Home > Toy Companies > Replogle Globes, Inc. > Pioneer Globe > Customer Reviews
Pioneer Globe
0

4 Star reviews of Pioneer Globe by Replogle Globes, Inc.

Return to Pioneer Globe product information...

Pioneer Globe has been reviewed 134 times with an average rating of 4.58

Product review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 7/14/2008 by Xin Ai
Rating: 4

Very good globe! Well built. Only thing i can see to improve is to put a clear glue on the top so my kids will not damage it with water or other liquid.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pioneer Globe
Posted 11/14/2011 by Dee Crawford
Rating: 4

My little one is 4 years old and loves to see where Daddy is in the world since Daddy travels so much. He loves to put one finger where we live and put the other finger where Daddy is and see how far it is and loves to see "how much space away" he is. I'm so excited we bought this for him and know that it will carry him through his high school years and be an invaluable tool for him with his studies. I like that he can use this tangible object instead of only the internet.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pioneer Globe
Posted 6/11/2012
Rating: 4

Beautiful globe. Easy to read. Easy for the kids to carry.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 1/1/2012 by Kathy NUDING
Rating: 4

Nice looking globe. Recipient has wanted a globe for a long time and they are not inexpensive.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 5/12/2010 by Tellie George
Rating: 4

I loved this product and so did my dad for whom I had purchased it. This is what he always wanted with the precise (very very close) displays.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 8/7/2009 by Craig Steinke
Rating: 4

This globe is exactly what I hoped for. The kids use it every day now. Excellent quality!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 5/21/2008 by Sally Lehr
Rating: 4

This product is adequate for my purpose which is to gain a clear idea of where the countries of the world--some with new names since I studied geography--are in relation to each other. For instance I wanted to see where Sri Lanka (formerly Ceylon) is in relation to Mayanmar (formerly Burma).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 4/13/2008 by Belinda R. Fender
Rating: 4

Very good quality of globe and easy to read. Certainly a good deal for the price. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 4/10/2008 by Karen-Mae Mitchell
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my daughter's second grade class. It seems like a good product. The children and teacher were pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pioneer Globe
Posted 4/4/2008 by Jacqueline Bertrand
Rating: 4

we are very satisfied with the quality and appearance of the globe we purchased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 2/3/2008 by Kyle Seiber
Rating: 4

The globe was purchased for use in my wife's classroom. It appears durable enough to survive. I chose this globe mostly because it had the metal, instead of plastic, support. I also liked that it could be rotated so that any position of the earth was visible. I am not a globe specialist, but I would say this globe has a good balance between quality and cost.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pioneer Globe
Posted 1/17/2008 by Chris Carroll
Rating: 4

Happy with Globe. Would have paid more for a larger diameter globe. It would be easier for my children to read the names of countries, states, etc

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smashing!
Posted 1/16/2008 by Claire Guthrie
Rating: 4

Lovely globe and well constructed. Will be great for Homeschool accross all diciplines!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 11/21/2007 by Laura M Sagalski
Rating: 4

The globe is of good quality. I like the cast iron. My son is enjoying it very much. It is great that you can tip the globe to see the very bottom as well. Mountain elevations are even raised on the globe. Very satisfied with the product and quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pioneer Globe
Posted 10/29/2007 by Susan
Rating: 4

This globe is very nice and sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Globe
Posted 10/28/2007
Rating: 4

It's a nice globe. The stand allows you to rotate it multiple directions so that it's easy to look at any part of the planet. The labels are quite readable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 8/16/2007 by Susanna
Rating: 4

In choosing this particular globe over others, we were intrigued by the nice combination of political and physical features. While it shows all the big mountain ranges, our daughter can also see all the different countries, which for our family is important: she was adopted from Latin America, I grew up in Europe, the grandparents live in a different part of the US. The fact that my husband had such a globe as a child was an added "bonus" in picking this particular one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fine Globe
Posted 7/16/2007 by Marc Plum
Rating: 4

I'm an adult, and bought this for myself. It seems that the more affordable globes are sold by toy dealers. I just wanted a physical globe to refer to from time to time, when I don't feel like looking at Google Earth. This model has a reasonable amount of detail, and should last for years if it isn't abused. I picked it over a slightly cheaper model because I like the swivel feature, which lets you look at the globe from different angles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pioneer Globe
Posted 7/16/2007 by Tina
Rating: 4

The globe is very nicely done for the price. The only reason I didn't give it the highest rating of all is because I was buying it as a gift for my 82 year old mother-in-law and was mildly disappointed because some of the names on the globe are hard to read; not because of font-size, but the darkness of the printing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 4/25/2007
Rating: 4

I like the way it looks and the ease in looking at all parts of the globe. The raised areas add to the attractiveness of the globe.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lovely Pioneer Globe
Posted 3/29/2007 by Paula
Rating: 4

The globe provided everything we were looking for, specifically ocean currents for plotting our sailing cruises when we retire. Good quality, and the ability to rotate the globe means you can easily see whatever part of the world you want without standing it (or yourself) on end.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Globe
Posted 3/1/2007 by Georgia McNamara
Rating: 4

We bought this for my son's 1st grade classroom, and we hated to let it go! It's clear, with raised relief for mountains, and a plastic dial to show time zones on the South Pole. But the best is the gyro/tilt that allows the globe to flip for easy access to the southern hemisphere.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pioneer Globe
Posted 2/14/2007 by Babajide Adejuyigbe
Rating: 4

A great globe for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 2/6/2007 by Robert Parrot
Rating: 4

A nice globe reminiscent of what you saw in your classroom back in the day. The dual axis is nice for spotting Antarctica and other southern spots. Mountain ranges in relief. And you get a coupon from the manufacturer for a discount on a new globe when the Middle East changes, Iceland annexes Greenland, or any other political changes. My son likes it a lot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice
Posted 1/19/2007 by Regina Bz
Rating: 4

The globe is a nice size and well marked. So many of the globes I looked at were more gimicky with no place names or geared toward display rather than learning. A nice basic globe for an elementary school student.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 11/26/2006 by Geographically Challenged Parent
Rating: 4

I think this is the best deal for the money. Political boundaries are clear and legible, it has raised topo, and Antarctica's easy to see. All this without batteries or an electrical cord, and it doesn't talk to me! (YAY!) On the downside, looking at the construction (thin cardboard overlays), I wonder how well it will last. It has one section where the latitude isn't lined up, about a mm off.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pioneer Globe
Posted 10/30/2006 by Dmitry Geller
Rating: 4

It is my wish was to introduce my 5.5 year old daughter to the world of geography. I was hoping for somewhat better cover (paper) surface. (The globe had several tiny scratches.) Otherwise she was very fascinated by the protruding ridges, i.e. mountains.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pioneer Globe
Posted 9/28/2006 by Charlene M. Doman
Rating: 4

The only reason I am not giving this globe 5 strars is that I have not had it long enough to test its durability. As for the value and quality of the product, well, it is just excellent. We needed a globe for our home schooling. This globe is great, the kids love it already and actually explore it without any suggestion from mom! Yay!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe Gift
Posted 9/20/2006
Rating: 4

A nice globe that will look great in the history classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Homeschool Globe
Posted 8/31/2006 by Kiena P. Nutter
Rating: 4

My kids loved this globe from the start. It is easy to read and with the gyroscopic feature- you can turn the world upside down!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Globe
Posted 8/8/2006 by Kandice Shirley
Rating: 4

This is a great globe. All three of my children were drawn to it right out of the box. I only gave it 4 stars because I think the relief could be more pronounced.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01