "groceries" a definite hit! Her 6 year old sister has to beg to use it! Great product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Grocery Cart
Posted 9/11/2011 by Ronna Heftman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very nice shopping cart, just like the ones in the store. Seems well made and easy to assemble

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Grocery Cart
Posted 9/22/2009 by Margaret Nelson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great! the children love them (we bought 2)...they re so much like real carts in weight and appearance.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

shopping cart
Posted 4/6/2010 by Maureen Harkenrider
Rating: 5

The product was even better than the description! It is so sturdy and easy to manuver. It is great!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 10/7/2009 by Judy Sobel
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this shopping cart! I think because it's really a mini version of the ones we use at the grocery store - it doesn't feel cheap and it's not just a plastic replica of the real thing. She pushes it around and pics up toys, plays store. She's really modeling behavior when she plays with it and play with it, she does!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Grocery Cart
Posted 7/3/2011 by Jackie Malone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Perfect size for little hands and very well made. I purchased this for a 3-year old, and little sister (17 mo) wants to play with it too! I do think the suggestion for ages 3-up is accurate because my 17-mo old has trouble letting it get away from her.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shopping Cart
Posted 5/25/2011 by Amy Blizzard - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Our speech department ordered 7 carts - one for each clinician - and it's getting rave reviews! Our preschool children love this shopping cart! It looks and feels like the real thing. It's just the right size to push and our dolls fit into the child seat. It's too small to climb into and too heavy to push too fast. A fabulous addition to our rooms!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Grocery Cart
Posted 12/28/2010 by kerry bruce
Rating: 5

My 3 year old daughter loves this cart. Its made of sturdy metal, just like a real shopping cart. The wheels are well constructed and make for smooth steering. It has the perfect seat for my daughter's favorite doll - and of course, they love to go shopping together! Very glad to have bought this one.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Grocery Cart
Posted 12/16/2010 by Kendra Krohn - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I own and operate a daycare I have bought several shopping carts in the past and none seem to ever hold up. I am pretty possitive this one will.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Grocery Cart
Posted 12/5/2010 by barbara Matthiessen
Rating: 5

Darling, quality toy that will last for years and years to the delight of mulitple children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SO cute!
Posted 3/11/2010 by Lisa Williams
Rating: 4

My son loves it! Just put it together this morning, it was very easy to do. Only took about 5 minutes after I got it out of the box. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because my son was able to tip it over. I don't find that the support legs on the bottom stop it from tipping. And my son is only 16 months so I'm sure it was probably human error. I highly recommend it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Grocery Cart
Posted 11/10/2009 by David Thomas
Rating: 5

Great product Great price Just what we were looking for

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grocery Cart
Posted 10/22/2009 by Susan Gaitan
Rating: 3

The above photo is what we thought we purchased; although when the cart arrived it was slightly different in size and in style...different wheels, and no red corner bumpers.
We are so grateful for helpful customers. On rare occasions, a manufacturer updates a product's design before sending images... We are grateful when our customers take the time to let us know if an image is not accurate. Immediately upon receiving this email, we requested the appropriate image from Melissa & Doug, and updated our website accordingly. Our customer chose to keep the original grocery cart version.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Grocery Cart
Posted 6/27/2011
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for both my 2 and 5 year old to share. They both love it. It is a bit expensive, but it very well made and I'm sure they will use it for many years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

They Love the Grocery Cart
Posted 6/15/2011 by DL - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The girls play with the cart in our outside play area. Very well constructed. Undoubtedly, it will live to get passed on to other children in years to come. The girls are ages 2 and 4. I probably should have gotten two carts! Oh well, one has to mind the store while the other shops.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Grocery Cart
Posted 5/24/2011
Rating: 5

Very high quality. My three year old granddaughter absolutely loves this. Easy to push, a place for her "baby," very sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Authentic Grocery Cart!
Posted 4/19/2011
Rating: 5

Our 1-year-old loves her new shopping cart. Perfect size for her now and to grow into. It is very stable and does not tip backwards when she uses the handle to pull herself up. It was a hit at the birthday party among all the children (up to age 9, even!). The basket is a generous size, and a baby doll can sit in the seat.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Grocery Cart
Posted 4/7/2011 by Donna Connolly - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

For the first 72 hours , "the buggy" went everywhere she went... now she will leave it in the playroom for bedtime hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Doug & Melissa Shopping Cart
Posted 2/23/2011 by MOLLY
Rating: 5

I purchased the Doug & Melissa Shopping Cart for my nieces' 2nd birthday. Her mom says she loves it and plays with it all the time. Assembly was super quick & easy. I love all the Melissa & Doug items!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun for toddlers
Posted 1/19/2011 by STACY
Rating: 4

My 3 year old daughter played with it in the store & loved it when she received it as a birthday present. It is a great compliment to her kitchen set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful, great quality
Posted 1/11/2011 by Mariah Smith
Rating: 5

My 2yr old and 4yr old boys love this cart. I actually bought it for my 2 yr old but took my 4 yr old on a recent trip to the grocery store with it and he had a blast! We received many compliments from strangers as to the quality/look of the cart and the best part were the smiles. Every single person we encountered on our shopping trip looked at my son and smiled. So not only did it make our day but many others as well. It was a great day for us. Many more of those days planned for our future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Grocery Cart
Posted 1/10/2011 by William - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Extremely well made. Just like the real thing. Like being at the grocery store.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Grocery Cart
Posted 1/4/2011 by Jan Jones - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The grocery cart is of very high quality. It was easy to put together and is so realistic. The twin girls love it and their mom says it makes it easier to pick up their toys at the end of the day...they just put them ni their cart!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Grocery Cart
Posted 12/27/2010 by Stephen Waltz
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my three grandchildren. Several years ago, I bought them a different grocery cart. The children loved it, but it broke -- it was no where near as well made as this one. The new cart was still a hit with all three children -- even though the toy was not a new experience for them. The cart will get lots of use when the new baby grows older. Their mom will also use the cart for the grocery unit at the preschool where she teaches.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandmother
Posted 10/20/2010 by Marci Arling - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought two of these grocery carts for two of our two-year-old granddaughters and they are perfect! They are such "little mamas" that they play with them all the time. It's fun to see them play "house" with them and their babies. Great gift for the little ones to play with and the older ones to watch! Well worth the price!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 9/30/2010 by Kelly Nelson
Rating: 4

My 16 mo. old son LOVES this toy! He pushes it all over the house and laughs as he puts toys in and out of the basket. The only con is that it can scuff up the wall if it runs into it and is heavy if it falls on the child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parent
Posted 9/20/2010 by JENNY HAMMOND
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this cart. It provides stability when pushing it around compared to the typical plastic shopping carts. It is much more realistic too since it is basically a miniature "grocery cart." i am sure she will want to take it to the grocery store!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Grocery Cart
Posted 8/3/2010
Rating: 5

My son love it, every body at store is asking where we got it!!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality but tips over on carpet
Posted 6/18/2010
Rating: 4

Just like an actual shopping cart in miniature. It rolls great on smooth floors and is heavy. My 2-yr old loves it but it will often tip over sideways and forward on our carpet, which interrupts play since she can't pick it back up herself. She is allowed to take it on trips to the store when we have a LOT of time. Watch your ankles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item
Posted 6/15/2010 by Sheila H
Rating: 5

My 14 month old LOVES this! He giggles when he pushed this around the house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 6/15/2010 by Wyoming Dad - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This grocery cart is awesome! We bought one for our 1 year old daughter and she loves it and plays with it constantly. She hauls everything in this thing. We also take it with us to the grocery store and Home Depot so she can "shop" with us. We get lots of compliments and people wanting to know where we bought it. She loved it so much we bought a second one for our 3 year old neighbor girl for her birthday. She adores it as well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Grocery Cart
Posted 3/30/2010 by laurie hauber
Rating: 5

Bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday. It was very easy to put together, liked that the tool was included and didn't have to go find a tool to put it together. The product is great quality and worth spending a few extra dollars over what is available at the local toy store. My daughter loves it and wheels it around all day long. We've had no issues with quality or construction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Grocery Cart
Posted 11/11/2009 by Julie Walsh
Rating: 5

This carriage is very high quality, my 5 year old loves it! I had bought a cheaper version from Toys R Us but after reading the reviews I returned it and bought this one. For about $20 more this carriage is so much better and worth the extra money!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Grocery Cart
Posted 11/9/2009 by Sarah Rice
Rating: 5

Excellent quality, easily guided by 1y/o, durable-love this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FANTASTIC SERVICE
Posted 10/20/2009 by SHEILA BENRUBI
Rating: 5

This is the first time I've been blown away by customer service and promptness enough to write a review! This company meets standards I would expect my own business to meet! I ordered and was immediately sent a confirmation email with shipping details the same day. Item arrived very quickly in perfect condition!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Grocery Cart
Posted 11/30/2010 by Donna Seitzinger
Rating: 5

Can't review how much she will play with it..her birthday is Dec.21st. But, we love it and her Mom thinks she will to ! Donna P.S. I will be unsubscribing because I'm getting a new email. I think I've already sent it to you.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Grocery Cart
Posted 12/9/2010 by Pauletta Folden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

rolls really well, grandaughters love it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Grocery Cart
Posted 12/3/2010
Rating: 5

My Grandson loves this shopping cart! So much that I'm going to buy another one to keep at my house.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Grocery Cart
Posted 11/20/2012 by SUSAN KROGMAN
Rating: 5

Great quality and grand kids love it. After seeing the quality of the product intend on ordering some for our small grocery store.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grocery Cart
Posted 8/31/2014 by ROBBIN A WINSTON
Rating: 5

My Grandson just loves this item! He pushes it with ease and it's heavy duty so I'm not worried about him tipping over with it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nephew loved it!
Posted 8/20/2014 by Rosalyn Conanan
Rating: 5

Bought this as a gift for my 2 year old nephew. He loves it. Didn't scratch our wood floors. His mom loves it too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

best toy I ever bought
Posted 8/10/2014 by ISMAEL GONZALEZ
Rating: 5

My two year old and his little toddler friends LOVE this little toy cart. They love pushing it around the house and running with it. I like that is very very sturdy. just keep an eye on the little ones so they don't start running over each other.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 8/5/2014 by LUCAS JOHN STREHLE
Rating: 5

This is a sturdy cart that my little guy (16 mo) plays with several times per day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Grocery Cart
Posted 4/28/2014 by dina corbett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

superior quality and durability

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Grocery Cart
Posted 3/11/2014 by Diane Millea
Rating: 5

Loves it. Plays with it all the time

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grocery Carts
Posted 12/31/2013 by Krista Jeffries
Rating: 5

The kids, 6 year old boy & 3.5 year old girl, both love these. They fill it up and zip around. My daughter loves that she can put dolls in the baby seat. We had a cheap plastic version prior to this that didn't last. These will be heirloom toys! Love the safety features and design. My husband thinks they are really cool, too! Easy to assemble as well. Very satisfied with purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Grocery Cart
Posted 5/15/2013 by Julia Callaway - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very sturdy. She even takes it to the grocery store!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

5 stars
Posted 3/18/2013
Rating: 5

Just received but was having fun with it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Grocery Cart
Posted 12/2/2012 by Susan - OTHER
Rating: 5

We bought them for our grocery store and they are a hit!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01