Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Kazoo > Customer Reviews
Kazoo
0

Customer reviews of Kazoo by Melissa & Doug

Return to Kazoo product information...

Kazoo has been reviewed 33 times with an average rating of 4.36

Happy camper in West Chester, PA
Posted 7/19/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's great, my Grandson will have lots of fun with this I'm sure. I have purchased the Kazoo, along with several other toys from Fat Brain Toys, but won't know until his 4th Birthday on August 1. He has already been playing with the "original" slinky - thinks it's the greatest (he had a plastic one from another toy store last year that didn't last more than 2 days). I know he's going to really love the other toys from Fat Brain Toys, there's so many that I've purchased, I can't remember them all. Oh yes, and the Uncle Wiggley game, I know that's going to be a bit hit! His father still has his original one from the 60's, and you can't seem to get that anywhere else.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good kazoo
Posted 11/23/2010
Rating: 4

We have an instrument box and this is one of my daughter's favorite. It took her a while to get the hang of it but by 15 months old she was able to make sounds with it. The design is very simple, but it is colorful.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kazoo
Posted 12/3/2008 by Kimberly Katsuyama
Rating: 5

We ordered a bunch of these to be used as party favors at my son's 3rd birthday and they were a huge hit! The quality is nice and my kids are still playing with them a few months later

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Experience
Posted 9/30/2008 by Nan Pownall
Rating: 5

We purchased the melissa and doug kazoos for party favors and they look great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Kazoo
Posted 1/5/2008 by Amanda
Rating: 5

This is a fun toy and measures up in quality with the other Melissa & Doug products.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Nice Basic
Posted 12/26/2007 by Michelle Pryor
Rating: 3

This kazoo seems durable and fun.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kazoo
Posted 3/3/2011
Rating: 3

Easy to use, nice sound, but it's hard to use the holes to create clearly different notes.
Kazoo use can be tricky at first. Creating different pitches comes from changes in the pitch of your hum, not the holes in the Kazoo. So, hum away... higher, lower, however. Just hum!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great choice
Posted 3/2/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased two kazoos for my granddaughters, ages 3 and 18mo. The younger one hasn't been very interested, but she is a little young for it. The older one loves it even though she's not very good at it. Her voice is a little high pitched, and the kazoo works more effectively with lower tones. I've played it myself and found it to be as good as any metal or plastic kazoo I've ever had.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kazoo
Posted 12/9/2010 by Chigozie Nwokeafor
Rating: 2

it doesn't make much noise or any real sounds......but he likes to blow in it and bang his drum set with it.
Typically, it takes a little time for children to master the art of humming into a kazoo to make real sounds. If you believe your Kazoo is defective, please contact us! A replacement will soon be creating merry melodies!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kazoo
Posted 8/16/2010 by Terri
Rating: 4

I have 3 grandchildren ages 2, 4 1/2 and 5 1/2 years for whom I bought the kazoos. Other than the noise level of 3 kazoos they are a hit. Each one of them is able to make "music" with the kazoo and all of them love to make music!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kazoo
Posted 4/5/2010 by Jacqueline Corbine - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

We purchased 2 of these, one for each grandchild. One of these was rather rough and not too smooth. The older grandchild did enjoy making little tunes on his kazoo. Perhaps the younger grandchild was simply too young, but didn't spend much time with it at all. Their mother, however, got caught a kick out of picking out tunes!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

you CAN kazoo
Posted 4/3/2010 by Suzanne K Goldstein - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The kazoos are well-made - far better than the breakable plastic ones I've seen before. Once I showed them how to use the kazoos, my grandchildren (ages 3 and 5) enjoyed playing with them. I did not give this item the highest rating, because it took a few practice sessions (especially for the 3 year-old) to get used to using their own voices (loudly) before they got the hang of it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

humming along!
Posted 12/29/2009 by Denise Amos
Rating: 5

My kids love these - I had kazoos in my christmas stockings when I was a kid and couldn't pass them up when I found them on your site! Your catalog / online site was fantabulous for stuff like this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kazoo
Posted 12/12/2009 by Mamie Peoples - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought 2 Kazoo's for my grandchildren they seem to be well made and I am sure they will love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kazoo
Posted 12/5/2009 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 5

My sons 3 and 5 love this! It is a lot of fun when they can "play" a song themselves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kazoo
Posted 8/13/2009 by Amanda Hesterman
Rating: 5

This is a nice quality wooden kazoo. My 2 year old loves playing with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun little extra!
Posted 2/3/2009 by Jamie Grossi
Rating: 5

This was bought as a little extra present for my 3 year old son's birthday. He has been playing all the time, and so has his 18 month old sister. It was definitely worth the money!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kazoo
Posted 3/25/2007 by Isabelle Collins
Rating: 5

Nicely Crafted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kazoo
Posted 12/29/2010 by Betty Balla
Rating: 4

Product is well made for the price and the kids love it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Noise makers
Posted 10/30/2012 by Leslie McClure
Rating: 5

Kids love them! What kid doesn't love to make noise?

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kazoo Whazoo
Posted 1/5/2015
Rating: 4

Great value for a simple toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stocking Stuffer
Posted 12/19/2013 by Michelle Myers
Rating: 4

This toy is going to be a stocking stuffer for my son at Christmas. However, my nephew, 3, has one, and they him and my son, 4, both love it! It take a minute for them to figure out because they want to blow in to it, but wants they figure out all they have to do is hum, it is actually easier for them! Cute toy, cheap in price, keeps them busy for about 10 minutes at a time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kazoo
Posted 4/10/2013 by Kara Lustig
Rating: 3

The edges are a little rough, and the kids struggle with making a sound out of it. Nicer than plastic ones, but I think that it could be a little nicer.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kazoo
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 5

He's still a little young to play this himself, but he loves it when we hum into it for him. We have a children's book with a kazoo, so I am happy to show him what one really is, and this nice wooden one should hold up until he's able to make noise with it himself.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb04