Home > Toy Companies > WABA Fun, LLC > Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb > Customer Reviews
Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
0

4 Star reviews of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb by WABA Fun, LLC

Return to Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb product information...

Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb has been reviewed 320 times with an average rating of 4.79

Almost as good as the video
Posted 10/29/2013 by Justin Honold
Rating: 4

I saw a YouTube video of this stuff on Facebook, and decided to give it a twirl. Overall, I love it. The video explicitly states that it only sticks to itself, which I haven't found to be true - grains of sand sticking to the table, my hand, etc. Nothing major, but not perfectly clean. So, less optimal for kids. Another thing is that it has a distinct odor - not chemical, just something. I'm a grown man, and I keep some (the small size is plenty!) in a plastic bowl to mess with while I watch baseball or whatever. Strangely satisfying, especially when packing and cutting it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 10/22/2014 by Brian Wilson
Rating: 4

Very cool and easy to clean up

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic sand
Posted 12/28/2014 by kathryn kelly
Rating: 4

The sand is fascinating, we had to google the science behind it. The only problem is without a tray (which the store was sold out of) I am finding it on the floor frequently. Causing me to have to sweep the house quite a bit more often.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 11/13/2013 by Clay
Rating: 4

I purchased this as something to play with in my office for myself and visitors. Before I had a chance to take it in to work my two-year old wanted to play with it. He loves "making cookies" with it and I'll admit that I'd rather have him play with the kinetic sand than real sand since it's easier to clean up. I ended up splitting it with him (there's more than enough for both of us) and taking half in to work and leaving him with the rest.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pretty cool
Posted 11/5/2013 by AuntYohwee - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

we got this for my 3yo niece. she didnt seem all that interested in it at the time it was given, tho, she also received a bunch of disney princess paraphanalia and the biggest box of crayons i've ever seen. maybe if the packaging was more dynamic/brighter it would have caught her eye, but the fact remains this is a bag of sand and unless she actually touches it, there's little chance it's going in rotation. my adult brother opened it to check it out, and after that, all the adults played with it until the end of the party. so, yeah. kids: 0 grownups: 8.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 10/13/2014 by Patricia Michaelian - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for my grandaughter and she loves it....she said it feels like she's at the beach.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 6/3/2014 by Geoffrey W. Daugherty - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Sent to granddaughter out of town - I am told it was a big hit but have not observed her play. She just turned 3 years old, and had a "play doh" table on their outdoor screen porch where she does all her artsy things, and apparently this is perfect for use there.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 3/31/2014
Rating: 4

My students are enjoying this sand and want to play with it daily in our sand table. The amount of sand purchased was only enough to fill a small tub, so no more than two children can play with it together. A larger amount would be preferable, but cost prohibitive.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kinetic sand - same as delta sand
Posted 12/31/2013 by Sandra
Rating: 4

I probably should have done more research on this before buying it, but Delta sand and Kinetic sand are the same thing. We have owned delta sand for a long time and I thought this was different and more for adults or older kids. It turns out that both are made by Delta company in sweden. Delta sand is a great product but isquite messy ( although no where near as messy as real sand) This was a gift for my 11 year old, who said, quite correctly, "this is the same as delta sand!". Hence, he probably wont use it and I am looking to return it. That being said, delta sand is quite fun to play with, but it is not as clean as they say.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 12/8/2013 by Robyne Herring
Rating: 4

True to advertisement! Product is as advertised.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 11/27/2013 by Pat Davis
Rating: 4

What fun to make a "tower" of sand and watch it crumble in a rolling torrent of "sand". This stuff is amazing. It doesn't crumble well in smaller shapes but that is not the point. Easy to clean up - have yet to try it with children.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth the money
Posted 11/7/2013 by Alok Lal
Rating: 4

He often asks for it and plays with it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sands are pretty cool
Posted 11/6/2013 by Andy Alba - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Its pretty fun to see it move. It is a gift for my GF so she has been enjoying it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic sand is fun for the whole family!
Posted 11/6/2013 by Susan Riedmueller
Rating: 4

Since giving my kids this sand, they are almost constantly playing with it anytime they have free time. We all have enjoyed it. Just wish it was cheaper so we can all have a big amount to play with.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good service
Posted 11/5/2013 by laura hufschmidt - FRIEND
Rating: 4

My friend had purchased this product for her neice. When I saw it i knew that my boyfriend (age 34) would love it. So I bought for a christmas gift...

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kinetic sand
Posted 11/1/2013 by James Flores
Rating: 4

Very clean and addictive for kids

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic sand in Occupational Therapy
Posted 10/30/2013 by Heather Sandall
Rating: 4

I ordered this last week and my clients, 8-21 years with special needs, have not put it down! Heck, I can't put it down either. The texture is amazing. It does not leave your hands messy and is easy to clean up. We have made lots of cool shapes and used basic molding tools with great results! Love it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 10/30/2013 by Alan Elsner
Rating: 4

Crazy stuff. The kids had neveer seen anythinglike this

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic sand
Posted 3/25/2014 by Dana Lamas
Rating: 4

I like the sand, but my boys did not take to it. Y

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 11/28/2013 by Stephanie Lewis
Rating: 4

I gave this product 4 stars even though my son rarely plays with it because of it's great quality. It doesn't make a mess and forms easily into whatever form you want. My son has SPD and is sensitive to certain textures. This is great for helping him overcome his sensitivies.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 10 days ago
Rating: 4

It's a great product for indoor sensory activities. It may be a bit premature of an activity for my 20 month old. I'm sure he will enjoy it more as he gets older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic sand review
Posted 11/25/2014 by Tangie McMahon
Rating: 4

My son has sensory issues and absolutely loves kinetic sand, he literally played with it for over an hour the first time. He constantly asks to play with it..

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Therapeutic and fun!
Posted 7/19/2014 by Montessori Mommy
Rating: 4

This sand is awesome! My 5 and 7 year olds, as well as my husband think it's really neat! Love having an table top indoor sand box (I make them use a baking sheet underneath for easier cleanup). It feels nice running your fingers through this sand (not gritty or dirty like real sand). It provides hours of fun for the kiddos.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 7/11/2014 by Jessica Gallagher
Rating: 4

Very easy to handle and mess free!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

so much fun!
Posted 7/4/2014 by Priscilla Liang
Rating: 4

My 3 yr old loves it!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 6/28/2014
Rating: 4

It just feels like summer!...in your hands! Great tactile stimulation...use it with sand box toys and feel like your at the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 6/16/2014 by Sarah Williams
Rating: 4

We have only played with it once but my two year old sat and played with it for a good thirty minutes and smiled the whole time;). It was a worthy purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 5/5/2014 by Pam Monroe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Fun product but is more messy than I anticipated. My grandchildren played with it on the kitchen table and a fair amount ended up on the floor. It does not stick together as well as I would like. Best place to play with it would be outside or in a large pan so the sand is confined. I think we will stick with Playdough.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sand in the House
Posted 4/29/2014 by JEFFREY M WILLIAMS
Rating: 4

Each of our kids were given an allowance for good report cards and decided to spend it at Fat Brain Toys. Our nine year old daughter decided on kinetic sand and in all honesty, I was a bit hesitant because I thought it was expensive and messy. My husband overruled me and home we went with the box of sand. Immediately, it was opened up and poured out on the table... Within minutes, our seven year old son had a pile in front of him and there sat my two kids for a good hour.... Creating, oozing, cutting and getting along while playing with the sand. Next thing I know, I have handfuls of it letting it run through my fingers and smushing it into shapes, sand cookies and volcanos. The next day they got it out again and each time they scoop it back up, put it back into the zip lock with their tools and never have I regretted the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 4/23/2014
Rating: 4

Children (2,3 yrs old) had a great time with cookie cutters,etc. The 2 yr old was esp interested in letting the sand go back to its original shape, while the 3 yr made the molds.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it, but it still gets everywhere.
Posted 4/7/2014
Rating: 4

It's really a great product and it is a lot of fun. The ad said, "No Mess." I say, "Ha, good one." It is 98% sand and it does what sand does best -- get everywhere. But it isn't terrible and it is a quick clean up. My child loves sand, so this is perfect. He can play with it while I get a few things done. I'm overall very happy with it -- but don't believe them when they say, "No Mess." Relatively little miss compared to bringing actual sand into the house, but no mess? Not so much. That said, when we run out of this, we'll probably just get more.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 3/13/2014 by LEVIN
Rating: 4

It is a terrific way for a small child to dirty their hands without making a mess all over the kitchen floor. I bought it for my grandchild. I used to give my children wet corn starch to be able to feel and ooze with when they were a similar age and this works far better.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 12/26/2013 by Rebecca Herbert
Rating: 4

This sand is fantastic. I was worried about the mess, but any that spilled out of the container being used was easily cleaned up. My kids have played with this for hours over the past two days. They love seeing how their molded creations "melt" away. Very calming activity and would be great for any kids who enjoy sensory activities. Worth the money. Will be buying more. :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

worth buying !
Posted 12/21/2013 by Lori Clark
Rating: 4

This was a hit for kids, teens and adults. It "just felt crazy awesome" as one person put it. It does leave a tiny bit of mess behind , but not much. Also, it makes floors SLICK. Do not recommend it on your floor! (my daughter put hers on ours) Otherwise, its a great product!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 12/17/2013 by Karen Kardon
Rating: 4

keeps my very active child busy as she loves to manipulate things with her hands.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 12/16/2013 by Janet Lessner
Rating: 4

Opportunities for creative and imaginative play and for everyone in the family.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 11/30/2013 by Mickey Tuttle
Rating: 4

Disappointed with the time it took to get order but it arrived on time. Took one of them to Texas and it was enjoyed by all...the other two will be Christmas gifts....but I know they will like it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 11/5/2013
Rating: 4

good quality product. tonnes of sensory stimulation. very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Sand!
Posted 11/2/2013 by Cameron - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I bought this sand to use in the Special Education classroom as an OT thing. Some kids love playing with, others don't like the tactile that goes with it. Overall it does what it says it does; easy to clean up and, molds together but also breaks apart. Lots of fun had by all!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kinetic Sand - 2.2 lb
Posted 9/4/2014 by Nicole Stephenson - OTHER
Rating: 4

Does exactly what it says it will do. Does stick to my hands a *little* bit but nothing bad at all. Very soothing to play with.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy but packaged and shipped horribly!
Posted 12/24/2013 by Heather
Rating: 4

Great for sensory skills and creative play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kinetic sand review
Posted 12/9/2013 by Joyce Peek
Rating: 4

I recently purchased another sand product ( not moon sand) that has the same qualties that you offer with the kinetic sand. The sand I bought ( and unfortunatley threw the box away) is a softer, more pliable sand - more like a dough. It was sold out/back ordered everywhere - so I thought I would try yours. I do like your sand - but if had a choice would order the other brand. The other brand has a more " doughy" texture, and is softer, lighter - easier for children and more interesteing for adults... . I think the kenetic sand is in between the moon sand and the one I purchased and don't have the box for. ( sorry...) I like the kentic sand - but love the other and will have to hunt it down. Keep creative!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01