Home > Toy Companies > Think of It! > Amazing Cape Set & Action Cards > Customer Reviews
Amazing Cape Set & Action Cards
0

Customer reviews of Amazing Cape Set & Action Cards by Think of It!

Return to Amazing Cape Set & Action Cards product information...

Amazing Cape Set & Action Cards has been reviewed 23 times with an average rating of 4.87

A rating of Amazing Cape Set & Action Cards
Posted 11/28/2008 by Catherine
Rating: 5

WONDERFUL item! Well made and FULL of excitement for our 3 year old grandson!! Good price and service, too....my only comment is that when I called your customer service department, they told me there was nothing on the back of the cape. I originally wanted it that way, but now I LIKE the way it looks:) Happy Thanksgiving...and I had others ask me where I bought it...so you may be getting more customers! Katie

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Cape
Posted 7/29/2008
Rating: 4

Nice quality cape, good to have something that isn't neccessarily associated with a specific superhero, thus allowing for more imagination. Our three year old is really enjoying it. The only negative is the collar stands up and with him being on the small side, he says that it itches his neck and chin. We have not used the cards yet, but hope to soon.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great cape
Posted 9/9/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This cape was a gift for my niece who wants to be a "hero" and she loves wearing it around the house to save things. Nice bright red color.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SUPER-Motivating!
Posted 11/26/2009 by Cheryl T - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for 4-yr-old grandson's Christmas gift...he is going to love it! He's crazy about action figures and super heroes, and now he can be a "super hero", too! Love the concept of "amazing kid" reinforcement of positive behaviors and attitudes at home. Specifically chose this cape based on many other favorable reviews, and quality is still beyond my expectations. And no other super hero has a POCKET on his cape! :-) My only suggestion for improvement is the Amazing Kid logo is a bit dark in colors and gets a little lost on the deep blue fabric...might "pop" more on the red or pink color.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Capes
Posted 10/22/2009
Rating: 5

With four kids these capes are a big hit. They are well made and really fun for the kids to run around in. Everyone feels like a super hero and the cards add an extra positive message.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My girls love their Amazing Capes
Posted 2/18/2009 by J. Nelson
Rating: 5

The capes are well made, and are sturdy and comfortable enough for prolonged play (which they've seen with my 4- and 2-year old). They're a great prop for imaginative play (billowing out behind a hurtling child just the way a cape should), and super easy to take just about anyplace. The idea of recognizing "super" helpful or amazing behavior with the cards really struck a chord with my 4-year old, too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Cape Set
Posted 6/22/2008
Rating: 5

I was pleased with the quality of the capes--the fabric, the sewing, and the velcro. I am confident that the capes will stand up to the wear and tear of two small children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Cape - Blue
Posted 4/12/2008
Rating: 5

We have not yet used the cards, but the cape is excellent! High quality. Good "flowing" when my son runs with it on. Easy to put on him and for him to take off. Great travel product - packs easily. Good open ended play while we were on vacation.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Cape Set lives up to its name!
Posted 5/20/2011
Rating: 5

I picked this up for my three-year-old, and he wears it everywhere! It is much more comfortable and user-friendly than other capes we have seen, and it has held up well. I love that it is not limited to a specific character, so that he can decide which superhero he wants to be.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Amazing Cape Set & Action Cards
Posted 12/12/2010 by Michele McCrickard
Rating: 5

These capes are reasonably well made and should hold up to frequent use. I am particularly pleased with the velcro closure at the neck. This not only removes the choking hazard inherent in most capes, but my 2 and 4 yo's can put them on independently!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderfull gifts!
Posted 12/9/2010
Rating: 5

I gave the capes to my niece (3 yrs) and nephew (2 yrs) as gifts and they love them! Theyre perfect for them because they love imaginative play and they can play together with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

amazing cape
Posted 1/2/2010 by Ramona H Vageline
Rating: 5

The capes were a gift to 2 yr old and 3 yr old grandchildren. A perfect gift. The 3 yr old loves to be super and flies around helping people. Her little sister is quickly catching on. We are all enjoying the super capes!!! Good quality. Stay on nicely. Appear very washable. I am so pleased with the capes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Amazing Cape Set & Action Cards
Posted 12/21/2009 by SK
Rating: 4

So cute and fun! I love the non-commercial aspect of this cape... It leaves the story to unfold according to the child's imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Product!
Posted 12/20/2009 by Addario - Hamden, CT.
Rating: 5

We purchased these capes for our 4 and 6 yr /olds. It was kind of hard to tell what to expect quality wise from a website but when we got them (fast shipping by the way), my wife and I were very impressed! I can't wait to see their faces! When I was a kid, my cape was a dish towel that my grandmother sewed the Superman logo onto - I would have given my left leg to have a cape like this! DCA

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zoooom!
Posted 8/11/2009 by Bryce Hurst
Rating: 5

Cape and wristbands are well constructed, with appropriately bright colors and slick fabric to avoid static cling. Cape is lightweight and flows well. Apparently comfortable to wear. Both my kids love racing around with theirs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Amazing Cape Set & Action Cards
Posted 3/3/2009 by alva storm
Rating: 5

My grandson Logan loved his capes!! The quality was wonderful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Amazing Cape Set & Action Cards
Posted 12/30/2007 by Felicia Castro
Rating: 5

Well made and nicely fashioned. My toddler boys like playing with the capes now. I kept the reward cards for later on, when they have more of an understanding of it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Amazing Cape Set & Action Cards
Posted 12/18/2007 by Anne Dennison
Rating: 5

Cape is great. It's very durable and shiny. Good length, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Amazing Cape Set & Action Cards
Posted 11/3/2009 by Janine Firth
Rating: 5

The product was bought for my 5yr son. He loves to role play this cape allows him to be any super hero he wants to be.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Cape Set and Action Cards
Posted 10/12/2009 by Margaret
Rating: 4

The cape is just the right size for our 3-year-old grandson. It flows wonderfully behind him as he runs. I was not prepared for the decoration on the back. I thought the back was plain and intended to create my own Superman design for the back. There could be more information about the cards and their use. The little card pocket on the cape is a neat idea. Overall, a fine product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Good Review
Posted 8/12/2009 by Judy Olmsted
Rating: 5

Summer flew around the house in her new cape. It was a big hit.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb05