Home > Toy Companies > Spooner Inc > Spooner Board - Freestyle 24 > Customer Reviews
Spooner Board - Freestyle 24
0

4 Star reviews of Spooner Board - Freestyle 24" by Spooner Inc

Return to Spooner Board - Freestyle 24" product information...

Spooner Board - Freestyle 24" has been reviewed 122 times with an average rating of 4.58

Godson loved it!
Posted 11/14/2011 by KL - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Sturdy construction, great variety of colors. My 9-yr-old godsons started playing with this board instantly. It's been a great way to get him away from video games for a little while.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Spooner Board - Freestyle 24"
Posted 7/16/2012 by Darrell Gifford - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The spooner board was presented to four year old nephew at the end of a long challenging day. Within minutes he was following the suggested moves. I believe he will appreciate the toy even more after he is rested and he shares it with his friend back at his home.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 1/8/2012 by Amy Dozier
Rating: 4

Awesome, both my 4 year old and 2year old love it. The difficulty level varies depending on the surface you have it on. My 2 yr old plays with it on carpet and my older son plays with it on our kitchen floor. Great toy to help them develope coordination.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Whole family enjoys this toy
Posted 1/3/2014 by Debra
Rating: 4

I got this for my 10-year-old son at his request, and he very much enjoys feeling like he's surfing or snowboarding. He was a little disappointed that it's not that much fun on actual snow, but I think that may have been flawed understanding of the toy on his part. The younger children enjoy it as well: my daughter sits on it and spins around. My husband even stands on it and pretends he's surfing in front of the TV sometimes. It's gotten a lot of use, and it's very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My skateboard lover!
Posted 11/14/2013
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 3 year old son that has been begging for a "skateboard!" I thought this would be the same effect and allo him to work on balance without the need for wheels and speed! It's great quality, just not tons of tricks he can actually do at this age. This is something I will keep for years down the road.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool!
Posted 2/17/2013 by TAD
Rating: 4

These were bought for all three of my boys -- 2, 4 1/2, and 6 -- but really for the two oldest. Initial reaction was excitement but I think they became a little bored with it and needed some inspiration on how to play with it. I can imagine more interest when they can take them outdoors in warmer weather.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy for Family
Posted 11/13/2014 by Elizabeth Gieck - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The board is sturdy and well made. It is exactly as described.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spooner Board - Freestyle 24"
Posted 5/2/2014 by LYNN M SUDDUTH
Rating: 4

Now have 2 of these boards in our house! My boys love using these on the carpet, hard floor, etc. Good size for my 4 and 6 year olds! They have even spun mom on them! Fun times!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Spooner Board - Freestyle 24"
Posted 3/27/2014 by amanda
Rating: 4

The kids (ages three and four) love it. The three year old craves motion, so he loves to spin. He also have a weak core, so having to "squeeze himself" tight to stay on while he is spinning builds up those muscles too. Regardless of how they use it, it keeps them up and active!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spooner board
Posted 10/16/2013 by Rosemary Jensen
Rating: 4

All three of my boys love it, but mainly my 12 year old. We originally got if for my youngest son's 5th Birthday. He has played with it, but hasn't taken it outside just yet. I think when he does, he'll enjoy it even more.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for everyone
Posted 10/9/2014 by COLEEN HOTOP
Rating: 4

We purchased this for our 8-year-old son's birthday. We thought it would help prepare him to learn to snowboard. He's enjoyed playing on it, but our 6-year-old daughter has enjoyed it even more. She loves laying on it and spinning in circles. It's been fun for all of the kids.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Spooner Board - Freestyle 24"
Posted 11/19/2013
Rating: 4

It's a fun way to work on strengthening core musculature, balancing & increasing fluidity of movement.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy
Posted 5/28/2014 by Rebecca Levy
Rating: 4

My 5 year old and 4 year old definitely have enjoyed this toy. As most "cool" new toys go, they argued over whose turn it was to use the spooner board for the first week or so. Now, the 4 year old isn't that interested in it, but my 5 year old(both boys) continues to play with it and work on it to see how many spins he can get, how long he can stand on it, etc. Great for building balance and a body sense!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Spooner Board - Freestyle 24"
Posted 4/18/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

my two grandsons ages 6 and 10 had seen one of these in a toy store. they both took to the two purchased immediately. my daughter has a linoleum floor in a big room in her house so that they can balance and play rain or shine. a good choice for agility and exercise -- and a lot of fun!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spooner Board - Freestyle 24"
Posted 12/20/2012 by Lindsay Kopp
Rating: 4

A great balancing toy and for the new fallen snow.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spooner Board - Freestyle 24"
Posted 12/3/2012 by Laurel Shaw
Rating: 4

Fun for everyone in the family to try, at least, and our 7-year-old daughter loves it.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my son loved his Christmas present
Posted 12/27/2014 by PHUONG T RICHARDSON
Rating: 4

My son was in the store a couple of months back and started playing with the spooner board. He was on it for 30 minutes and I finally had to drag him from the store! He wanted it for Christmas so I got it for him. He loves it and is trying to do tricks on it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Spooner Board - Freestyle 24"
Posted 12/26/2014 by Pam Greer
Rating: 4

It was the best gift so far!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spooner a HIT
Posted 12/23/2014 by AMY T
Rating: 4

My little guy enjoys active toys that keep him moving! The spooner fits the bill. His older brother gets a kick out of it, too. Love that it can be used indoor and outdoor, and that it promotes balance and movement. In the era of video games, tv, netflix, etc., it's so valuable to find a healthy, interactive, athletic toy that holds that kids can't put down.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 10/28/2014
Rating: 4

This is a fun and versatile toy that was originally bought for a 3 year old, but all of us have fun with it. It came with a slight defect on the top surface, but does not affect play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Spooner Board - Freestyle 24"
Posted 10/9/2014 by Rita Lauer
Rating: 4

He really has enjoyed it, only has had it a few days and has not really had a ton of time to play with it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great buy
Posted 9/25/2014 by Jessica Stehley
Rating: 4

Sturdy, well made lenght seems longer that I had pictures. Great teaching tool for my 3 year old to learn to balance because he wants a skateboard.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spooner Board
Posted 6/23/2014 by Ronald Padawer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very durable board, with good quality material, designed to take "punishment" from a very active little girl. She loves to play "Surfin" with the toy. While I had doubts about the complete safety - say in comparison with a game of "Go Fishing" - the toy appears to be very benign. Thank you for providing hours of fun for my granddaughter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spooner Board - Freestyle 24"
Posted 9/4/2012 by Misty Korthas
Rating: 4

Have had it long and went out of town for long weekend, has not had much time to play with it quite yet.

3 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01