Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > USA Map > Customer Reviews
USA Map
0
10% off Sale

4 Star reviews of USA Map by Melissa & Doug

Return to USA Map product information...

USA Map has been reviewed 40 times with an average rating of 4.55

Great Product
Posted 10/21/2009 by Michael Rose
Rating: 4

Rated a 4, not a 5 because I thought each state's info was going to be printed on the map underneath where the puzzle piece goes. Instead, it's all printed on the back of the puzzle board itself. Great info though. It's just hard to read anything on the back of the puzzle board unless all the pieces are out. Great colors, pleasing to the eye. good product. worth the price.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map
Posted 8/21/2009 by christine macleod
Rating: 4

Great puzzle-love the level of support with the state outlines

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Everything that old is new again
Posted 8/12/2009 by kathy acox
Rating: 4

I purchased this USA map puzzle for my mother with dementia. It is challenging enough that she is interested but, she can complete it so it is not frustrating. It is also a great conversation started instead of listening to the same questions repeatedly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So fas so good
Posted 6/17/2009 by Chieh Ju Chen
Rating: 4

My baby is 3.5 years old and when we open the map, he sits to play for 15 minutes and finally move his attentions to something else. I think when he is older, he can sit longer till finish it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandma forgot what was where
Posted 6/11/2009 by Carol Regan - OTHER
Rating: 4

I would have liked individual pieces for the smaler north-eastern states - although I understand that would have been difficult to achieve.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of USA Map
Posted 6/12/2014 by Dave Briston - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I learned US geography a long time ago with a wooden puzzle. My grand daughter is intrigued with maps and puzzles...I finally bought the perfect gift. She loves it and is learning as well. The state of Mich. was missing, but a phone call hopefully fixed the situation...jury is still out here, but based on friendliness and cooperation of you guys and "melissa and doug" rep I don't see any problems.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Wooden Map
Posted 8/15/2013 by Bettie Cashion - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The map is verywell made, and easy for the five-year-old girl to handle the parts. Pictures of the birds and animals on the back are pretty, and informative. The gift was for a neighbor's granddaughter who comes to visit me every day, and she is learning the names of the states as she takes them out and puts them back. I also ask questions like: If we wanted to go from Florida to California, which states would we go through? We usually play with it every time she comes over. The only problem I see with it is that to see the info on the back, all the pieces have to be out. My husband cut a heavy cardboard just to fit, and we clip it to the front of the puzzle, so we can look at the back without all the states falling out.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map
Posted 2/8/2013 by EMILIEL LOEBLEIN
Rating: 4

Needs words to go with the pictures of each state what they stand for.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb04