Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Math Dice > Customer Reviews
Math Dice
0

Customer reviews of Math Dice by ThinkFun

Return to Math Dice product information...

Math Dice has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.64

Math Dice
Posted 4/28/2008 by Stephanie P.
Rating: 5

While we have not yet played using the official rules, the games look challenging and easy to follow. Currently we use the 12-sided dice to practice multiplication skills.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great concept
Posted 3/3/2011 by busy mom
Rating: 4

I got this set for my 10 year old twins to help practice math facts. They just aren't too excited with math. I love the concept and have played with them but it is always at my suggestion. I don't feel like it has anything to do with the game, it is just my kids would rather play a different game not having to do math. Now my younger son who is in pre-k loves this game. We play with only 1 12 sided dice and his yellow pocket farkel dice and he plays a junior version of math dice. He loves to play and plays quite frequently.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Fun Way to Learn Math Facts
Posted 10/23/2009 by Raina
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my 4 year old twins to review math facts. We are homeschoolers always looking for fun ways to learn. This product does a great job. I recommend using math counters and using just 2 of the regular dice with just one of the 12 sided die to start out with - for younger children this makes the learning more concrete. My husband and I also enjoyed playing this with all the dice.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Math Dice
Posted 2/21/2008 by Helen M. Tighe
Rating: 5

I am a fifth grade teacher and bought these to use with a math club. The kids loved them!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Math Dice really add up to FUN!
Posted 4/23/2012 by PAUL WASALASKI
Rating: 4

The product is very good quality in regards to the dice, I wish the bag it came in was a different material. But the kids love it, and will play all night if I let them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Math Dice
Posted 3/21/2011
Rating: 4

A great educational toy and good for all leles. I love clever toys and this is one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Math Dice
Posted 10/29/2008 by Jay Coates
Rating: 5

This is a great product to increase speed in math-- can be used for addition, subtraction, and multiplication. It is a lot of fun too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Party Favor Gift!
Posted 2/13/2008
Rating: 5

This is a great product. I primarily bought this as a goodie bag filler. This is a much better gift than having to buy tons of party favor junk. The kids absolutely loved this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Makes Learning Math Facts More Fun Than Work
Posted 2/11/2008 by Angela Barker - TEACHER
Rating: 5

We use the math dice to help our 8 year old with math facts. We play up to 100 or 50. Also backwards from either of those points. It has made it less work like. More entertaining than flash cards!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Math Dice
Posted 2/3/2008 by Sylvie Naux-McVicker
Rating: 5

Excellent game for children who are learning how to multiply, add and subtract. I use it as a center in my classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Math Dice
Posted 12/20/2007 by Laurie Hutchins
Rating: 5

I bought the math dice game for some kids at my child's school. We do a math group for an hour each Wednesday with 4 advanced math kids and I thought it would be a neat gift to give them. We played the game together and we had fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Math Dice
Posted 5/25/2007 by Susan Williamson
Rating: 4

This is a fun game that we played at our "Family Math Night" at our elementary school. This is fun with 3rd graders and up. Makes a great raffle prize too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Math Dice
Posted 11/21/2006 by Michele Modugno
Rating: 5

A great game for our Middle School Youth Group! The kids thought it was great...definitely not boring!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Math Dice
Posted 11/10/2006 by Kathleen Warren
Rating: 5

We have purchased this product to make math review fun for our neediest students. Students don't even realize that they are learning!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Math Dice
Posted 2/13/2009 by Diana Rezendes - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

The dice are great! We played a math multiplication game with the large # dice. The kids loved it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

math dice
Posted 9/17/2012
Rating: 4

Students love doing their math using the dice. Makes math class much more fun as it is not just paper and pen. Look for activity books that have resources for math dice use. Kim Sutton has a great hands on approach with these dice.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Math Dice
Posted 2/17/2015
Rating: 5

Similar to Math 24. Great for kids who really love math.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01