Home > Toy Companies > Wee Gallery > Art Cards - Garden Collection > Customer Reviews
Art Cards - Garden Collection
0
10% off Sale

Customer reviews of Art Cards - Garden Collection by Wee Gallery

Return to Art Cards - Garden Collection product information...

Art Cards - Garden Collection has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.72

Art Cards
Posted 12/3/2009 by Laura - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Good quality cardstock, great pictures. My kids as infants have always loved black and white prints/patterns. We put them up in the bassinet so they have something to look at. They were both fascinated by them. The Art Cards are nice because I don't have to make my own and then laminate them. I've noticed it's becoming more difficult to find black and white; many of the commercially available toys/mobile/playmats are overly colored and musical- a tactic geared toward parents, I think, but babies don't need all that. If you're looking for something simple and eye-riveting for new infants, this is it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flash cards for baby
Posted 8/11/2008 by Matthew and Jessica
Rating: 5

We bought the Garden Collection infant flashcards for our two month old son. The artwork on the cards is beautiful. There are six cards in the set including pictures of a bird, butterfly, dragonfly, ladybug, squirrel and worm. The pictures are bright, high-contrast black and white. The cards have really captivated our son's interest. He loves to look at them while he is having his diaper changed or sitting on our lap. This is a great product for a new baby as there are not yet many toys that will hold their attention.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product for kids and adults
Posted 10/19/2009 by Rachel D Ladd
Rating: 5

My son can stare at these cards for ever! He loves them and are easy for him to see. When he outgrows them I am going to frame them and display them in his room because the artwork is so cute. I am going to purchase more from the collection for sure.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Art Cards - Garden Collection
Posted 11/10/2009 by Nicole Roesel
Rating: 4

My little one loves to stare at these! She is only a month old, but I can tell she truly loves them!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love these cards!!
Posted 10/10/2009 by barbara salisbury quesada
Rating: 5

The Wee Gallery cards are fantastic for newborns! I actually have 3 sets--the Jungle collection, the Garden Collection and the Original Collection. From the time my daughter was just a few days old I started showing them to her. Now that she's 7 weeks old she can follow the cards with her eyes, even turning her head when I move them to different locations. When I want to shower, I set them up in her bassinet so she can look at them. I can tell she really sees them because when I first hold them up, her eyes get big like saucers. (And of course the fact that she now follows them as they move.) I think they are great visual stimulation, and I make up little stories and songs about the different animals. I'd highly recommend them for all new babies!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Art Cards are the best.
Posted 7/3/2009 by New Dad...
Rating: 5

Great quality cards. Used them in a mobile and they look great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Art Cards - Garden Collection
Posted 1/11/2009 by Gretchen Trower
Rating: 5

The cards are of wonderful design and quality. They are durable and appear that they will last a long time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Black and White Flash Cards
Posted 7/21/2008 by Jennifer Bochart
Rating: 5

Great pictures, very durable cards. Couldn't be happier!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Art Cards - Garden Collection
Posted 4/11/2011 by Kathleen Bushnell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I thought from the reviews my 3 month old granddaughter would be interested for longer periods. Not as much as I had hoped.
Here's a bit of sunshine for you. If interest in the Garden Collection Art Cards doesn't grow, contact us. With over 5000 toy hybrids you can pick another to suit your child best! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Art Cards
Posted 1/16/2011 by Mary Esther Prenger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This gift was for a month old baby so none of the above applies. She is visually drawn to black and white contrasting pictures and so she was looking at them and also tracking them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Art Cards - Garden Collection
Posted 11/22/2010 by Tricia
Rating: 5

These I use as flash card and to stimulate following and color interest. The design and bold contrast is great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Art Cards - Garden Collection
Posted 10/20/2010 by Diane Chalmers
Rating: 5

having something to focus on really seems to calm my one month old

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

appropriate name
Posted 9/15/2010 by Leila D Mlynar
Rating: 5

I bought these cards for my newborn because of the contrasting black and white designs. I love the patterns on the cards, and the opposite on the reverse side. Though my daughter is not old enough to play with them yet on her own, I am certain that she will when she is able.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Art for baby's room
Posted 7/29/2010
Rating: 5

I bought these cards to hang up in baby's room. They are of great quality. One side they are black pictures w/ white background and the other side is the opposite. They are 5X7 and on strong paper. Great cheap art for baby's room!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Art Cards - Garden Collection
Posted 6/30/2010 by Tejal Desai
Rating: 5

This is one of the few toys that kept baby interested and engaged...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Art Cards - Garden Collection
Posted 6/27/2010 by MARTI BLOES
Rating: 5

I purchased the cards for my step-son on his first Father's Day. It is a good father and son activity for him to use with my 2-month old grandson. We all laughed at the way my grandson's eyes got so big as he looked and looked at each of the cards.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome cards!
Posted 4/11/2010 by Ralph Richbourg
Rating: 5

I'm an artist and a graphic designer. I bought these cards for my first daughter who is only 1 month old. I thought to myself that I could make some cards just as visually compelling, but let's face it... when there is a newborn in the house, who has that kind of time?! These cards are amazing! great quality and the art is really fun. I will probably pick up a couple of the other sets too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb05