Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Doctor's Bag > Customer Reviews
Doctor's Bag
0

Customer reviews of Doctor's Bag by Schylling

Return to Doctor's Bag product information...

Doctor's Bag has been reviewed 80 times with an average rating of 4.15

Doctor Bag for 3 Year Old
Posted 1/22/2010 by Jennifer Bannon
Rating: 1

Would not recommend. When our 3 year old tried to put up the pieces and get them back out, the thin plastic tore up the inside of the bag. The little red tweezer type tool comes apart so easily that he can't play with it. He doesn't play with the yellow tool much because there is no hole so he can't really see through it. The little blue pump part came off of the blood pressure cuff. The yellow top came off of the medicine bottle and he put it in his mouth and choked on it, so we threw that away. Really the only thing he plays with is the stethoscope, so it really wasn't worth the purchase or the shipping cost.
A "doctor is in the house." Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for the cure to any unsatisfying purchase. Our customer was promptly provided a refund.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

doctors bag
Posted 5/26/2009
Rating: 5

it is exactly what a little doctor needs to practice his skills I would recommend to a friend and may buy another in the future.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 7/20/2009 by Danielle P
Rating: 5

This is a great pretend doctor bag. My 3 year old son absolutely loves to play doctor especially since, I'm pregnant. I get to be his patient and he tests my blood pressure, checks my blood sugar levels and when I have a headache he uses his pill dispenser. This toy really makes him feel like he is helping his mommy get better and makes sure that his baby brother or sister is ok. Also, the price is not bad at all. I went to a toy store to look at other doc bags and this one is the best for the vaule.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Doc's supplies and bag
Posted 9/8/2011 by Sally Clements - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 4 yr. old granddaughter loves playing with this toy with her dolls. I only have to supply the gauze and bandaids! The bag itself could have a better closure so that things do not fall out.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Doc Bag
Posted 9/19/2010 by Leo's mom
Rating: 4

I love how cute it is, but more importantly it inspires inquiry- My son may still want to be ninja when he grows up, but we've had more conversations about medicine, healthcare, and what doctors do than ever before.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Doctor's Bag
Posted 5/24/2009
Rating: 4

I was looking for the least expensive doctor's kit I could find as some can be quite expensive with too much stuff. We are very pleased with the kit and it comes with its own very cute doctor's bag.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Doctor's Bag
Posted 5/6/2008 by Sara Tovar
Rating: 5

The bag is easy to open. My daughter loved opening it and discovering all the items. It is a wonderful way for us to tell her what's going to happen at the doctor's office, prior to an appointment. Especially, for those vaccines. The design is very close to the real items.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Doctor's Bag
Posted 9/10/2011 by Tiny Tim and Friends
Rating: 4

This doctor kit will be used at a free clinic for HIV+ children in Lusaka, Zambia. The children will be able to imitate the doctor during the examination and possibly aleviate some of their fears.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Doctor's Bag
Posted 7/20/2011 by Lukas Agrapidis
Rating: 5

She loves the bag and tries to listen to my heart. This is a great toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Doctor's Bag
Posted 2/9/2011 by Maria Johansson
Rating: 3

A nice set that's fun for my 3 year old, but it also falls apart. Almost every piece consists of a couple of pieces. They won't hold together well. I like the bag, but not so happy with the contents.
Situation on the mend. We contacted our customer promptly. If you're not contented with the contents of the Dr. Bag, we're specialists in serving you well. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Doctors bag is a keeper!
Posted 8/5/2010 by MARY LIVINGSTON
Rating: 4

He really enjoys the kit, my concern is the BP cuff....I don't think the snap will last long. So far so good. He has been doing exams on mommy, daddy, brother and the dog. I like the fact that it's a toy with a storage area. Too many of his toys are just scattered.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loves it!
Posted 11/20/2009 by Barbara Fitzgerald
Rating: 5

My daughter is almost 3 and she has been playing with it as soon as I took it out of the box. All of her animals and dolls are now deathly ill and she spends hours making them better. The different pieces of the set are strong and of great quality. I would recommend this toy to everyone.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Doctor's Bag
Posted 10/11/2009 by Maryland Mom
Rating: 2

Some of the instruments are a lot of fun, although this bag is a little flimsy and smells a bit of unhealthy plastic chemicals. My daughter likes carrying it around, but it's already coming apart. The snaps aren't very sturdy so the plastic is beginning to tear. I think you might want to upgrade to something a little better -- even if the price is higher.
We contacted our customer with the option of a return for credit or refund. Schylling, the manufacturer, is a very reputable company. This item is fully safety tested. Letting the product "breathe" for a few days before play will eliminate the new plastic smell.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Doctor's Bag
Posted 1/6/2010 by Cynthia
Rating: 5

The doctor's kit was bought for my 3-year old granddaughter. She is thrilled with all the pretend medical equipment, especially the blood pressure pump and the stethoscope. She thinks they are the "real thing." While the individual compartments of the kit keep the equipment organized, putting it all back into the alotted compartments of the bag is beyond the average young child.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Doctor's Bag
Posted 11/29/2011 by Desiree Dorwart
Rating: 4

My daughter is just beginning her pretend play stage and she loves to bring out her Doctor bag and "help mommy". We also play with her younger sister, who just happened to break her leg the day after she got the bag. We brought her little bag to the hospital with us and she "helped" the doctor do the exam. She loves it so far and I am enjoying her quiet time (and mine!)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Doctor's Bag
Posted 10/25/2011 by MEGAN J BECHTOLD
Rating: 4

This toy is perfect for the price! My 22 month old and 3 year old are both enjoying playing Doctor. So far the toy and the carrying case are holding up well!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Doctor's Bag
Posted 8/2/2011 by Christine Cornett - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The product was used as table decorations for a friend that graduated from nursing school. Our 2 1/2 yo grandson played with it some but this would have been better for an older child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For a budding 2 1/2 yo granddaughter who wants to doctor us...
Posted 2/8/2011 by Teresa Chance
Rating: 5

We got our granddaughter who is 2 1/2 2 kits - one for home with her family and one for when she is with us. She was fascinated and proceeded to "doctor" myself, her father and then all of her "babies". She also received a musical tea set, but continually goes back to her doctor stuff. I love the products at fatbraintoys!!! With items like these we can positively influence the next generations who will in turn take care of us all...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Doctor's Bag
Posted 12/27/2009 by Adam
Rating: 2

It looks pretty good from the outside, but everything is cheap on the inside. The bag is made of a thin plastic that seems like it can rip easy. The way the "tools" are stored inside makes them hard to get out without ripping everything. Also the plastic storage at the bottom of the bag is a horrible way to put things in there. My daughter really enjoys this product. Because its made so cheaply it will only last a little while.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Used lots during playtime
Posted 11/17/2009 by Marilyn, IN
Rating: 4

3 year olds like this bag. The stethoscope is not very functional and I wish you could look through the otoscope. The clamp also comes apart, but my child finds this fascinating. For the price, the doctor's bag has provided a lot of imaginative play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Doctor's Bag
Posted 10/29/2008 by Kelly Roth
Rating: 5

My son loves this!!!!! great quality for the price

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Doctor's Bag
Posted 10/14/2008 by terry - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 3 1/2 year-old grand daughters love to play "doctor and nurse." So when this high quality doctor's bag arrived, they were thrilled. They love the stethoscope, shot and pill dispenser and blood pressure cuff. The instruments work well on their dolls or grandmother--this allows me to have fun playing too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not so bad
Posted 7/19/2009 by Dawn D Savage
Rating: 3

I bought this for my 4 year old son. While cute and full of the different items one might see at a doctor's office, everything was geared towards a much younger audience, say age 2. I was also disappointed that my son could not use the stethoscope to really listen through. I think this item would elicit more imagination from a younger audience. Upper preschool levels like to experience things in fact.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Doctor's Bag
Posted 7/19/2012 by TODD L VOGEL
Rating: 2

I purchased this product for a friends little girl along with the [Mellisa and Doug Role Play Costume Set] doctors coat. Her child loved the coat and the bag. I also purchased both products for my little girl who is turning 3. She loved the coat sooooo much and so did I!! As far as the bag, not so much. The contents inside are similar to what already comes along with the coat only the make is very flimsy. The Mellisa and Doug coat is well made and so are the doctor gadgets inside. In my opinion all that you need is the coat. I returned the bag.
Need the coat and not the bag - we've got your satisfaction covered. Visit our Returns & Exchanges Center for the quick cure for toy concerns.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Doctor's Bag
Posted 7/8/2012
Rating: 4

Doctors/medical kit for pretend play. Nice selection of items in kit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Doctor's Bag
Posted 12/23/2011 by Alzaga
Rating: 4

good variety of instruments, my daughter pays with this toys often. money well spent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Doctor's Bag
Posted 12/18/2011 by Mary Ramirez
Rating: 5

My 4 year old loves his doctor bag! He can't stop giving everyone exams :-)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Cute Doctor Bag!
Posted 12/1/2011 by TERI L MAREK
Rating: 5

This product is so sweet. My 3 year old son loves to pretend to be a doctor. He takes my temperature, listens to my heart and gives me a shot when I am sick. The little bag which holds everything is perfect size for small child to tote around. Love this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves his doctor's bag
Posted 1/20/2011 by Monica Gonzales
Rating: 5

The bag is well constructed and snaps on one side so the accessories can be taken off. The handle snaps shut. There's a great variety of accessories that are realistic for playtime

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Doctor's Bag
Posted 1/14/2011 by Charles
Rating: 4

his is a nice Dr. bag for my 3 year old. He likes to give people 'shots'! I had to superglue some of the peices together as they have come apart but overall not bad for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved the Dr Bag
Posted 12/26/2010 by APRIL J SPRACKLIN
Rating: 4

Love the bright colors. Has fun with the blood pressure band.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Doctor's Bag
Posted 12/7/2010 by Nicole Hennigan
Rating: 5

Daughter LOVES caring for us with this kit! Love the interaction this toy encourages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Doctor's Bag
Posted 12/22/2009 by Terri Schaffer
Rating: 1

The minute I opened the medical bag, I could see it wouldn't hold up very well. I packed it back up & mailed it back the very day it arrived.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Doctor's Bag
Posted 12/14/2009 by Chris Geiger
Rating: 5

Nicely put together Doctor's Bag. Lots of fun options.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 12/10/2009 by Kelly Giera
Rating: 5

We haven't played with it yet because it's a Christmas present but it looks great and can't wait to see our son's face when he opens it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Doctors kit
Posted 12/26/2009 by Katie Karatzas
Rating: 3

We love the case, easy to open. We also like the types of doctors tools. But the stethoscope is broken.
All is well. We credited our customer for the defective item.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not the best quality
Posted 5/3/2009
Rating: 2

Well you pay for what you get. This is not the best quality toy. My daughter enjoys playing with this toy, but some of the parts are cheaply made. They are not likely to last for my next child who is 3 years younger.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good experience
Posted 1/4/2010 by Laurie Truax
Rating: 5

Product is good quality and matches description.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good value
Posted 10/24/2013 by Happy Mama
Rating: 5

High quality and affordable makes this a huge hit with me, and the colors, sturdiness and options make this is a huge hit with my 2yo. Great to inspire imaginative play!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The doc is in
Posted 9/12/2013 by ANN ZEMANN
Rating: 4

This doctor's kit came with all sorts of good supplies at a reasonable price. After the Melissa and Doug stethescope snapped in two, we had to look for an alternative. This set fit the bill.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Doctor's Bag
Posted 6/5/2013 by Cindy Decker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was everything I had hoped it would be! Little Annabelle just loves pretending to hear Mommy's heart and take her tempurature! Thank you, this is a great toy to boost your child's imagination.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A little disappointed...
Posted 8/29/2012 by Lynnette
Rating: 2

This seemed like it would be a well made product, especially by such a well-known company. I was a bit disappointed by the quality of the carrying bag, as well as the tools themselves. They just don't seem like they will last very long.
The doctor is always in. For healthy satisfaction visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. Our customer was assisted promptly.)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the products
Posted 12/26/2013 by Petra Davidson
Rating: 4

My daughter loved the doctors' bag and the goodies inside. She has been playing with it frequently to take care of Pedro the Penguin, from the Get well friends, and all of her family members. The only disappointment was in the stethoscope piece. She was frustrated with the way the ear pieces were made. She is a very grown up four year old and really wanted to hear with the stethoscope, like the cheap walmart kit she had received for a birthday present.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dr bag
Posted 12/7/2013 by Brett Bilak
Rating: 4

My sons squealed with joy to unwrap this dr kit. They both love it( ages 2&4) and it has enough pieces for both to share with minimal fighting. I only wish it was made of higher quality materials, as the plastic loops to hold the tools ripped off the first day. For as much as they use it, it should have a sturdier bag, but the tools are good. I would have been willing to pay more for a better quality, if it was available....

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

doctor kit
Posted 12/2/2013 by PHOEBE BEHRENDT - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

I am returning it.
Things are on the mend. If any Fat Brain Toy fails to match your expectations, visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. We're here to serve you well!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Doctor's Bag
Posted 12/1/2013 by Briana Tropiano
Rating: 3

My girls 2 and 3.5 love it!!!! They are very into playing doctor so this is great for them!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative Play
Posted 11/24/2013 by Glenda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased for 3yr girl, however, 5yr brother plays with it as much as she does.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday gift
Posted 9/22/2013 by Jamie Murray
Rating: 4

A great option for a two year old birthday gift. Or even for younger.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Doctor's Bag
Posted 5/13/2013 by Brita Askey
Rating: 5

Kids love to "play doctor" and this toy was a big hit with my 3-year old granddaughter

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Doctor's Bag
Posted 1/14/2013
Rating: 5

My 7 year old loves this!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 1/2/2013 by Roger G
Rating: 5

A quick pick-up, the kids have enjoyed playing with this doctor set.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Doctor's Bag
Posted 12/10/2012 by lisa haven
Rating: 4

fun interactive toy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun role play
Posted 12/10/2012 by lisa haven
Rating: 4

perfect doctors kit that allows her to treat her sick babies and make them feel better

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fixer Up
Posted 12/8/2012 by Grandpa
Rating: 5

My two+ year old granddaughter just will not put this down. Makes everyone around her feel better by doing her "doctoring" non-stop. Many instruments to keep the creativity flowing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kailyn's Christmas
Posted 12/7/2012 by Judy Neilson
Rating: 4

Absolutely loves the dr bag. I have never had so much attention from my own dr as I receive now from my mini dr.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fosters Imagination
Posted 11/24/2012 by Jenny Higdon
Rating: 5

My daughter loves taking care of her dolls.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Doctor's Bag
Posted 10/8/2013 by Peggy Bly
Rating: 5

Excellent service from your company. Product shipped on time and was well received by my Grandchild. The nurses kit was the same one I had in 1958. I will continue shopping with your company. Peggy Bly Santa Rosa, Ca.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01