Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Sandwich Making Set > Customer Reviews
Sandwich Making Set
0

5 Star reviews of Sandwich Making Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Sandwich Making Set product information...

Sandwich Making Set has been reviewed 88 times with an average rating of 4.66

Information about Sandwich Making Set
Posted 8/26/2008 by Janice Fresh
Rating: 5

Wonderful quality. Should last a long time. The children love to make lunch for everyone.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our girls LOVE Melissa & Doug toys!
Posted 3/15/2009 by Jackie B
Rating: 5

All 3 of our girls love this set and they are ages 8, 6 and 1. They have enjoyed playing "sandwich shoppe" and making meals for daddy and mommy. It's an adorable idea and someone was definitely in tune with what little ones (and parents) want when coming up with the idea of the velcro that holds the pieces together. Our girls have other Melissa and Doug toys that can be intermingled with this set to entertain them for long stretches of time. The only drawback is that these products are not made in the USA.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gifts for Grandsons
Posted 8/12/2008 by Jean C. Morrissey
Rating: 5

I ordered the Sandwich Set and Bug Jug for our two grandsons birthdays (July and August), had them shipped to AZ and got to see them open them when we traveled there Aug. 1st. Both the one and three yr old wanted to play with each others toys. But the Sandwich Set was the big winner !! The quality, colors and concept are exceptional. We highly recommend these delightful toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandwich Making Set
Posted 1/5/2006 by Melissa Cox
Rating: 5

I really liked the set. I t is fun and creative. I also like the way it was organized so that it is easily stored and the pieces will not get lost.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 9/4/2011 by Joyce Davis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

See my input for the Maggie Leigh ... I thought I was reviewing both!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 4/11/2011 by Anna Pavlova
Rating: 5

my daughter fell in love with it, she is not allowed to eat real sandwiches, as she is too small, but this set makes her happy)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 1/2/2011
Rating: 5

This product encourages a ton of creativity. My 2 1/2 year old daughter loves to make everybody sandwiches. She can create many different specialty sandwiches and also loves to cut them. This can keep her entertained for long periods of time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun for the kids!
Posted 12/26/2010 by Amber Vanderpol
Rating: 5

This toy was targeted more towards my 2.5 year old, but his 5 yr old brother and 8 year old sister have been having a lot of fun with it too. They all have decided to open a deli and are having a great time making custom sandwiches with anyone who's willing to stop by the play kitchen. I'm wishing I had gotten two of them! It has been a great addition to our velcro fruit and veggie set. The set is sturdy, attractive, and has a nice variety of sandwich fillings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She loves it!
Posted 11/14/2010 by Kathy Wilson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My niece just loves making lunch dates with her Mom, Dad and Brother and she is the cook. She has always wanted to help in the kitchen with her Dad, so now she makes him lunch and now they work side by side in the kitchen and she is now wanting to not only make meals with her set, but now wants to help with the real food. She says she wants to be a Chef! lol

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sandwich Making Set
Posted 11/11/2010 by Wandaris Ortiz
Rating: 5

The Melissa and Doug products are very well made. I always get good quality when purchasing their products!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandwich Making Set
Posted 1/16/2010 by Christine A Johnson
Rating: 5

Fabulous toy! My 4 year old does not like toys - thinks toys are for throwing across the house, and I have been DESPERATE for a creative activity for him. I bought the Melissa & Doug's Sandwich Making Set, Pizza, and Pots and Pans set; Learning Resources' Pretend and Play Calculator Cash Register; and the Sing-Along CD Player; and he plays restaurant for HOURS. We call in the order for the drive-through on the microphone, make the food for the customer, then ring it up on the cash register. The Melissa and Doug wooden food is SO high quality and fun for the kids I am going to buy the ice cream set for his birthday. I would highly recommend anything made by Melissa & Doug. Such high quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 1/11/2010 by Dianne Ryan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very cute and fun for little hands and a big imagination. Was a little disappointed that the box it came in was not sectioned off like the picture, because my little one loves to put things away. Love how the pieces velcro together. This is great for fine motor when it comes to cutting them apart. Hours of fun and togetherness.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sandwich Making Set
Posted 1/10/2010 by Anne Schoenknecht
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 2-year old granddaughter and she has not had a chance to play with it yet. However, I think she is going to love it as she loves placing objects precisely and loves eating.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 12/29/2009 by Theresa Boyson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our granddaughter loves it! We've never had so many sandwiches made in our house!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 12/29/2009 by Cynthia Gibbs
Rating: 5

Purchased for my 2 and a 1/2 yr old daughter. She loves to "cook' and this product allows for lots of creative cooking play. The pieces are very sturdy and should last through hours and hours of playtime--hopefully our 3 week old daughter will enjoy them in the years to come. Packaged attractively; great price for the terrific quality of the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son Loves It
Posted 12/28/2009 by Chris Bates
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son loves to help his mom around the kitchen. He got this sandwich kit along with another set of cutting veggies. He loves them. He opened it up and said.. "Now I can make a sandwich like Mommy!" It is high quality and I think will bring lots of enjoyment to my son.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 12/27/2009 by catherine white
Rating: 5

my 2 year old granddaughter played with this for 4 hours when she first opened it. When she awoke the next day, the first thing she said was she wanted to make her cookies.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 12/16/2009 by kathy gonzalez - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandchildren like the item very much. I have bought other items and they are the best. A small sink and stove with many wooden pots and pans. Also have the pizza making kit. Very good products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandwich Making Set
Posted 12/12/2009 by Kenneth Fort - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Outstanding product. Very well constructed and solid for some serious play time. Our granddaughter just loves "cooking" these products. She is very happy and so are we. I do not believe you can find better quality out there.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Sandwich Making Set
Posted 12/10/2009 by Michael Morgan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Again, a winner from Fat Brain Toys. Beautifully and attractively made this toy has become a favorite of our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. Now, her 5 year old sister likes it as much as her younger sibling. Well done, Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 12/9/2009 by Leslie Davies
Rating: 5

Oh wow! My son absolutely loved this! Sandwich construction and, better yet, deconstruction is a huge hit in my house. This is such a tactile toy...with great hand and eye coordination practice. A winner!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 11/14/2009 by melissa kass
Rating: 5

My Godson loves them. He tried to take them into the bath, but they were saved.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 11/11/2009 by Penny Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

great toy for litte ones to stack and put together.....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Product!
Posted 11/6/2009 by Angela Kealoha
Rating: 5

Wonderful product and great customer service w/super fast shipping.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it!
Posted 11/5/2009 by Mackenzie Warren - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew who is a truck kinda boy absolutley loved this. My daughters have a lot of the melissa and doug wooden food sets and they are one of their favorite toys. so we thought we would get him something different and it was a hit. we have eaten a lot of sandwiches! love this and all these toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 10/15/2009
Rating: 5

Good quality. Develops imagination and kept a 2 year old interested and occupied for over an hour!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Product
Posted 10/7/2009 by Sarah Anderson
Rating: 5

What a great toy! The kids love it! I love the Melissa and Doug products and Fat Brain Toys shipped the product immediately and I received it in 2 days! Fabulous!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sandwich Making Set
Posted 10/5/2009 by Christine Farneti
Rating: 5

Outstanding. My 2 1/2 year old grandson loves it. He loves to make a cheeseburger for me and slice the loaf of bread.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandwich Making Set
Posted 6/17/2009 by Suzanne Cardman
Rating: 5

Product arrived in promptly and in good condition. I am pleased with the item I ordered.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sandwich Making Set
Posted 6/11/2009 by Tina M Falslev
Rating: 5

the product is great. I love Melissa and Doug toys. They are durable and the kids love them

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great experience
Posted 6/8/2009
Rating: 5

Great product, nephew loves it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Creative and Fun Toy
Posted 6/7/2009 by Jennifer Markatos
Rating: 5

My son loves this toy! It's very, very well made and sturdy. My son makes all sorts of fun sandwhich and hamburger combinations with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandwich Making Set
Posted 7/16/2008 by KEN D LENTZ
Rating: 5

This is a great toy. Our two year old loves it and plays with it for hours at a time. The toy food has velcro that allows it to stick together like a real sandwich. We are served "sandwiches" all throughout the day!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product! A Hit With My Kids!
Posted 10/30/2007 by Kim M
Rating: 5

I love this set! We have puzzles made by Melissa & Doug and just bought our 3 year old son a kitchen for his birthday. This is a great accessory piece, also made by Melissa & Doug. They are great quality. I will definitely be buying more Melissa & Doug products!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 11/18/2006
Rating: 5

Very well made. The kids have a wonderful time making "sandwiches" with this set. The pieces are colorful and the velcro makes the sandwiches hold together. Lots of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Imaginative Fun
Posted 11/16/2006 by Denise
Rating: 5

What a wonderful product. My son just turned 4 years old. He loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandwich Making Set
Posted 10/12/2006 by Bernadette McDermott
Rating: 5

I find the product to be high quality. My children really enjoy playing with these toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 8/23/2006
Rating: 5

My daughter really enjoys playing with the Sandwich Making Set along with the other Melissa and Doug wooden food items. The quality is excellent and playing kitchen has become one of her favorite activities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 8/21/2006 by J. Rash
Rating: 5

The sandwich making set is wonderful! All of our children (age range 2-9) loved this set. It helps increase fine motor skills, imaganitive skills, problem solving skills, and it is fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandwich Making Set
Posted 7/26/2006 by Suzanne Bonning
Rating: 5

The Sandwich Making Set is an excellent toy. My child enjoys the ability to make his own "pretend lunch." The set is extremely well made and durable. Great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 3/22/2006 by Nicole Johnson
Rating: 5

My kids love these toys. They are well crafted and last after months of constant use. They allow my children to be imaginative and constructive as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 8/5/2010 by Lori Ranck
Rating: 5

Attention to detail in creating the product is incredible....

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 1/20/2010 by Erin Cook
Rating: 5

This is a great product. I got it for my 3 year old and she has the best time with it. It encourages her imagination to pretend play. It is well constructed and durable. We will be having many picnics to come using this product!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sandwich set
Posted 2/8/2010 by damon effros
Rating: 5

it was for my 6yr old and she loves it.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sandwich Making Set
Posted 12/15/2012 by kristi lanford
Rating: 5

really great sturdy sandwich set! thanks,k

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sandwich Making Set
Posted 12/11/2012 by Laura Aagesen
Rating: 5

Good quality and nice variety to make different choices

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02