Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Primary Lacing Beads > Customer Reviews
Primary Lacing Beads
0

4 Star reviews of Primary Lacing Beads by Melissa & Doug

Return to Primary Lacing Beads product information...

Primary Lacing Beads has been reviewed 43 times with an average rating of 4.58

Excellent service!
Posted 6/16/2008 by Deb Brassfield
Rating: 4

The primary lacing beads are a wonderful addition to my child care business. All of my children, from the one year old to the five year old can enjoy these colorful beads. They are large enough that there is no danger of being swallowed. They can be used in various ways from stringing, to patterning, to color recognition. A very versatile toy.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 12/13/2007 by Noelle Chalona - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Good for little fingers just getting used to those fine motor skills.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 8/27/2007
Rating: 4

The various bead sizes are good. The strings included are good, but the plastic ends could be longer for ease of use with smaller fingers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 8/16/2006 by Julie McMillen
Rating: 4

I bought these beads for work. I'm a parent educator, and lacing beads are one of the items we use to make sure children's fine motor skills are developing as they should. But, on a personal note, my 2 and 4 year old boys enjoys stringing them to make necklaces. We also use them for patterning practice with my older son.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 5/4/2012 by MELISSA CUPICH
Rating: 4

Very user friendly for little fingers. She likes to take them off and on...and on and off!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 6/24/2011 by Laura Mampel - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Alex has autism and is hard to keep on task, but i feel he will enjoy and use this product more, as time goes on. My daughter had a hard time finding this item - I was so glad to see it on your sight! Thank you!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Primary Lacing Beads
Posted 4/8/2011
Rating: 4

This product is great. My daughter loves making necklaces with these beads. My six year old son enjoys playing with the beads with my daughter. She learns shapes, colors, and enhances her fine motor skills while having fun. These keep her busy and occupy her time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

primary Lacing Beads
Posted 11/4/2010 by David Hormell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Product is high quality. For some reason she hasn't spent as much time playing it as I thought she would. I think this will change with time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads
Posted 7/25/2007 by Kristin F.
Rating: 4

Our daughter is almost 18 months old and seems to really enjoy the beads. Right now she's entertained by dumping the box out and making as much noise as she can. But she grasps the lacing technique and I think she'll continue to enjoy this activity. The only improvement I'd make is to increase the length of the plastic end so it's easier for little ones to thread. Currently, the end is about as long as the beads are wide.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 2/26/2007 by Deanna Gelke
Rating: 4

I am using this with my daughter on the recommendation of her Occupational Therapist. So far, she likes stringing the beads and rattling them around (she is only 2). For her age, it would be better if there were a longer stiffer end to the laces. However, the toy is made for 3 year olds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01