Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run > Customer Reviews
Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run
0

Customer reviews of Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run by MindWare

Return to Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run product information...

Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run has been reviewed 28 times with an average rating of 4.25

Cool gift
Posted 12/24/2008
Rating: 5

I purchased the Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run as a present. A friend came to play and now she wants one too!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run
Posted 5/27/2008
Rating: 4

My son really enjoyed the marble run. It does come apart easily. He is 2, so he does knock it over by accident a lot.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run
Posted 5/26/2008 by Jessica Whitney
Rating: 5

My kids, nieces, nephews and I all really enjoy this product. I have a different version of this toy from a different company and I am very pleased that the two work well together. We play with it quite often.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 5/22/2008 by Tina Sheaves
Rating: 3

The toy is a blast for all. Unfortunately, it does not balance well on any of the suggested designs. The pieces are also difficult to get together and take apart. My kids are 6 and 3 and are afraid that they will break it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run
Posted 5/3/2008 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This toy was purchased for my 6 year old neighbor. He loves this marble run and thinks the glow-in-the dark element is really neat.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run
Posted 4/11/2008 by Diane L. Robinson
Rating: 5

The Product really glows in the dark and is compartible with my "Marbulous" set that I already had. My 3 yr old son immediately sat down before the rest of his presents were open and started paying with the glow in the dark set and wanted me to build him a run. He will play with the marbles for hours. Great product for a large span of ages. My 8 yr old daughter will build my son different configurations and play with him.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Glow In The Dark Marble Roller
Posted 2/25/2008 by KZ
Rating: 4

My son is 5, he had lots of fun with it. He uses it with marbles and in the tub.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble Run Comparisons
Posted 2/1/2008 by Cynthia Benton
Rating: 5

I bought this marble run for my son who is a marble run enthusiast. Out of his four marble runs, it is his favorite. It is very sturdy. Can be put together in a variety of configurations. He also likes the quadrilla runs, but they tend to fall over very easily. I bought the glow in the dark run because it is compatible with the marbulous run with elevator that he already had. The glow in the dark element adds a whole new level of interest for him.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run
Posted 1/4/2008 by Rachell McCullough
Rating: 4

My son loves the marble run. One complaint that I have is that some of the tubes do not snap together easily.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run
Posted 1/1/2008 by Jennifer Dunn
Rating: 4

This is a great toy, but there is a slight design flaw. It does not include "1/2" size pieces, so in some cases, when two columns are linked together, there is a slight difference in height, making it a bit unstable. That said, this is the second time we have ordered this toy. The kids love it, and the stability issue is not so great that it cannot be worked around.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run
Posted 12/26/2007 by Delonda Jackson
Rating: 4

The product was nice and my son enjoyed it. It was a lot smaller than I expected and the marbles that came along with it were plastic. Other than that it is a great product.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run
Posted 12/17/2007 by Jeff Koudelka
Rating: 1

Less quality than I expected. I had expected better quality and larger quantity for the price.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marbutopia
Posted 12/3/2007 by Marie Tolentino
Rating: 1

The quality of the product was very disappointing. The marbles were plastic! I would return it but it is just not worth it.
We contacted Ms. Tolentino. We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Customer Service Help Center for details.)

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 11/11/2007 by Mom Foley
Rating: 5

Easy to put together and a joy to play with. My husband or I put it together at this point, our 4 1/2 year old son is very involved with the building. The whole family loves watching the marbles go.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Durable, Fun Construction Toy
Posted 10/30/2007 by Jeff B
Rating: 5

This marble run is terrific. At a fraction of the cost of the wooden marble runs, it has proven durable and easy to assemble for a 4 year old. It's the toy of choice my nephew asks for when he comes to visit. The colored pieces and marbles glow green, orange, and blue after minimal exposure to indoor lighting, fluorescent, incandescent or natural.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run
Posted 10/25/2007 by Jake R Olesen
Rating: 5

We are very happy with this marble run. It is being put to good use. Our son is autistic and we are using it to reinforce good behavior, in his Behavioral Therapy Program. This is going to get a lot of use. It motivates him to do well with his tasks in his therapy so he can see the marble go through its run. It is fun and at a great price!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 10/18/2007 by Abby Bailey - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The toy was a gift and works great for kids of various ages. It is fun for them to put together and play with. It is a great marble run for the price!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run
Posted 7/3/2007 by C. Glasgow
Rating: 5

Love this toy! My 3 year old is fascinated with how the pieces are put together and the way the marbles flow from ramps, through the tubes, and in the "whirlpool". Then it was exciting to see the marbles and tubes glow in the dark. He has not lost interest in the marble run yet!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 6/10/2007 by Edye Vitek
Rating: 4

A very nice alternative from the more costly marble runs. Makes a great, unique, birthday gift.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run
Posted 8/13/2008 by Marc Klosner - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Gifts for nephews. Haven't given them to nephews yet.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run
Posted 7/22/2008 by JEAN SEIM
Rating: 5

The pieces stick together! Would like to see all available fat Brain marble game possibilities widely available on Amazon so I can find them easily.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03