Home > Toy Companies > Replogle Globes, Inc. > Pioneer Globe > Customer Reviews
Pioneer Globe
0

5 Star reviews of Pioneer Globe by Replogle Globes, Inc.

Return to Pioneer Globe product information...

Pioneer Globe has been reviewed 134 times with an average rating of 4.58

Wonderful Globe
Posted 7/16/2008
Rating: 5

I purchased the Pioneer Globe for my daughter's fifth birthday. I am very impressed with the quality of the globe. Its very sturdy and should withstand a 5 year old's handling. My daughter loves looking at it and should have it for many years to come.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 1/5/2009
Rating: 5

We purchased this globe for our 10 year old daughter. She is fascinated with geography. This globe is wonderful. We discuss countries and cities all over the world. The quality is very good, giving access to both poles. The metal base is a very nice touch. It is more sturdy than the usual plastic ones. The entire family uses it!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fascinating
Posted 8/8/2012 by Melissa B
Rating: 5

My 5 yr-old son absolutely loves this globe. He looks at it almost everyday, and keeps coming up with more questions about all the different places in the world. When he hears about other parts of the world on the news, in books, etc., he always wants me to show him where it is on the globe. He's also enjoyed using it to figure out about the relationship of the sun and moon to the earth and how one side of the world is dark when the other is daytime. What a wonderful mind-opener!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pioneer Globe
Posted 5/15/2011 by Nana Pam C - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was purchased to introduce my 4-year-old granddaughter to the countries of the world, and show her the places we read about in our homeschool books as well as where people she knows are living and traveling. The globe is very well made and sturdy. I chose it because it has a metal base, and a swing mount to allow viewing Antarctica. For this item, "play value" is a misleading term. I'd give it the highest rating in "educational value." I'm sure it's going to be a valuable resource as this little girl grows up. As with any globe, it needs to be handled carefully - clean hands and no writing instruments - but this is not a drawback, just something to consider when teaching a child how to use a world globe. Another plus is that Replogle includes a certificate for 50% off any future updated globe if that becomes necessary.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pioneer Globe
Posted 7/7/2008 by rudy g.
Rating: 5

Good quality product, no set-up required, easy to read manual, affordable pricing. Pioneer golbes are the globes of choice for my growing family. I strongly recommend them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 5/26/2008 by Dave R.
Rating: 5

I'm very happy with this purchase. The best part is the extra pivot arm which allows you to to tilt the globe up when veiwing things in the southern hemisphere - especially Antartica. The craftsmanship is very good.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Globe To Grow With
Posted 12/6/2007
Rating: 5

It shows many major cities, states and countries are different colors; and, mountain ranges are slightly raised. One of the coolest features is being able to spin Antarctica upwards. (It seems that globes never did theis when I was young). It's not a globe you'd want sticky or wet hands near. Replogle has a "Updatable Globe Program," a card that ships with the globe. It says that, because the world changes, you are eligilbe for 50% off retail value of a new globe. The catch is that you have to keep this card with your model number on it--and contact them when a change does happen. Still a nice idea.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 1/29/2007 by Brodie Hinckley
Rating: 5

Excellent product. I purchased this product to show our daughter where she was born, lives now and where we have or will be going on vacation. She loves to look at it and tell everbody else this information.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful Globe!!
Posted 12/29/2010 by Lisa in NH
Rating: 5

I researched globes appropriate for children and found this one to be the best quality for a reasonable price. Personally, my 6-year-old daughter has been looking at it and finding places, but other (more high-tech) toys and games have her distracted currently. Once the excitement of those wear off, she'll be all over this globe looking up places from the books she reads (Magic Tree House adventures), rather than just asking us where they are. Since she was so into maps, we figured a globe would be even better...it is!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 7/17/2008 by Ellen Humphries
Rating: 5

Great product--just like teachers have.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 7/20/2008
Rating: 5

I bought this globe for my 3 year old as part of our ongoing conversation about the ways in which the universe works. It's begun to do the job.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Globe
Posted 3/23/2010 by Barbara Corvey
Rating: 5

Excellent product which arrived well packed so no damage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pioneer Globe
Posted 12/28/2009 by Shoreen Maghame
Rating: 5

This was a very high quality globe and was exactly what I was looking for. My son wanted a traditional globe and it fit the bill perfectly!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 12/27/2009 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

outstanding globe. movement in two directions is both educational and great for a five year old that wants lots of action

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pioneer Globe
Posted 11/22/2009
Rating: 5

Great product, my 8 year old son got this for his birthday and he loves it. Very well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exceptional Quality and Super Speedy Delivery
Posted 11/16/2009 by Julie B.
Rating: 5

I purchased this globe for my children ages 7 and 4 who are homeschooled. The globe is sturdy and the quality is much better than I expected for the price. I will recommend this product to other parents as a "must have" for their homeschool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 11/5/2009 by Allison L. Drake
Rating: 5

Very good quality - the same globe that is in the library at my daughters school. It will be used alot in the years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pioneer Globe
Posted 7/14/2009 by Beth Lee
Rating: 5

This is a beautiful globe that the whole family has enjoyed exploring. We especially like the ability to quickly figure out what time it is anywhere in the world by using the dial at the top of the globe.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 7/8/2008 by Tanya
Rating: 5

Wonderful globe. Detailed and accurate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 6/19/2008 by Cherry Buenavista
Rating: 5

very useful and very well made...also makes an attractive decor to my home office.... I would like to order another one for my parents who travels a lot...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 6/10/2008 by Sara Smith
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 5 year old, and she loves it. It is very well made, sturdy, and just what she wanted to start learning the states and countries.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pioneer Globe
Posted 6/5/2008 by Larry Vaughan
Rating: 5

The "Pioneer" world globe that I ordered from Fat Brain Toys was exactly what I wanted. Our children left years ago and took the only globe we had. This has been a real joy to both my wife and I.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 6/2/2008 by Justin Purakal
Rating: 5

I love it! That globe is fully up-to-date and fully viewable! An excellent product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pioneer Globe
Posted 3/27/2008 by Ryan Suydam
Rating: 5

Great, exceeded my expectations for a "new" globe. I was hoping for a heavy-duty globe like I had growing up, but didn't expect to actually get one. Build quality and accuracy are top notch, durable enough to withstand the abuse of a few toddlers. Not cheap, but well worth it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 3/11/2008 by Harry S. Westcott
Rating: 5

As a retired educator I have been familiar with Replogle Globes for over 50 years and have never been disappointed.  I wondered if the modern globe could compete with the ones I used in school years ago, and it certainly does.  We had a great time examining the new globe and enjoyed every minute of it.  I stands proudly in the living room and attracts more attention than the TV.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

World Globe
Posted 3/1/2008 by Robert Davidson
Rating: 5

The product was better than I anticipated. It has a tilt option instead of just a stationary stand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 2/27/2008 by Lawrence J. Osinski
Rating: 5

Good product! Easy to read and interpret identity points and juxtapositions of areas under view.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 2/12/2008
Rating: 5

Bought as a gift for my parents. They absolutely love it! Very nice product. Well constructed and detailed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pioneer Globe
Posted 2/10/2008 by Helen Negretti
Rating: 5

I looked at quite a few globes before purchasing yours. I was buying it for my grandson, he turned five, and he has from time to time expressed an interest in geography, and so I thought it would be a good thing for him to have. I wanted something sturdy that would last through his childhood, and something not too small, so that you could see the various continents, countries and states. I thought your product was very well made, and I liked the details of mountains and the coloring, and the metal frame for the lattitudes etc. We have already looked up kansas and illinois, and I am sure he will make good use of it. It was as good a product as I had hoped it would be, and well worth the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 1/15/2008 by N A Powell
Rating: 5

This globe was purchased as a gift for my daughter, a school teacher. The maps are textured, the globe easily tilts so that southern areas can be seen. She was thrilled. The packaging was great too. She is an internet teacher for the hearing impaired so she saved the packing box so the globe could be transported to her different locations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just What I Wanted
Posted 1/14/2008 by Barbara Sell
Rating: 5

This is a great globe. I really like how you can completely turn the globe upside down to see South Pole.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pioneer Globe
Posted 1/5/2008 by Kathy J. Phelps
Rating: 5

Exactly what we wanted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 5

Excellent quality while still being light-weight. Globe tilts easily and is able to be turned upside down to view the south pole completely. Great learning tool and well worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/11/2007 by Jason Fontenot
Rating: 5

This is an excellent globe. Rotates on two axis's so that you can get a clear look at southern latitudes including Antartica. Sturdy mounting. Bright colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 11/27/2007 by M.Mercer
Rating: 5

Very nice, sturdy, detailed globe for my 10 year old grandchild.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 11/9/2007
Rating: 5

Product is just as described on the website. It is of high quality. Once it arrived, we began looking for specific countries and noting how far away they were from us. It is a gift for my daughter who is a teacher. She will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Globe
Posted 11/6/2007 by M.A. Kick
Rating: 5

Good and sturdy. Exactly as described!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful World Globe!
Posted 10/28/2007 by B. Rollins
Rating: 5

This globe is completely as described. Very high quality at a very fair price. Our entire family is enjoying it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 9/18/2007 by Louise Jeffress
Rating: 5

Great globe with raised mountain ranges. Even shows the melting Ross ice shelf and the current condition of Greenland. These are sad states of affair, but must be realized even if it is too late to correct. Very good learning tool for the 6th, 7th and 8th graders who will refer to it on a regular basis.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful!
Posted 7/29/2007 by Devon Phillips
Rating: 5

I bought this for my college-aged daughter who'd been asking for a globe since spending a semester in Africa. She loves its tilt-ability, its relief features, its substantial metal base, and the fact that it looks and functions like something you'd see in a living room or study, not a 4th-grade classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hands On View of the World
Posted 7/20/2007 by Terry Lafferty
Rating: 5

I purchased this for use in my 9th grade World History classes. It is sturdy, well-made, and should withstand all the handling that 75 fourteen year olds will give it. The literature that came with the globe explained things that I had never learned, and will be quite helpful when I teach.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Globe
Posted 7/9/2007 by Colette Walls
Rating: 5

This globe is perfect for an academic office. Not too big, but big enough to read the smaller type. It is also subtle, unassuming and really quite attractive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pioneer Globe
Posted 6/13/2007
Rating: 5

It is a very nice globe and appears to be very accurate. It provides for locating countries in the news in relation to one another. It is very colorful and makes a nice conversation piece. Great for helping in solving our crossword puzzle questions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pioneer Globe
Posted 4/5/2007 by Maria H - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

A very well-made globe with newer countries listed. It rotates two ways so that you can look at the Southern Hemisphere as well as the Northern Hemisphere.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pioneer Globe
Posted 2/22/2007 by Mary Lenholt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 5 year old grandson and I opened the Pioneer Globe today. We had such fun finding places we have been. I really like the globe and look forward to many years of fun with this growing child!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 2/5/2007
Rating: 5

Awesome product! Very easy to read. I like how it tilts so you can see stuff around the South Pole.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pioneer Globe
Posted 1/31/2007 by Steven M Reisiger
Rating: 5

A great globe as I expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 1/31/2007 by Valerie J Fortin
Rating: 5

We were extremely pleased with the quality of the globe. The price was great in comparison to the quality, a pleasant surprise.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pioneer Globe
Posted 1/23/2007 by Gerald E. Luke
Rating: 5

The Replogle Globe is just what I expected. I particularly like the gimble that allows you to tilt the Southern hemisphere for easy viewing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Replogle Pioneer World Nation 12 in. globe
Posted 11/24/2006 by Elizabeth Bramlett
Rating: 5

I highly recommend this high quality atlas globe for any student. I purchased it for my grandchildren (9 yr - 11 yr) and this product has broadened their minds of the world. I have also enjoyed having it available for my own use in researching areas of the world while listening to the news on television/radio. I could not believe how economically priced it was!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pioneer Globe
Posted 11/15/2006 by Rose Marie Anderson
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with the globe. It is just as described on your website. It will be a very valuable school and home aid for my grandson.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 11/15/2006
Rating: 5

I gave the Pioneer Globe as a gift to someone who kept saying "I gotta get a globe" when faced with conversations about far-away places. He says it is the best gift he ever got. It came in pristine condition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Globe
Posted 10/31/2006 by Una Kay Silver
Rating: 5

This is a good globe for our home school kids. They have begun a game of their own "find the country" without prompting. It is of good quality for a fair price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pioneer Globe
Posted 10/23/2006 by Scott Davis
Rating: 5

The Pioneer Globe that you sent has exceeded my expecations. I ordered this for my daughter and have not been able to pry her away from it. It has captured her attention, especially the textured surface.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pioneer Globe
Posted 10/17/2006 by Frederick H Horne
Rating: 5

Just what we wanted for our granddaughter's seventh birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 10/4/2006
Rating: 5

I am using this globe with a 3rd grade class as we explore the continents and their relative proximity to each other. In addition, we're learning about longitude and latitude. The children are fascinated by the globe and seem to enjoy our lessons that use it as a manipulative to enhance learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 9/29/2006
Rating: 5

The globe is great. Just as it was described on the site.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pioneer Globe
Posted 9/13/2006 by Gail A. Wilkinson
Rating: 5

I am very happy with this globe.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pioneer Globe
Posted 12/30/2012 by George Roop
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 6 year old grandson. I have never seen him more excited. He immediately took it to his room and spent 1/2 hour examing it even though he had other presents to unwrap. His joy probably made this the greatest Xmas gift I've ever purchased!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good as I expected
Posted 11/26/2014 by Richard R. Berlint - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The recipient is an adult and it is a globe. We will use it to show our relative's children about where we have lived and where they live.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

this is a great globe
Posted 8/5/2014 by Malissa Cole
Rating: 5

Just like the globes in a classroom or library! Very detailed globe.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Globe
Posted 6/18/2014 by April K.
Rating: 5

This is a great globe. We are a homeschooling family and this globe fulfills all of our needs for schooling. My kids love looking at the different countries and sometimes they just like to spin it around and see where it stops. Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02