Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Latches Board > Customer Reviews
Latches Board
0

4 Star reviews of Latches Board by Melissa & Doug

Return to Latches Board product information...

Latches Board has been reviewed 398 times with an average rating of 4.68

Great Puzzle!
Posted 10/16/2008 by Joelle - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

A Terrific Puzzle! My son Loves to play with all of the latches, opening and closing each compartment! Beautifully made, terrific colors, shapes and he is very curious for all of the little surprises of animals and numbers inside each 'house'!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson's Favorite
Posted 6/1/2010 by Susan Poirier
Rating: 4

A great idea for a puzzle. My 19 month old grandson loves it. Unfortunately, one of the puzzle pieces was closed so tightly that his father had to pry it open with a screwdriver and has to sand it down quite a bit for it to work properly.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 3/11/2010 by Lisa Williams
Rating: 4

Love the board, nice size. It's bigger than a wooden puzzle but not too big. The #2 latch is a little tough, but he manages to get it. Good quality and attention-keeping toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Latches Board
Posted 6/24/2008 by Gail F
Rating: 4

A couple of the latches were a little bit difficult for my grandson to open. He just turned two. It is important not to leave the board face up on the floor so no one accidentally steps on it with bare feet. He seems to really enjoy playing with it!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Latches
Posted 6/12/2012 by Jessica Zartman
Rating: 4

The product is very sturdy, colorful, imaginative, and fun for kids. My son is 1 and has a limited attention span, I think he will be more excited about the toy in a few months.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Latches Board
Posted 6/23/2009 by lee m lazzara
Rating: 4

Two of the latches are not easy to operate- need to be positioned a certain way in order to operate properly.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unique Toy
Posted 8/27/2008
Rating: 4

I found this toy to be very unique; different from the regular puzzles, shape sorters, or "push button" toys for young children. It surely looks different to my young child, and helps to develops fine motor skills.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well worth it
Posted 8/7/2008 by David Cooper
Rating: 4

The Melissa and Doug Latches Board is a great toy. My 16 month old son really enjoys the challenge of the locks, the beautiful colors of the board, and the surprise pals underneath the doors. The board is solid and though the latches seem "light" they seem durable enough for the job also. My only complaint with this toy, and is fairly commonplace with Melissa and Doug toys, is that one of the latches (the middle top latch) is very difficult to turn. M and D toys (I have a few others) sometimes put out toys that are difficult in their function. However, let me also note that any troubles I have had with M and D can easily be solved by their excellent support. I received a replacement for a different item within minutes over the phone and minimal personal information. That being said, this toy may not be the most phenomenal toy in terms of quality but on the whole, for the price, the overall quality and excellent customer service, it is definitely worth the purchase.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Latches Board
Posted 11/16/2011 by Caren Troester
Rating: 4

Love the concept! It mimics those things that he is drawn to, but which are not necessarily safe to play with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Latches Board
Posted 10/3/2011 by Ashleigh
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for my son's first birthday. He's still a little young to fully work all the latches, but seems to enjoy the attempt. I may regret getting my child a toy that helps him get into things, but at least for right now, it's a hit in our house.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Latches Board
Posted 3/17/2011
Rating: 4

The blocks and latches board are used daily and are a BIG HIT!!! Overall I am pleased with the experience & the advice on top toys to purchase for a one year old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very entertaining for 2 yr old
Posted 5/27/2010 by Kristen Poulin
Rating: 4

Captivating for my 2 year old boy. An excellent distraction to keep him away from testing the security of the safety locks in the kitchen, although I am concerned that his improved dexterity will lead to trouble once he learns how to open more things.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great idea
Posted 8/27/2009
Rating: 4

I was really excited to order this latches board for my inquisitive 14 month old. Although she may be a little too young to unlatch everything yet, I'm hoping that this board will keep her entertained for many more months. So I think this is a great toy for an 18 mos to 2+ year old. We were hoping that our daughter would try to unlatch this toy rather than try to un-babyproof the house...no guarantees:)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loved this
Posted 7/8/2009 by Bradley Craig
Rating: 4

I couldn't get the board out the packaging fast enough. My 18 month old HAD to put his hands on it - quickly. The Latches Board is well made with metal latches that aren't flimsy at all. The colors are vibrant and attention grabbing. The only fault I could find - and I had to work hard - is that some of the latches, when open, can prevent some of the doors from opening completely. Obviously not a big deal - well worth the price we paid.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Latches Board
Posted 4/1/2009 by Erin Hatzis
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for my 14 month old twins (boy/girl) and upon presentation of the toy to them they showed immediate interest. The toy is a bit too advanced for the stage they are at but the like to play with the latches. It is a very well constructed toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational and Fun!
Posted 7/7/2008 by Sharmin Panjvani
Rating: 4

My daughter saw this toy in the lobby of her art class and she wanted so much to play with it but the other kids wouldn't share so I ordered it for her. She has played with it every day since it arrived! She loves opening and closing the locks and has memorized what is behind each door! Some of the locks are trickier than others but she keeps trying till she moves on or asks for help. She is 28 months and this toy is perfect for her! The item had a few scratches and dust but was still wrapped in plastic so most likely a manufacturer issue.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Latches Board
Posted 4/2/2012 by Jessica beringer
Rating: 4

My one year old loves it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Latches Board
Posted 2/27/2012 by David Gaines
Rating: 4

Once my daughter gets her hands on it, she does start playing with it, and is pretty focused on it, but she's barely 18 months and this toy is probably better suited for older children (perhaps 2 or 3) who can figure out how the different latches lock and unlock the doors. Overall, though, we are completely satisfied with it, and can tell how this toy will be one of her faves once she gets to an age where she has more dexterity and can understand how it works. It does come highly recommended, if your child is between 2 and 3 years old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Latch/Puzzle
Posted 2/1/2012 by KELLY H.
Rating: 4

A great Melissa and Doug test. Not only are there latches, hinges, etc. The puzzle has a good way of teaching colors, numbers, and animals.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

M & D Latches Board
Posted 12/27/2011 by Julie Reineck
Rating: 4

Loves to play with the latches board. Helps with problem solving skills! Especially fun for him because it teaches him to open "big kid" doors!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Latches Board
Posted 12/27/2011 by Erin Trojanowski
Rating: 4

I have a three year old and an 18 month old, both boys. They don't seem to play with the board a whole lot by themselves but will sit for hours with me or Dad and play with it. I believe it is a great toy as it makes the boys think about how the latches will work to open each door.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Latches Board
Posted 12/26/2011 by Paula Anderson
Rating: 4

Our 15 mo old received this product as a Christmas present, so there are lots of other toys competing for his attention. but, it looks like he will have lots of fun with it over the coming months. the only criticism I can offer so far is that some of the latches seem stiff to operate and I'm hoping there won't be any pinched fingers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Latches Board
Posted 12/7/2011 by Crystal Giaffoglione
Rating: 4

My son is eleven months old and is at that age where he is getting into everything especially the things he's not suppose to! Anything that's similar to a drawer or has a lock or handle on it, he's just amazed by. So of course the latches board is perfect! It enables him to open and shut all the latches, and keeps us happy to cause he isn't always messing with all the other latches around the house trying to get into them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Latches Board
Posted 12/7/2011
Rating: 4

It was very well made, although I would like to see more products like this one made in America, I would buy more of them. She plays with it alot, she enjoys all of the locks and chains to put together

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Latches Board
Posted 12/6/2011 by Bonnie Spahn - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Bought as a gift and haven't given it to recipient yet to know the play value

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Latches Board
Posted 12/5/2011 by Debra Powell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I really like the toy. My grandson plays with it a lot. loves working the latches and pointing at the pictures. Keeps him very busy. He is 18 month old. I feel it keeps his interest really well for his age. The only thing I would change is the order of the latches, for the following reason. The latch in the bottom right hand corner when opened catches on the middle one. He has a lot of trouble and frustration with this one for that reason. A couple of the hinges on the doors are bent already. I know it is happening because he pushes on them hard, but I was wondering if a stronger hinge could be used. Overall it is a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

lebhoffman
Posted 11/9/2011 by Loralee E Hofman - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

The children in my classroom love this puzzel. A great way to strenghten thoses fine motor skills and problem solving

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful "toy."
Posted 9/19/2011 by Grandmother Meg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for my grand-daughter because it was such a unique presentation of learning small motor skills. She is fascinated with opening and closing, opening and closing, opening and closing.... you get the idea. I suspect it may have a limited time appeal for her as she matures and masters the skills, but it is perfect for this time in her development. It is a good toy that will be passed on down to her siblings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Latches Board
Posted 9/16/2011 by lisa jerin
Rating: 4

this toy is recommended for ages 3 and up, but my 15 month old daughter can open all but one of the latches. she loves playing with it. two of the latches nearly fall open when moving the board, but the others are a little more challenging for a toddler. although i'm not overly impressed with this latch board, it's one of my daughter's favorite toys earning it a 4 star review in my book!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Latches Board
Posted 9/9/2011 by linda.lekkas@gmail.com - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Made very well,latches are easy to open and close. I bought this for my 2 yr old, although age specific was 3 yrs old but he is able to manipulate the locks and enjoys opening and closing the doors. Later he will take an interest in the numbers and colors of what is behind each door.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug latches puzzle
Posted 8/1/2011 by AMY L HENDERSON
Rating: 4

This was purchased for our two year old son's birthday and while he does really like it, he may have benefitted from being six months older. He's always been good at "getting into things" and is catching on quickly though. Our four year old daughter is the one who REALLY loves it but it's also too easy for her at this point. The construction of the product was of very good quality and will hold up through many hours of play. I would definitely recommend this product. It teaches dexterity, problem solving and counting in a fun way!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Latches Board
Posted 4/22/2011 by Kate McGuire
Rating: 4

personaly I think this puzzle is great, my 2yr oldson will play with it every couple of days, which is pretty good I think. It teaches you kid to open differant types of latches. the only draw back would be if you have any of these latches in you home that you don't want your child to open :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Toys For My Nephew
Posted 2/8/2011 by Angie Kapijimpanga
Rating: 4

These are a great start for my little nephew who we think may have a degree of autism. I plan to get him more learning and challanging toys. Thank You

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Latches Board
Posted 12/26/2010 by AMY
Rating: 4

My kids are 1, 2, 4. All of them love this puzzel. It is always out.my girls love the mechanical side and bright colors. I love the quality, being made of wood it will last.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Latches Board
Posted 12/7/2010 by Bonnie Finke
Rating: 4

Nice piece that involves daily tasks to be unlatched

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Latches Board
Posted 12/6/2010 by Honit Simon
Rating: 4

I wanted this for my nearly 2 year old son, who insists on trying to open anything with a mechanical latch. I saw something similar at preschool that was in the shape of a box that I liked better, because it seemed more interesting to the kids to get inside a box (rather than this flat puzzle). However, unable to find that toy online, I bought this puzzle instead. My almost 2 year old son really enjoys the challenge of this puzzle and is entertained by the cute animals behind the doors. I was surprised to find that my 4 year old son also enjoys spending time unlocking the doors as well. I would highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good product
Posted 9/9/2010 by john twito
Rating: 4

My grandson likes to play with t he various fasteners. He actually is not quite old enough for the product but understands how to open and close them. He still needs better finger control but is almost 3 so that will come in time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Latches Board
Posted 7/5/2010 by Lara Caruso
Rating: 4

Everything is great except the edges of the doors are chipping off. The board has never been wet or anything. I am afraid that my son will get slivers, or that the board will continue to chip and that the board will fall apart.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Welcome addition
Posted 12/28/2009 by Lance
Rating: 4

Product seems very Sturdy. The only concern may be the longevity of the pictures as I can see them wearing off overtime. The latches are all of the highest quality. My three year spent a good deal of time with it. It is not a toy that will consume hours but, the next day he worked at it again. It is one that I will put up and bring out after a few days! My five year old also took an interest in it and our 18 month old also enjoyed opening the doors once the latches were opened, so I am very happy with the purchase!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Will be good puzzles
Posted 5/4/2012 by LD
Rating: 4

Our son received this for his first birthday and plays with it occasionally. I anticipate he will play with it more in a couple months. Currently he just likes opening the doors after we have already helped unlock them. The colors and animals are great for learning as well. We count the animals and say the animal sounds and it holds his interest. It helps promote curiosity and problem solving skills. It is a unique puzzle that has many great features. I'm positive this will be a favorite when he is better able to do it on his own.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A board for a toddler
Posted 12/19/2011 by Nadezhda Zaychikova
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my 14 months child. Probably a bit early for him but he occasionally plays with it though he can't open all the latches yet. I think its time will come in a few months. The quality is rather good. Each latch is unique. But I will disagree with that it is ideal toy on long road trips or airplane flights due to its weight, the toy is rather heavy. And I would prefer the animals to have natural colouring.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Latches Board
Posted 3/18/2013 by JENNIFER DEXTER
Rating: 4

Saw this at our pediatrician's office.... love it!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Watch out!
Posted 11/3/2012 by Elizabeth
Rating: 4

Once your child figures out how to work each of the latches on this board, watch out, because he or she will be able to open any door, cabinet or latch in the house. Great variety of latches and my son enjoys talking about the animals/numbers hidden behind each of the doors. Good quality construction and simple, vibrant illustrations.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great tool/toy to help with the latches concept...
Posted 10/6/2014 by PeiLin Hsu-Brennan
Rating: 4

I got this for my 18-month old son to get him familiarized with locks and latches. He loves it. He loves to play with the different latches and learn how each of the latches come part. Love it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Item put in wrong age bracket
Posted 11/27/2013 by Shelley
Rating: 4

We ordered this toy for our 1year old grandsons. I did the search for "1year old boys" and this toy came up. I did not look at anything but the toy itself...if I had, I would've noticed it said "for ages 3+. So, we are saving it for another year or two. Partly my fault for not looking closer, but hoping this will get fixed by the company.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Latches Board
Posted 4/7/2013 by Jeanine Stallings
Rating: 4

The one latch next to the sliding one (no. 6) gets stuck on the sliding one and doesn't open easily. Would like it better if the latches were arranged so one did not intefere with the other. That is the only thing I'd fix. The rest is fine. He just turned three and so far plays with it a lot. That's why I gave it a 4 star rating.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Latches Board
Posted 3/18/2013 by JENNIFER DEXTER
Rating: 4

Saw this at our pediatrician's office.... love it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Latches Board
Posted 3/5/2013 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

This is a great "keep busy" toy for my 2 year old son! It helps his manual dexterity by opening the locks and latches and then there is a surprise behind each door! Love this toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Latches Board
Posted 1/20/2013 by Christina Hopkins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this product for my grandsons. We have 3 two year olds (give or take a few months). The product says it is for age 3 and up. They are probably not ready for this yet but still spend time with it. They like opening the doors & seeing the animals behind the door. They can manage most of the locks except for one, lock #2. It is even hard for me. However, it seems that it may be loosening up with each opening. We also have a six year old grandson and he likes doing all the locks, etc. once in a while. I think it is made well and as they get older they will work with it more.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Latches Board
Posted 12/3/2012 by Denise Torgerson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Love the product! I may end up getting more.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great for inquisitive minds and little fingers
Posted 11/8/2012 by Katherine Hove
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 13 month old since she was constantly working with various latches around the house. She is able to do 4 of the latches, and 2 of them are still too difficult for her. I appreciate that all the latches are based on real latches. I also appreciate the sturdy quality (the board has a nice weight to it) and the little pictures of animals inside.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Latches Board
Posted 9/10/2012 by amy eckert
Rating: 4

I felt that I needed to sand all the corners and edges of the doors so that they weren't so sharp or splintery for little fingers. I got this for my son who is younger than the age recommended and he loves it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Latches Board
Posted 11/24/2014 by Kerri Hayes
Rating: 4

Some of the latches are a little difficult to unfasten. They snuggly fit so you my son really has to use some effort to pull them apart (even when he is correctly trying to unfasten the latch). Other than that, he loves the board.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent!
Posted 5/31/2014 by DWAIN WHITEHEAD
Rating: 4

My son loves to play with puzzles and locks and this latch puzzle is wonderful for him because it lets him play with the locks without possibly hurting himself on doors where the locks normally are.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun even for babies
Posted 1/22/2014 by Sara
Rating: 4

This toy is recommended for 3 years and up. We got it for our 11 month old. He can unlatch almost all of the latches and can open the doors but can't latch them all back up yet. He does love to play with the real metal devices though. I think he will enjoy it even more as he matures a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

latches board
Posted 1/2/2014 by mark carney
Rating: 4

My grandson got another one of these that has the number of animals and their names on it. The only difference I can find is it says "crafted by hand" in the corner. I would have thought I would get the best product from Fat Brain Toys

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Latches Board
Posted 12/16/2013 by Janet Robinson
Rating: 4

Cute & great for kids who like to figure things out!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Latches Board
Posted 11/26/2013
Rating: 4

My daughter really enjoys playing with this puzzle -- when we put different puzzles in front of her to choose from, 9 times out of 10 she will choose this one! I think she likes the bright colors and the feel of the different items on the puzzle. We couldn't be happier with this purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Latches Board
Posted 11/18/2013 by Shelly Frye - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. It has not batteries! It has is brain power. That is so refreshing in these days of "technology everything". This went to am 18 month old boy who gets into everything and he was able to get into all the different latches. Great toy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Latches Board
Posted 2/6/2013 by Kate Knicley
Rating: 4

Excellent toy for toddlers

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Latches Board
Posted 1/30/2013 by Elizabeth Barker
Rating: 4

Great grand daughter 228 mons. Loved the locks. The muscial ABC's were good, however if she dropped it they all fell out. Good learning toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Latches Board
Posted 1/8/2013 by Terry - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I got this for my grand-daughter because it was so unusual. She's only 10 months old so I thought it would be a good toy to grow into. She fascinated by the latches and doors. She really likes handling the latches -- it will take a while for her to figure out how to open the doors though.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Latches Board
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 4

My son plays with it at some point every day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Latches board
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 4

Well made. Like that it has counting and colors along with the latches. It is a heavy board though and would hurt if dropped on a toe!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Latches Board
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 4

I like the different latches. Latch 2 seems to be a little hard for my 2 1/2 year old, but we work on it. Latches and hindges are not sharp and don't catch on other items that come in contact with the board. Colors are bright. Animals look like what they are supposed to look like. Board is not too heavy and the corners are rounded. Best used on a table. A little worried about splinters.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 12/25/2012 by Christa
Rating: 4

Dd loves figuring out all the latches. It is her favorite puzzle board.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Latches Board
Posted 12/10/2012 by Diane Winkler
Rating: 4

My granddaughter keeps coming back to play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for curious baby!
Posted 11/12/2012 by Amanda Simpson
Rating: 4

This product is pretty good quality, and perfect for my 11 month old who is obsessed with anything small and metal. She was constantly playing with drawer handles/knobs, zippers on our sweatshirts, etc. Some of the latches are pretty challenging for her, so I know it will keep her busy for a while (as she gets older).

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 10/13/2014 by Michelle Menvielle
Rating: 4

The different types of latches present a challenge so my 19 month old daughter doesn't get bored. She loves to see the animals behind the doors, and is able to learn counting, as well. She still needs help on some of the latches, but after a couple more weeks, I think she'll have them down!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute, sturdy, green, fun bath toy
Posted 11/25/2013 by Kim Woodward
Rating: 4

This is a BDay gift for a one year old. His birthday's not for a couple of weeks, but I appreciate that it's made from recycled plastic, is cute and colorful, seems well made and I think it'll be fun for him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Latches Board
Posted 8/1/2013 by Jennifer - OTHER
Rating: 4

The latches are a little sticky but I think it's because it's brand new. Otherwise, my son loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Latches Board
Posted 3/26/2013 by P from KC - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Well made. But will not sustain water being spilled on it. It is wood so I was aware that it could warp. Still playable.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I think my son will love it
Posted 12/10/2012 by Deborah
Rating: 4

I bought this as a christmas gift for my 18 month old son. He is always fascinated with buckles and closures so I'm hoping this will be perfect for him. I will update my review once he's gotten an opportunity to play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03