Home > Toy Companies > Talicor > Life Stories > Customer Reviews
Life Stories
0

4 Star reviews of Life Stories by Talicor

Return to Life Stories product information...

Life Stories has been reviewed 76 times with an average rating of 4.63

Using Life Stories as a therapeutic tool
Posted 7/5/2011 by Desmond - OTHER
Rating: 4

I used "Life Stories" to do rapport building with groups of 3-6 school going children. The children love the game and the activity open up conversation among the group.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 6/5/2008 by Karen K
Rating: 4

I purchased this game to adaptive to use as part of social skills groups for children with pragmatic language deficits. I've seen this game in action and it will be a good tool for me in my practice. Everything came fine, the only thing that could have been better was in packaging. Someone did not bundle the cards very well and they were scattered in the box.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories - cool game
Posted 12/26/2008 by Teresa
Rating: 4

Cool game, but not for anyone who is competitive. It's definitely a get-to-know-you-better type of game, good for families and friends who are comfortable sharing memories, experiences, and feelings that go with them.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Life Stories
Posted 1/17/2008 by Jane Montgomery
Rating: 4

This is a great game. We had one previously that we wore out. We needed to replace it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Life Stories
Posted 1/2/2008 by Rich Stodd
Rating: 4

Great way to the family talking. Those memories can't be duplicated and unless they're told to someone!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Life Stories
Posted 12/30/2007 by Kerry Ogden
Rating: 4

This is a great game to encourage engagement with friends and family. It's also a fun way to learn things you never knew before about people you may have known all your life. Good stuff.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 3/4/2007 by Christina Glenn
Rating: 4

My six year old, I and my parents (in their 70's) all thought this was a great family game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 2/24/2007 by Therese Thiedeman
Rating: 4

I purchased Life Stories to use when my siblings and parents got together for a celebration of our parents' 50th wedding anniversary. Being that we live in 5 different states and don't see each other often, the game was a great way to stimulate conversation with thought-provoking questions. Thanks for a great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories - A Great Game
Posted 2/16/2007
Rating: 4

The game is fun and it is very easy to play. We use it as tool to help telling family stories to the kids. Everyone has a good time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 1/16/2007 by Theresa Hough
Rating: 4

Easy therapeutic game to play with adolescents to engage them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Life Stories
Posted 11/5/2006 by Harold W Osborn
Rating: 4

This game is a great game to serve as an ice breaker at get-togethers, family and otherwise.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Life Stories
Posted 10/16/2006
Rating: 4

This is a great game to get to know new people and better know your old friends!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Life Stories
Posted 10/12/2006 by Ruth E Hollingshead - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I am very happy with Life Stories. We have played it several times.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Game to Play with People You Don't Know Well
Posted 9/27/2006 by Jennifer Smith
Rating: 4

This game is a really good game to play with people who you may not know very well. I played it with members of my family and it was a bit boring because we knew most of the information about each other to begin with. But, it's a very cute idea for a game and is a great way to get to know more about someone!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Life Stories
Posted 9/24/2006 by Barbara A Cadieux
Rating: 4

We just played this game at a birthday party. The ages ranged from 10 years old to 91 years old. Everyone enjoyed themselves including the children. They loved to hear the adult stories from the past. A wonderful game to get the conversation flowing between children and adults. We all enjoyed this game. I'm glad I purchased it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the Family
Posted 8/14/2006
Rating: 4

This is a good game to play to get your family talking and interacting. Originally designed as a counseling game, Life Stories is now played by all ages and is fun for all. My family enjoyed playing it on a Hawaiian cruise where we brought it as a gift for our grandparents 50th wedding anniversary.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01