Home > Toy Companies > Tedco > Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack > Customer Reviews
Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
0

5 Star reviews of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack by Tedco

Return to Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack product information...

Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack has been reviewed 109 times with an average rating of 4.37

A Blast from the Past
Posted 12/27/2007 by B. H.
Rating: 5

Both of my boys are thrilled with the gyroscopes and what they can do with them. I'm very pleased. It's nice to see a toy that does not require batteries, electricity or a TV screen elicit so much interest.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gryroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/27/2007 by Marie Elizabeth Plunkett
Rating: 5

This product became the toy of the evening for grandchildren age: 4, 10, and children 26, 27, 28 and 30 and husband age 59! Our 10 year old grandchild said "who knew some old toy like this could be so much fun"!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 10/28/2008 by Laura Hansen - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I work with K-6 graders, and from the first day I introduced this toy it has become a favorite. Even some of the hand held computer games are left for the gyroscopes. I think they are amazed at how it works. Their interest level is high, and they marvel at how long it can stay spinning.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a simple durable gyroscope
Posted 3/3/2011 by jd
Rating: 5

as a former physicist, i like to give my kids toys to help them explore the forces of physics. playing with gyroscopes helps them develop intuitive and experiential ways of understanding science. the gyroscopes were a big hit with both kids (4.5 and 6.5) as well as dad as soon as they were unwrapped. our son (6.5) has fine motor issues so he has more trouble with threading and winding than his sister. the kids need our assistance in pulling the strings too. they are not entirely independent toys. but we enjoy them as much as they do so we do not mind too much. the gyroscopes are well made and seem durable. i think we will get years of enjoyment out of them.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gyroscopes and Theology
Posted 8/25/2009 by Richard Solberg - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The gyroscopes work beautifully. I bought 10 because I will distribute them to the young people at our church during the children's sermon. They demonstrate how the Holy Spirit, which God puts within us, keeps us centered on Christ our Lord, and when we drift away we can feel the tug of the Spirit in the same way you feel the tug of the gyroscope when you hold it in your hand and then turn your hand - even slightly.

19 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review on Tedco Gyroscope
Posted 3/22/2012
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 7 year old son who has a curiosity for gyroscopes. Easy to play with and educational.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Greatest toy EVER!
Posted 7/19/2010 by Jessie Koehler
Rating: 5

Highest quality toy I've seen in a long time. Simple shape and easy to follow principle made this toy an instant hit with my children and all of their friends. Material was of excellent quality and despite being dropped, kicked and stepped on, has maintained it's shape and still works great!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gyroscope
Posted 2/2/2010 by Jon Pietras - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well made and esay to use. Required use of imagination and creativity on the part of the user.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/17/2007 by Ryan Wolter
Rating: 5

Very nice! It is nice to find quality toys this day in age!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/19/2006 by Raul Garip
Rating: 5

Just as I remember it as a boy. A Classic. Great!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/27/2011 by Gamble Foster
Rating: 5

These are just as I remembered from my childhood. Same quality , same play factor.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spin on!
Posted 12/21/2011 by Ted Eader
Rating: 5

Takes me back, way back.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

yoyo and gyroscopes
Posted 12/21/2009 by ron kirkpatrick - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

YoYO's and Gyroscopes were great good QUALITY, Gyroscopes were just like when I was a kid 50+ years ago.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/13/2009 by Annette
Rating: 5

Simple and fun this toy keeps the kids and adults occupied for hours. Great instructional tool to teach children about gyros and their use in satellites.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Gyros
Posted 11/11/2009 by George - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great retro toy from the 40's and 50's. No batteries..you actually have to make it work yourself. Uses science and muscle energy together. How novel! Better get you one.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 11/13/2006
Rating: 5

Still the same product after all these years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/31/2009 by asf
Rating: 5

fun, the gyroscopes spin well and for long period of time, great for fine motor skills/hand eye coordination development.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 1/13/2009 by Sally Porter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Your service and product were 5 star however tmy 7 year old granddaughter could not wind the string and therefore it will have to go on the shelf until she is older. I searched for a birthday gift for her designated for 7 year olds. It was disappointing for her and for me.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 3/20/2007 by Jerry Meyers
Rating: 5

After my son received a cheap plastic gyroscope at a local event, I ordered these quality gyroscopes by Tedco. When I was a kid, I remember having one of these gyroscopes for years, and I always thought it was a great toy. I don't know if Tedco was the manufacturer, but the product looks the same. Anyway, I wasn't sure how it would go over with my 3 kids, but all of them have playing with them. My kids are aged 11, 13, and 15. I would say the gyroscopes are a hit. It is a pretty basic toy, but you get it spinning and twist it around in your hands. It's a blast.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 1/28/2007
Rating: 5

Just the same as the one I had in the 60's. My 6 year old granddaughter was fascinated, and we could both play because I bought the twin pack. Better than an electronic toy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/11/2011 by Larry Vernon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Better than when I was a kid, and still as entertaining ~

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/27/2010 by David C. Diemer
Rating: 5

These are the high-quality gyroscopes I remember from over 40 years ago. The ones we were able to find were not made of this level of quality. And do these things spin! My son is still learning how to wind it properly so he can give it a good spin. It's still fascinating to watch it hold it's balance when its horizontal or balanced on a string, or on the end of your finger. Fascinating to feel how spacecraft are guided by something as simple as this. And even more interesting to realize that gyroscopes defy gravity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what I was looking for.
Posted 12/1/2010 by Mrs. J
Rating: 5

I had been searching for this nostalgic gift for someone for a while, and then I found Fat Brain Toys. Very pleased with the quality. This is a great find!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 10/20/2010 by Louis Costa - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

these are christmas gifts only.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 10/12/2010 by Erin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

LOVE the 'old school' toys - both kids love these, and it's great that two come in a pack!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gyroscope
Posted 6/15/2010 by Joe Hudgens
Rating: 5

from order to delivery everything went smootly. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 10/18/2009 by Jean N.
Rating: 5

Wonderful. Just as we remembered it from our childhood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 9/17/2009 by John La Londe
Rating: 5

Just like I remembered from when I was a kid...I bought it to share with my kindergarten kids....they loved it...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 6/27/2009 by Carole Crandon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

sorry to say, this is not up to your quality products... trying not to compare it to the quality of such a gyroscope, say, from the Smithsonian Museum Shop, I knew it wasn't going to be as good, but there were two and since I was gifting two children with the other things, this seemed like a good thing to share....no one was interested in the gyroscopes, just not easy enough to handle, too small to be of visual interest, totally ignored by the kids....this should be a clear winner to someone who has never seen the device, not so in this case because of poor quality, you should consider dropping, it is not even a stocking stuffer.... was surprised to note on the box, that they were made in the USA....disappointed in the product overall...

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 5/18/2009 by shawn harris
Rating: 5

excellent quality, close to the same as the one i had as a kid. and still AWESOME!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gyroscope
Posted 11/13/2014 by Lori A Thornbrue
Rating: 5

The exact same fascinating toy it has always been. Same 'old standard' quality.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Hit!
Posted 1/6/2013 by Theresa Crow - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandsons, ages 9 & 10, loved this gift! My granddaughter, age 9, was jealous and now wants one of her own. They were all in awe of the Gyroscope and played with it continuously. I think it was their favorite toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly fascinating
Posted 1/4/2013 by adradtke@gmail.com
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son received this Gyroscope and loves it. He's really fascinated with motion and loves how this toy spins for seemingly ever. It intrigues him that the gyroscope will roll around on it's side while the center spins. I can see him trying to figure out the physics of it. What a fun toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For All Ages
Posted 11/26/2012 by Ashley George - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my father as a gift that he had requested. To say that he enjoyed it is an understatement. I've never seen him have so much fun with such a simple toy, and just being able to find it for him so easily was amazing. Thank you!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gyroscope-made in USA
Posted 12/28/2014 by Marlene Pollard
Rating: 5

Kids had to be shown how to use it but they loved making it spin! We really enjoy buying toys for them made in the USA (not China). This toy is very durable and we expect to have it for many years.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

two gyroscopes and a child's cup steps.
Posted 12/24/2013 by John Gunyon
Rating: 5

Two gyroscopes and kids stilt cups. Great products and fast delivery. We love Fat Brain Toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terry Bell
Posted 8/16/2013 by Terry Bell
Rating: 5

The Gyro and magnetic wheel,were very hard to find locally so I when on the web and found Fat Brain Toys very quickly and order then right there on the spot. I was very pleased with the order process and the very quick shipping. I will be ordering from y'all again!! It was a pleasant experience. My 8 year old son loves both of them. He received video games and other electronics and told people thank you but when he recieved the Gyro and Magnetic wheel it was WOW I always wanted these. Thank you for carrying products kids can play with outside or anywhere for that matter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

you name it
Posted 4/9/2013 by Perry Cantrell
Rating: 5

As good a product as is available, especially for the price. Mine are used in a classroom setting by chidren who have a hard time being careful with things. These gyroscopes teach the apprpriate concepts in a fun, unique way and are a favorite in the class.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

second purchase
Posted 3/22/2013 by Vicki Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

bought for a grandson previously, and now have bought for a granddaughter

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 3/12/2013 by Vicki Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for our 6 year old grandson and he loves it. He even had it spinning on the narrow edge of a knife. Intend to buy 2 more for other grandchildren.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just like old times!
Posted 2/20/2013
Rating: 5

Two gyroscopes that are smaller versions of the one my dad played with when I was a kid. They work brilliantly. My son liked the little plastic stands. We also got them going and balanced them on one of the winding strings. I love it that there are two, so that two people can play with them at the same time. My dad was visiting when the package came, so we got to have him show us how to use the tops first.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 1/23/2013 by Helen Georgiou - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Given to a 13 year old boy as part of a hamper of birthday gifts. He was really enthralled to read the leaflet inside the box and was looking forward to experimenting with it! I was impressed with the quality and the instructions.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb05