Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Math Dice Jr. > Customer Reviews
Math Dice Jr.
0

5 Star reviews of Math Dice Jr. by ThinkFun

Return to Math Dice Jr. product information...

Math Dice Jr. has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 4.67

Fun to play, educational too
Posted 7/31/2012 by ANN SULLIVAN
Rating: 5

They want to play all the time, don't even realize they are practicing math!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun learning tool for early math
Posted 2/6/2012 by SARAH K LADDUSAW
Rating: 5

This is a fun way for kids to learn/practice their early math (counting, addition and subtraction) and will grow into using simple multiplication & division. The game board is short so the kids can play in very short doses and not lose interest. My kids (ages 4 & 6) usually play 2 of the long games before they want to do something else. They also get a kick out of finding small objects for their game pieces (lego minifigures are very popular). Nice that everything fits into the small pouch and easily fits into a purse/carry on. A perfect stocking stuffer for holidays too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Makes Math Fun.
Posted 1/7/2013 by Leila Blatzheim
Rating: 5

We bought this for our girls(4-8). They have played with it many times and they are both successful at coming up with solutions. It is great at re-enforcing simple addition and subtraction. But at the same time I can see them using it for multiplication and division in the future.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More fun than flash cards
Posted 14 days ago by NANCY K MENSCH
Rating: 5

I bought this for a first grade teacher for her class. We also have a set and use it to help our kids study math facts. My daughter loves the colorful dice and doesn't mind adding and subtracting when playing this game. Flash cards get boring and this game doesn't. I also bought the older kids edition for use with multiplication and division.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 2/4/2015 by JAMIE L CHRISTENSEN
Rating: 5

Great product for learning and having fun. My 5 year old loves it and even took it to school. His kindergarten teacher asked to keep it for a few weeks so she could use it with kids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perfect fun to reinforce math concepts
Posted 10/25/2014 by JENNIFER PERDARIS
Rating: 5

We love this game, they don't even think about the fact that they're doing math when we play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 9/6/2014 by LisaO
Rating: 5

My 8 year old loved this! She played all day and was great at using all 5 dice to make her math problem. It was fun and really got her to think!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Math Dice
Posted 12/14/2013 by Robin
Rating: 5

My son loves math. He enjoys playing the game and finding the correct answer.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Math Dice Jr.
Posted 1/26/2013 by Mary Anne Mullen
Rating: 5

We like this game. It's not super exciting, but it is good for 15 minutes of quiet, thoughtful play. We also like that it works for different levels of math comprehension....our 7 year old who understands addition and subtraction can play, as well as a 4 year old who has the primary grasp of addition (but not subtraction). Have an abacus handy when you play!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Math Dice Jr.
Posted 12/22/2012 by Janet Gaillard
Rating: 5

The children think it is a just a cool new type of dice and effortlessly play with it. It has a lot of growth potential as they get older, and is great for these two gifted boys who like to move ahead in learning what interests them most.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Math Dice Jr.
Posted 11/12/2012 by KATHLEEN GREEN
Rating: 5

This is a GREAT product!!! It was a gift for my nephew's Bday, just turned 7. He is very inquisitive. He loves this game, and it is sort of scary how very good he is at it already. :) We like the portability of the game, coming with it's own bag. We travel a lot and it allows for easy transport. All the adults can play this game as well, and maintain intrerest. I have already recommended this game to several with kids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01