Home > Toy Companies > Thames & Kosmos > Physics Workshop > Customer Reviews
Physics Workshop
0
10% off Sale

4 Star reviews of Physics Workshop by Thames & Kosmos

Return to Physics Workshop product information...

Physics Workshop has been reviewed 72 times with an average rating of 4.61

Review of Physics Workshop
Posted 7/25/2009 by Robert Lang
Rating: 4

This was bought as a gift for an 8 -year old boy with a curiosity for how things work. It fit the bill perfectly. The manual is clear, the experiments range from basic to more complex. Dad's help was required occasionally, and that was a great way for father and son to work together. The pieces were all included, and of high quality. Highly recommended.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Physics Workshop
Posted 4/29/2008
Rating: 4

This is a wonderful toy for your child who enjoys building and inventing. My nine-year-old plays with this set for hours and continues to build new constructions.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Physics Workshop
Posted 9/2/2010 by Javier
Rating: 4

Wasn't there for much time but my son said he liked it, in the week I was there he build different things and he talked about it very enthusiastically. He seems to like science games unlike my oldest.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Physics Workshop
Posted 11/9/2007 by Christopher Weesner
Rating: 4

My son immediately began to build and put things together. The parts are high quality and there are many different contraptions to build. Sometimes it is tricky to get the gears to mesh, but that is the only flaw I can find. This is a great building kit that is fun and educational at the same time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Physics Workshop
Posted 8/15/2007 by Adrian Bolt
Rating: 4

Very nice. The models are easy to build, and the instructional guide that explains the physics principles is fantastic.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for a 10 years old
Posted 11/3/2014 by Maha Farid - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I ordered this set for a 10 years old boy as a birthday gift. He loves mechanics and he was thrilled for receiving it. He enjoys assembling the different models and he is spending a great time with his dad.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Physics Workshop
Posted 12/28/2007 by John Chappell
Rating: 4

This is a great product. My kids love it. They have modified to use with a stronger motor and fan.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Physics Workshop
Posted 12/27/2011 by GLORIA J HARRIS
Rating: 4

I bought this for my Grandson in Phoenix and was told he really likes it. He plays with it frequently, they have a pool, and it is a water toy. Thanks.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Physics Workshop
Posted 3/11/2009 by Govindan Jayasimhan - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Products are in good shape

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Physics Fun
Posted 2/6/2015 by Jennifer Seele
Rating: 4

4 year old very excited about it and really needs dad's help to put it to good use. Made a good bonding experience toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01