Home > Toy Companies > Zometool > Zome Tool - Crazy Bubbles > Customer Reviews
Zome Tool - Crazy Bubbles
0

Customer reviews of Zome Tool - Crazy Bubbles by Zometool

Return to Zome Tool - Crazy Bubbles product information...

Zome Tool - Crazy Bubbles has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.52

Does what I want it to do. . .
Posted 5/23/2008 by Gary Finn - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I needed the bubble kit to have the class (college science methods) inquire and demonstrate geometric bubbles. The kits contained more than enough materials to make this lesson successful. I would not hesitate to buy this product for future endeavours.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Zome Tool - Crazy Bubbles
Posted 3/12/2008 by Andrea S.
Rating: 5

This is such a great, fun, hands-on math tool. My sons 4th grade class used it in a geometry unit and I just had to get one for him (and an extra for his teacher). He has the whole neighborhood hooked on "bubble geometry". Thanks Fat Brain!

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Birthday Gifts
Posted 8/28/2008
Rating: 4

This is a great birthday gift for childen 4 to 7or 8.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4 to 12 years old
Posted 1/5/2011 by penny smith
Rating: 5

I purchased one for my 4 year old and a friend's 7 years old. This toy is see a lot of play time at both houses. We have to help my son, but he loves seeing the different shapes the bubbles can take on. At the other house...all of the kids even the 12 year old want to play with this. They are able to easily change the shapes on their own.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

7 year old amazed!
Posted 12/28/2010
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son loves this toy. He can easily change it's shape, he blows the bubbles into different shapes and it keeps him buzy for hours. The directions give visual picture shape ideas that are easy to follow yet the possibilities are endless, so it encourages his imagination and creativity.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting
Posted 2/15/2008 by Jamie Oberste-Vorth
Rating: 4

This was a present for my 5-year old son. He enjoyed seeing the different bubbles, and he has enjoyed building with the pieces. The set seems well made, and there are many things to make even with the few pieces in this set. Overall, though, he does not seem to enjoy using it as much as some other building materials such as Legos, K'nex, and Zoob.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really Neat!
Posted 4/6/2010 by Jennifer Clancy
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 4 year old. We think this is really neat - even my 2 1/2 year old had fun putting it together! I'm really happy that it was made in the USA.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves the toy....
Posted 12/28/2010 by JANELLE ANNE HOLT
Rating: 5

My 7 yo loves this toy. He hasn't built the example in the instructions, but prefers to build whatever he wants. His birthday and Christmas are only days a part, so this is one of several toys. He hasn't played with it a lot, but it is such a classic design, I am sure he will come back to it. I love that it can be built again and again into different shapes. Not like lego-where you build once and then you are done.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cool toy
Posted 3/23/2010 by Lori Garner
Rating: 4

My 8 year old daughter could not wait to play with this toy! Even without making bubbles it is fun!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Bubbles
Posted 2/8/2010 by Lisa Cohen
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 5 year old daughter and wound up giving it as a gift to a 6 year old boy. I fell in love with Zomes as a middle school teacher and still love them. I think they are great for kids of all ages and abilities. Crazy Bubbles extends the fun of building and creating to bubble creation. Fun for all!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great birthday gift
Posted 11/9/2009 by lisa harris
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful product line - and this particular product is a great treat for a birthday - 6 year olds - great price and unique - often families don't know of this line and it is a real crowd pleaser. my son was our "tester" and he loved the bubble action, the construction, the unique format of familiar materials - we have zome tools - this is a neat addition!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Tool - Bubble Kit
Posted 1/23/2008
Rating: 4

Great toy, just wish the pieces were smaller. When the shapes are assembled it was difficult to find a vessel big enough to completely dunk the shape in soap solution. If you don't have a 5 gallon pail, then buy one with the toy. The toy itself, however, is great. My six year old and nine year old both loved it. Also, it's a good idea to get gloves. Extended play in that heavy soap solution really did a number on their hands. Bottom line: a truly great toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Zome Tool - Crazy Bubbles
Posted 3/29/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Who doesn't like bubbles and this item adds to my Niece's creativity with bubbles. She is getting old enough regular blow bubbles are not as fun as they used to be. Will be purchasing more of these for other family members. Jane

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Crazy Bubbles
Posted 12/21/2009 by Pam P
Rating: 5

The product was well constructed and produced lots of bubbles as described. My daughter is four and this is her favorite toy for bath time!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zome Tool - Crazy Bubbles
Posted 7/12/2010 by J
Rating: 5

I had 3 six year old boys and one four old girl completely captivated by this set. We played with this set for ouver an hour and a half. I immediately went and bought a bigger set because we quickly needed more of the connector white balls.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy
Posted 6/2/2009 by Lynne McCabe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for a friend's grandson. He was facinated with all the shapes that he could make. He was challenged at first but quickly picked up the idea.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Zome Tool - Crazy Bubbles
Posted 2/11/2008 by Melissa Hice
Rating: 4

Although we have not been able to use this toy for bubbles, as it was intended (due to cold, wet weather), my 5 year old son and 8 year old daughter are having lots of fun building geometric shapes with it. They both are looking forward to the next nice day so that we can try the bubbles with it. A few days ago, we were hosting a Chinese New Year's party for friends with lots of related activities, but several of the boys discovered this toy and began building with it, instead of doing the other activities. I would like to get other sets of this toy so that my children can build bigger things. Great toy for using their imaginations. We love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Bubbles
Posted 5/14/2007 by Jan
Rating: 5

This is a fun open ended toy. The possibilities for how to use it extend as far as the imagination of the child playing with it. I do recomend getting an additional Zome set too because the Bubble set alone is small. Fine if the only thing you want is the bubbles, but building with the Zomes is too much fun to stop at just the Bubble set.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Sets
Posted 11/21/2006 by Janelle Seiverling
Rating: 5

My daughter loves the Zome Sets. She builds the most amazing 3D objects with them. We also spent a Saturday afternoon using the Zome Bubble Maker. I am not sure who had more fun her or me.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Stocking Stuffer
Posted 8/20/2006 by Michael Christofield
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my nephew as sort of a throw-away, something to round out what I was getting for him in comparison to my other nieces and nephews. I was pleased with its quality and how well it worked. It turned into something everyone enjoyed. Although it's not likely to ever be a primary toy, or something used every day, it's definitely a nice diversion to pull out once in a while. You can make a bunch of different shapes and then submerge it in the solution and end up with some pretty neat bubbles. Highly recommended.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

crazy bubbles
Posted 11/29/2010 by Catherine Kasparian
Rating: 5

It's a present from Santa- It looks great. My son loves bubbles and loves to build things. Great idea for a toy

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting Toy
Posted 3/22/2011
Rating: 5

I got this for my 6 year old son for Christmas. He tried it once or twice and really had a lot of fun with it. Unfortunately, he hasn't played with it again and its been a few months now. I think that if I got it back out, he would probably want to play with it again. It just isn't a toy he gets out on his own. We really liked the straw that it came with to blow the bubbles up in the middle of the creation.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Zome Tool - Crazy Bubbles
Posted 8/1/2006
Rating: 5

My 5 year old twins had fun using these to build simple shapes, but I think this toy is geared more for older kids. Some of the shapes listed in the instruction booklet were too complicated for little kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Tool Bubble Kit
Posted 11/15/2005 by Pam Davis
Rating: 4

I think that this is a cool idea for a stocking stuffer, etc for any kid who is fascinated by the unusual. Ideal "small gift" for a boy or girl at a fair price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bubble Construction
Posted 6/20/2009 by Lily
Rating: 3

A reasonable toy. My daughter enjoyed putting it together and experimenting with bubble shapes. We will try it again on a warm day to see if her interest lasts.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Zome Tool - Crazy Bubbles
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 5

We haven't used it yet for bubbles, but my 7 yr old son loved it just to put the structures together and build a "spaceship".

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Tool -- Crazy Bubbles
Posted 12/21/2009
Rating: 5

My neighbor recieved the zome tool for her children as a gift and highly recommended it. I, too, agree that it's a great gift for children in pre-school through early-elementary. I'm a teacher and am thrilled that I can use the bubble maker to reinforce 2-D and 3-D geometrical shapes. My kids just love to play with it. It will keep your child occupied at the kitchen sink for quite some time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 4/28/2009
Rating: 5

My son had fun making bubbles!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Zome Tool - Crazy Bubbles
Posted 4/25/2010 by Pam McAvoy - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My Kindergarten class was amazed!! Great product!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Crazy Bubbles in Summer
Posted 12/22/2009 by Paula Spencer
Rating: 5

WE're waiting till warmer weather to try out the Crazy Bubbles with our grands and will be happy to report once we've tried them out

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

zome tool
Posted 9/10/2014
Rating: 2

My daughter thought it would "make bubbles that would float in the air" She was disappointed that the bubbles were only in the forms, not in the air. She is 7 years old. She has already played with many objects at home, and made objects herself to make different shaped bubbles. It was not a really fun toy or project to work with at her age, maybe for someone younger who hasn't experimented with many ways to bend the shapes of bubbles.
No bubble blowing, but a whole lot of bubble fun! Don't limit Zome Tool to just bubbles, construct all sorts of structures. But if your child isn't floating with happiness, visit our Returns & Exchanges Center. Our customer care gives a clear view of service. We contacted our customer directly.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bubbles like never before.
Posted 11/12/2014 by Jonathan Sakian
Rating: 4

Who doesn't love bubbles? This was a little scientific and so it was also a fun thought adventure. Talking about why the bubbles were able to keep shape. (Hydrogen bonds and all.) It takes a bit to set up everything and it's a little repetitive, but you can do some more if you get another set/ expansion.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Crazy Bubbles
Posted 5/1/2014 by Jake
Rating: 4

The bubble wands were easy for my 8 yr old to assemble, but they showed some designs that required more pieces so he was a little disappointed. The bubbles we could make were really neat looking. The bubble recipe worked real well. We were trying with some success to use the straw to blow bubbles in other bubble, but some more ideas in the directions would be useful.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gyroscope
Posted 3/26/2014 by Max
Rating: 4

It is a fun toy, but the quality of the product is not satisfactory. It is made in USA, but looks very cheap made.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Tool Crazy Bubbles
Posted 12/26/2013 by William Johnson
Rating: 5

This product is excellently designed and fascinating to our 9 year old granddaughter. There are a number of videos about it on Youtube which can help a child (and parents) understand its capabilities and potential. I would recommend buying two of these if you want your child to be able to make some of the more complex and fascinating structures that it is capable of producing. The video on the Fatbrain site is a good one too, and it is not available on Youtube.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bubble Maker
Posted 11/12/2013 by Mary Peterson
Rating: 4

The toy is interesting because it makes something that the kids haven't seen before. They use it a lot and mom finds it nice that it uses dish soap and water rather then having to buy bubble mix in the bottle. The only problem that we have found with this product is that it isnt very sturdy. Sometimes I am afraid to let the kids play with it on their own for fear that it might break.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb04