Home > Toy Companies > MindWare > Perplexors Expert Level > Customer Reviews
Perplexors Expert Level
0

Customer reviews of Perplexors Expert Level by MindWare

Return to Perplexors Expert Level product information...

Perplexors Expert Level has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 4.47

Perplexors Expert Level
Posted 10/16/2007 by Elyse File
Rating: 5

I work at a private school for troubled teen girls. Not only are the students hooked, but so is the staff! We need more Perplexors....

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexors Expert Level
Posted 1/7/2007 by Jamie Walcott
Rating: 4

These are fun senarios to work through with children. A bit easier than the ages listed.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perplexors expert level
Posted 6/7/2010 by marilyn mitchell
Rating: 5

My 15 year old loves perplexors and it seems to be challenging enough for his age. With 46 puzzles to solve, it is an excellent value for the price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexors Expert Level
Posted 7/7/2007
Rating: 3

It is not as difficult as I expected it to be. It is supposed to be for grades 9-12 and it is really very simple. If you want a real challange I wouldn't suggest this product. But, for its difficulty and its price, it is something fun and interesting to do on a boring day.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 3/8/2011 by Kiki V
Rating: 4

A really enjoyable puzzle book. I LOVE logic puzzles and these are challenging enough to keep an adult's interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexors Expert Level
Posted 5/17/2010 by Kim
Rating: 5

Love this product. I will be looking for more when this book is complete.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexors Expert Level
Posted 11/29/2007 by Susan Gindra
Rating: 4

Great book, but a little slim. We would have liked more puzzles for the price. My son also owns several other books from the series, but has found them to be "under-aged." that is, the puzzles listed for his age are too easy, so we "aged up."

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexors Expert Level
Posted 12/29/2009 by Lisa Hill
Rating: 5

Perplexors Expert Level is great for my 7th grader. The problems are keeping his interest.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexors Expert Level
Posted 6/18/2009 by Lisa
Rating: 4

I use this product with middle school language arts and math students to encourage them to work on logic and problem solving skills. They love the challenge.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great And Fun Logic Puzzles
Posted 12/27/2007 by LINNEA
Rating: 5

These are great mind bender logic puzzles. They are the kind that really give your brain a work out. My kids asked for these, which is awesome because I like to throw in some educational gifts with the other stuff. So far they've each worked on one puzzle each, and they were absorbed for a long time. We really like this book.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexors Expert Level
Posted 3/26/2009 by Ruth Quinn - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Being a speech pathologist and always searching for high level materials, the Perplexors have been wonderful. I work with clients with high level cognitive deficits due to traumatic brain injury and I look forward to delving deeper into Fat Brain resources. Thanks!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexors Expert Level
Posted 3/2/2008
Rating: 4

My daughter is 11, and is already on the expert level of the book. They do not offer many choices within each level, so we had to purchase this one. She finishes the books within a week, which then they just sit around and can't be used again. She does them completely on her own, but it keeps her busy and interested. She wants more of these books with different problems, but they just don't make them.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexors Expert Level
Posted 2/22/2008 by Delores Moore
Rating: 4

Been using these for years with my children, my girl scout troop, and students when I substitute at junior high level. For my own children, these were fairly easy but still highly entertaining. Used as a filler at girl scout meetings and most of the girls enjoyed them. Kids at school, especially lower level classes, struggled with them but still enjoyed them. Wish you could make them more of a challenge, though. Feel the age level stated on the individual books is way too high for the actual level of expertise required.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb05